KLSE (MYR): MPHBCAP (5237)
1.62 - 1.64
Ann. Date | Name | Details of Changes | Securities After Changes | |||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Date | Type | No. of Shares | Price | Direct (%) | Indirect (%) | Total (%) |
if SCR failed, definitely will big drop monday. if market bad maybe even hit rm1
Posted by Sslee > 38 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Imagine if the SCR failed what will happen in coming monday?
@ajkeat, @Johnzhang,
mphbcap is done already if u want to bet on next privatisation, check out KPS
@Johnzhang,I deeply understand your feeling.Your effort,hardwork,persistency and subsequently failure in voting against 1.70 offer price plus all the backlash,well there will still be plenty of readers in this forum appreciate your good deep.I am not adding good words to you but talking facts
Hi ajkeat, once again, thanks for your trust and support. I truly appreciate it .
If SCR failed because of John voted against it and come monday MPHCAP limit down.
Then this forum will be full of swearing and cursing. That the reality and fact.
dragon328 022-12-21 13:02
@observatory, I am surprised that you are still holding on to Daibochi shares after the failed privatisation attempt by Scientex last year. I sold off mine before the privatisation exercise concluded as we already concluded that the privatisation attempt would fail well before it ended.
I did not like the privatisation attempt by Scientex, more so on its offered price which clearly undermined the business prospects of Daibochi. But the bigger concern to me was for Scientex management to come into Daibochi, as Scientex was pretty much a china man company with not much corporate governance. I was skeptical of what synergy Scientex could bring to Daibochi with its commodity-like stretched film business, and I thought it would be more of a case for Scientex to extract value from Daibochi to benefit its own larger stretched film business.
And now things have become clearer and most of concerns have turned out to be true, i.e. Scientex single-handedly rejected the motion of Daibochi to adopt the best practice on corporate governance, and lowered the dividend policy to just 30%.
From these moves, I can reasonably expect that Scientex is not done yet with Daibochi and will not do anything good to add value to Daibochi. It may make another offer to acquire the remaining 23% minority stakes in Daibochi at similar price of RM2.70 or even lower. Scientex is doing all these maneuvers to frustrate the minority shareholders of Daibochi so that they will sell out to Scientex later at a low price.
You do not expect Scientex to inject its stretched film business into Daibochi as it is much larger than Daibochi, it will be more likely for Scientex to privatise Daibochi then inject it into a spin off listing of all its packaging businesses. Scientex will privatise Daibochi at RM2.70 or lower then inject it into the new listing at RM3.00 or much higher. This is typical china man thinking of doing corporate exercises, to benefit only himself.
I would recommend you to gradually exit this Daibochi as I do not think you can benefit anything from its future potential, as Scientex will try to reap off all the benefits first and deprive you of such potential.
If MPHB fail, I mostly see it will be the be the same case as Scipack.. u guys can monitor its share price.. Big Boss just leave it listed after privatization fails . I understand those long term shareholder of MPHB unhappy with the offer price. Just it case, if the SCR fail, and top management no motivation to grow the business. I'm sure the MPHB price can go below 1 in one day.
I make money from Bplant as I bought Bplant when Bplant sold the plantation land in Johor to ytlpower and gave good dividend.
I sold all my bplant before the VGO as from Bplant monthly report of FFB havested the quaryerly report will be ugly.
As of HRC, I lose some money and make official complain bitterly to SC and HRC management
Repost:
Posted by Sslee > Jun 21, 2024 12:25 PM | Report Abuse X
DickyMe SSLee's favourite counter, licking the bottom.
20/06/2024 11:42 PM
I already give up on HRC with below last email to HRC
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2024-06-21-story-h-158835...
What I am trying to say is up to each individual investors to make their own decision.
Because if you make decision for them when they make money they also never say thank you but if your action cause them to lose money they will curse you. That the reality and fact
I am just suprise someone make so many comments at i3 but when come to EGM voting he just keep silent.
Maybe silent is gold.
GCB -minority reject the privatisation plan. Let see how is it share price and future development.
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1392041/minority-shareholders-block-grand-central-enterprises-privatisation-plan
GCB forum dead and yet the minorities could muscle 10% votes to reject the privatization.
Hi. Does anyone know when mphb cap will issue the letter to all shareholders with the details of how to transfer the shares for 1.70? And when? Tqvm
No transfer, automatically acquired by Company and cancelled. RM1.70 per share will be directly credited to your bank account or a cheque mailed to you.
tq @TheContrarian. Would you know if the payment date will be 7th of Nov, as indicated earlier in this forum earlier?
Privatisation failed! Going drop back to rm1. Congratulations those sold 1.67 1.68
OMG!!! At least have to wait until next year
The High Court has fixed a hearing date for the Intervening Application on 3 December 2024. The hearing date for the petition to obtain the High Court Order can only be determined once the High Court has provided its ruling in respect of the Intervening Application.
This announcement is dated 3 October 2024.
this fake siamese makes too many enemies, people won;t let him go huat too easy
Futures lower, Tesla deliveries, Levi Strauss shares dip - what's moving marketsInvesting.com - US stock futures pointed lower ahead of a new batch of economic data on Thursday. Investors took a cautious stance in the previ
Sometimes i dont understand how greedy some ppl can be. Privatisation 1.70, but they still dont want to sell at 1.67 or 1.68. Hold just for 2 or 3 sen more! Bodoh giler!
now privatisation in doubt. share price may drop back to rm1.
Who were the big block buyers @ 1.67 & 1.66 for the last 4 weeks? Will they CRACK under pressure???😃
Don't quite understand those who post comments into this forum. the privatisation is held up simple because ISM S/B filed an intervening application against MPHB on grounds that the proposed privatisation will affect its rights on the current on-going dispute or claims. it has nothing to do with rejecting the proposal. At worst, the privatisation will be delayed and the price of RM1.70 shall prevail.
Then please EAT UP the 218,800, 124,500 & 234,700 shares Q-ing to sell @ 1.58,1.59 & 1.60 respectively! Put your $ where your mouth is!~
because it was smart money play before the announcement. 1.79% within 2 months, annualized interest = 10.74%. better than putting your money in FD. if u say u don't put FD doesn't mean old man don't save money in FD, other people don't put their short term money in FD. and there was no rejection case of privatization by high court after shareholder approval, so it was assumed safe play until yesterday's announcement come out
people here is just to create panic. normal lah. see past comment u will know same guy at first ask to reject resolution but then ask to approve resolution
Ha ha....this is NOT a liquidation or winding-up exercise....this is just a case of privatising a PLC into Sdn Bhd...the company still exist as an entity. Wonder...how would it affects the plaintiff?
i would have bought some at 1.57 or 1.58 if still have ringgit left. 12 sen to pick up... too bad, capital deployed elsewhere already.
Ini Speakup memang bodoh sombong! Siapa mau lepas $1 ???? Dia mimpi sampai gila lah
Ya memang I bodoh dulu beli rm1 dan jual 1.67. yang bijak jual 1.68. bodoh I ni rugi 1sen ya?
Si bodoh, mana ada harga $1 yang U jerit-jerit ? Berilah fakta-fakta yang boleh sokong tuntutan U!
Hopefully the court will reject the objection from this company. This company is NOT deal with MPHB directly.
This is an application by a company to object the process due to dispute with MPHB. The court will decide whether is this application is reasonable , if not then will be rejected.
There Shud b a final special dividends to rewards share holders tat been supporting this while since 10 years ago
fair and reasonable.
Is Mr.Market very fair and reasonable to many listed companies that trade far below their NTA.
Know what is the share price of Insas, its NTA, liquid assets and cash holding?
If you want fairness then keep your money in bank.