CRESCENDO CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): CRESNDO (6718)

+0.09 (2.18%)

4.11 - 4.26

2 people like this. Showing 50 of 588 comments

DaveInvest

Maybe the player made enough and left this counter already , 15 tickets only so far.

Well eventually it’s gonna go back to the bottom price of about 3.55-3.65 or close to that

lionel messi

I hope so man. Fundamentally sound stock must buy as low as possible.

DaveInvest

22 tickets for 3 hours + duration is a new low,
The goreng player has left the game probably.

Now both buy and sell queue looks more balanced comparing to yesterday.

Well give it sometime for ppl to cut loss and the price drop to normal again

lionel messi

No problem @Davelnvest. Love to play the waiting game with the weak, ignorant and impatient. But don't wait forever hoping for a certain price level. Like I said earlier, this is a completely different animal already.

DaveInvest

@lionel

Well it isn’t very nice to use such harsh words to label them, for some of them, there could be various reason to buy at such price, everyone’s situation is different.

Anyway I will be moving to other counter first, some REIT market looks good especially SG’s

Diamond7

Share split!
One becomes three!!!
Hooray!

Later special dividend coming!

Same effect as 2 for 1 bonus. You will see share price to be above 4 ringgit at the first instance when market open for trading tomorrow!

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=149136&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

I have great respect to Crescendo BOD and Senior Management for their integrity. With such major event and there is no leakage of information, no inside trading to prove one thing, Crescendo management is really a class above others.

Goldberg

Many thanks @ke55 for conveying the fantastic news ie the generous corporate proposal. Cheers!

Goldberg

Crescendo proposes three-to-one share split

theedgemalaysia.com

22 Jul 2024, 08:35 pm

KUALA LUMPUR (July 22): Crescendo Corp Bhd (KL:CRESNDO) has proposed the subdivision of every one of its shares into three shares to improve the trading liquidity of the property developer's shares.

As of July 3, the issued share capital of Crescendo was 280.46 million including 1.04 million treasury shares, the company bourse filing showed. Upon completion of the share split, the total number of issued shares will be enlarged to 841.39 million, the company said in a bourse filing on Monday.

Based on the last transacted market price of Crescendo share on July 3 of RM3.63, the theoretical adjusted reference share price per subdivided share upon the completion of share split will be RM1.21, the company said.

Crescendo has also proposed the establishment of an executive share option scheme of up to 10% of its share at any point in time within the five-year of its enforcement period.
The two proposals are expected to be completed by the second half of 2024, with UOB Kay Hian appointed as principal adviser.

Shares in Crescendo have gained by as much as RM1.33 or 55.63% since March 15, on the back of land disposals by the company in Pulai, Johor to data centre operators. The stock charted a historical high of RM3.95 on June 12. Year to date, the counter has gained RM1.28 or 52.24%.
At Monday’s close, the counter ended nine sen or 2.36% lower at RM3.73, valuing the company at RM1.04 billion.

Crescendo’s net profit for its first quarter ended April 30, 2024 rose by 22 times year-on-year to a record RM389.03 million, boosted by said land sales in Johor, totalling RM219 million. Revenue rocketed to RM527.28 million from RM58.34 million, driven by its property development and construction division.

DaveInvest

Well it’s a good news, but as usual please be level-headed about this.

1) there is no definite date for the ESOS/share split , only mentioned probably before end of the year , for all we know both the date might not be of same time, watch out to jump into market when manipulators are trying to take profit with this news and u get stuck, I might be wrong but I don’t think it will happen soon, it might probably happen at maybe September- December that makes more sense

2) share split altho have no actual value, but it does encourage smaller investor to buy and might also encourage the share price go up due to market sentiment, however ESOS quite often (not everytime but often enough) will make the market drop as employee of the company can buy at discounted share price, like what happens to YTL and other stocks previously, it depends on the terms of the ESOS.

3) after share price it might increase the liquidity of the stock, so manipulator might have harder time to control the price, so currently before the split it’s their chance to play with market price, so watch out

So my conclusion is, they announced both share price stimulating(split) and also it’s kryptonite(ESOS) at the same time,
So it’s kinda offset each other? but it depends on the performance next couples of month to see the actual effect, but with better liquidity it should be more stable and harder to manipulate next time. That being said, never underestimate the market, can never 100% predict it, so always 敬畏 market

So please keep head cool before making any decision. Cheers

Bonus issue won't cause share price to surge? News to me.
Share split is just like bonus issue of shares, in this case 2 for 1 bonus!
Please note there is no more 'par value', but total number of shares issued. Per share basis, it can be 100 ringgit, 1 ringgit, 75 sen, 50 sen, 10 sen, 1.5 sen, 1 sen or even less. Par value is no more relevant.

As for ESOS, issue price is not more than 10% discount to 5 days weighted average price prior to issue. This is fair to shareholders, at the same time, still very favorable for employee to exercise their entitlement. Please take note, 5 days weighted average price could be more than 20% instant gain as employees can choose to exercise their rights when there is sudden surge in share price.

Share split and ESOS need approval from shareholders in EGM. Read carefully when can that be done.

lionel messi

Great development. Don't be bothered by daily price fluctuations. These are just play thing of ikan bilis investors who don't know what is deep value. To me what this implies is discreetly displaying confidence the future numbers are going to be very good to support a larger share base. Share investing is for long term not for cheap thrill goreng.

DaveInvest

@ks55

I’m not splashing cold water, I’m just saying be level headed.

Share split generally will UP the share price as usually its only done when company have utmost confidence in the share value, and smaller investor will also perceive it as “cheaper” altho there is no actual value added. I agree with u on ur points above, just that usually the hike in price during split is more on market sentiment than actual value increase in company’s fundamental.

Price drop following a split is news? It’s not just not generally happen in Malaysia, It’s just RM3 one pack of big nasi lemak , split it into 3 small pack and sell at RM1. But ppl are more inclined to buy 3 smaller pack as it seems to have more perceived value for money. Nothing wrong with this, Infact it’s good, now 3 different ppl can buy the nasi lemak 😬, more demand, then after that can sell RM1.2 the nasi lemak which is good cuz it still feels cheap

Which in this CCB case, the company hold BIG value, and I’m pretty sure the price will UP following split, but as usual after initial hike , it might drop abit back (but never to initial level) after the situation cools down.

ESOS as u say is not more than 10% discount , which is fair, but just like the share split, market might be reading too much into this and have heightened sentiment like it happens to many other counter.

Don’t get me wrong , I’m rooting for CCB as it is excellent counter, I’m just saying to keep calm about it

DaveInvest

@lionel

Yep yep, agree with u, unless you are day trader, if not just let the fluctuation go its way, let it be .

lionel messi

I am more keen on the upcoming dividends to be declared. Hopefully will be more than good.

DaveInvest

@lionel

Yea u are right, that would be the deal breaker of so many things and how they decide to spread out the profit etc.

FY 2004 net profit per share more than 2 ringgit, special dividend highly probable. That is what Crescendo share price premised in. Good NTA, good dividend, good prospect. Here you go, Crescendo!

Invest_888

Crescendo Corp Bhd (KL:CRESNDO) has proposed the subdivision of every one of its shares into three shares to improve the trading liquidity of the property developer's shares.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/719901

troy88

Congrats! Damn strong

lionel messi

The beauty of small cap. Can easily fly when squeezed by strong demand.

DaveInvest

Finally break RM4 😂😂 congrats everyone

Hope it last????

KiasiPu

See you rm5 soon

Diamond7

Hot....very hot!
RM4.05

My guess...
Coming next is...

Special dividend!!!

lionel messi

Special div is forgone conclusion. A matter of when not if. Could there be many more lucrative land sales coming? Their property development projects are going to sell like hot cakes in booming Johor. Don't forget the revealing of more details of the Special Economic Zone in September will add more fuel to the fire. Go figure.

Invest_888

Should be at least RM5.50 this year. After the subdivision of every one of its shares into three shares. RM5.50/3 =RM1.83 per share. Due to more active trade later and JB property location, RM2.00 is also achievable this year.

My TP is 6 ringgit, work out to be 2 ringgit per share after split. On top of that, I am looking for another 30 sen dividend.

investor77

Very superb results did not move the price. Only Bonus, Split moved prices up. !! Anyway hope it will move up to RM 5.50 due to enormous profit received from land sales and property development near RTS, and potential big Dividends coming.!!

klee

cornered stock,boss wants 6 then 6...he wants 8 then 8...its gonna rocket,after split goreng some more

Jalan Senyum 1 billion ringgit project consists of 1200 condo units. Land cost 72 million with 3.2 acres of free hold land.
Across the road, Kimlun JV with Singapore landowner develops 600 million condo units , on a piece of 1.6 acres land at Bukit Senyum. Land cost 62 million.

Just based on land cost itself, Crescendo stands to make 48 million (62mx2- 72m=48m).
What about GDV? 400 million more GDV!

lionel messi

No turning back. Sell at your own risk. May not be able to buy back. Small cap no supply of shares.

DaveInvest

Resistant at 4.25 and 4.5 , may fluctuate when near those figures.
Selling pressure and profit taking is ongoing in small scale

klee

4.5 close today

klee

cornered stock as said...

DaveInvest

@klee

Yea agree with u, cornered stock, big player wan it rise then rise, drop then drop.
Well 4.1 now, I assume it’s gonna be a roller coaster ride in near future, watch out ya

klee

Ya watch out for bargain lol,any dip is buying opportunity till rm5

klee

nta ady rm4.36,cincai sell another 2 pieces of johor land it can pech rm5 any time

klee

the boss will release progressively good news to support prices prior to x split

klee

this type,we dont need worry daily fluctuations....it is not structured warrants

DaveInvest

@klee

It depends, but probably they will spread out the sale and other corporate exercise news, so that in long run every few month there is something , to stimulate the stock price, it’s a long battle , since ESOS is 5 years finite period, if u have limited bullet, find a good entry point, otherwise spread out ur bullet.

Meanwhile now it’s opportunity for those day trader and manipulator to pump and dump each day to take profit, so the price will keep fluctuating, be careful of ur entry point and keep level headed, whatever and however high the value the company has, market’s sentiment still precedes over it.

DaveInvest

@klee

I’m not worried of daily fluctuation, I’m being neutral about it, I bought enough and I’m sitting on my share and brooding over it lol.
Although my voice maybe unpopular where everyone shouting UP UP UP, while I’m being neutral. I’m rooting for it, just not overly crazy and having unrealistic short period goal

I’m mostly dividend player such as bank/REIT etc, not very often I do profit taking, more stable and less of an emotional roller coaster lol to maintain my sanity.

Well, since after split those manipulator will have harder time to corner the stock, so I guess this few day it will be a roller coaster ride for those playing capital gain.

klee

It will be in the boss's best interest to push to the sky before split.After split,what happened to vitrox bonus issue ( after bonus shares listed )may happen here too.

DaveInvest

@klee

May or may not be, now the price is within ideal range, if push to sky high before split, may have its repercussions if the revenue cannot keep up in long run. And my honest opinion is the company seems to be rather stable one, and I kinda doubt they will manipulate price so much, more on being serious to do business properly and let the price flow on its own, the ups and downs is probably due to market manipulator (due to low cap and 1/4 of 280mil share only) than the board members themselves

lionel messi

This is not a manipulated or goreng stock. Don't always have such thoughts. This is a conservative, prudent, well managed, sustainable, strong corporate governance company that let its numbers do the talking.

DaveInvest

@lionel

I do agree on the company’s fundamental is pretty darn strong, sipek strong that kind with super stable management and prospect etc.

The hike in price is inevitable in a long run, what I am not comfortable is short burst like this after corporate exercise or land sale etc which leaves open space for either manipulator to goreng or market sentiment gets overboard, then what follows is some sort of draught or correction period, and some ppl like those those smaller investor with weak heart might not take it well and feel trapped( been there previously and done that, hence asking ppl to think properly of their entry and exit point instead of follow blindly)

In my opinion, all those graphs and analyzer and whatever strategy is all used to try to explain market sentiment and not the other way around, market sentiment is collective human emotions, which can be unpredictable even in some sure-fire situation, especially in small cap , low total share company like this it is more apparent, and my view point is almost always correct about this counter, instead of popular opinion of keep shouting UP UP UP, don’t get me mistaken for saying it will go down, all that I mean is watch your entry and exit point if u playing short term profit taking style especially those with less experience, those that are seasoned won’t be swayed easily by market sentiment.

Generally it will go up in due time, keep calm and patience is the key.

newuser999

Well, if the share price is pushed to sky high (more than RM 6), I will sell instead before waiting it drops back to its fair value. TA will greatly help on this.

DaveInvest

@newuser999

Yea in that case it is totally the right call

Crescendo management has been proven time after time for its highly efficient professionalism.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3467243

klee

lets break 4.3

12 hours ago

troy88

Still strong despite market turbulence

12 hours ago