Highlights
KLSE: INSAS (3379)       INSAS BHD MAIN : Finance
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
1.05   0.00 (0.00%)  1.04 - 1.07  3,454,700
Trade this stock for as low as 0.05% brokerage. Find out more.

Overview

Market Cap: 728 Million
NOSH: 693 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):1,144,042
4 Weeks Range:1.00 - 1.10
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
50.00%
52 Weeks Range:0.805 - 1.35
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
44.95%
Average Price Target: 1.05
Price Target Upside/Downside: 0.00
Stamp duty exempted for year 2024

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 31-Dec-2023 [#2]  |  26-Feb-2024
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 31-Mar-2024  |  25-May-2024
T4Q P/E | EY: 7.13  |  14.02%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 2.28%  |  16.24%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 3.4134  |  0.31
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 53.42%  |  4.31%

Headlines

Date Subject
09-Apr-2024 Technical Buy - INSAS-WC (3379WC)
26-Feb-2024 Insas vs MFCB: Both having a good Meteoric Rise this 1Q2024 (Updated on 3rd April 2024)
22-Jan-2024 Insas Warrants WC and Its Valuation kcchongnz
16-Jan-2024 Is Insas Share a Value Trap? kcchongnz
15-Jan-2024 Isn’t this the most undervalued stock in Bursa?: Insas Berhad by Kcchongnz
15-Nov-2023 Technical Buy - INSAS (3379)
05-Nov-2023 INSAS: Questions for Insas’ 61th AGM
12-Sep-2023 Stock on Radar - Insas
30-May-2023 Trading Stocks - Insas

Business Background

Insas Bhd is engaged in several business divisions, which include stockbroking, provisioning of corporate finance and advisory services and structured finance, investment holding and trading, retail trading and car rental. It also involves in property investment and development. The company has operations spread worldwide, while its Investment Holding and Trading segment earns majority revenue for the company.
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

44 people like this.

TheContrarian @MrSslee, please be aware that at the current range of Insas price it's left hand buying, right hand selling, then right hand buying back.
17/05/2024 9:46 AM
Sslee I am actually hoping for Insas BOD start to deploy the RM 1 billion+ cash hoard.
17/05/2024 9:53 AM
TheContrarian The cash hoard will just keep growing until after Thong crosses over the 50% shareholding line.
17/05/2024 10:02 AM
Sslee That will be latest by Feb 2026 when Insas-WC expired
17/05/2024 10:11 AM
TheContrarian Thong will not get the chance to cross 50% cheaply at only 90 sen per share again and if he doesn't do it he is bodoh, hahaha.
17/05/2024 10:28 AM
Income Posted by TheContrarian > May 17, 2024 10:28 AM | Report Abuse

Thong will not get the chance to cross 50% cheaply at only 90 sen per share again and if he doesn't do it he is bodoh, hahaha.

?
Who said can’t be lower than 90 sen. Thong will get to buy back all remaining at All Time Low price. There is nothing impossible in stock market. Ever heard about this???
17/05/2024 5:27 PM
TheContrarian Below 90 sen cannot cross 50% lah, where can sapu over 230 million shares below 90 sen? But can exercise 230 million warrants at 90 sen, warrant price fixed, cannot change one.
17/05/2024 5:35 PM
Sslee Thong and PAC can't buy from open market because that will immediately trigger 33% MGO.

His best hope is to covert whatever WC he and his PAC hold.
17/05/2024 5:50 PM
TheContrarian @MrSslee, I think you and me are the only ones really clear of the situation in Insas and why Insas remains a value trap until February 2026.
18/05/2024 12:29 AM
Tatooine @sslee I thought and please correct me thing and pac already had this opportunity the last time and decided not to take private? I don’t think he will as he only owns 32 % officially but control the whole company and board. They just do as they are told. Why bother buying the whole company ?
18/05/2024 6:16 AM
Tatooine Under thongs leadership hohup bust! Has insas leant money to hohup ? https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712110 , next will be microlink and insas as they both have cash issues.
18/05/2024 6:18 AM
Income Posted by Tatooine > May 18, 2024 6:18 AM | Report Abuse

Under thongs leadership hohup bust! Has insas leant money to hohup ? https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712110 , next will be microlink and insas as they both have cash issues.

?
HoHup is a very good company b4 Thong had stacked in it. WTH Thong was doing to HoHup? Thong is hopeless in managing PLC… 💩
18/05/2024 7:35 AM
TheContrarian Previous Insas warrant issue size was smaller, 265 million and Thong needed 230 million warrants to cross over the 50% line. Current Insas-WC issue size is 331 million and Thong and PAC already owns at least 115 million warrants.
18/05/2024 8:09 AM
TheContrarian Insas cash pile has gotten huge and will only get bigger by selling more Inari shares over time. For Thong to get hold of ALL the cash he needs to first cross over the 50% shareholding and later privatize Insas. Thong at this moment also can't formally touch the cash hoard.
18/05/2024 8:12 AM
TheContrarian Insas RPS size is only RM132 million but the warrants issue size is 331 million. Why does Insas need to issue such huge warrant size when it only needs 150 million warrants to be exercised at 90 sen to fully settle the RPS.
18/05/2024 8:22 AM
TheContrarian It is possible that in 2020 Thong failed to acquire sufficient amount of Insas-WB even when market price crashed to half sen in the final days as he needed 230 million warrants. Most retailers probably refused to sell at mere half sen. Exercise price of Insas-WB was at RM1. In the end Thong also gave up his Insas-WB and devised another plan with a new RPS issue with bigger amount of free warrants attached at lower exercise price of 90 sen.
18/05/2024 8:30 AM
TheContrarian Retailer were extremely happy with another round of RPS issue with even more free warrants attached as the warrants could be monetized. The RPS with warrants rights was traded beyond 30 sen per rights if I remember clearly, so retailers could sell their rights entitlement without having to fork out money to take up the RPS rights issue. Every retailer was happy with the "CNY ang pow".
18/05/2024 8:35 AM
TheContrarian At that time during the RPS rights issue I sold my rights entitlements and used the proceeds to buy Insas shares. In theory, those Insas shares that I bought using the proceeds from the sale of my RPS rights entitlement have zero cost.
18/05/2024 8:50 AM
TheContrarian Subsequently selling some Insas shares at zero cost for RM1.34 per share means how many percentage gain? Please help me calculate.
18/05/2024 8:52 AM
Income If Insas prices reach The all-time low price for INSAS BHD stock is 0.805
Can still go lower than that to—> 50 sen, then Thong can buy from the market and then take Insas private. Apa susah? No need to buy warrants by Thong to get above 50% laaaa. Correct or not?
18/05/2024 9:05 AM
Income I make sure I myself collect at below Rm0.805, because Thong will collect market shares and take Insastagen private… See you at below 80.5 sen… yahoo
18/05/2024 9:08 AM
TheContrarian If Insas goes to 50 sen, MrSslee will do take over lah. Thong will sell all to MrSslee. MrSslee will increase dividend payout to 15 sen annually.
18/05/2024 9:17 AM
BLee “Tatooine > Under thongs leadership hohup bust! Has insas leant money to hohup ?”

Very good question, the borrowed $ will be parked under liability, lending $ still consider assets, will it park under cash and cash equivalents of 859,238k?

Most likely the $ lend out park under Insas Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd.
Link:
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/6843609

Paragraph 8.23(2)(e) Appendix 8D(2) - Total borrowings as at 31 March 2024
(a) Loans given by any corporation within Insas Berhad Group to the money lending subsidiary company - 207,136k.

Another possible source of lending out $ is the stock broking arm, maybe could be double count from figure above depending where the borrowing from..

Insas owns many other companies, will it be by borrowing?? Double count again?

Below describe activities that need lots of $, where the $ from?

Insas Stock & Share Broker arm: The principal business of M & A principal is dealing in securities and acting as Stock & Share Broker for securities traded on Bursa Malaysia and other approved Foreign Exchanges. We also provide other service and products which includes Share Margin Financing facilities, Nominee and Trust Account Services, Day Trading, Internet Online Trading and Underwriting for securities under Initial Public Offerings / Rights issue.

The key word is Nominee Account. Is OCBC held under Nominee Account? How much is being utilized for Share Margin Financing? Therefore the above question by @Tatooine is very good and can only be decoded and answered by a good accountant (not me)..due diligence needed before thinking buying more than 50% of Insas??
18/05/2024 9:24 AM
TheContrarian Insas holding over RM1,000,000,000 cash hoard and hundreds of millions of Inari shares, if the market price doesn't go up by 1 sen a day it wouldn't reach RM1.80 within 75 trading days.
18/05/2024 9:39 AM
xiaoeh Insas Cantek...
18/05/2024 9:46 AM
TheContrarian Yesterday got so many brainless people sold Insas at RM1.05, hahaha 🤣
18/05/2024 9:56 AM
xiaoeh what price will u buy and collect again TheContrarian?
18/05/2024 10:03 AM
Sslee I am still waiting to buy below RM 1.00 then below RM 0.9

By the way the last WC initially I wrote to Bursa to voice my objection on another RPC with more free warrants. Later I listen to Leno that this is how Thong reward shareholders every 5 years. So I join the crowd and subscribe fully my entitlement with 10% excess application.

The rest is history.
18/05/2024 10:04 AM
Sslee All loans by Insas credit and leasing are with collateral.
18/05/2024 10:06 AM
TheContrarian @xiaoeh, if Insas price can drop below 95 sen, will probably buy but with the current bullish sentiment in KLSE I doubt Insas price will drop below RM1.
18/05/2024 10:15 AM
TheContrarian @MrSslee, Insas gave free "CNY ang pow" in year 2020 we retailers accept lah. But greatest beneficiary is Thong but doesn't matter, we ride along to make some gains (only if we later sell).
18/05/2024 10:17 AM
TheContrarian KLSE CI closed at two year high of 1,616 points, Dow Jones Index closed at highest close above 40,000 points. Some of the local stocks are trending up closing at or near their one year high and other laggards will follow. As for Insas ....... can break RM1.10 or not?
18/05/2024 10:22 AM
TheContrarian @xiaoeh, got other stocks can make more money. Insas is value trap. Whenever Insas rally it's a small window period of several weeks, after that it drops back like a penis after ejaculation. Insas needs a long foreplay to get the penis up again. 🤣
18/05/2024 10:28 AM
xiaoeh Posted by TheContrarian > 10 seconds ago | Report Abuse
@xiaoeh, got other stocks can make more money. Insas is value trap. Whenever Insas rally it's a small window period of several weeks, after there it drops back like a penis after ejaculation.

Noted and Thanks TheContrarian
18/05/2024 10:29 AM
TheContrarian Several Insas promoters tried to stimulate Insas but Insas still cannot up. Leno so sexy also failed. Insas needs Viagra, lots of them.
18/05/2024 10:30 AM
xiaoeh Posted by Sslee > 40 minutes ago | Report Abuse
I am still waiting to buy below RM 1.00 then below RM 0.9
Posted by TheContrarian > 29 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@xiaoeh, if Insas price can drop below 95 sen, will probably buy but with the current bullish sentiment in KLSE I doubt Insas price will drop below RM1.

follow sifus....
18/05/2024 10:46 AM
Sslee My tin stock MSC already 52 weeks new high.
18/05/2024 10:51 AM
Sslee My plantation stock Jayatiasa should move back to new high at end of year when peak havesting begin on second half of 2024.
18/05/2024 10:56 AM
TheContrarian @MrSslee, yes, many stocks have rallied high. Your OSK also.
18/05/2024 10:57 AM
Sslee Insas should move back to year high too if Inari and M&A can report increasing profit and BOD give higher dividend
18/05/2024 10:58 AM
TheContrarian Plantation stocks drop in line with drop in CPO price. You need to monitor CPO price.
18/05/2024 10:58 AM
TheContrarian There's a reason for Insas price to stay sideways, have to accept this reason to understand.
18/05/2024 10:59 AM
TheContrarian It's very clear Insas share price is been suppressed. Left hand to right hand then right hand sells back lower to left hand.
18/05/2024 11:01 AM
Sslee My Pantech also do well with dividend every quarter.
18/05/2024 11:01 AM
TheContrarian It cannot be denied that Insas was extremely well in January where it outran almost everyone else except probably YTLPower, SBagan, Kuchai.
18/05/2024 11:04 AM
Sslee If only KSL pay dividend I would have invested in KSL. So miss this one.
18/05/2024 11:08 AM
BLee “Income > If Insas prices reach The all-time low price for INSAS BHD stock is 0.805”
0.805 is 52 wk low, not all-time low. My initial Insas investment was below 60 sen years ago, for Dividend income only. Another Insas purchase for trading purposes also around 60 sen is now averaging below 70 sen, holding 20% cost free… @TheContrarian is right, I get more profit from the second account although only 10 sen higher average price due to trading averaging. I only start active trading again during work from home period; and now find time to ‘blow water’…Haha
18/05/2024 11:13 AM
TheContrarian KSL is been promoted by KYY, isn't it?
18/05/2024 11:28 AM
BLee “Sslee > All loans by Insas credit and leasing are with collateral.”

Yes, secure and unsecured?.
Out of 5 loans highlighted, 2 didn't have sufficient security as shown in the report.
ICL - QR pursuant to Para 8.23(2)(e)LR-31Mar24
Paragraph 8.23(2)(e) Appendix 8D(4) - Top 5 loans (with aggregation of loans given to same person or connected persons)
Loan 1 - Total amount outstanding (including interest) in RM'000 - 132,101
Value of security provided in RM'000 - 83,500
Loan 2 - Total amount outstanding (including interest) in RM'000 - 62,959
Value of security provided in RM'000 - 38,703
How many loans are secure, unsecured and under secure? Insas could end up with cars, machineries, etc as assets and cash equivalents…your guess as good as mine. I am not saying Insas is not worth the calculated NTA, especially with Inari as a cash cow, it is just a balanced view. Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk
18/05/2024 12:12 PM
xiaoeh 在江湖中行走
总有一天是要还的
18/05/2024 8:34 PM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
View candlestick stock charts with Technical indicators
MQ Affiliate
Be rewarded by being an MQ Affiliate

770  309  638  649