44 people like this.

940 comment(s). Last comment by MQTrader Jesse 5 days ago

Posted by Sekinchan2 > 2017-09-05 21:43 | Report Abuse

Y does HL Broking need the entire bank statement ?

SP66

Posted by SP66 > 2017-09-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

Is there any online portal that allows you to enter buy / sell on same share . Ie position your stop loss / take profit ?

atonI3

Posted by atonI3 > 2017-09-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

I3 investors, what is your preferred platform? It seems to me that M+ is quite popular with low brokerage fees? Does it offer Stop-Loss function?
Thanks.

Posted by ladislav_varga > 2017-10-09 13:44 | Report Abuse

where I can find out the Corporate Action Fees for receiving dividends trading via Maybank

Posted by velhhtan > 2017-10-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

Hi, I would like to know any Broker offer CFD trading?

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2017-10-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

How come my aminvestment trading fee 0.5 per transaction below 100k?

wongyuji im from aminvestment bank.. 016-3459256... wong ...

online n
collaterised
below 100k 0.4
above 100k 0.2
min $28....
09/08/2017 11:35

Posted by Amdi Hamzah > 2017-10-16 12:20 | Report Abuse

open an account with affinhwang before 20th October 2017 and you will entitled to enjoy 0.01% /min rm1 brokerage rate until end of this year.

visit nearest Affinhwang Branch for details. if you stay in IPOH@Perak kindly contact me at 013-3108156 (hamdi) or visit my office at greentown bussines centre.

terms & conditions apply.

Yk Yong

5 posts

Posted by Yk Yong > 2017-11-20 04:48 | Report Abuse

any advise
on maybank

Cnlim

438 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2017-11-20 07:55 | Report Abuse

Very good rate

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2017-11-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

HLebroking no more in this list ???

Posted by Bursa's Wall Street > 2017-11-27 11:12 |

accure

66 posts

Posted by accure > 2017-11-28 07:34 | Report Abuse

Any trading platform allow both buy and sell queue in same stock? Or able to queue stop loss? like we can queue a stock at certain targeted price, but if it dropped and reach our stop loss it will trigger and adjusted our sell queue to that price. Means we can input both highest and lowest price to sell.

newbie5354

544 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-11-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

sifus why i3 rate HL Broking no 1? Cheapest broker? Best broker to give advise? Can ask anyone here from HL Broking?

meyau21

79 posts

Posted by meyau21 > 2017-12-15 02:16 | Report Abuse

I use tradebeyond platform with 0.1% brokerage fees and special rate for foreign market through Singapore exchange. But, Just now, they charged me 25USD for foreign transactions. Anyone here having a same problem with me?

saifj76

Posted by saifj76 > 2018-01-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

hii...saya baru di sini...boleh sesiapa membantu saya utk melabur...wassup 0192597150

Anie42

Posted by Anie42 > 2018-01-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

Can someone adv me which ib give best bro rate

KH Chin

198 posts

Posted by KH Chin > 2018-01-25 21:18 | Report Abuse

Which broker provides:
1. No / Low dividend charges
2. RM12-- brokerage fees
3. Online deposit into trading account from Public Bank
4. ALWAYS UP TO DATE stock information
5. No minimum deposit
6. EASY CDS and TRADING ACCOUNT REGISTRATION

KH Chin

198 posts

Posted by KH Chin > 2018-01-25 21:53 | Report Abuse

Anyone can give latest review on HLeBroking? How is the interface? Is the information up to date?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-01-25 22:11 | Report Abuse

meyau21, the USD25 you are talking about is correct, is roughly between USD25-30, in singapore, let's say you open an account in singapore, but you buy US stocks, is roughly about USD30(min) BUT they charged CUSTODIAN fee. Malaysia, I'm not sure if got custodian fee or not but singapore dbsvickers charged custodian fee(long ago they don't charge but later on they changed this), meaning for each US counter you have, they charged you few dollars every quarter(if i remember correctly), this is something which newbies don't know about. This custodian fee can be very heavy if you have bought many counters. As for malaysia, I asked about this before for buying US(foreign) stocks, they told me no custodian fee BUT it is always good to ask whether do they charged custodian fee for foreign stocks. Just bear in mind, present doesn't charge custodian fee doesnt mean that they wont charge you in future. I'm using maybank(not maybank investment bank), well the platform boleh tahanlah,but is not up to my expectation, but pricing ok, I'm just using it to buy and sell, so I'm not so fussy with the interface, because fund is transfer internally within the bank, I can do it easily. Newbies, be careful when buying stocks, it isn't as rosy as you think. Is harder to make money in bursa than in US markets.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-01-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

a common mistake which newbies made is dumping all their money one shot into 1 trade, NEVER DO THIS.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-01-25 22:21 | Report Abuse

there's another thing about US, they got many markets, there are some con counters, which value can drop below 1 cents. The problem is some of these counters drop to zero value, you are stucked with them, and they still charge you custodian fees, in this case, going to customer support isn't going to help. If you meet such case where you can't dispose worthless counters, call helpdesk to connect you to a remiser. Those phone ppl doesn't have an idea how to deal with this. Only remiser khow how to deal with this problem.

thanaraj

115 posts

Posted by thanaraj > 2018-02-14 12:47 | Report Abuse

please advice when is the next Turbo-Mech's AGM? Should I sell this share now because there is no dividend for the last few years.

aliciaL

Posted by aliciaL > 2018-04-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

what is the current am securities brokerage fees for cash upfront account?

Posted by Amdi Hamzah > 2018-04-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

Attention traders/investors..especially those in ipoh/perak/northen regions, interested to trade with Affinhwang?
we provide u with great investment platform and charting tools.our platform equipped with stop loss feature, and soon single log in platform for equities and futures.

Cash 0.1-0.2%,Min RM12
Collateral 0.2-0.42%, Min RM 12-28. Trading Limit 2.5x deposit.
T&C Apply. 2.65 % interest on trust account.

kindly drop your enquiry to hamdi@013-3108156 or visit us at AffinHwang Capital Ipoh branch(greentown business centre).

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

How its happen

happy1983

114 posts

Posted by happy1983 > 2018-05-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

any investment provide zero moving cost?

Alexâ„¢

12,591 posts

Posted by Alexâ„¢ > 2018-05-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

@happy1983

mplus. zero moving cost for 5 stocks. But require u to conduct 5 trades prior to the entitlement.

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-06-19 16:41 | Report Abuse

At the current depressed TM share at RM 3.69, EPF bought 12 million TM shares from 13/6/18 to 18/6/18. Why? Because EPF knows TM share will certainly appreciate to RM 5.30 with time to its forecast fair value. Hence I recommend investors buy this share to cut yr loss and average yr higher earlier buying share price.

nicnyx

140 posts

Posted by nicnyx > 2018-08-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

Hello any Maybank dealer here, based in KL one. Looking more info on short-term financing.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

alantan AmeSecurities : min brokerage is RM8 ,,,no more rm6
26/07/2017 14:56

Lousy service, I say forget it. Every time I bank in money whether over the Ambank counter or using Amonline, it takes sometimes 1 day to seed your money in your trading account, what type of trading service is this?

This morning I bank in online some money but until for nearly 2 hours the money is not in my trading account yet...why, why, why?????

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

This morning at around 10am, I use Amonline to put some money into my Amsecurities account but until now despite numerous calls to my remiser, the money had not been inside my trading account ey, yes until now no money inside my trading account. To my friends, forget about Amsecurites, really lousy service. Thank you all.

Posted by Shi Xuan > 2018-09-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

rakuten trade and cimb itrade which one is better?

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-09-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

how about Malacca securities??

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-18 08:13 | Report Abuse

Junnn I'm Junn, from UOB Kay Hian

What's the trading platform it uses, same as Hong Leong, Maybank, Amsecurities, CIMB or Public Nominees? Thank you.

62jcsee

Posted by 62jcsee > 2018-09-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

i am interest to open account at Maybank or cimb , who can help

MinHoo

24 posts

Posted by MinHoo > 2018-10-26 16:59 | Report Abuse

BIMB Securities
0.3% below Rm100k
0.2% above RM100k
0.15% intraday
MIN RM14.00

keahkyle

16 posts

Posted by keahkyle > 2018-10-28 19:40 | Report Abuse

how is maybank? intraday rates?

Posted by Bursa's Wall Street > 2018-11-12 08:04 |

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-11-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

I wrote my comments on Nestle Malaysia on 16/11/18. But I do not see it published until now. Why?

Posted by blank339 > 2018-12-25 06:17 | Report Abuse

subscribe to pewdiepie

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-12-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

Any of you know which one got additional screener ie Magic formula (Joel Geenblatt), piotroski score n other fundamental indicators?

Limbeh

253 posts

Posted by Limbeh > 2018-12-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

am thinking to change broker too... I have been using hle since last time and its quite nice and user friendly..but my hle only have 3level for market depth...
even my newly opened maybank also have 5level, but I dont like maybank user interface, kinda complicated to navigate around...

Goh Kim Hock

2,949 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2018-12-25 23:35 | Report Abuse

come join me at Hong Leong Investment Bank. Good traders are in there.

Pacific

6 posts

Posted by Pacific > 2018-12-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

M+ online is the worst among all the brokers. Indeed they charge merely cheap fees but lousy service.
Preferable HLB, Rakuten or Amequities

Posted by martinchua88332 > 2018-12-29 07:52 | Report Abuse

get info from https://www.amequities.com.my

Cash Upfront account
Brokerage 0.05% Min RM8
Trust Account Interest 2.55%
Trading Limit 0.9x for cash (only 90 percent of my money ?)

anyone care to share info like
1 admin fee or hidden fees
2Trust Account Interest
3Trading Limit 0.9x for cash (90 PERCENT OF MY MONEY? )
4Procedure of esettlement and withdrawal
5any other hidden costs
6AmEquities charges per order OR per contract ?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-01-02 17:48 | Report Abuse

mplus now compatible with all browsers :p
no need use IE to trade anymore!!

AJ100

4 posts

Posted by AJ100 > 2019-02-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

Need a bit of advice where do I check the comparison between US-based brokers (e.g. Interactive broker / TD Ameritrade) and Malaysian brokers that offer foreign trading?

Posted by Muhamad Zarrin > 2019-02-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

To those whose want to open an account with Mplus, kindly contact me at 0136451451.

Posted by Apexetrader > 2019-03-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

Lets open Trading acc with JF Apex Securities (apexetrade) for FREE and enjoy trading limit up to 4X CASH and 3X SHARES at a very competitive rate! (Deposit RM10K, got RM40K trading limit!)

Our brokerage rates are as below:
Min : RM12
> RM100,000 : 0.42%
< RM100,000 : 0.3%
Intraday: 0.15%

Enquire now at 011 3794 4936.

-Double your trading capital faster with JF Apex Securities!-

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2019-04-08 12:48 | Report Abuse

anybody here had open account with M+ PLUS securities, and also subscribe to their iSaham a stock screener??? i want to know more on this, please whatsapp me at +60193629402... another thing which i like to know which securities is having the best Research, and other types of screeners that we can use once registered with them. thanks