44 people like this.

940 comment(s). Last comment by MQTrader Jesse 5 days ago

Bill77

Posted by Bill77 > 2020-08-13 08:37 | Report Abuse

From experience: STAY AWAY from TA Securities. If you don't know/don't ask, TA starts you off with the highest fees (0.7% or RM40!) - UNLESS you do your homework and ask why you're paying so much compared to other firms. Then like magic, your remisier will tell you brokerage fees are negotiable. Mine lowered it to 0.6%. My remisier has never been proactive. Neither has he assisted me once throughout my years with them, including my online trading access setup, how to use, etc. Perhaps because I'm not an active trader.
But the final straw came when I decided to call their office directly (bypassing my remisier) and found out they have an 'online traders discount' - 0.4% or RM 28! When I forwarded this info to my remisier and asked for an explanation - he went silent!
It was clear to me my remisier was acting in his best interest - not mine. I also did not appreciate TA's dodgy approach to fees. Never upfront unless you prod and swerve. When I asked TA Management what action would be taken, they said my remisier was apologetic, that it had been a busy last few weeks in the stock market, and he was 'reminded' not to neglect clients in future.

Speechless.

Horrible experience. Looking to switch to either Maybank or Rakuten

thanaraj

115 posts

Posted by thanaraj > 2020-08-15 15:30 | Report Abuse

hold on to invest in dutch lady malaysia share

Posted by yw007091300 > 2020-08-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

Any malacca good remisier here ? Wanna open a direct trading account here ..

Pinky

3,227 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-08-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

This list needs to be updated, it's outdated already

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2020-09-06 20:45 | Report Abuse

Anyone trading with Rakuten Trade? Can give some reviews of the trading system, the brokerage rate, deposit & withdrawal procedure and speed. If good, can be my referral to get the RT points. Thank you

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2020-09-06 20:46 | Report Abuse

Not many use rakuten trade

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2020-09-09 17:02 | Report Abuse

Someone said rakuten will issue nominee account to clients. Not so good coz our stocks in mcd will be controlled by rakuten. Any request for transfer or rights application must go thru rakuten.

abcd123

135 posts

Posted by abcd123 > 2020-09-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

do you all know which platform can view all the transaction history that we have place before ? TQ

twjian

8 posts

Posted by twjian > 2020-09-15 21:16 | Report Abuse

what are the highest interest rates could get across the investment bank?

blistering

135 posts

Posted by blistering > 2020-09-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

@messi it's stated in rakuten page lol...well kindly use my referral code for more points too :D

Posted by Martin Heng Sinsoon > 2020-09-29 10:28 | Report Abuse

RHB can -do you all know which platform can view all the transaction history that we have place before ? TQ

Posted by MrBorneo26 > 2020-10-28 06:49 |

Posted by MrBorneo26 > 2020-10-28 08:18 |

Posted by invtra888 > 2020-11-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

How is Rakuten Trade system? Heard there are frequent crashes etc? Is it stable? Has the technical issues been resolved and improved ?

Posted by MrBorneo26 > 2020-11-06 00:48 |

Posted by chien6336 > 2020-11-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

any good m+ plus remisier to recommend guys?

sx0124

Posted by sx0124 > 2020-11-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

hi chien6336, u want open investment acc?? maybe u can contact me

Noni

668 posts

Posted by Noni > 2020-11-29 18:27 | Report Abuse

Just try to avoid those brokers with a lot of hidden charges & restrictions once you start trading.
Extra contra charges or fees, high interest rates, pushy or restrictive on your collaterals, push you to call customer service or whatsapp only, system delay or down often, and etc etc.
Cheap sometimes so troublesome, especially when need assistance to subscribe or calculate positions.

ctht151

Posted by ctht151 > 2020-12-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

A newbie here, is maybank trading acc okay for a newbie? What are the hidden charges i should look out for?

Posted by lrtoh2000 > 2020-12-06 14:43 | Report Abuse

RM10k and below Mplus
RM10k-RM100k Amequities
Above RM100k Rakuten

Posted by MrBorneo26 > 2020-12-15 01:32 |

jeffchan1901

1,326 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2020-12-15 07:41 | Report Abuse

ctht151, I m using Maybank Investment Bank (MIB). You start off at 0.42% or arM28 n depending on your trade column and negotiation can reduce up to 0.2% or TM20 while contra from 0.42% to 0.q5%... for upfront money. if u trade oneself better if you got time can get lower brokerage costs

jeffchan1901

1,326 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2020-12-15 07:42 | Report Abuse

* 0.q5% = 0.15% sorry phone is acting up.

Posted by azruddiey > 2020-12-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

Any Maybank Remisier here, kindly PM me.

Posted by TheGardener > 2020-12-23 20:59 | Report Abuse

May I know the best broker rate for future please? please kindly share your info.

ipunk

63 posts

Posted by ipunk > 2021-01-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

want open Mplus but no BSN bank option

Posted by farique88 > 2021-01-06 14:17 | Report Abuse

May I know the best broker rate for global trade account please? please kindly share your info and suggestion...

Posted by raslandin99 > 2021-01-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

I have been using rakuten trade for more than a years. Trading can be executed almost immediately. Love it

holihom

27 posts

Posted by holihom > 2021-01-20 12:21 | Report Abuse

any good remisier recommend in Affin hwang Penang

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2021-01-24 21:41 | Report Abuse

@raslandin99 but the platform tak meriah like others..Im using rakuten only to trade..monitoring using rhbtradesmart..

Posted by _rasyidrahman > 2021-02-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

Hi I am still new to this. I edy open the account using Bursa Anywhere apps, choosing kenanga and cimb as broker. I want to change it to Rakuten and Mplus. How to do it? Can someone explain it for me. Thanks in advance

Posted by MrBorneo26 > 2021-02-27 01:25 |

Posted by MrBorneo26 > 2021-02-28 21:05 |

Posted by moneytree88 > 2021-03-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hi all..i got an acc but din trade for years...so how can i activate it back or open a new? or change a remisier? can someone advise me

DzulY74

Posted by DzulY74 > 2021-03-15 23:47 | Report Abuse

Hi. Im new to trading. Is Rakuten deal with syariah stocks as well? I see their fee is cheaper than bank. Any idea why some broker charge very much for example like Kenanga?

Posted by MrBorneo26 > 2021-03-16 02:25 | Report Abuse

@moneytree88 u can download (Bursa anywhere apps) to active back your account,,just RM5 fee to reactivation of a dormant CDS account..Or u can open another account if u want.. 1 broker for 1 account..u can open more than 1 account..up to you..

@DzulY74..Rakuten can buy and sell all stock at Bursa either shariah stocks or non-shariah stock. Rakuten is a Nominee account, cannot buy IPO..it's Better for newbie to start invest at Bursa if they have Rm1000 below. some broker charge higher coz they have different features. some of them have features-Stop limit/Cut loss/screener/live chart/indicator/Alert/transaction History..some broker dont have.

Posted by kelvinchow > 2021-03-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

may i know which broker real time chart is suited for intraday trading?

Posted by ksr_invest > 2021-03-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

hi, I am new to Trading. what is required to be done for Paperwork on corporate actions (eg. Rights issue, takeover offer)?
What is the difference if managed directly vs Managed by Broker?

Posted by Journey to Financial Independence > 2021-04-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

I started my investment journey with a nominee account (Rakuten Trade). But later this year I decided to switch into a direct account (Malacca Securities) after I found out their differences...

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/DirectNomineeAccount/2021-04-02-story-h1563151774-Direct_Account_and_Nominee_Account_Which_One_is_Better.jsp

Posted by benjikoh > 2021-04-06 23:27 | Report Abuse

I tried the calculate function on MPLUS to simulate the amount of brokerage I have to pay. But the minimum is RM40 Brokerage fees charged, but isn't the advertised fee RM8?

Posted by Journey to Financial Independence > 2021-04-07 14:05 | Report Abuse

@benjikoh, my account is M+ silver account (cash upfront), charged a minimum of RM9.70 per contract including stamp duty and clearing fees. You can ask your remisier/ dealer representative what type of account are you using to buy/sell. If your remisier does not reply to your message, it's time to change from M+ platform to others.

M+ registration link: https://registration.mplusonline.com/?ref-id=R345
Broker's comparison: https://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/hti/brokers.jsp

Posted by sky06walker > 2021-04-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

Newbie here, I hear that if using Rakuten, all shared purchased will park under Rakuten account not park under our individual account, is this statement correct? If park under Rakuten, we wont be recognize when AGM it's?

Posted by MrBorneo26 > 2021-04-30 07:04 |

Posted by bernardeng > 2021-06-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

Like MrBorneo26, I have accounts with both Rakuten and MPlus. My recommendation is to open account with more than one broker to compare stock recommendation and monitor stock performance if you can. As for the reason why Rakuten operate using nominee account type is because in addition to cash account which require cash to be deposited first before you can trade they also provide contra and margin accounts which require your stocks to be collateralized. The advantage of contra account over cash account is that you can trade and settle later (T+2) hence very useful for short term trading. As for the reason why I like Mplus other than cheap brokerage is because they provide very good market and stock updates and conduct free seminars for their clients very regularly.

Posted by SKLee198 > 2021-06-12 15:01 | Report Abuse

Hi i'm new to trade. anyone can share that is there any cost to maintain for these trading account? or any other hidden cost?

Posted by firstclass > 2021-06-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hello All. I am Newbie here. Just wish to know do I just need a new trading CFD account only to start trade or I can just sign up with one of the broker & this will come with the CFD account? Thanks

Posted by ShinGiTai > 2021-07-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

hi, for long term investment purpose, fund size > 1mil, do u guys think it's good idea to buy with Rakuten platform first due to cheapest charges, then later pay RM10 transfer the stock to other bank platform like RHB, Maybank, UOB KAylian for faster Dividends and safer security?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-12 08:48 |

Noni

668 posts

Posted by Noni > 2021-07-26 00:08 | Report Abuse

I would avoid "bank-backed" broker. Too many hidden restrictions.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-26 08:41 |