Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

1. First to 30% wins.
2. End date = 31/12/2013
3 Umpire Tan KW
4. First to 30% shall prevail over the end date
5. The ref price shall start base on closing price
6. Total 3 counters shall be competed by 2/9/2013

Hafiz and Saturn,
Please be fair and give respect to both sides for not calling another name.
Base on the chart, Favco is better than Trop. No one can predict future, accept the challenge.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-08-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

its real exciting while you are the outsider. see how kc loh plays around. lol

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

Just name your 3 choices (need not follow kcchong or otb to provide facts and figures or criteria for selection)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

Lol tq OTB....like I said Tropicana is going down and u are worried to compete Hafiz...

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-08-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

inwest88, this is too easy for me. hapseng and airasia. all these counters in my portfolio

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

Once done this challenge will be moved to a new thread.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 16:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by ipomember > Aug 30, 2013 04:08 PM | Report Abuse
its real exciting while you are the outsider. see how kc loh plays around. lol

and you are not? :)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

OTB only no6 on Monday. 2 sep Hafiz will name his second counter and I will follow suite and Wednesday I will name the third and he will follow suite. I hope OTB will not provide any info to be fair once he confirm the first....4.45 itoday s the deadline.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

No need to be smart.....if you can't beat a stupid guy don't talk about being smart....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

Hjey is so sporting ! Syabas.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-08-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

ipomember and kcloh, i'm not a goods for you all to view. go view lady.

kcloh, btw, bullbear is very quiet. bring him back to airasia

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

Have to go......my massage is waiting......

ooi1955

1,302 posts

Posted by ooi1955 > 2013-08-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

Gamuda? Does that mean you accept the challenge already? Come on Hafiz, you can do it! Its a fair challenge base on both of your own capabilities, knowledge, experience & abit of lady luck. Good for both of you instead of hurling insults and hurting one another. Sorry if I over-step myself.....

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-08-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

for sure haha.and now everyone is waiting for hafiz's pick.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

September Bullbear will be back, no worries! :)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

Kakakakaka.....here forumer I ended a war on terror.....a bully when challenge went into hiding............

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hafiz< I think the rules are fair. Even otb and kcloh think so ! Satur, not 4.45 yet !

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

How smart can one be if even stupid counter choice he is afraid to challenge? ....common Favco.......Kakakaka....I really have to go.....4.45 pls.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

Hafiz I am not smart.....I choose Tropicana....u in or out?

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 16:17 | Report Abuse

getting boring....zZZzzz ZZzzzzZZZ....aiseh, wasting my time...

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

He is just going round and round to avoid the question........in or out.....rules OTB alredi said is fair.....

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-08-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by penunggu > Aug 30, 2013 04:17 PM | Report Abuse

getting boring....zZZzzz ZZzzzzZZZ....aiseh, wasting my time...

same here. ciao first..

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

Aik I thought u said ur 10 pick were already ready long ago??

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

Don't dare to pit even one with my pick from the drain Tropicana??.......sad...sad...

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

Hafiz,

Please listen to me, accept the challenge. Final decision is yours.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:20 | Report Abuse

Tick tock tick tock.......4.45 closing in.......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

OTB I got to go, ....I know u will be fair.....

smartly

6,386 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-08-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

ooi, don't waste time la. better watch market closing now.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

We will follow system time on posting pls!!

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

@Satan - i'm taking on your Tropicana pick with UMW-CP

@kcloh, please put ur ball in...don't hide here, hide there, kesi kesi. not sporting la like that.

aiyo, if lose, kena laugh by member here only mah

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Hafiz,

I agree you choose Favco, it is my pick in next bull market. You are going to win big.
It is very fair you must accept the challenge. Think of another 2 stocks during the week end and compete with him. I know you can do it because you can pick better stock than him. My advice to you is to accept the challenge. Final decision is yours.

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Accept the challenge. You need to acknowledge it.

Eric Yap

32 posts

Posted by Eric Yap > 2013-08-30 16:47 | Report Abuse

just grabbed some Gtronic shares today, a company with good fundamental...

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-08-30 16:48 | Report Abuse

today window dressing, if u take today closing price as reference u might burn

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 30, 2013 04:39 PM | Report Abuse

And to be fair...Saturn must name the other 2 before 6 pm...he always wanna set rules....my rule only 1...before 6pm

in all honesty, this is not really fair, you knew he said he was going out by 4.45pm. not siding anyone! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

oh ok ok....hehehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

penunggu, skpres-wa and harta-wa lu tak mau ka? hahahahaha

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 17:18 | Report Abuse

give u chance ma....later i pick all, what u wanna pick? lol

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 17:19 | Report Abuse

that is true also, but this game as saturn clearly states is for him and hafiz. if i kesi, lu apa? LOL

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

aiya, the more the merrier mah...must give them a bit morale support for healthy competition rather than name calling mah....

if you are in, more will be in also at later stage :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

aik, also got flagged? must be dolly aka kclow wanted to pick the two but i mentioned it first!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by penunggu > Aug 30, 2013 05:22 PM | Report Abuse
aiya, the more the merrier mah...must give them a bit morale support for healthy competition rather than name calling mah....
if you are in, more will be in also at later stage :)

true also! you so clever, what chance i have to take you on? :)

my mind still bearish come september! :(

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 17:25 | Report Abuse

and in this game, chartist seems to have heavy advantage. me FA kaki, no hope! LOL

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

aiyo....Satan say pick only mah....you really go hantam kau kau with all ur $$$ meh? lol

me? i grow vegetable for living only la, don't laugh at me la.

Okla, all the readers, kcloh picked skpres-wa & harta-wa.

gtg, need to take care of my vegetables else next week need to makan rumput liao, bye bye

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

haha another funny guy! why got Satan involved one? hahahahaha

Posted by penunggu > Aug 30, 2013 05:29 PM | Report Abuse
aiyo....Satan say pick only mah....you really go hantam kau kau with all ur $$$ meh? lol
me? i grow vegetable for living only la, don't laugh at me la.
Okla, all the readers, kcloh picked skpres-wa & harta-wa.
gtg, need to take care of my vegetables else next week need to makan rumput liao, bye bye

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-08-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

tankw, my shares are YeeLee, HapSeng & AirAsia. All the way till the end.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.....so much coax and support b4 enough confident......remember you will be called cangkulman as your Nic if I win......lol.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 18:24 | Report Abuse

Tan KW glad to see u.......pls list down the points of engagement without other points which may cause confusion. Also confirm the action the loser must do......ie change his or her name to the winners choice at the end of 5pm 31 December for Favco vs Tropicana. Only unless it achieves 30% above reference price ( closing price today) will the winner be declared earlier than 31 dec2013 5 pm. Each of the challenge is base on closing and not whether it touches the price at any point of the day. And on Dec 31 2013 5 pm will be final% calculated by Mr Tan KW.

Also pls specify the closing price to start. Thank you. I don't want to mention or declare otherwise the competition will cry foul Kakakaka.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

Tan KW pls state also 30 % above closing of Favco and Tropicana is how much so that we won't argue later. My calculation is

1. Favco - ref 2.88 (30% above is at 3.74)
2. Tropicana - ref 1.64 (30% above is at 2.13)

Pls confirm and add into list. Let the games Begin!!! Hahahahaha

grandma

259 posts

Posted by grandma > 2013-09-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

Grandma think OTB should be fair and not have email sharing behind and hope OTB is transparent in this challenge.