9 people like this.

862 comment(s). Last comment by Ooi Teik Bee 2014-01-14 12:41

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:34 | Report Abuse

KCloh....pls mediate.....rules 1 to 6 agreed with you too, KCloh?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Saturn > Aug 30, 2013 03:34 PM | Report Abuse
KCloh....pls mediate.....rules 1 to 6 agreed with you too, KCloh?

i think its fair because you allowed counter proposal of the terms too! but go get umpire first and god no, hopefully not dolly! LOL

citrine

20 posts

Posted by citrine > 2013-08-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

bro OTB,
what is the recommended good price to buy in Puncak-wb, LBS-wa & WTK?

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

of come one hafiz.....we are talking about fresh pick now...

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

be a bit sporting

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

Like that Hafiz I bought Gamuda when it was 2.20 I must be king of the kings.....now common we choose from scratch...since u say your ability is good....don't bring in rubbish to complicate un measurable instance.....KCloh u agree 1 to 6 and the rest Hafiz can agree and add on....

Wah someone wants to be winner by claiming straight off.......how nice

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-08-30 15:40 | Report Abuse

lol. just a fresh pick, make it fair

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:40 | Report Abuse

Hafiz I am talking. In 10s of k in my numbers......so don't bring 4 k here...

We start from scratch.....nobody ever knew how much u bought at except yourself....so don't bring history into this

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-08-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hafiz = FAVCO
Saturn = Tropicana
HJey = Yee Lee

Rules
Start: 30th Aug 2013 Closing price
End: 20th Dec 2013 Closing Price

Done. Kowtim. Settle. Happy Weekend

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

Hafiz don't bring history here......we start from scratch....

hafiz Favco vs saturns Tropicana
Rules

I will even take one that is not on my list but u have said I like and I seem to like it now more...Tropicana......kakakakan name yours. I will give the next 2 real pick from me on Monday. Remember rules
1. First to 30% wins.
2. End date determine by Tan KW as KC suggested
3 Umpire Tan KW
4. First to 30% shall prevail over the end date
5. The ref price shall start base on closing price
6. Total 3 counters shall be competed
7. Hafiz to name further rules if 1 to 6 agreed

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you !

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

Kakakaka as everyone can see my pick from the rubles with a price that is dropping makes Hafiz scared.........
be a man hafiz.......

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

but wait...where is the coconut's keeper pick?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

Ok ok if you still want more advantage even though I pick Tropicana from rubles and price dropping like mad on bullish sentiment, I give u one more advantage lah......I give u 5 % advantage you first to 25% and I first to 30% to win.....still afraid....OMG!!!!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

Why Hafiz with advantage also you are afraid to lose?? Lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

KCloh apa macam ......how come u are lost for words......u never lost for words....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

game void without umpire :)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

Hafiz u don't even dare to challenge a lousy pick from the rubles??

56 posts

Posted by 66300 > 2013-08-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

Excuse me.
This thread is OTB stock pick challenge. Please exercise some decorum and show some respect; if not for others, at least for yourself.
Appreciate that you start a new thread to discuss your own challenges.

TQ

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

go go kcloh...go go kcloh....give ur pick. go go kcloh !

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by 66300 > Aug 30, 2013 03:48 PM | Report Abuse

Excuse me.
This thread is OTB stock pick challenge. Please exercise some decorum and show some respect; if not for others, at least for yourself.
Appreciate that you start a new thread to discuss your own challenges.

was just thinking about this after you guys can find your umpire! LOL

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

Well hafiz is too scared to win....name already and now more excuses.....hahahahaha....
Looks like Cangkul man is even scared of lousy pick.......lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

As I told u I pick.....I didn't buy.......we are not challenging on who bought what.....we are picking the stock....don't change subject cangkulman......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

I told you I am willing to risk losing but u are still scared ....got rules also scare....?

smartly

6,386 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-08-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

LOL !!!

everyone take a pack of peanut and enjoy the show. LOL !!!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hahahah Hafiz u are really scare to go against my lousy pick huh......I did not buy but I will stand by what I said......are u brave to do that??

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

KCloh, looks like counter named and competitor running away even rules in place......DQ the cangkulman??

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

Otb, please do not get upset by just one or two persons (probably newbisstock and FTCB). The rest are supporting you and appreciative of your contribution. Just keep up the good work.

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

not sporting enough la....lose or win, small matter only la

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

What I wanted to show here is how confident you are in ur pick and Hafiz shows he is not!!

Kakakakak

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 15:56 | Report Abuse

game over. back to OTB's stock pick! :)

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

Hafiz,

My advice to you, accept the challenge. I think Saturn is very fair. Let Mr Tan KW decides the rule. Once agree, must maintain credibility.
Good to have this type of competition instead of rubbish post. Thank you.

penunggu

138 posts

Posted by penunggu > 2013-08-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

yes yes...OTB is the man

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

The below posted by Hafiz but now he doesn't dare to take the challenge Favco ( hafiz pick) vs Tropicana (saturns pick)

hafiz Millip
Tan KW's Portfolio: Stock Pick Challenge 2013 2H - OTB
Aug 30, 2013 01:51 PM | Report Abuse

Saturn...I am up for challenge...like I said, if you BRAVE enough...show you list and I show you my list. I know a COWARD...those who bash but not bullets...my list is high beta fundamentally strong company..much different from OTB or KC Chong..I do not share my list coz for a very simply reason...I see what happen to OTB and KC Chong..the only 2 very consistent contributors here...I am praising them becoz I respect them as professional....fellow investors may again lose another contributor no thanks to jerks. I3investor in other advance countries are highly inform, independent intelligent people....its ok to have friendly bash..nice humour...but no personal attack...we Malaysians need to set a benchmark here...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by inwest88 > Aug 30, 2013 03:54 PM | Report Abuse
Otb, please do not get upset by just one or two persons (probably newbisstock and FTCB). The rest are supporting you and appreciative of your contribution. Just keep up the good work.

inwest88, correction! dolly and tubby! :)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

Tq sifu OTB.....I guess he needed backing from OTB as not confident I pick.

OTB, anymore rules to make this fairer?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

Yes Hafix, although I do fancy Saturn;s earlier comments, i think he has set some fair rules. Just pick a counter (of course after studying) and accept his challenge in the spirit of sportsmanship and participation. Winning or losing at the end of the day is immaterial.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hafiz.....u called me out and I am waiting....sifu also given u backing d.....

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-08-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

hello everyone, you don't need umpire. everyone can be witness.

Posted by HJey > Aug 30, 2013 03:42 PM | Report Abuse X

Hafiz = FAVCO
Saturn = Tropicana
HJey = Yee Lee

Rules
Start: 30th Aug 2013 Closing price
End: 20th Dec 2013 Closing Price

Done. Kowtim. Settle. Happy Weekend

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

Aiyo like I said I bough Gamuda at 2.20 should I use that as my argument now.........just agree lah....everyone here says its fair....some more Tropicana is dropping like mad.....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

sleep over it over the weekend, pore over the numbers and decide la. suddenly jump and demand a stock name immediately shows disadvantage to Hafiz. We will try roger roger Tan KW in the meantime! :)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

I am agreeable to 20th dec closing price.....whoever has the highest % to ref price wins....or earlier whoever reach 30% first wins......

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-08-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

if hafiz decides not join the challenge, it will be you & me.

do we have a deal here? loser treats the winner a cup of teh tarik

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

KCloh.....how can u say that....Hafiz has been saying he has got top 10 in his pocket.....still need weekend?

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-08-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

i mean saturn

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:05 | Report Abuse

Hjey....no offence winning or losing to u I have no joy. My joy is to prove someone who discriminates others choices and calling them idiots proves little of his knowledge...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 16:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by Saturn > Aug 30, 2013 04:04 PM | Report Abuse
KCloh.....how can u say that....Hafiz has been saying he has got top 10 in his pocket.....still need weekend?

i see, not following your postings actually! :)

so, ball in court back to Hafiz :)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

Closing price is ref price....if no confirmation from Cangkulman, DQ is in the order.......btw I did not pose the below. How to name 10 if 1 also scare alredi

hafiz Millip
Tan KW's Portfolio: Stock Pick Challenge 2013 2H - OTB
Aug 30, 2013 01:51 PM | Report Abuse

Saturn...I am up for challenge...like I said, if you BRAVE enough...show you list and I show you my list. I know a COWARD...those who bash but not bullets...my list is high beta fundamentally strong company..much different from OTB or KC Chong..I do not share my list coz for a very simply reason...I see what happen to OTB and KC Chong..the only 2 very consistent contributors here...I am praising them becoz I respect them as professional....fellow investors may again lose another contributor no thanks to jerks. I3investor in other advance countries are highly inform, independent intelligent people....its ok to have friendly bash..nice humour...but no personal attack...we Malaysians need to set a benchmark here...

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

Let the competition follow Saturn's rules but again to be fair to all parties (Hjey, Hafiz and Saturn) select three stocks (no point pick 1 by 1) on Monday with the closing price as the reference price. I reckon KW Tan would be more than happy to do the rest.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

I have to go for massage......if no confirmation by 4.45 before closing, consider void.!