1,274 comment(s). Last comment by moneySIFU 2017-03-03 00:29

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-12-31 09:45 | Report Abuse

wow what a turnaround year for OTB. Congrats and may you continue to perform well for the coming years. Happy New Year!

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-12-31 09:55 | Report Abuse

If follow OTB style, Genetec must cut loss. How abt Tecguan beginning 2016 when share drop?

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-12-31 10:20 | Report Abuse

Consistent and excellent

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

OTB sir , Whish u another Prosperous Year in 2017.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2016-12-31 12:22 | Report Abuse

谢谢黄老师,祝愿黄老师及家人农历新年吉祥如意!

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-01-02 17:54 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy
Your remarks on me !!

Choose high risk stock.
Not diversified portfolio.
Do not know how to select stock.

I am just a lay man in the street, I choose the stocks base on my stock selection criteria.

The below are stockmanmy's pick and Ooi Teik Bee's pick based on the closing price on 29/4/2016.

Let us check the performance on 30/12/2016.

Bornoil 0.15 X 14,000 = 2100
CBIP - 2.25 X 900 = 2025
Ekovest - 1.42 X 1500 = 2130
Ecoworld - 1.29 X 1500 = 1935
Taan - 4.79 X 200 = 958
Jtiasa - 1.35 x 700 = 945
Total capital = 10093

Actual performance on 30/12/2016
Bornoil 0.18 X 14,000 = 2520
CBIP - 1.97 X 900 = 1773
Ekovest - 2.38 X 1500 = 3570
Ecoworld - 1.34 X 1500 = 2010
Taan - 3.95 X 240 = 948 (1 for 5 BI)
Jtiasa - 1.34 x 700 = 938
Total capital = 11759
Total gain = +1666 or +16.50%

My pick
Gamuda-WE - 0.995 X 4,000 = 3,980
Gadang - 2.08 X 600 = 1,248
Gkent - 1.71 X 800 = 1,368
Kimlun-WA - 0.705 X 1,600 = 1,128
Pohuat-WB - 0.675 X 2,000 = 1,350
WTK - 1.20 X 1,000 = 1,200
Total capital = 10,274

Actual performance on 30/12/2016
Gamuda-WE - 1.21 X 4,000 = 4,840
Gadang - 1.05 X 1500 = 1,575 (1 split into 2 and 1 for 4 BI)
Gadang-WB - 0.42 x 300 = 126 (Free WB)
Gkent - 3.04 X 1000 = 3,040 (1 for 4 BI)
Kimlun-WA - 0.67 X 1,600 = 1,072
Pohuat-WB - 0.775 X 2,000 = 1,550
WTK - 0.995 X 1,000 = 995
Total capital = 13,198
Total gain = +2,924 or +28.46%

Summary
stockmanmy gain +1666 or +16.50%
OTB - Gain +2,924 or +28.46%

I wish to post this record here for reference to avoid future argument. I want to talk on facts and figures only.

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

Aiyo....still on this topic....most people knew lah....or else where to find so many people letting u to manage their money n paying rm1000 to you....

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-02 18:00 | Report Abuse

U are the one counting money n then laughing to the banks, not stockmanmy...

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-02 18:03 | Report Abuse

Just like if one beggar challenged lee kah seng on his wealth do you think lee kah seng will be so free to show all his wealth to the beggar as to convince him n others?

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-02 18:10 | Report Abuse

Same goes to me,when koon teased me as stupid idiot or loser in stock mkt do you think i will get offended n show his my records?

However when he challenged me to show my trading gain in 2016 n he will give me 200% rewards then i happily accepted so...

Anyway he chicken out....lol

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-01-02 19:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
I decided not to take part, please give away my slot to other.
Thank you for your invitation, I appreciate it.

Thank you for your big help too.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 19:03 | Report Abuse

@OTB, I wish this stock pick will as good as or better than what we started in year 2013

KC have sent in his pick for 2017. I am looking forward for yours. Let's us make this a great place. Come and join!

Dear Mr Tan,
I decided not to take part, please give away my slot to other.
Thank you for your invitation, I appreciate it.

Thank you for your big help too.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-01-02 19:40 | Report Abuse

Not easy nowaday, even 9 out of 10 up, those idiots will still only know the only 1 that down. If they are not idiots, then they must be having eyes problems, serious short sighted illness.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-01-02 19:48 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, I truly understand the reasons of your decision after seeing what was happenning throughout the whole 2016, you have my full supoort on this.

Anyhow, still hope to know your opinions or latest selection at i3 from time to time, even though I have not engaged your service. :)

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-01-02 19:50 | Report Abuse

Precisely! IamGoogle.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2017-01-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

So sad! Mr. Ooi, hope you will not stop sharing your picks

densim

280 posts

Posted by densim > 2017-01-02 20:05 | Report Abuse

we all have to pay because some dicks ...now OTB is not in the contest...

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, happy new year 2017 to you and your family.

You had mentioned margin of safety more than 30% for FA selection of stocks. Can you explain what is margin of safety and based on what criteria ince not understand ? Thanks.

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-01-02 20:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by windcloud > Jan 2, 2017 08:08 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, happy new year 2017 to you and your family.

You had mentioned margin of safety more than 30% for FA selection of stocks. Can you explain what is margin of safety and based on what criteria ince not understand ? Thanks.

Ans : Margin of safety > 30% -> (Target price - current price)/Target price *100% > 30%. It means you are buying this stock at 30% discount to the target price.

Hope it explains.

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-01-02 20:44 |

Posted by probability > 2017-01-02 20:48 | Report Abuse

what KC also participating this time? Great...
OTB..please participate. It is understandable that even if you fail to get a return above the market average... you are not at fault. No need to be a perfectionist or extraordinary.

On the other hand it will provide a good database in i3 for future reference. Long term consistency matters a lot.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-02 21:08 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi, thank you for explanation.

CKNYAM

1,470 posts

Posted by CKNYAM > 2017-01-02 21:17 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, there is always no ending when posting public forum. Result prove everything. Let move on and don't affected by such comments. Just participate as qualify participant and let us also study your picks in 2017 and learn together. Tq

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2017-01-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, looking forward for your participation.

A good track record is better than thousand words, in my humble opinion.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-02 21:30 | Report Abuse

OTB sir , I wish you a Happy New Year 2017

Don't worry about those sickening pointers out there,
Sometimes they are just too admire for you,
they feel terrified to know u are working dam well and consistency.
If u feel , happy u may come iut and spank them.
This is how the fun things happen in i3.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2017-01-02 21:34 |

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-02 21:38 |

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2017-01-02 21:55 |

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-01-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

Diam la noobhai, continue being cheapskate after all they say god helps those who cannot help themselves
copy first later dun delete.
ei why so rage bro? are u menstruating?
btw the sentence should be god WILL NOT help.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-01-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

Mr ooi, I sincerely feel sad to what you have encountered. Those brainless attackers owe you an apologise for your hark work and your unselfishness to share your knowledges. Again i am one of them who wish you can reconsider participate this competition. Your records are very valuable for a proven database for those who believe in FA+TA. Your presence in this competition can be tracked as the best references by those who want to learn further. Respect your decision.

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2017-01-04 07:57 | Report Abuse

Otb, happy new year :) thanks for your hard work

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-08 08:00 | Report Abuse

I am new in the stock investment and want to learn from people who have been in the trade for many years.

One phenominon which I noticed is , the KLCI was dropping since 2014 to 2016, from 1800++ to 1600++.

Many stock counters , with good fundamentals( Revenue, Profit, EPS,DY,etc,etc)
were dropping to lower level.

I would be glad if Mr. Ooi , could reveal his wonderful stock pick, which could rise in the bearish environment of 2014-2016.
Chong Chin Meow
ccmeow i3invetor

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-02-08 09:37 |

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2017-02-09 20:54 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. ....holland sifu come boasting again. Want to cari makan so hard selling. Want to puke...;))

Why_

750 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2017-02-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

no stocks bought by OTB in 2017?

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-02-09 21:28 |

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-09 21:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi Telk Bee,

I sincerely appreciate your prompt reply.

I read most of your articles posted in i3, but because of my ignorance in stock market appreviation,terms and etc. etc.,I found them quite difficult to follow. However, I am still persevere to learn.

I understand that your strategies, using FA and TA in stock pick, had achieved great success in the last few years. I am now also try to do the same.

If you have time, hope you can visit my portfolio, and drop a few comments.Your help is much needed, because I have plans to rely on stock trading gain for my retirement pocket money.

Please ignore ppl who do not agree with you as I noticed that those are the ppl who perform badly in stock trading and were jealous of your success.

Regards
Ir Chong chin Meow
ccmeow i3

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-02-09 21:33 |

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-02-09 21:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Bizfuneng > Dec 26, 2016 12:59 PM | Report Abuse

Haha Mr Ooi....what is wrong with cari makan if u hv the capability. It is a win win situation. If winning who cares to pay ur consultation fee as u work for it on spending time to do research.

Keep the good work helping more people to earn more.

Happy & Prosperous New Year!

Posted by IamGoogle > Dec 21, 2016 04:14 PM | Report Abuse

I have no idea why so many people attack OTB, may be it is part of the business nature? Anyway, congratulation to OTB.

Posted by Op3rs > Dec 29, 2016 06:40 PM | Report Abuse

otb sifu too good
as i always say, ignore those haters.. they are just jealous
wish you a healthier and wealthier year ahead!

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2017-02-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

The purpose to post this article here is to help those readers who are not doing well in stock market.

This is not truth he just want find you to subscribe his service and not really help you to win,

Why_

750 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2017-02-09 21:49 | Report Abuse

no tips?

Posted by cloudtrip > Feb 9, 2017 09:46 PM | Report Abuse

The purpose to post this article here is to help those readers who are not doing well in stock market.

This is not truth he just want find you to subscribe his service and not really help you to win,

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-02-09 21:53 | Report Abuse

Do you all know why cloudtrip always attack me ?
Ans : He lost all his business in education to me. He is so jealous of me and my success.

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2017-02-09 21:55 | Report Abuse

No because no tips, he is not responsible for what he said.

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-02-09 22:01 |

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2017-02-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi can give some opinion about Gadang?

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2017-02-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by saydon > May 28, 2016 05:37 PM | Report Abuse

All his subscribers cry no tears..

Posted by saydon > May 28, 2016 05:40 PM | Report Abuse

How they feels when he took them to holland and the sifu keep boasting how good he is...no shame.

This is what you mean " the purpose to post this article here is to help those reader who are not doing well in stock market" ???
Even your help your subscriber??
That why so many people attack you in I3>>

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-02-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

Whey Whey,
I do not wish to post any of my article in I3, I want to stop.
I am so sorry, I cannot help you.

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2017-02-09 22:05 | Report Abuse

Even you could not help your subscriber??

11,040 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-02-09 22:08 | Report Abuse

Do you all know why cloudtrip always attack me ?
Ans : He lost all his business in education to me. He is so jealous of me and my success.