Posted by VenFx > 2018-06-29 22:36 | Report Abuse

My mentor,

Nothing much to say,
May icon8888 sifu all the best.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

Why not sell some masteel or whatever, to subscribe for your priceworth right issue. Should be higher then.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-30 19:58 | Report Abuse

Next year no more participate

Malu

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2018-08-31 20:35 | Report Abuse

mother of all loser.

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-31 20:47 | Report Abuse

Wah quite an experience...being in top 5 before n now bottom 5..

Anyway u didnt adjust the effect of pworth's rights issues..or else yr ranking shall be higher

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2018-09-07 07:33 | Report Abuse

Loss also don't loss until panty sold

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2018-09-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

Lousy picks

cherry88

976 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2018-09-29 08:32 | Report Abuse

Icon888, failure is the mother of success ! Keep it up ! "You should be back"

12,777 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-09-29 08:52 |

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-09-29 08:53 | Report Abuse

My mentor,

Wishing Icon888 will always be an Icon,
to say humblely to Icon88,
May icon8888 sifu, hv experience bountiful harvest and all the best in 2018.

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-09-29 08:54 | Report Abuse

u say like that more than 90% of the ppl in the competition shud park money in fd

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-09-29 08:56 | Report Abuse

Not really lah...no price adj made on masteel's bonus issues n pworth's rights issues...or else shall not be so bad

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-09-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

my portfolio seriously affected by BN losses

gadang, ekovest affected by construction industry collapse (gadang is supposed to secure more MRT contracts, ekovest is supposed to finalise the RM6 bil additional DUKE)

WCE price not adjusted for right issue. It is also affected by toll sentiment change following PH government change

priceworth affected by the change in Chief Minister in Sabah (which was previously BN). The new CM tried to mess around with concessions (so that he can re award them). And also priceworth did not adjust for rights issue

as for masteel, it is a lousy pick. In addition, it also has not reflected bonus issue

2018 is a lousy year for me. But that is life, you have ups and downs

cheers

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-09-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

4 or 80% of yr picks were being affected by the fall of BN

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-09-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

Becomes the second mostly affected victim after Ah Jib.....sigh...

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-09-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

i think gadang might be able to recover la but the rest of your pick is colder than water liao

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-09-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

My real life porotflio shrank 20% in 2018. That put me number 41th on the list. Still lousy

But 2015 to 2017 was good. As matter of fact, super good

I think overall strategy is still valid. I am sticking to my existing method of buying stocks that next year earning expected to be higher than this year (uncle Koon formula)

calm88

Posted by calm88 > 2018-09-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

ICON8888, u r still the best in my mind. 1 year below par performance is just a hipcup in our investment life

calm88

Posted by calm88 > 2018-09-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

I dun write a lots as u can see from my post number. and I mean it for u. U r great and still can be the best

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-09-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

1 year roi is nothing de la. its your cagr over a span of 30,40,50 years that matters.

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-09-29 19:27 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, mine shrink by 9.5%.

I think I should be able to break even this year.

MIDF

189 posts

Posted by MIDF > 2018-10-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

Down 58% YTD not 50% my earlier posts.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Sep 29, 2018 10:27 AM | Report Abuse

my portfolio seriously affected by BN losses
=========================

because u were playing with political counters.,

a conservative fund will place more emphasis on management quality and types of business.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

ignorance and arrogance can also produce a lot of profits....at times. But we all know this is not sustainable.
Everyone has been trying to find a more sustainable way, no one has perfected it. If one is found, it will soon be broken by others.

stock market not just about luck or skill and hard work? But “Mild success can be explainable by skills and labor. Wild success is attributable to variance.”

So, don't be too seduced by people who shows you super duper records especially ones based on ignorance and arrogance.

and those with moderate success are by skill and hard work.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-05 01:39 | Report Abuse

Good luck next year. Should bounce back. You're one of the better ones at being both a speculator and investor well.

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2018-10-15 13:19 | Report Abuse

mother of all failure

Posted by callmeSugarDaddy > 2018-10-15 16:13 | Report Abuse

Kasihan icon lah, please join again next year

Posted by paperplane > 2018-11-01 17:21 | Report Abuse

Icon bro, i still win you. Wah a haha

Posted by TopAnalysis > 2018-11-18 19:09 | Report Abuse

Lord of losing money lol

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-18 19:12 | Report Abuse

icon...why u disappear? dead or alive?

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-11-18 19:46 | Report Abuse

Icon sudah jadi Aikon (Mau Tidur)

joetay1

10 posts

Posted by joetay1 > 2018-11-18 22:07 |

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2018-12-31 10:06 | Report Abuse

epic failure

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-31 10:27 | Report Abuse

I consider it is a "bad lucks" not a "failure"

Tan KW never say icon8888 can not be the champion because he is unlucky this year

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

I see some comments really invite bad karma

Do not forget the saying

"How cheap is your mouth that is how cheap is your life"

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-12-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

Some people acting like he is the only holy person on earth, because his mouth is full of gold, so to speak, not cheap.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-12-31 10:40 | Report Abuse

No one dare to participate 2019 competition, takut malu nanti

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-31 10:42 | Report Abuse

If this year also drop like last year....whole world in recession ......

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-31 10:51 | Report Abuse

whether the somebody is holy or not holy God knows

your response has only told the the whole world you are not holy and do not like to see others holy

KLCI King //Some people acting like he is the only holy person on earth, because his mouth is full of gold, so to speak, not cheap

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-31 10:51 | Report Abuse

you know malu meh......

KLCI King //No one dare to participate 2019 competition, takut malu nant

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-31 11:00 | Report Abuse

I do not understand why should you be unhappy just because of a general statement that advise you to be a better person

KLCI King// Some people acting like he is the only holy person on earth, because his mouth is full of gold, so to speak, not cheap.
31/12/2018 10:39

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-07 20:39 | Report Abuse

If anyone long term invest in these companies, now should be always cry in the toilet every day