10 comment(s). Last comment by skyland 2013-02-17 20:04

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2013-02-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

Based on KLCI performance, Y2012 is better than Y2011, as such EPF should be positive for Y2012.

Wy Lee

512 posts

Posted by Wy Lee > 2013-02-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

lolz....anyway...lost much of FGV...Zzz

Shane My

60 posts

Posted by Shane My > 2013-02-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

hopefullu higher dividend then...am no expert in share trading...so the experts can comment here. fyi, in 2011 almost 50% of epf portfolio is invested in equities. 2012 should be the same. :-)

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-02-03 13:06 | Report Abuse

Base on what is coming soon, but not on last year's performance, the dividend will be generous.

kglin

93 posts

Posted by kglin > 2013-02-03 13:17 | Report Abuse

Should be better and expect to announce during election period.

dumb123

41 posts

Posted by dumb123 > 2013-02-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

Probably more than 6% this time for additional feel good factor for coming election.

gkheng

135 posts

Posted by gkheng > 2013-02-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

I tot EPF will keep more capital for lending money to those 1st-time default-potential house purchaser?

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-02-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

EPF declared 6.15% dividend.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-02-17 18:44 | Report Abuse

One of the best dividend payment in history, tax free and risk-free. Election coming. That is why one should leave his money in EPF. There may be just one problem, not sure if it is real or imaginary. If the same government continue to rule with the blatant corruption even for another term, the money left in EPF may not be there anymore when one wants to withdraw it later.

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-02-17 20:04 | Report Abuse

If give 10%, so what?? can see cannot take unless ur age 50 & 55...for sure gomen will change policy increase age 55 withdrawal to age 60 if BN continue become gomen...gv u 6.15% but u pay back via AES, GST, etc.. at the end if the days...get nothing