4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

SORRY...
ADA ORANG SUBSCRIBE SEJUTA LOT BAI...
SUSAH MAU DAPAT LAAA!!

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2013-07-05 22:49 | Report Abuse

I also know this IPO will be like hotcakes after the performance of CLIQ.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-05 23:15 | Report Abuse

huhu

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-07-05 23:17 | Report Abuse

Miti all people sapu kah? I thought baru nk open application.. *sigh

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-05 23:20 | Report Abuse

yup....LICIN MENJILAT JARI!!!

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-07-05 23:22 | Report Abuse

Damn cheap @ .05cts no wonder people sapu like no tomorrow.. my hands empty la ni maciam.. lol.. try to fish later lah..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-05 23:41 | Report Abuse

GO FISH RANHILL!!!

ronnie2u

658 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-05 23:45 | Report Abuse

How high can this SONA go up on Day 1 ?

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2013-07-05 23:47 | Report Abuse

mother share will drop in the first day while warrant will go up. after deducting transaction fee, u wont earn much in the first day if u holding a small volume of share.

ronnie2u

658 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-05 23:49 | Report Abuse

What's the IPO price of the warrant ?

amandang

1,204 posts

Posted by amandang > 2013-07-05 23:54 | Report Abuse

Ronnie- nobody can give you the actual answer lar

ronnie2u

658 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-05 23:58 | Report Abuse

With 50 sen IPO porice, I'll get SONA @ 50 sen + SONA-WA @ xx sen, right ?

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2013-07-06 00:00 | Report Abuse

Example:
SONA IPO price 50c, and they will apportion it when listing.
SONA - 35c
SONA-WA - 15c

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-06 00:06 | Report Abuse

NOPE SONA CASE NOT LIKE HIBISCUS n CLIQ...huhuhu
0.50 is for MOM only...
warrant some ppl say 15sen

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-07-06 00:07 | Report Abuse

Ranhill ? Not much appetite to fish for..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-06 00:07 | Report Abuse

rumours ONLY OK....

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2013-07-06 22:37 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows who are the ppl in the board?

Posted by Dondy BC Lee > 2013-07-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

This time will b undersubscribe for retail portion !
It happen in all matured country, first spac make windfall,second spac make some money, the subsequent spac unchanged n loose money for years !!
Any share ipo come with private placement sure gone case, this time mother px may open only 40 sen n warrant 8 to 9 sen.
Spac is strictly a casino tools only, cliq is lucky market rally after GE13, sona will facing the post QE13............?!
DO NOT apply sure loose money,if you want speculate then play after 2 or 3 days after listing,if warrant below 10 then try warrant, if mother below 35 sen buy to keep.
Do not compare with other spac as this shares is too big n will take months for distribution.

Posted by Dondy BC Lee > 2013-07-07 12:58 | Report Abuse

If you are syndicate n hav 2 counters with similar play structure, meaning the mother price low,warrant less than 10 sen,plenty of free float, many followers,about same shares issued !
Ok now you shall goreng sona or Luster ?
Hi hi hi ka ka ka
I know 90% forumers choose..".................

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-07 13:04 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...
OPINIONS MAYBE WRONG BUT RESULTS IS STILL A FACT...

Better quiet and watch the show...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-07-07 13:57 | Report Abuse

Yeah watch show.. buy some pop corn.. :)

Posted by ngyewchai76 > 2013-07-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

sona should be perform better than HIBISCUS, CLIQ ?

Posted by ngyewchai76 > 2013-07-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

think moratorium of promoter shares does help

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-07-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

Dondy ur explanation quite logic ma! Hemmm... like that just wait and see ...ho ho ho ...

seanteoh

417 posts

Posted by seanteoh > 2013-07-10 17:17 | Report Abuse

Agree with Dondy BC Lee , cos this counter issues so big volume of share , sure undersubscribe.....

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-11 06:56 | Report Abuse

so how many here subscribed? :p

Posted by ngyewchai76 > 2013-07-11 08:48 | Report Abuse

Any difference of this one compared to HIBISCUS, CLIQ ? What i know is there is morotorium for promotoer to allow them sell shares upon acquired assets produced income, heard Quek LS is interested

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-07-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

But do remembert post QA , 90% of SPAC in the world failed badly.... pre QA, the warrant will worth a lot of money due to its volatility

Posted by greatdreamer > 2013-07-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

HOTcake IPO! Draw strong institional interest. Price would be driven up by institutional and speculation interest upon listing. Favourable Qualitative factors as follow:

1. Institional offer more than 5x oversubscribed
2. Strength of Sona management
3. Huge success of previous SPAC, hisbiscus & Cliq.
4. onerus moratorium on promoters
5. Predominant draw local interest. Local mkt has excess liquidity.

No risk, No return!.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

next wed balloting , ungga... ungga

Posted by van_de_skzyox > 2013-07-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

try luck for tis ipo

feez_83

65 posts

Posted by feez_83 > 2013-07-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

Look good but for me,this counter 50/50..FLY or KO but i'm in for small quantity..Hopefully get.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-14 19:08 | Report Abuse

When we pay 50 sens for IPO price, warrant comes free. How does one get 35 sen for mother and 15 sen for wa? Can anyone explain? Thanks

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-07-14 20:02 | Report Abuse

Don't listen to ppl who say it is 35/15. Ref should be 41.5/7.5 cents

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks, prc4. Is warrant also 3 years before it expires like cliq? I think following hibiscus and cliq history ... To see real profits is 3 - 6 months. I believe to good timing as more contracts are coming up for oil & gas industry.

Read somewhere cliq news out 22 July. Anyone can verify? Thanks for sharing!

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2013-07-15 00:32 | Report Abuse

sona opening price no way above 42.5 !!!
son if open 9 sen will face heavy selling !!!
in order to prevent selling pressure of warrant from private issue, i think logical way of opening price for mother should be 40 to 42 sen, then son can hang around 7.5-8.5 sen

slowslow

48 posts

Posted by slowslow > 2013-07-18 23:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Harvard, i m new. I am not understand how the calculation for 40-42, son 7.5-8.5sen? how to determine the price of wa come out? Thanks ;)

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2013-07-19 01:24 | Report Abuse

if you r new my advice is do not get involve "spac" shares and "call warrant" you better play some small size company with track record.
especially this sona which give 78% to institution players where public only 2 %(only 141 million for public)
how you going to face the 78% of billion shares ? that mean this share is 100% control and they will lock what ever price they want.
this is the only shares klse not allow them to sell 20% of their shares in 3 years but they got 78% to dump out !!
what ever it is you just add up the mother n warrant price, any premium above 50 sen will be their profit !!!
spac shares is very very high risk casino shares, Spore and HK not allowed this type of nonsense, give him money for 3 years to buy a business,if can not buy one then return 90% money back to you !!!

hybrid2013

448 posts

Posted by hybrid2013 > 2013-07-19 01:46 | Report Abuse

Ipo spac normally raise by private placement retailer, institutional will not participate in this ipo due to their investment process and mandate that would not allow them to invest in comp which has no track record,businesses n fundamentally zero, I think it's worth buying with free wa n 90% protected in3 years, gud luck this 30th july, worth it

slowslow

48 posts

Posted by slowslow > 2013-07-19 23:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks Harvard for this great advise, i will bear in mind. ;) i got others share,like jaks & inari. My remiser told me Sona not bad. I m thking, mother/son can get faster money within a month

slowslow

48 posts

Posted by slowslow > 2013-07-19 23:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks Hybrid, i didnt get ipo. It means i buy mother in Market i wont get the free wa right after listed. ;)

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-07-20 08:55 | Report Abuse

Please check out the information here for more accuracy.. Got cornerstone investors and public and insitutional allocation is 78% (not 2% for public) (From startbiz)
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/07/18/Sona-Petroleum-public-issue-oversubscribed.aspx

Sona Petroleum, which aims to eventually make the transition to an independent E&P company, has already secured commitments from six institutions both local and foreign as cornerstone investors, making it the first SPAC to do so.

They are Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd, Hong Kong-based hedge fund Segantii Capital and Davidson Kempner European Partners, along with the fund management houses of the three banks backing the listing: CIMB-Principal Asset Management Bhd, Kenanga Investors Bhd and RHB Investment Management Sdn Bhd.

Post-IPO, the management will hold 20% of the firm’s enlarged share base, the public and institutions 78% and initial investors 2%. The identities of the initial investors were not disclosed in the prospectus.

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2013-07-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

i believe this will be last spac shares for Msia bcos after ipo sure facing selling pressure from alot of unknown sellers !!!
this is a quick money game by political vip, who go in fast and chowww fast win the money. you guys also got to study carefully the so called fake cornerstone investor,it could be pre-arranged !!! that mean all will become pledge shares to bank and once got margin (mother +warrant more than 50 sen ) they will load to you, after all is free money mah !!!
let me pre warn newbie here, if you want to gamble go in and out got to b fast,DO NOT greedy got 1 sen must take profit !!! spac shares is no more popular in developed countries bcos ALL kena con after 2 years. no spac company will seriously go buy a good business one lah,even they buy also got big kick back for them lah, (just to full fill that got buy up a company as promised.)
i can tell you bcos of hibiscus n cliq now ppl are crazy of spac !!!
in share market ONCE EVERY BODY IS TALKING ABOUT IT(sona got this sign)even a cleaner start asking how to apply,then its confirm CRASH !!!!! (in 1929 before wall street crash, all NY street shoe polishers also asking how to buy a share)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-21 08:43 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus, cliq, sona, wonderful SPAC, all in the fantastic oil and gas industry, or are they?

These are all murder holes! SPAC is the short from of Selling Promises And Craziness. Best deal for investment bankers.

Think about it!
1) Would a promising company need to do deal or merge with SPAC, or rather it just go public through a IPO on its own merits?
2) SPAC no doubt has some seemingly successful business people behind them. Are you sure they too will succeed in this new ventures? Or they were successful because of luck or through other people? I tend to believe more of the later.
3)Believe in Harvard57 above, those early birds whose cost is so much lower will unload in droves once listed, leaving those poor retail investors holding the hot potato.
4) Investment bankers will be laughing to the banks with your money. They pay themselves multiple times:
a) When they take it public
b) Consultant to the SPAC on retainer as a potential acquisition is sought.
c)When an acquisition is found
d) The one year process when SPAC is seeking shareholders and regulator approvals.

Fees, fees, fees, an ATM machine for the investment bankers. Guess whose money in the ATM machine?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-07-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

Well said kc

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-07-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

@abundance...CLIQ jul22 is just AGM....I have been saying already quite awhile, I believe there will be no announcement abt acquisition....at most they will say they are in process of acquiring.

Cannot just like this announce in press conference we are gonna acquire which and which company....NEED TO OBSERVE DUE DILIGENCE...NO way they will say anything coz if the deal not finalize and collapse how would it look on them???

They need to call EGM to get shareholder approval if there's really any QA.

I foresee that the price might drop late Mon or Tue...be prepared to take profit earlier and run first....before ppl realize there's no QA and start dumping the shares....shares might drop back to 0.3 - 0.4 level

Just my 2 cents worth...

Posted by Dondy BC Lee > 2013-07-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

what happen to institution who committed to subscribed,why no new after closing on 17/7/13, under subscribed ???