7 people like this.

259 comment(s). Last comment by adelebrown68 2024-01-17 12:52

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 12:06 | Report Abuse

The only way is to praise jtiasa. See my above experiment. Anything else u get flag

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Standby optimus8. U r needed soon...... wakaka

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Like this also can . I just posted the data by making a comparison and talk nothing. This is the facts for both companies in the same industry.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 12:14 |

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 12:58 | Report Abuse

If u r not with me,u r my enemy....u r retarded,u r kindergarden std,u r ungrateful,yr england is broken...pls feel free to add...

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 13:00 | Report Abuse

Mr.koon is a good old man n he goreng shares too....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 13:32 | Report Abuse

Whoever flagged me seems to b not.agreeable.with my opinion that mr.koon is a.good old man....pls explain.why....

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 14:24 | Report Abuse

Mr koon is the best human I ever know.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 14:27 | Report Abuse

Please correct me if you guys feel that my data is not stated according to the facts disclosed in annual report & quarterly results. I am welcome for the constructive criticism.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

Up down,u r not smart,u need to.learn..pls go to ipoh to attend free dinner n learn

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

Btw,yr england is no good n yr arguement is kindergarden.class....but we will never show u our master level arguments....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 14:42 | Report Abuse

U dun respect old man as u dont c jt is the best.stock in this world....u r not grateful....

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 14:49 | Report Abuse

Lol. We are here having a discussion base on the facts and data. You know how much amortization biological assets charged to P/L amount when JTIASA follows different accounting policies. It is estimated the profit to be reduced by RM 45,580,000 each year ( 1,335,419,000 x 55,438ha / 63,574ha / 25 years )

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

In fact JTiasa is worth to buy from my personal point of view but I have some reservation if someone say that JTiasa is worth better than TAAN after making a comparison.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

Oldman hiding where....

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-02-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Dia ajak korang beli Jtiasa tapi masa dia buang air besar korang tanggung rugi sampai papa kedana. Busuk sangat ajak korang buka margin akaun buat pelaburan, korang ikan bilis saja, ada dia kesah korang mampus tanggung rugi? Gua cakap lu memang samseng, jangan topeng baik sangat.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 18:18 |

25,168 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-01 23:12 | Report Abuse

if u dont like JTiasa, just dont buy! no need to condemn Mr Koon.

25,168 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-01 23:13 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon just give his opinion on JTiasa, up to you whether you want to buy or not. He is not holding a gun over your head force you to buy.

Posted by Foresight123 > 2014-02-01 23:20 | Report Abuse

Just asking, master sifus, where do i get these information on expected returns (market growth)? In their annual reports? IF so, the latest one isn't out yet right?

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

Mr koon very nice to his maid...too nice......

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-01 23:55 | Report Abuse

wah my moderate comment also being flagged and removed?

keeps flagging ... wonder why i3investor removes them...i3investor host please be fair...don't conspire...why my moderate comment also being removed??????

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-01 23:58 | Report Abuse

so many people here being flagged

hope i3investor don't give respect too much to this old flagging scum...

tak berani ke? bagilah argument ...janganlah semua org kau flag....i3investor host pun komplot ke???

komen2 yg biasa2 pun kena flag????? kena reomoved????apa ni? ini forum ke apa ni???

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2014-02-02 00:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Koon ,
Firstly I would like to wish you Gong Xi Fa Cai.You are a rare person in this complicated world where fools are worshipped and real heroes are despised .Many have intellect but lack wisdom . I would accept an elder who scold me for my own good than one who praise me with bad intention . It is easy to blame others for one's losses than admit one's own poor decisions . Thats why I try not to recommend good shares to even close friends .Its better I make money and donate to good cause .I have since found out more about your noble acts and I agree with your decision not to post any blogs here anymore .The intellectual or wisdom level here is so wide that its hard to state a view . Unlike in a class or uni the students are graded and you know who are you talking to .Plus people like to hide behind fictitious namea .How many have openly say he is Koon Yew Yin .Save your energy and live healthier .

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-02 01:16 | Report Abuse

The most undervalued share I know

that's the title of this blog!!! what kind of title is that?

if the title is true...really...jtiasa should have a TP of RM 50...just based it on the title..if it is true!!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-02 02:31 | Report Abuse

undervalue share i know so far without fail up up and below $1.00 : ntpm

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-02 12:39 | Report Abuse

The most undervalued stock mr koon know has not moved in the last 24 months despite qe2. Qe3. What does it say abt mr koon stock mkt talent?

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

Take note he is already losing his capital in jt bcos he has margin cost. Compounding cost.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

One day I havnt read i3 and it has turned into a war zone

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-02-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

Saham baek punya naik diam2. Saham samseng banyak cakap tak naik busuk tau!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

semua orang pun kau flag...hehe loser counter

adriansim

17 posts

Posted by adriansim > 2014-02-02 18:21 | Report Abuse

I hope you can still teach us how to invest by studying fundamental. Anyway,is there any way i am still able to learn from u,sir!

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-02 18:24 |

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-02 18:35 | Report Abuse

Adrian,i suggest u to learn fm kc chong here or alex lu of nextrade.if u understand mandarin .then learn fm cool eye....

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-03 00:13 | Report Abuse

yes wt222 is right...don't learn from an old man that like to "hit and run and not looking back" for 50 cents profit..after claiming 'the high potential/growth" stocks...same tactic...semua sudah tau dia punya style

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-03 00:15 | Report Abuse

if u want to buy JT..wait for this old man to dump when his 1 year loan is due...garenti murah haha

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-03 00:22 | Report Abuse

he said he promoted TWSP..while so many people also promoted TWSP at that time...so he wants to take credit for that??? hahaha

but now ...only he promotes JT...and no one else ...this time please give him credit...haha...also please give him debit or please debik dia

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-03 00:36 |

adriansim

17 posts

Posted by adriansim > 2014-02-03 08:24 | Report Abuse

Ok. Thx for the feedback and suggestions!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-03 08:58 | Report Abuse

Summary of comparison between Jtiasa and TAAN. We can guess which company would offer lower risks and faster rate of growth in future.

Jaya Tiasa
Weight average number of shares: 967,997,000

Palm oil segment:
Plantable area: 70,900 hectares
Planted area : 63,574 hectares
Mature area: 55,438 hectares
Immature area: 8,136 hectares ( 13% of Planted area )
Borrowing interest capitalized as Biological Assets: 22,567,000 (2013) 22,820,000 (2012)

Timber concessions with a total area of 713,211 hectares
Reforestation:
Total Land Area: 235,859 hectares
Estimated Plantable Area: 141,308 hectares
Planted Area: 30,978 hectares

PER: 79.7
Gearing ratio: 36.7%
Dividend Yield: 0.43%
Dividend declared in past 12 months : 1%
Average costs / hectare of biological assets : RM 21,000
Non amortization of Biological assets of 1.335 billion

TAAN
Weight average number of shares: 370,537,000 ( 38.3% of Jaya Tiasa )

Palm oil segment:
Land bank: 97,855 hectares
Planted area : 35,345 hectares
Mature area: 26,161 hectares
Immature area: 9,184 hectares ( 26% of Planted area )

Timber concessions with a total area of 362,439 hectares
Reforestation:
Total Land Area: 313,078 hectares
Planted Area : 33,000 hectares

PER: 23.7
Gearing ratio: 27.7%
Dividend Yield: 2.42%
Dividend declared in past 12 months : 10%
Average costs / hectare : RM 9,020
Amortization of Biological assets of 319 million over 25 years

adriansim

17 posts

Posted by adriansim > 2014-02-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

Is there any good recommendation of the most undervalued share now in KLSE? Why?

Posted by Chinlin Sia > 2014-02-03 10:45 |

Posted by Chinlin Sia > 2014-02-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

what is your own result on investment? if u r so clever why dnt u show how u perform in stock market. I had buy Rsawit previously when that time i don't have the idea who is mr koon. but if not mistake when rsawit soaring but the fundamental of plantation stock is deteriorating due to minimum wage n drop on cop price. if u r smart at least you know to sell that time when u see the whole industry is sinking. b4 their bad quarter result announce. Rsawit is attractive for me when tiong intent to inject more plantation land into rsawit. people who lose money always like to pointing finger to others. what a shame.

Posted by Chinlin Sia > 2014-02-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

predicting future earning is not a easy work. even warren buffet can be wrong. but keep focus on the perform of company is your work to do. when sept 2009, cold eye had recommend jaya tiasa in his talk at shaw parade, pudu. that time i even don't know why cold eye would recommend a super high pe stock. end up i not invest this counter at all. but as mr koon figure show now is really the best time to consider hop on this counter again. even u can't earn big money but the possible to loss is very rare.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-02-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

wakakakakaka....

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-02-03 13:25 | Report Abuse

admin, can i flag chinlin sia for very bad english? donno what he write also.

Posted by Chinlin Sia > 2014-02-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

Coward laughing there... Don't u feeling shame because u had comment mr. Koon xxxking his indon maid.. I feeling so weird how u know that.. Oic..u r the victim right? Or u r happy to talk xxxking stuff here? If u stop comment on here at least we all still can enjoy mr koon article sharing. U jZ an idiot, don't pretend yourself r expert.. I dare to said u dnt even had one million portfolio...shame on u...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa changed its accounting policies for Biological Assets since FY 2009.

Here is the explanation as stated in the annual report:

"With effect from 1 May 2008, planting expenditure incurred on newly developed land capitalised under plantation development expenditure is not amortised. Replanting expenditure of similar crops on former developed areas is chargeable to the income statement in the financial year it is incurred. In the opinion of the directors, the change in accounting policy provides reliable and more relevant information. This change in accounting policy has been accounted for retrospectively.

Upon maturity, all subsequent maintenance expenditure is charged to revenue and the capitalised pre-cropping cost is amortised on a straight line basis over 25 years, the expected useful life of oil palms. "

How the new policies affect (manipulate) financial performance ? Jtiasa makes profit 2.88 cents/ share in the rolling past 4 quarters. The amortization Biological Assets of Jtiasa is estimated base on the matured area amortized on a straight line basis over 25 years. The amount should have been amortized is RM 46,650,000. This will translate into 3.6 cents/share which is higher than the total profits in the past 4 quarters.

The companies would have shown higher profits not amortizing its Biological Assets:
Rsawit - RM 25,940,650 ( 0.95 cents/share )
SOP - RM 20,368,000 ( 3.4 cents/share )
TAAN - RM 10,975,000 ( 2.2 cents/share )

25,168 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-03 22:57 | Report Abuse

Cepat & Mhc also very good small cap plantation companies.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-04 06:23 | Report Abuse

Up_down's comments show that he knows something that I do not know. Perhaps my reason in selling Ta Ann to buy Jaya Tiasa is wrong. I like to meet Up_down so that he can teach me something that I do not know. Please contact me by email: koonyewyin@gmail.com