Lets talk.abt.facts only

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-31 15:02 | Report Abuse

Pls dun drag.age n personal wealth matter in this forum

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-31 15:04 | Report Abuse

I am old n i am rich...i ask u buy u buy...u dun.buy bcoz u r not.smart...so must come to my dinner n i will brainwash.u to buy...

boonwei98

87 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2014-01-31 17:33 | Report Abuse

optimus2, i used to have your style of debate back in kindergarden. Are you still studying in one?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-01-31 19:08 | Report Abuse

Boon.. they are not even kindergarten material.
Just 2 retards talking to each other.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-01-31 19:34 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon is a respected senior philanthropist.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-31 19:59 | Report Abuse

A lot of bxxl carriers

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-01-31 20:37 | Report Abuse

look like and sound like "half boiled" egg

stanleyong

109 posts

Posted by stanleyong > 2014-01-31 21:22 | Report Abuse

All of us have our own mind to judge who are the trouble seekers, the one with good intention to contribute positively to this forum and those with substance. To most of us the answer is very obvious.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-01-31 21:41 | Report Abuse

yea. I was disappointed with Mr Koon. He bog rsawit at low. When rsawit prices at 0.80 he promoted it. I bog following his advice. Then I kept it for long term as he told us to do so. Even when rsawit went down below 0.80. i still hold. But I WAS SHOCKED WHEN HE WROTE THAT HE HAD SOLD ALL!
Now I am not amused.
If he is man enug, he shud tell us BEFORE he offload his holdings. Of course I must be a dumb to expect him to do so.
Robin Hood rob the rich to help the poor.
What do you call these people who trick your ardent followers to help the poor?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-31 21:43 | Report Abuse

KYY struck again ? Still talking about JT ? Come on give us a break...

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-31 22:01 | Report Abuse

Why whoever hv diff opinion with,mr.koon were.being flagged.....meanwhile mr.koon n his supporters never get a flag here leh....wonder why.....

optimus2

129 posts

Posted by optimus2 > 2014-01-31 22:35 |

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-01-31 23:20 | Report Abuse

sheep, when I recommended R Sawit it was selling at 83 sens and within a few months it went above Rm 1.20, 50% increase. I sold because I needed money to buy Jaya Tiasa. I know many people also sold and pocket 50% within a few months.

As you all know the CPO price has been depressed in the last one and half year and R Sawit, like all plantation companies is showing very bad result. I cannot tell every body when to sell. You must decide for yourself. If you did sell to take profit, you cannot blame me.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-01 00:08 | Report Abuse

non stop promoting? good luck koon

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-01 00:21 |

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-01 00:36 | Report Abuse

If you read my article about R Sawit when It was selling at 83 sens, you must notice that I said at the end that R Sawit formed a large part of my investment and I was not asking you to buy but if you did I was not responsible for your profit or loss.

In the same way, I wrote about buying Jaya Tiasa. I openly tell you that Jaya Tiasa is my largest holding and I do not need you to buy to support the price. If you buy, you are buying at your own risk.

As I said in my other article about using margin finance to increase your profit. As you know all share prices fluctuate and when Jaya Tiasa price goes up, you must sell those shares which you have bought with loan and take some profit so that you will have money to buy when its price come down.

Although I said that I believe J T has very good profit growth prospect and its profit will continue to increase in the next few years, it does not mean that I will not sell if its price goes up. Remember I also told you that my total borrowings exceeds Rm 100 million and I must sell some to reduce my loan when the price goes up. I cannot tell when to buy and when to sell.

My intention in writing all these articles is noble and I do not need to take advantage of you to make money. I believe I have special talent and I wish to share with you.

I feel sorry that sheep and few others have lost money because they did not sell R Sawit when it went up more than 50% within a few months. I am willing to consider helping you financially if you see me privately.

I do not need any more money because I have written in my will that all my wealth will be given to charity when I die. Up to date, I have given more than 250 scholarships to help poor students to complete their degree course. Unlike other business men, I have openly given large sums to PAS, Keadilan and DAP in the last general election and I was not afraid to speak to support the opposition.

I have decided not to write and post any more articles and response because it is easier to give away my money than to teach people how to make money. You will not see any more of my writing. Good bye and best wishes for all the years to come.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-02-01 00:47 | Report Abuse

Hehehe. Got trail of followers from the flags I see.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-02-01 00:51 | Report Abuse

I actually need help financially. Hope you can help me. I am here to try make ends meet. End up holding stocks for too long.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-02-01 00:52 | Report Abuse

I guess mr Koon won't help me.

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-02-01 00:55 | Report Abuse

Gua susah mau pecaya sama macam mau pecaya sama Anwar Ibrahim. Banyak pusing gua hairan. Mula-mula boleh tipu gua tapi lama-lama gua kurang pecaya. Kalau Jtiasa sangat baik, harga sudah lonjak 50 peratus dalam srtahun dah. Ini dah promote setahun dah, naik 20 sen, turn 20 sens. Saham baik punya, dia diam-diam naik tak banyak orang tau dah contoh Dsonic.

Posted by optimus3 > 2014-02-01 00:59 |

jenabchen123

1,192 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-02-01 03:11 | Report Abuse

Ini Yew Kin got many Askar. So many flags for people who could not agree with him. It is just unfair. The truth should come out somewhere in the argument here and it is up for the readers to decide. Why must flagging?? We should not be seen as arse kissers or kaki kipas.

Posted by optimus3 > 2014-02-01 03:22 |

Posted by Elwin Kai Kai > 2014-02-01 03:29 | Report Abuse

want sure win investment in this world....you guys better put inside the bank....lose you blame ppl, then how about win, did you gave mr.koon...any reward....you guys really funny

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 06:46 | Report Abuse

Nobody expected a sure win tips one.....juz to alert the newbies here on the modus operandi of mr.koon way of goreng stock....his.social status is a diff issue here...the way he goreng shares is simple....using his reputation n social media to promote...then dump within short period....and sometes use misleading facts,like in rsawit case

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 06:48 | Report Abuse

I admire n respect his political stance n charity.stuffs....but the way he goreng.shares....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 06:49 | Report Abuse

Not cool.....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 07:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks to us here,sheep n other victims of rsawit.may get something back fm mr.koon eventually.....gong xi fatt cai.....it seems that we r contributing too

cschua

19 posts

Posted by cschua > 2014-02-01 07:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Koon, please consider using Facebook "close group" to post article. You can kick out those members who are offensive and with "broken England" language. Majority of us are still looking forward to learn from you.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-02-01 08:03 | Report Abuse

Mr KW Tan - Happy New Year & Gong Xi Fa Cai

tanbk1949

Posted by tanbk1949 > 2014-02-01 09:01 | Report Abuse

I think in this forum, we have to be very focused . The objective is trying to share and achieve what best investment advice we can get from each other. We should not try to point fingers at someone, just because we followed and lost some money what he/she said this counter A or B is good. To those newbies, what you buy or sell, is no one to be blamed. You are responsible for what you did. What Mr Koon said in this forum is his opinion. We must respect his view and if don't like it, do not belittle him. Give some good constructive criticism and share your view. Make this an interesting forum for people to read and enjoy it. Have a good day.

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-02-01 09:52 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, please re-consider your decision not to write anymore just because of a few imbecilic juveniles. That would be like throwing in the towel and that is not you at all; a man who openly holds strong political views. The majority of us appreciate your good intentions and value your stock investment insight. Write less if need be; ignore the clowns if necessary, but do not deprive us of your valued input.

25,160 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

In the long run, JTiasa will outperform. But must have long term holding power, otherwise dont touch JTiasa.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

Yes Mr Koon, please reconsider your decision not to write in this forum, we appreciate and treasure your view. Your experience is invaluable.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

JTiasa may do well in the long run but the accounting policies of Jtiasa is a bit tricky. Biological assets 1.335 billion are not amortized and interest expenses of 22 million is capitalized as biological assets last year.
Biological accounting policies of TAAN reflects the true picture by amortizing over 25 years of its 318 million being capitalized and 10 million is charged to Profit and Loss last financial year.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

Jaya Tiasa
Weight average number of shares: 967,997,000

Information as at 30 June 2013
Plantable area: 70,900 hectare
Planted area : 63,574 hectare
Mature area: 55,438 hectare

Balance to be planted : 7,326 hectare
Estimate costs for balance to be planted: RM 153,846,000 ( 21k x 7,326 hectare)
Balance Construction costs of palm oil mill: RM 113,000,000 ( Estimate Costs RM 235,000,000 )

Biological assets Total : RM 1,335,419,000
Average costs / hectare : RM 21,000

TAAN
Weight average number of shares: 370,537,000 ( 38.3% of Jaya Tiasa )

Information as at 31 Dec 2012
Land bank: 97,855 hectare
Planted area : 35,345 hectare ( 55.6% of Jaya Tiasa )
Mature area: 26,161 hectare ( 47.2% of Jaya Tiasa )

Biological assets Total : RM 318,831,000
Average costs / hectare : RM 9,020

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

JTiasa
PER: 79.7
Gearing ratio: 36.7%

3rd Quarter 2013 ( Palm oil segment )
Turnover : RM 77,761,000 ( 31.7% of turnover)
Profit : RM 9,577,000 ( 36.8% of profit )

TAAN
PER: 23.7
Gearing ratio: 27.7%

3rd Quarter 2013 ( Palm oil segment )
Turnover : RM 88,495,000 ( 40.8% of total turnover)
Profit : RM 29,582,000 ( 64.1% of total profit)

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-02-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

I thought Mr Koon should set up his own blog. Those interested can always visit his blog. We can always get good pointers from him

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 10:44 | Report Abuse

On the surface, we can't make a simple comparison between JTiasa and TAAN by looking at final P/L due to different accounting policies in Biological assets. JTiasa may show higher profit for not amortizing it's biological assets and capitalizing the large interest expenses in Biological assets each year.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 10:45 |

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 10:48 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa is a wonderful stock.....!

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

Lousy stock get flagged,wonderful stock.also get flagged,something.wrong with u leh optimus 7....

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 11:03 | Report Abuse

JTiasa has large amount of Biological Assets while comparing with TAAN in term of RM/hectare. TAAN shows RM 9,020/hectare whereas JTiasa RM 21,000/hectare. It's probably due to non amortization and capitalized interest expense. I don't know long the biological assets can be kept without amortization.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 11:19 | Report Abuse

Upgrade jtiasa with a buy. I like jtiasa. Wakaka

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

By looking at the land bank , planted area, biological assets, gearing and Number of Shares for Jtiasa & TAAN, who will offer better future earning growth. Lol.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-01 11:52 |

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 11:56 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,nice one,dude

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-02-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

Learn fm our great leader.of north korea....

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

Why I get flagged by comparing the data between JTiasa & TAAN???