46 comment(s). Last comment by cheerish 2016-01-22 11:19

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha! You going to miss super bull then!

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-02 12:37 | Report Abuse

no one can time the market unless you are ....
Best strategy is to invest in valuegrowth stock for long term

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

Rubbish post! Who don't know market will burst one day.

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2014-04-02 13:20 | Report Abuse

risk management should be focus sharply here...

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

i think this man is not buying stocks, n he is so negative on equities.. maybe he had some past negative experiences with equities..so much FEAR

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-02 13:29 | Report Abuse

past FEARS

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-04-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

this author has been talking market going to crash since many years ago.... whenever he mentioned it, market always turn to be bullish...
I think he talk 10 times, should be a least one time really chance to be true once time.

Posted by Ruhaizat Talib > 2014-04-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

Market is a place for investment & nobody can predict what happen in the future, it's just about investor behaviour towards a news that make market up & down nothing more than that.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

In 20 years, we will witness 1 or 2 market crashes! In a year we will enjoy 1 or 2 mega sales in bursa! And like always, doomers will come too early, I tell you, now is the best time to make money! This one month is just not to be missed!

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-04-02 13:43 | Report Abuse

In the last 50 years, you see how many times stock market crashed ? Not more than your 10 fingers ? I will say less than 5 times. So the probability is < 10%.

It is the last thing I want to think about. I will focus on the stocks can perform rather than thinking of stock market crashes.

I better focus on Properties, Construction and Plantation stocks to buy tomorrow so that I can make fast money.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-04-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

one of the reason the author not writting in chinese is not because of he want to share to those who can't read chinese. I think it is just because he has been mentioned so many time of market going to crash in chinese forum, I think he is just malu to talk again in chinese forum.

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-04-02 13:46 | Report Abuse

The market now is a lttle stretch....some counters are over priced like dksh, yinson, datasonic, klk, fimacorp, presta, there will be a big correction coming....keep half and throw half....beware and keep more cash....cash is king.....

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-04-02 13:49 | Report Abuse

If he wrote the above article in 2007, he is right in 2008. Since he wrote in 2014, have to wait for the years he's is right...maybe 2014 or 2015 or 2018 or 2020. He's sure to hit the jackpot and then declare "I told you so in 2014". Anyway this is market...it will be up, down or burst. Make full use of the opportunity available and standby your running shoes...you surely will need it sometime in the future.

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2014-04-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

The cycle carry on and on. Bubble become bigger and bigger, follow by burst, no bubble, then, start the bubble blowing again. At this moment, the risk level is much higher than a year ago or two years ago. That could mean nearer to burst stage as well. Good Luck but watch out !!

fela

209 posts

Posted by fela > 2014-04-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

Author: Tan KW - This man is right. I am 56 years old. The tale-tale signs is everywhere....Overpriced assets... more than double their book values! Low Interest rate.... low wages but high household debts. It will happen within the next 15 months. I am ready to gallop under value blue chips.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-02 20:45 | Report Abuse

Any further explanation for 6), why people will start to default their loans after number 5)?

alivetoinvest

1,199 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-04-02 23:21 | Report Abuse

Might as well type in chinese :/

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-03 00:06 | Report Abuse

Agree with the gist of it

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-04-03 00:20 | Report Abuse

remember when most of the people don't think the burst is around the corner, we should beware, personally i think this wave will be the last bullish wave and of course the most aggressive one, for how long and how strong the wave we will never know. Recently don't you think almost everyone is making money? easy money?

Right now, the priority concern should be how much we can afford to lose? rather than how much i can earn. Risk management always come first especially at current stage. just my 2 cents.

hub4port

18 posts

Posted by hub4port > 2014-04-03 00:27 | Report Abuse

write in Chinese and put into google translate better laa

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2014-04-03 00:38 | Report Abuse

if everyone earn money, who losing it? lolz...well....just prepare for the worst, set your limit and u will be safe regardless of market crash etc..lolz..

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-03 07:38 | Report Abuse

Yayayaya,can play the final countdown song.....

mogul88

55 posts

Posted by mogul88 > 2014-04-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

So powerful the England. If the author can predict the bust, surely he can predict the boom also and make something from it no?

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2014-04-03 12:23 | Report Abuse

To share some signal that burst is getting near : Interest Rate move up, Debt too high, more people proud of making money from speculation. Once the housewife also proud of making money from speculation, it is time to let go all your share and waiting for the fall soon.

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-04-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

when everyone is talking/fear about bust, it means enter the market. Buffett once say in normal market,profits is minimal. only when market is volatile and everyone has fear that he can make big profits. it is still a long way before it bust.take this opportunity to make some retirement fund.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-04-03 14:31 | Report Abuse

the best of times & the worst of times. we have seen ( experience first hand )the asian financial crisis,US sub-prime crisis, the lehmen bros "kaput ", the euro zone debt crisis but the market recover and somehow moved even higher.

we cannot predict the future even we have a magic crystal ball. nonetheless he is so bearish that at times he believed a meltdown is forth coming.But i sincerely hope we do not lived thru to see (witness) a world financial melt down.

the IMF, the world bank and all the central banks certainly will ensured such a scenario will not happen. this is why we have the QE easing and the printing of fiat money. Nobody wants a repeat of the financial meltdown. it's will hurt them more than it hurt us.

cheers. have a great day

Posted by Stock Operator > 2014-04-03 14:39 | Report Abuse

he's trying his best.
he usually have good articles to share.
I rather he try to explain in English than Chinese. Cant understand most of the Chinese characters.

Anyways, the end wont come when people are wary of it la. It's always when we are complacent...

Posted by jamesvon33 > 2014-04-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

cheers!

drchan

Posted by drchan > 2014-04-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

A broken clock tells the right time twice a day. Doomsday pollyannas dont add much value to a debate.

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-04-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness, it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was the season of Light, it was the season of Darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair, we had everything before us, we had nothing before us, we were all going direct to Heaven, we were all going direct the other way. . . .

Lance

65 posts

Posted by Lance > 2014-04-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

I would want to live my day to see "Property price go lower and lower". lol

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-04-03 17:37 | Report Abuse

u wont want to see that day...trust me

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-04-03 17:37 | Report Abuse

Nice article,even though it is a direct translation, I suppose. Anyway we do not know when is the final countdown. Be wary n cautious, cause there are time to cheer and be happy; there are also time for sadness.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2014-04-04 13:24 | Report Abuse

coming soon

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-04-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

I made my little millions from the stocks.....I have gone thru 4 bust cycles and two best all time period......esp the 1993 super bull......now 2013 is already closed after a 10_10 bull run...if aunties and apexs are entering the msrket ....its time to cabuttttt......

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-04-04 13:37 | Report Abuse

not quite yet. but getting closer.

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-04-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

Tang Michael...totally agree..if the assohs' and the pakciks' are talking abt shares everwhere;...... better chow....Learn a lesson from 1997 collapse! Dont be too greedy.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

I had 2/3 of my net worth in cash. If crisis come I will go shopping

No worry

Posted by Chiapeng > 2014-04-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 better keep your 2/3 money to cure your small brother. He is sick , don't spread the disease ok

AdCool

3,859 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-04-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

Step 1: Money Supply
Step 2: Low/Negative Interest Rate
Step 3: Inflation
Step 4: Positive Interest Rate
Step 5: Back to Money Supply or Credit Crunch

So the cycle starts all over again. In Malaysia sense, we should be in Step 3 now. And looking at BNM latest mulling on interest rate hike, we should be moving to Step 4 real soon. By then, the debts and risk exposure would affect whether we are going back to Money Supply or Credit Crunch.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2014-04-04 15:30 | Report Abuse

danger is coming ,be careful

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2014-04-04 21:57 | Report Abuse

Be fearful when people become greedy n think they can get rich very fast in d stock market. When d Market crashes, many people become fearful then u Must be Greedy. U need a lots of guts n bullets!, like u are in honeymoon. So be prepared, maybe hold only few businesses that survived d recession, in d past 50 years. Ask your grandmother! Good luck!

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-04 23:28 | Report Abuse

if it happens,like bjoy said, then first thing will come into my mind is milo. Haha, lol.

Posted by easyloanoffer > 2014-09-20 16:40 |

Posted by TheScribe > 2016-01-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

Walao! Please kindly do something about your English expression. It's painful to read lar. TQ

Posted by cheerish > 2016-01-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

sell on rebound. major correction coming