25 comment(s). Last comment by BumbleBee 2014-08-22 21:48

Posted by MrWealthy4321 > 2014-08-09 13:50 | Report Abuse

Good article

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2014-08-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

Pauline your analysis is good to show the real picture of current situation.

DAZZLE79

62 posts

Posted by DAZZLE79 > 2014-08-09 16:40 | Report Abuse

At the close of 1839, the KLCI Index broke the 200 day simple MA support at 1840. Please be watchful of this support. It bears watching because those who did not in 1998 and 2008 like this uncle met with disaster. Hehe ,,,,read more at http://shareinvestormalaysia.com/stock-market-sell-signal/

Posted by Asok Kumar Gopal > 2014-08-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks Pauline,atleast we can see some scenario

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-09 16:53 |

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-08-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

optimus. why siew 4 lei. market bullrun ar. what to buy

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-08-09 19:14 | Report Abuse

aiya why my friend kena flag. what is wrong here

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-08-09 20:38 | Report Abuse

Who got ang pai hehe

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-09 20:58 | Report Abuse

Correction Mode in Bursa Is A Buy For Value Investors.

Why Buy Instead of Sell?

Reasons to Buy,

1) India, Thailand and Philippines Have Surged Recently. Bursa was the laggard. Especially Blue Chips have been under performing the Market.Since no Big Bubble there is no imminent bursting of bubble.

2) Foreign Monies Are Still Pouring into Malaysia.

China and HK Developers pumping in money to Malaysia. Aberdeen nibbling AEON, Peter Lim, Tycoon of Singapore (Remisier) Buying into TMC Life, Norwegian Fund bringing RM800 Millions into Bursa & Mark Mobius - Emerging Marget Guru also bullish on KLSE. Above all - Super Bear called Dr. Doom or Marc Faber holds Malaysian Shares for dividends.

The endorsement of Dr.Marc Faber speaks volumes. He predicted the Asian Financial Crisis of 1997/8, the Crash of 87 & the Lehman Brothers' Debacle of 2007/8 accurately.

The fear of another impending downturn or crash has caused people to hide in Bank F/D at 3% to 3.25%.

Last year I bought a wooden door for my house renovation project. The cost was RM150, This year the price has gone up to RM170. Up RM20 or 13.3%.
So putting money into FD at 3% is a losing proposition. It cannot protect you from the ravages of inflation.

Millions of Middle Class who think that FD is safe is actually exposing themselves to the dilution of value through Money Printing.

3) Greenspan printed money. Bernanke printed more money from thin air. Will Yellen do the same at the sign of another crisis?

So there is really no real refuge to hide anywhere. A diversified portfolio of CASH, Bonds, Gold & Shares IS THE WAY TO GO.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-08-09 21:11 | Report Abuse

Actually, d only way to keep up with inflation n upkeep our std of living is be shareholder of fundamentally strong companies. That's d way to ride out bad times n prosper during good times. Money in bank really is devaluating every day.....

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-09 21:45 | Report Abuse

the financial system now is punishing those who hold cash. wake up guys. wake up boys!
dont be a fool and put money in banks for big shark to use it to goreng stocks 500% to 1000% only return you 4%

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-09 21:53 | Report Abuse

Last year I bought a wooden door for my house renovation project. The cost was RM150, This year the price has gone up to RM170. Up RM20 or 13.3%.
So putting money into FD at 3% is a losing proposition. It cannot protect you from the ravages of inflation.

=====================================================================

Exactly, buy a wooden door also better than put money in bank to earn the ciput 3%. Summore if touch within one year 3% lesap !!!

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-08-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

Property investment used to give good returns. Since d new rpgt, property investment x attractive anymore. Share market, easy $, easy exit too. Easier than running own biz - headache everyday! Working for others - worst, forever cannot keep up with inflation. So, the winner is..... Investing in stock market! Good to dive in during correction period. Hold a while, reap a satisfactory return. Only thing is, must be able to sniff out really good stocks.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2014-08-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

Why would holding cash be stupid when everything is too expensive to buy, and when uve the opportunity to snap up cheap stocks when market crashes.

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-09 22:07 | Report Abuse

ok, simple example.

chicken rice.....bungalow...klci......1 pack Malboro....kfc hourlywage
1980. rm1.20 ....200k...............? ..rm1.20..........rm4.00
1990, rm2.50.....800k..........1300 ....rm2.50..........rm3.80
2000, rm3.50.....1.5million....1300 ....rm6.00..........rm3.80
2010, rm4.50.....2.0million....1300 ? ..rm8.00..........rm4.00
2014, rm6.00.....8.0million....1800 ....rm12.00.........rm4.50
2020, rm10.00....15.0million...3000 ? ..rm20.00.........rm5.00

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-08-09 22:41 | Report Abuse

JT Yeo, who says must hold 0 cash? Dun take things that literally la...How la buy chicken rice if no money?kikikk... Btw, I think market won't crash la. They forecast that every year. U google n check. But corrections happen all d time. If u really want to earn optimum bucks by waiting for real crashes, u may have to wait forever. Unless WW3 come tomorrow lol....

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2014-08-10 03:17 | Report Abuse

Many of you are jumping the gun. Pauline Young didn't say crash only correction. No body can predict when the share market will crash, even Marc Faber said so. However, what I have been advised is to be extra careful in November. From now to November, markets throughout the world will get more violatile. It may be more advantageous to trade than to commit long term.

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2014-08-10 03:20 | Report Abuse

Sorry, forgot to say my two cents worth!

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-08-11 14:36 | Report Abuse

$$$ today

Posted by Hanley Lim Sim Piow > 2014-08-11 14:44 | Report Abuse

just my 2 cents, my father worked as government servants (hospital senior staff) during 1980 an, his wage was RM 300 monthly. So it's impossible KFC hourly wage = RM 4 during that time.
2ndly, bungalow that time maybe 200k, but the bungalow that time wasn't same with today's luxury bungalow. Those so called bungalow was just a simple house.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-08-11 22:20 |

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-08-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

ok hanley. i can confirm to you in the 80 kfc hourly wage is rm4. please la in the 80's a proton already selling 25,000 and your father paid is 300 monthly, u better check.

and again, the bungalo was 200k and now 8 million u think ppls buy the bungalow for what? they demolish it and build a new one, all they wanted is the land.

dont read too much book ok? go see the real life happening.

cariayam

266 posts

Posted by cariayam > 2014-08-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

I tell u, if correction say 1wk many will thinking jump down kl tower ,,,me inc ......kikikiki

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-08-22 21:48 | Report Abuse

people tend to treat the mkt like a casino instead of a place to invest in a real business. The mkt correction we had is testimony to this - gambling and speculating. In the end we all suffer. Stock investing should be treated like a business ....... http://shareinvestormalaysia.com/treat-stock-investing-like-business/