14 people like this.

375 comment(s). Last comment by edlishah79 2016-01-19 20:21

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-08-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

Good Afternoon,
wow, excellent write up, pls keep it up.... hope you can give some tips on TA , FA, so that I can be a good day trader lor....

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-08-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

may i swing with you ??? :) hmmmm ... how can i swing to HIGHEST HIGH all the time ??????

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

Your EW's tip is Wave 5 mah..... you are the EW expert....

Sure, i would visit your blog and swing trade/dance with you lor..... but i hope not many over there will feel jealous lor.......

God Bless

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

Frontkln,

A resistance near 0.20000 may be breached soon, Thereafter, it will be a bullish wave heading towards above 0.30000

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

Alexofb2b ,

Your recent repeat Write up on Frontkln is excellent, may I quote here for the benefits of All, (From CSL forum), by Alexofb2b,
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Today I want to highlight Fronkln ( Penny stock below RM 0.2000), I will re-post here my earlier write-up for Fronkln's Forum,
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@2

Posted by Alexofb2b > Jul 7, 2014 12:57 PM | Report Abuse X

Fronkln, its Fundamentals:-

_ NTA is 0.230
-Total no of shares is 1.1 billions @RM0.100
-Total debt is 88 millions
-Total Cash in hands is 37 millions
- Total asset is 370 million
- Financials 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, in the Black with profits ranging from 1.3 to 0.30 cents per share. BUT 2013 with a loss of near 2 millions due to one time write off on depreciation and Taxation.
-Future outlook. Fronkln is one of the two companies specialising in chemical coating of metallic surface and pipings. its contract with Tj Bing worths 120 millions will be completed by May, 2015. It is also entering O& G businesses with the acquisition of TTES, winning new contracts from Petronas.... Expect positive strong growth in 2014/2015....

The WA is expiring in March, 2015., ..... recent high vol transaction on both Mother and WA rekindles the rumours on Privatisation, as the German (non ED) is now holding almost 30% of Fronkln...

God Bless
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Reading the Chart till last Friday indicates the followings:-( I will not include any EW counts for simplicity)

http://gyazo.com/cc394865d0603263e036647638eb243b daily chart of Frontkn

0.170-0.175 is the trendline resistance and the 61.8% Fibo pull back (100% =0.2450, 0% is 0.060.) As such, if the Resistance at 0.175 can be bleached decisively with higher volume, next TP at 0.245 can be envisaged..

Please do trade at your own risk, this is NOT a Buy/Sell Call......

Disclosure: I hv exposure in this Counter Fronkln.......

May God Bless All

CoMBoFisT

94 posts

Posted by CoMBoFisT > 2014-08-13 13:32 | Report Abuse

nice, We learn new things everyday.

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2014-08-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

Splendid write up..capt

Posted by investorvincent > 2014-08-13 13:56 | Report Abuse

yong888, thanks for sharing. I am new here & interested with your trading style, would you mind to share your trading journey (how did you pickup the necessary skills, how TheDayTradingAcademy.com helps in your trading, etc)? Thanks!

sephiroth

14,128 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

Hold n win arbitrage stock mah like amprop, osk, pjd-wc, ilb, salcon, no downturn can turn down the price much

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2014-08-13 14:33 | Report Abuse

wow... nice write up... hopefully u can share your trading strategy :D

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2014-08-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

can u share what are the typical returns a day trader can make in a month or a year ? I would guess it has to be damn good to make a living from it.

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 15:39 | Report Abuse

CoMBoFisT , you are welcome, we will share more here

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

trustme932 ,
hai, I know I can Learn from you too..

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 15:41 | Report Abuse

investorvincen,

I will post more here, we can always share lor,,

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

sephiroth ,

You are the expert, I must learn from you too

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 15:43 | Report Abuse

fyh30 ,

ok, brother/Sis,

We learn from each other ma....

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 15:44 | Report Abuse

NOBY ,

I will try to give you some ideas later.....

Thanks

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

Alexofb2b ,

Frontkln, your write up on her is now flowering up lor, 0.25000 ??? next

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

thanks yong888 - sama sama MENUJU LANGIT!!!

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

AyamTua .

betul lah cakap abang........ huat together lah......

yangmasri

1,742 posts

Posted by yangmasri > 2014-08-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

hi guys

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

yangmasri ,

hi, you are welcome

sunshine96

300 posts

Posted by sunshine96 > 2014-08-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 17:13 | Report Abuse

sunshine96 ,

welcome..... friend

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2014-08-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

yong888,Thanks for sharing your thoughts and knowledge...
Please do more write up on day trading..especially as to the best timing of entry and exit...what are the basic elements of technical analysis one has to pay special attention to..etc.

citiwai

32 posts

Posted by citiwai > 2014-08-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

Good write-up n wish u huat huat every trading day....

Posted by investorvincent > 2014-08-13 18:01 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, mind to share how to determine that amprop, osk, pjd-wc, ilb, salcon are arbitrage stocks? Like to learn how to identify the same criteria/ analysis in order to apply on other stock.
Many Thanks!

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 20:39 | Report Abuse

kmohan62.

yeap, we will try ...

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 20:40 | Report Abuse

citiwai

Thanks for your kind words...

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

Part A
"Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me". It is remarkable how much insight that one simple phrase can provide for the stock market.

Nobody likes to play the fool, especially the financial fool. Unfortunately just about everyone will be a financial fool at some point; it's nearly unavoidable, no matter how much effort is exerted. But the motivation to avoid making the same mistake twice is one of the strongest motivators of human behavior.

There's little shame in being fooled by the stock market once. Avoiding the shame of being fooled twice - that's what drives the stock market.
But what is it about the stock market, exactly, that tends to make someone feel like a fool? Obviously, a sudden severe sell-off such as the Crash of 1929, or Black Monday of 1987, can bring on feelings of foolishness for stock owners. Anyone who held stocks through the Financial Crisis of 2008 likely felt like a fool for a time as well.
Foolishness itself has a quantum characteristic. That is to say, the feeling does not tend to vary in intensity; it is either present or it is not. Once it's present, it can be very persistent, lasting long beyond the event that initiated it. So, it can be helpful to identify it early, in ourselves as well as other participants in the stock market. An analysis of some simple stock options may be helpful in that regard.

New Record High S&P 500 or Our Bursa Not Entirely Impossible
Readers here have been reminded recently that changes in the nature of the Bull market were not just possible, but probable, should stock prices decline. However, not every decline in stock prices causes a change in sentiment. If a decline in stock prices causes a major shift in the profitability of certain stock options, then that is when the shift often occurs.
A roaring Bull market can suddenly turn volatile and bearish, as if making a quantum leap. Once the leap has been made, the Bull market is over, at least temporarily, no matter how much it recovers or how healthy it may appear in the short term. Once the damage has been done - once traders have been made to feel sufficiently foolish once - the effect will eventually become evident, sometimes almost immediately, sometimes many days or weeks later.
The effect comes from traders' doing their best to avoid the shame of becoming a fool twice, not necessarily a knee-jerk reaction to having been made a fool once. Even when the foolishness does not put a complete end to a Bull market, it often puts up a brick wall that temporarily blocks any meaningful progress to higher stock prices. The effect - in this case, the presence of a brick wall of resistance - can be misleading, since the effect generally lags the cause - the cause being the avoidance of shame. A dead-cat bounce is a classic example of the effect lagging the cause; an Elliott "B" wave is another.

TO BE CONTINUED.......

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-13 21:03 |

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 21:07 | Report Abuse

"Part B"
Shame on You, Stock Market!
The two most common ways the stock market can make a trader feel foolish are:
1. for stock prices to fall, causing a shareholder to either suffer a large loss or give back large gains, or
2. for stock prices to rise while a trader is sitting on the sidelines, causing either the missing of huge gains or missing of the opportunity to recoup previous losses.

Fool Me Twice?
After a sharp sell-off in stocks and a decline in prices:
• Some traders leave the stock market never to return, either to avoid being fooled again or out of necessity, due to a loss of account value
• Some traders are scared away, perhaps sold out automatically through a stop-loss, thus may find it difficult to return right away, even if the market rallies, due to the shame of being fooled by the dip, or fooled into placing too narrow a stop.
• Some traders get scared, but having been fooled in the past by temporary dips, vow to get out on the next rip rather than sell stocks at their lows again, which would be like being fooled twice.
• Some traders likely don't notice the dip, especially those who do not manage their own accounts closely, but likely realize after the fact, after the dip has passed, that they could have lost a great deal, thus enticing them to sell to avoid the shame of leaving themselves so vulnerable in the future.

The amount of a dip in stock prices that causes the above actions can be estimated by a number of methods. Simple moving averages (sma's) are a common tool for this purpose. While a dip to a 50-day or 100-day sma commonly fools traders into selling too early, those who are not fooled tend to hold on even stronger once the dip has passed. A dip below the 200-day sma, though, is often like flipping a switch, making everyone feel foolish simultaneously.
Fibonacci methods also offer some assistance in defining the level of a dip that makes traders weary of being fooled. A dip to the 61.8% level, for example, can make traders feel smart for holding stocks or even adding to positions, but a dip below that level can make the same traders suddenly feel foolish.
Elliott waves can help identify feelings of foolishness. The first wave down, referred to as the "A" wave often makes stockholders feel foolish while a simple dip in the uptrend of wave "5" tends to make those who got out on the dip feel foolish.
Each method, whether it involves moving averages, Fibonacci or Elliott analysis has advantages and disadvantages. No method is perfect. Thus, traders may want to consider an analysis of the options market, if for nothing else than a second opinion.
Despite a dip that violates an important sma or Fibonacci level or the suspected appearance of Elliott Wave A, traders sometimes don't feel collectively foolish until stock prices dip so far that Long Calls stop profiting. The presence of Long Call losses also acts like a light switch, or more accurately, Long Call losses coincide with the flipping of an emotional switch, causing panic to set in. Feelings of foolishness can induce panic

Whereas a simple moving average can be effective, it can lose its effectiveness when the market shifts gears. For example, a 200-day sma depends in part on stock prices from 200 days earlier; and those 200-day old prices may no longer have much significance when the sma is calculated.
The same ineffectiveness can plague Fibonacci analyses at times, since, for example, a 61.8% level may be derived in part from stock prices many months, even years earlier, which may no longer have as much influence if something fundamental has shifted the market in the meantime. While Elliott waves generally react quickly to such shifts if the time frame of the wave is chosen carefully, the waves can be difficult to interpret at times........... TO BE CONTINUED

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-13 21:08 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzz....bla bla bla......zzzzzzzzzzzz

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 21:11 | Report Abuse

OptimusX8 ,

Pls do consult your remisier or trading brokers if You desire to do so..... We are doing it most of the times lor......... hahaha

Posted by optimusloser > 2014-08-13 21:12 | Report Abuse

Last time say Hohup limit up and he will buy bentley. You still remember this guy?

Posted by Optimus1 > Apr 24, 2014 08:35 PM | Report Abuse

sc ppl want to go europe for summer holiday already ma. wakakaka. booking best hotel and buy first class airticket need money upfront one u know?

Posted by optimusloser > 2014-08-13 21:13 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

Last time Optimouse say Hohup limit up and he will buy bentley. You still remember this guy?

Posted by Optimus1 > Apr 24, 2014 08:35 PM | Report Abuse

sc ppl want to go europe for summer holiday already ma. wakakaka. booking best hotel and buy first class airticket need money upfront one u know?

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-13 21:15 |

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow the Bullish trend shall continue for the Followings:-

Frontkln
EAH
PDZ
MAHSING
L & G
GSB
Tiger
Insas,
Luster
Wintoni
fitter
Barakah
AWC
TAKASO

hihihi..... Pick lah 2-5 from above carefully and Hantam kuat kuat lor......
All Futures/Stock of both EU/USA are all green and bullish lah tonight.....

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-08-13 22:19 | Report Abuse

check in to new house in i3

Posted by newbie2013 > 2014-08-13 22:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you yong888. . Will choose eah, luster, insas, LNG,barakah.... Still holding EAH after rights issue.. Waiting for .28 cents

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 22:31 | Report Abuse

Technical Analysis ... is it a holy grail ??

Astrology fascinated some of the most brilliant minds of the past. They included Galileo and Kepler. Today some lesser lights devote much effort and time to technical analysis of the Stock Market. In both cases, people are fascinated by the challenge of discovering meanings hidden in numerical sequences as observed in the sky or charts of the stock market. And they are lured by the promise of wealth and public recognition.

It must have come as something of a shock to readers of the Traders Column in the Investors Chronicle, that the trader, in his farewell article this week, should write,

"I have come to believe that much of what passes for Technical Analysis is nothing more than faith-based nonsense. It would be laughable, but for the real money that it helps to lose. I include in this several of the dark arts in which I myself have dabbled in the past, including Fibonacci, the Elliott Wave Principle, and much of Gann Theory."

It is rather as if Benedict XVI had announced that he was retiring from the Papacy because he no longer believed in God.

Far too many TA traders are trying to analyze money flow but that is not a reliable way of finding bottoms and tops except for intraday trading wherein volume spikes can be very helpful in counter-trading.

> When it comes to trading = Timing is Everything.

> With correct timing half the battle is already won.

An 'old dog' master trader I used to subscribe employs EWA + Fibonacci + Gann in literally predicting clusters of supports or resistances to within 1 or 2 ES points days or even weeks ahead of time. A feat most probably none of the other 45 million active traders in the world can do repeatedly over the years and decades.

For medium-term to long-term value investors who might want to buy low then hold; TA can help find bottom runs during crisis times:

Divergence Buys are among the easiest and most reliable bottom fishing techniques but they seldom appear on the weekly chart using the normalized RSI. Others try to shorten the duration for faster responses but they can become very noisy and unreliable.

The Inverted Head and Shoulders is the pattern 'old dogs' investors have known in the past decades.

During a Bull Run; numerous Divergence Sell Signals will give grave warnings but all of them will fail to reverse the trend except one. Sometimes an extremely strong vertical rally will not produce a divergence sell signal and go straight down without warning.

Posted by newbie2013 > 2014-08-13 22:36 | Report Abuse

Yong888- to be an intraday player u need to buy and sell the same day . If u sell lower than u buy u will lose !! Is there a way to monitor an intraday stock?? Even if u look at the most active stocks to buy, there's no guarantee u can sell it at a higher price within d day. If there's a way to monitor pls impart yr knowledge. I too would like to be an intraday trader...

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 22:38 | Report Abuse

I will present more details on my Day trading techniques and my experiences and execution here..,,..............

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 22:57 | Report Abuse

newbie2013,

Sometimes Intraday trade is not closed on the same day, if the stock momentum persists, like the PDZ, FRONTKLN.......
However , I do try to close most of the intraday trades by 4:45 p.m. within the same day or even shorter, says before 12:25pm.

Intraday trades shall preferably being traded in higher volume, let's says min 500 or 1000 lots of 100 units each,., every RM 0.01 price up is equal to RM500 and RM1000 respectively. And we normally engage in much higher volume per trade,( say 5000 lots or above.)

Intraday trading needs one's experience to pick the right stock at the right time,... using TA, ...indicators,EW, volume and price actions to predict or anticipate the end price movements in next hrs, day....,.

I will give some tips here regularly...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-08-13 22:59 | Report Abuse

knock knock knock...

anyone home??? anyone home?

knock knock knock....

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 23:04 | Report Abuse

hai, abang.... belum tidor kah ???

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-08-13 23:10 | Report Abuse

dont call me abang la....I m Junior than you. I support ur articles. I learn much from ur explanation. Well done!

belum tidur la....purposely visit your house. wanna support you la...

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 23:27 | Report Abuse

Good Night and see you tomorrow......

yong888

809 posts

Posted by yong888 > 2014-08-13 23:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you, abang

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-08-14 02:09 | Report Abuse

check in here.....haha...have new hotel / house .....bring my chair and my table park here......kikiki