168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2014-12-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

but Why stilllll going downnnn

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-12-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

because debts ridden loh.

Posted by invincible28 > 2014-12-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

Read a lot of analyst reports supporting this counter when it was trading at it peak. As it falls each time we get to get good analyst reports on this counter. Now even at it lowest we still get good analyst reports. I am really confused why investors are not buying into this counter. Given it big order book and stability for many years ahead it is at a steal. It is now below RM 2.40 and yet there is not much support. Will it go any lower? I think the downside risk is very limited. I thought of buying some but am worried over their tight dividend policy. Paying only 2sen is certainly not attractive . It does not compensate for risk that we have to bear if something adverse happens like right now falling oil prices. I know this is a good counter better than some many oil and gas counters, it is just their dividend policy that is holding me back. Maybe that is the reason it is not moving up. I don't know. Anybody?

mohd2014

67 posts

Posted by mohd2014 > 2014-12-11 17:34 | Report Abuse

Downtrend is expected till yearend!

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-12-11 19:20 | Report Abuse

What will happen if oil drop from USD60 plus to USD40 plus? I believe it is high probable.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-12-11 21:46 | Report Abuse

Yes SKPETRO is O&G top pick for many analysts, for many reasons based on earning prospect. However the buying mood is still something it lacked of. Never fight with market momentum, be it up or down.
Put it this way, i am confident SKPETRO is an undervalued stock. But i have no confident how long it will remain at low price, or will it down for few years?
Based on the fact today the oil price dropped so much. What was the real root cause nobody knows, there were many pointed towards production of shale gas. Was this the real reason? or is not?
Highly uncertain is the key which stop people from buying this stock. I would rather lost the opportunity to earn more in O&G rather than the sleepless night due to strong uncertainty in O&G sector. You probably not want to hear oh it dropped to $40 last night kind of shocking news, do you.
I believe mostly people buying an undervalued stock for the reason believing the situation is just temporary, eg. diseases, natural disasters etc. So if you think the low oil price today is just temporary, based on your own opinion and finding, then is the best time you start accumulate the stock.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-12-11 21:46 | Report Abuse

USD$50 a barrel is very likely at one point in time. very probable. I will keep some when it is near USD$2.00+ I believe it won't be long..

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-12-11 21:50 | Report Abuse

in bear market both FA & TA wont help

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-12-11 21:51 | Report Abuse

If the oil prices fall below US$60 per barrel, it would definitely affect Putrajaya's petrol tax and the dividend to the government by Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas)," added the firm. – The Edge Markets, December 11, 2014. - See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/malaysias-budget-deficit-to-rise-0.3-if-oil-prices-falls-to-us66-per-barrel#sthash.o6VBpovn.dpuf

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2014-12-11 22:51 | Report Abuse

buy 2.11

AHLONG

9 posts

Posted by AHLONG > 2014-12-11 22:59 | Report Abuse

now can buy cheaper than mokhzani mahatir...

Posted by Tan Yi Hao > 2014-12-12 08:26 | Report Abuse

At 40 USD many producers , perhaps all shale producers , will be priced out. Market will find a new 'normal' from that point on.

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-12-14 02:16 | Report Abuse

sudah lupakah
ah wek bernama kencanah
kawin dengan ah beng sapulah
dan dirikan keluarga
bernama sapura-kencana PET
ah beng & ah wek berkawin dengan wang emas sejati ~RM dua ringgit dua -puluh -sen
lepas itu
wang kawin emas turun nilai ke ~RM1.95

SIKALANG

wang kawin emas ah wek & ah beng tu

bernilai BERAPAH????????

banyak susah diteka

kan???????

kerana sudah dicampur tangannya oleh

kakak amerikah, adik saudiah dan abeng russiah

(cinniah & japuniah)

bersalivah