17 people like this.

235 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2022-03-18 13:18

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2015-03-02 12:38 | Report Abuse

I would like to see you keep sharing, even though i do not agree with your method of valuation for JTiasa and your recommendation for latitud coporate exercise.

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

Praising trickster old man won't get you anything. KYY taking credit for Ooi buy calls. Only after VS and Latitud gain 70% the old man start to brag and dupe newbies to be his victims

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-03-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr.Koon for your generous sharing. Hope you dont care much with the idiots in i3.

11,113 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-03-02 14:02 | Report Abuse

To be fair to Mr Koon, VS is recommended by Mr Koon to me. I just help him to study FA and TA. I do not want to claim credit here.

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 14:16 | Report Abuse

He only come here to brag about himself. Is that a noble intention?

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2015-03-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, just a simple question. Did you disclose to followers when you felt things were not right with Jaya Tiasa or Mudajaya before you started selling your substantial stakes sometime later in 2014? Certainly not here in I3. Such selective selfish acton belie your words about being noble. One cannot fault inexperienced investors for being skeptical for they feel conned. Do excuse me for being blunt.

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

Twist n turn , twist n turn....

Forever

78 posts

Posted by Forever > 2015-03-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

官老先生,您八十二了,隨心所欲, 逍遥自在,不需在乎无聊和恶意的批评, 祝你新年快乐,健康吉祥。

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2015-03-02 17:27 | Report Abuse

Lohman, if I recommend a stock, do I need to update changes and transaction in a timely manner ? I don't think so. For Jtiasa in particular, there is no changes. To me it is equally poor now and then. Ao you want Mr Koon to let you know before he buy and before he sell ? You might as well give him your account no.
For mudajaya, another example of listening to the insiders and well connected may not be a good idea after all.You would never be able to validate the info.

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

Chonghai,u really believe his noble intention?he is doing biz here only.

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 17:34 | Report Abuse

Of course lots of people are doing biz here...but at least they don't act like saints n talk cock

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 17:38 | Report Abuse

Old man only 2 years in i3 and you know his bag of tricks will ran out of ideas. Old spin and twist. Come and boast about charity step one. Step two ran articles after gaining 30% to 70%. Step three dumping to new victims and ask Salvador Dali, Ooi and funds to back him during these unloading process and encourage new victims to use margin account. Step four he will boast he sold and justify his action. Now where is the noble part? Decision is yours

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

Why he wanted post article on his charity and then followed by vs and latitude? Marketing strategy

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

If you study his track record u will find the same tricks.....firstly to boast on his social status then to promote his shares

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

I have got burnt badly by mudajaya and Jtiasa. These two stocks were repeatedly said undervalued. You know what, I used margin and these two were constituting some 90% of my portfolio. No words to describe the pains I've gone through.

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

How to koon newbies by KYY:-

1. Put a charity front
2. Recommend they stocks that you bought after 30 to 70%
3. Used or manipulate Salvador Dali, Ooi and funds to back your buy
4. Ask newbies to use margin account
5. Dump and dupe in progress
6. Brag and boast how old man earning millions every cent his stocks go up
7. Finally newbies holding paper loss yet this old man tell them he already sold.

So where is the noble intention? Decision is yours.

Chan KS

57 posts

Posted by Chan KS > 2015-03-02 17:50 | Report Abuse

i don't look at comments, those are noises. i only read articles from those few good writers and when they recommended some shares which they have bought i will do my own home works and if it is still a good buy i will buy ` at my own risk ' and exit when it reach my Own Stop loss point or Target Price.

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 17:50 | Report Abuse

But I really cannot stand that he keep on using the same tricks,treating everybody like idiots here

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-02 17:50 | Report Abuse

k when he first appeared... presented himself as a value investor who stays on for long term.. by talking about the future in term of number of years.. by making profit project projections far far into the future... you know.. keep this, hold on to this company that I am asking you to buy FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS and your investment will double.. cos my main criterion is future growth... growth in not just a year or two but continues growth in many many years to come...

BUT NOT LONG AFTER THAT in days in weeks you heard from someone else he had sold all his holdings...

What is this???!!!

And..... he has got the $$$$$$ to make the initial up to convince you to come in too

And..... he has got the connections and he is making full use of them to silence people who post something that will mess with his planned exit....

What is this???!!!

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

Common trait of koonmen is putting a charitable mask. Old man is no exception. So what if you help others? Do you tell the whole world about it? It's a social responsibility. All can think here. No koon men will tell you he is one. Always put mask

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 17:53 | Report Abuse

ChanKS u are smart so no worries....but there are lots of newbies n idiots in i3....do you wanna see them get trap again n again?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-02 17:54 | Report Abuse

And..... the justification was.... up so many % already don't sell ah.. of course sell la

How about informing the ikan billis????

Inform??? I hold big block o if inform liao.. when I sell the price sure drop... than again have to pass to my grandsons o

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 17:55 | Report Abuse

We also know admin is backing this old man. If we say the truth, admin quickly delete but if old man call us idiot or stupid for our noble intention to save newbies no action taken. Double standard

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

And..... Why is "Have you sold Mudajaya already??" so difficult for you to answer???

Tee Tom

167 posts

Posted by Tee Tom > 2015-03-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, we all know that you have a very sincere, good intention on this all good sharings. Your starting point is absolutely correct, just the interpretation is different by different peoples. I am the little one at the Calgary Hall KL and I still remember that every single word came from you especially you used a lot of money to set up the study fund and I really touching inside my heart and I have made a little wish to be like you in future. Bus is initiated and drive by you, middle way there is some noise, there are some passengers leave, and of course there sure some passengers arrived the targeted place together with you. Please continue drive the bus as your intention is for the sincere passengers but not the others. Please continue sharing and ignore the noise. I would say Thanks you just because you teach me how to be a good human. Thanks from heart.

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 18:00 | Report Abuse

Ah koon willl not hesitate to sell his most undervalued shares today on tomolo if it rises 10-20%....

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 18:00 | Report Abuse

MCA noble intention to set university for lower income Chinese group. And what did KYY do? Tarnish MCA reputation and use the publicity to sell his koon job.

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 18:02 | Report Abuse

Not surprise KYY already start to unload today. You already see VS and Latitud taking hit. Still think this is noble intention? Decision is yours.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-02 18:02 | Report Abuse

Ya.... when k was in the thick of orchestrating his exit from vs latitude... i3 have deleted my decent posts asking if he has sold Mudajaya faster than a bullet without a trace

i3 shame on you!!!! shame on you!!!!

They were decent posts.....

i3 shame on you!!!! shame on you!!!!

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

Why must KYY desperately what to portray only himself as charitable and condemn MCA as fraud? Think

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 18:07 | Report Abuse

Ah koon supporters pls rush to buy in vs n latitude now and wait for rm7-8...better use margin to buy more....n become super trader--.

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 18:07 | Report Abuse

If not for our noble intention to warn newbies, many more already dupe into his trick. Felt we have done our noble intention.

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 18:07 | Report Abuse

If not for our noble intention to warn newbies, many more already dupe into his trick. Felt we have done our noble intention.

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

Can anyone set a blog for old victims of KYY? I think we have many negative experience to share

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 18:10 | Report Abuse

At the end of the day god will judge who has noble intention....

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 18:13 | Report Abuse

The biggest taiko in my place donates lots of money to the Chinese schools....but he is also in lots of illegal biz......

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

His donations may be with noble intention but his illegal biz no loh

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-03-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

Welcome back sir!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-02 18:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.... I really dont have the heart to bash an 82 years old

Have you... victim turned perpetrator... post xingquan ???

This scheming... deliberate... purposefully.. has got to stop

You can match the big boys... go take on the big boys.. spare the ikan bilis

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 18:30 | Report Abuse

A moi I give you my second kiss....very well said

limko1

281 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2015-03-02 18:37 | Report Abuse

If Mr. Koon can keep using the same 'trick' to con repeatedly, is Mr. koon smart or the followers stupid?

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-03-02 18:51 | Report Abuse

Sad that people always choose to blame others for their own predicament. You guys come to i3 for trading ideas. You've got it, didn't do your own analysis, you made some losses and yet refuse to take responsibility for what is ultimately YOUR own decision to buy or sell?

People like Koon, OTB or Kcchong do not hide under the veil of multiple nicks, stand by their analysis, good or bad, and yet the ones with multiple nicks are the trouble makers chasing them (and their ideas) away in favour for some mindless forummers who know how to shout buyyyyyyy, sellllll, runnnnnnnn. What are you guys thinking? Geezz, grow up people. These people are not God, they are entitled to make mistakes. Yes, they bought in early, saw huge potential and margin, shared their analysis with you (admittedly with some vested interest) but hey, no one pointed a gun to your head to buy ya?

If one were to start a blame game, most of the the highly paid but mostly wrong ANAL-ysts at investment banks should be shot first

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2015-03-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

No need to blame anyone for your investment decision. most analyst forumers will alway have their motives in recommending stocks. We should read all this stock ideas and use our judgement when jumping in! The fact that this is an open forum means anything can be posted. I remember reading J Tiasa and after going through his article I was very impressed except one thing Palm oil future seems to be on downtrend at that time.There is an incredible amount of palm oil tree maturing next few years which will add to supply. Palm oil I think is starting on a long term downtrend so if you guy still eyeing palm oil counter better check first esp FGV! Mudajaya is in construction which is not a good industy to be in esp Malaysia. All Big project have been cream top and bottom by cronies already leaving bones for the Listed company . Don't believe me looks into their yearly accounts! Then we have Indian based power project. Doing business in India is like bollywood fellows dancing around coconut tree! He didn't factor this into account when analyzing Mudajaya. So yes I don't look at construction stock nowdays.
Do you know that Petronas top people already know price will drop badly around beginning of 2014 just wasn't sure when. I told my friend holding lots of OnG stock to be careful then. Did they give anybody any warning not to play play with OnG stocks? DO you know EPF supported FGV share price during the listing until all big buaya sell down. You and me pay loh.
Nowday funiture and electronic stock seems to be hot sorry guys look at the figure first before investing!
Lastly I couldn't care if he give to charity, in fact most rich people with a heart will do that. Not that you can bring money to hell or heaven.
OK I am no FA or TA analyst just half past six sinkah giving his 1 cents thought. Please do the necessary due diligence before following my advice. If you want to know more of what I have shared just search i3 for my name and see what I said and advice so far make sense!

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-03-02 20:42 | Report Abuse

gua like 500x

Posted by Ayoyo > Mar 2, 2015 06:51 PM | Report Abuse

Sad that people always choose to blame others for their own predicament. You guys come to i3 for trading ideas. You've got it, didn't do your own analysis, you made some losses and yet refuse to take responsibility for what is ultimately YOUR own decision to buy or sell?

People like Koon, OTB or Kcchong do not hide under the veil of multiple nicks, stand by their analysis, good or bad, and yet the ones with multiple nicks are the trouble makers chasing them (and their ideas) away in favour for some mindless forummers who know how to shout buyyyyyyy, sellllll, runnnnnnnn. What are you guys thinking? Geezz, grow up people. These people are not God, they are entitled to make mistakes. Yes, they bought in early, saw huge potential and margin, shared their analysis with you (admittedly with some vested interest) but hey, no one pointed a gun to your head to buy ya?

If one were to start a blame game, most of the the highly paid but mostly wrong ANAL-ysts at investment banks should be shot first

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

Great to have Mr.Koon back

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2015-03-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

The "silent majority" should say something. Thank you Mr Koon for sharing your valuable experience. Those who blame you for their investment decisions are, as you put it, idiots. They're better off punting in the casino. They should know they're responsible for every one of their investment decisions, and not someone else.

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2015-03-02 23:18 | Report Abuse

I don't think you were wrong, Mr Koon, in your views even on Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya. It's a valid view as long as there's a logical basis for it. As for the company or stock performance in future, who can say for sure? Only idiots count on an opinion as a "tip of a sure thing." And all serious investors know we make mistakes, it's the overall performance that matters, and your overall results are sterling.

Posted by Vegas Vest > 2015-03-02 23:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Sir.

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2015-03-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

Murali, I have no idea of Mr koon's agenda. At least he put in effort to have articles posted, containing facts and his judgements. That is already good enough and I would like to continue see him posting. As for ppl suspicious of his motive,go ahead and post warnings, just be civilized and focus on helping decision making rather than abusing this poor old man.

xyxy8

148 posts

Posted by xyxy8 > 2015-03-03 01:46 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, I am a beginner to stocks and appreciate your blog on VS. I made some money but definitely not millions. Am waiting for your for your next blog. Thanks.