42 comment(s). Last comment by lotusf1 2015-07-27 22:24

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-25 18:08 | Report Abuse

Last week, I was attacked by a blog user by the name of terminator88, he has since kept silence. I have forgiven him. However, as these abuses keep pouring in, I feel very hurt. I sincerely apologize to all my sincere readers.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

Good grief! Check your facts. If you can't stand feedback when you are wrong knowingly or unknowingly,don't post.
This is not a malicious attack but a correction on your facts.

Don't lead the Ikan bilis to Holland for your benefit

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-25 19:44 | Report Abuse

What is worse is someone who is wrong and does not want to admit to his mistakes. You mentioned MIECO PE is barely 9? Did you fail in your maths in school? Now comes the accusing, such unprofessionalism and a disgrace. Should I check my facts or you check your facts? MIECO PE is not 9? Then what is MIECO's PE?

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-25 19:46 | Report Abuse

I can't wait for you to zip your mouth next week like terminato88 shut his mouth on Datasonic. Such unprofessional people like you should not be allowed on i3

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

SHOW me the PE 9! Mieco only made profit last QR. Many years of losses before this. How did you get PE 9?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-25 21:08 | Report Abuse

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO CALCULATE PE?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

The fact that you are so sensitive shows you are not confident of your writings, in short you are FOS!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-25 21:34 | Report Abuse

My prediction, Meico is severely overbought and poised to correct to RM1 in the short term.

Danny probably wanted to clear the stockholdings of these 2 counters.

Amateur!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-25 21:38 | Report Abuse

My prediction for SYF, also severely overbought with a correction target of 50 cents

Posted by share_fever > 2015-07-25 22:59 | Report Abuse

Mieco pe 9 is correct (actual pe at the price now $1.13 is pe9.79)previous years making loss but continuously making profit for last 4 quarters, nta 1.32 Eps 0.1175 but merger ??????

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-25 23:01 | Report Abuse

You officially made yourself the stupidest person on I3. Everybody viewing this forum will see your stupidity. MIECO FY14 is 9.7. And MIECO made profit for 4 consecutive quarters. You just made yourself look so so so stupid in front of 2k viewers.

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-25 23:02 | Report Abuse

Can someone please teach Alex how to calculate PE and where to see MIECO made profit for 4 consecutive quarters? I'm so fed up with his stupidity

Probability

14,404 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-07-25 23:09 | Report Abuse

any extraordinary gain its earnings...may be u need to exclude that

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2015-07-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Danny, Appreciate your time to write up this forum.
Please advise your short term TP for SYF & MIECO? TQ

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-25 23:35 | Report Abuse

Alex Chan just called me amateur, but he just made himself the stupidest person in the world by unable to calculate a simple PE calculation and stating wrong facts. I wonder where will he be hiding his face now? Uncle Alex

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-25 23:40 | Report Abuse

Mr. Jupiter, I normally do not set a specific TP. However, if the shareholder buyout is RM2.20 for MIECO, it would make MIECO's market capitalisation around RM462million. Tentative plan is for SYF to raise rights issue for the purchase, which would dilute the enlarged SYF's share base. Based on my rough calculation, the enlarged SYF could be valued at RM900mil, which would priced it around RM0.80 to RM0.90 range.

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-25 23:41 | Report Abuse

Alex Chan, do you mind to respond here to show everybody your stupidity?

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-07-25 23:46 | Report Abuse

Ai yo... Stay calm everybody... Keyboard won't earn anything... No assault la, al huat together... Everyone got his pov, no right or wrong... But Alex betul betul cakap salah on the last 4qtr... Forgive him Danny

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-26 00:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you all for clearing Alex Chan's doubts and reaffirming his stupidity in simple math.

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita, are you referring to the Sungai Long project?

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-07-26 00:51 | Report Abuse

Danny, the last 2 quarter, report on 25 Feb 2015, Mieco is in loss instead of profit. It gains 16.1 million on disposal of land and building in Semambu.
Please refer to the following:

Quarter on quarter review
Group revenue in the fourth and final quarter of 2014 slipped to RM75.6 million, a 3% fall quarter on quarter. The
Group’s plant operations were affected by the huge flood in December. As a result, the Group reported a lower sale
volume which was partially mitigated by better selling prices and more favourable sales mix.
The Group posted a pre-tax profit of RM15.4 million in the last quarter of 2014, as compared to RM52.7 million loss
in the same quarter a year ago, mainly due to the following:
 gain of RM16.1 million on disposal of land and buildings in Semambu, Pahang upon completion of sale;
 improved gross margins as a result of increased selling prices, lower raw material costs and repair and
maintenance expenses, despite higher electricity tariffs and
 a non-cash impairment loss of RM45.8 million on its Lipis Plant in 2013.

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-26 01:39 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita, buy or not is your choice

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-26 01:43 | Report Abuse

voonyoke, what does it mean by "profit attributable to shareholder"?

I understand you are excluding our extra ordinary gains. Question is, why do you exclude it when the company is attributing those profits to shareholders? Look at jobstreet, disposal of core business, records an extraordinary gain, but returns the gain to shareholders.

Please state your relevancy.

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-07-26 02:21 | Report Abuse

Danny, if it exclude the gain from disposal of land and building, Mieco had been a loss.
The EPS is more than 7 cents which was very good but it is only due to the gain from the disposal of and building.
The latest quarter EPS is 1.5 cents. So PE forwards is 1.15/(0.015*4)= 19.2.
I am just giving my opinion. No offence.

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

voonyoke, if a company disposes a land and building, and makes profit from it, and it becomes part of profit attributable to shareholders, which it eventually shares with their shareholders, any relevancy to exclude it?

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-26 12:33 | Report Abuse

You are normalizing earnings, which I understand. However, this is just a simple PE calculation to show Alex Chan.

Posted by share_fever > 2015-07-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

If mieco and syf really have merger announcement in the near future, then i think we should trust Danny. if no such thing, then eerr.... just wait, time will tell, stay calm every one.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-26 21:12 | Report Abuse

Lol amateur....
Take some accounting classes
For God sake
Exactly as per voonyoke

And this guy is wandering why there is so much so called "haters"
Go to a psychiatrist or pay for some education
Don't you feel like a moron now?

Enough said for this juvenile moron

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-26 21:51 | Report Abuse

I think the majority of the participants here are competent intellectual individuals, some even directors of giant public listed firm. It is insulting to see such amateurish interpretations and claimed to be complied form from professional

Please, the simplified calculation is only for you and the rest is a figment of your imagination.

Go ahead, sell everything you have and buy into Meico

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-26 21:55 | Report Abuse

Your remarkable lack of humility is beyond belief

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

Such shameful act by uncle Alex. Do not want to admit and keep harrassing people despite being obviously wrong.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-26 22:38 | Report Abuse

Why was your Datasonic blog a problem? Same issues isn't it

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

What's your profession?
Full time conman?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-07-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

Perhaps you are working for the government...
Don't blame the whistleblower blame the culprit!

Posted by anitachoo > 2015-07-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

Danny, Can I have your email address, My email address is qfchoo@gmail.com

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

I am not a liar. I am very dissapointed at all these attacks and abusive comments. Unless these comments stops, I will reconsider making future posts.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-07-27 10:14 | Report Abuse

Danny, when posting, pls make reliable quotes from your sources of info. not subjective personal opinions. there are many newbies in this forum which will believe you totally. i know the disclaimer of "trade at your own risk" but it might be other ppl hard earned money, so pls be a bit more ethical and responsible on your posting content. dun just blame the "haters".

Posted by hunterdom84 > 2015-07-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

Danny..I 100% support you..the fact will shut their mouth soon!!soon it will be happened!

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

skyz, another hater. You do not know how many hate messages I received. You only comment, what do you know?

Posted by DannyTanSiongKee > 2015-07-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

skyz, in the end, what matters to me is whether people make money. Who is contributing more to the financial benefits of people? Me or you? What have you done thus far in contributing to the financial benefits of people? You only send abusive comments, what do you know? You know how it feels getting abusive comments? Obviously no, because you are just a hater. Pure useless human.

jt_atan

8 posts

Posted by jt_atan > 2015-07-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hi Danny... here is my email jt_atan@yahoo.com.
Tried to email u but seems like u have already deleted/changed ur email.
Would like to hear more about Mieco Part 3... Thanks

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2015-07-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

...seems daany is quite right...great job by him n many thanks fr sharing info.danny....