This is a sincere answer from me, not being confrontational
-------
SOP2 hi ! Icon8888, what do you think about these thing below ? 1.Setember future index discount so much ,29 points vs cash index . 2.broker firm raised future index deposit recently. 3.Us stock market trend lower high lower low . 20/08/2015 15:47
Forgot to mention - the reason I don't think, don't analyse is because I took a very small position, so it won't affect me much even if things turn sour and I loss all
But the upside could be sweet, if by any luck the market stabilize
now all klci call warrants hv been selling at over 10% premium, bcoz the warrants price hv already been in decimals, cannot drop lower to reflect the klci drops
Who wants others to go Holland by asking them to buy cuts now. You must be out of your mind. KLCI will drop another 100 points easily in a week or two.
Come to puts instead, a safe haven to huat like hell.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
chonghai
482 posts
Posted by chonghai > 2015-08-20 15:38 | Report Abuse
No idea how to calculate. If KLCI is 1800 on the maturity date, what is the value of this warrant ? zero ?