18 people like this.

31 comment(s). Last comment by geary 2015-10-31 12:07

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-07 14:01 | Report Abuse

well..........If you have billion of funds, easy to push low liquidity shares.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-07 14:03 | Report Abuse

also, the criteria mentioned above, XINGQUAN, JTIASA all these stocks are not doing well. I wonder why?
In investment, you need to look at FCF closely, so is businessmen!

You need to make sure for company survive.........luckily I listen my sifu advise to look into FCF, ignore most others.....

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-10-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

Koon yew yin is back after his mudajaya , jtiasa goes down ..he still make money

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2015-10-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

"win & uptrend" investing method

zzas

151 posts

Posted by zzas > 2015-10-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

to win big, u must dare to bet BIG.
If u find gem, do u dare to bet big?If the answer is 'no', then forever u can never win big.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-10-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

I find people that says millionaires can make money than normal investors because they have millions is the most dumb thing ever heard.

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2015-10-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

Agree with you JT Yeo. The person who say so will never reach the same level as the millionaire does, because they are finding reasons and excuses.

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2015-10-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Koon, a million thanks for your sharing of your secret. It is very helpful for a young investor like me. Your noble sentiments of being generous and selfless is worthy for respect.

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-10-07 17:37 | Report Abuse

Insider Trading?

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2015-10-07 18:48 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Koon, you are intelligent investor consider the P/E,NTA, Cash flow, return of equity etc. But i like cash rich company and consider Debt Ratio ( i worry the economics situation /sentiment now)

3,502 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2015-10-07 20:13 | Report Abuse

If you have the financial muscle and willing to gamble, you can be a good driver when market is on your side.
Unfortunately, many drivers drove their buses down the ravine in bad market, just like John Soh.

pushparaj

205 posts

Posted by pushparaj > 2015-10-07 20:32 | Report Abuse

DEAR MR.KOON, WITH MALAYSIA'S PARTICIPATION IN THE TPP DEAL, WHAT WOULD BE THE REACTION OF THE STOCK MARKET.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-10-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya was his best recommendation
Who follow already in Timbuktu

khuen

231 posts

Posted by khuen > 2015-10-07 21:33 | Report Abuse

I disagree with the use of MARGIN FINANCE because even the wise unable to predict the stock market!

susheel

86 posts

Posted by susheel > 2015-10-07 23:12 | Report Abuse

makes sense....

gkheng

135 posts

Posted by gkheng > 2015-10-07 23:33 | Report Abuse

use margin. hmm, at least he is honest with how to make big money

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-10-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

every now and then we are reminded of how philanthropic KYY is and his "NOBLE" intentions....

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2015-10-08 08:43 | Report Abuse

this is just the book cover , there is more than meets the eye , transform and roll out.

Posted by Ramaraajen Arumugam > 2015-10-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

I am only willing to buy the share if it is selling at a P/E of less than 10.

Posted by Ramaraajen Arumugam > 2015-10-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

Means?

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-10-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

Ramaraajen Arumugam, how about Xinguan? Last time Mr Koon favorite counter. Now PE only 1.2x

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-10-08 13:10 | Report Abuse

Arumugam buy chinese stocks lah................ all PE below 10!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2015-10-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

Dear Ramaraajen arumugam... Low PE is Better( For me like Mr Koon sey PE<10)... meaning The P/E ratio can be viewed as the number of years it takes for the company to earn back the price you pay for the stock. For example, if a company earns RM2 a share per year, and the stock is traded at $30, the P/E ratio is 15. Therefore it takes 15 years for the company to earn back the $30 you paid for its stock, assuming the earnings stays constant over the next 15 years.

In real business, earnings never stay constant. If a company can grow its earnings, it takes fewer years for the company to earn back the price you pay for the stock. If a company’s earnings decline it takes more years. As a shareholder, you want the company to earn back the price you pay as soon as possible. Therefore, lower-P/E stocks are more attractive than higher P/E stocks so long as the P/E ratio is positive. Also for stocks with the same P/E ratio, the one with faster growth business is more attractive.

If a company loses money, the P/E ratio becomes mearningless.
08/10/2015 14:33

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2015-10-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

pakcik saham, how do you see teoseng?

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2015-10-08 18:53 | Report Abuse

Dear Kuanyee Saw,
For opinion Teoseng good for long term not shorterm depend your goal.Fundemental still undervalue stock still trade PE <10, EV/Ebitda < 8, IV=RM2.90, PEG <1,but EPS Growth <15%, have risk=Cash to Debt Ratio=0.51(more Debt than cash),D/E =0.5(Looking last year financial statement Geographical Information 70% revenue from Malaysia, loss on foreign exchange, Market sentiment+GST).TA good if break 1.7(resistant) Trade is your on risk.

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2015-10-08 20:03 | Report Abuse

Thank u..Pakcik Saham..u r gorgeous...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2015-10-09 00:52 | Report Abuse

Margin financing?..investing?...
APA kulop in?...kaya SBB main stock?...uncle kencinglah

Posted by Dummy Blackie > 2015-10-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the sharing Mr Koon... Appreciates so much. We need more people like you sharing experience and knowledge...

lyo82

396 posts

Posted by lyo82 > 2015-10-10 23:50 | Report Abuse

The problem is, how many of us can be so sure like him that a company will make more money than before? If everyone can foresee the future with 100 percent accuracy, I really believe there will be no poor man in the world.

geary

6,230 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-10-31 12:02 | Report Abuse

Stock prices will always be far more volatile than cash-equivalent holdings. Over the long term, however, currency-denominated instruments are riskier, far riskier investments, than widely diversified stock portfolios, that are bought overtime and that are owned in a manner invoking token fees and commissions. That lesson has not customarily taught in business schools, where volatility is almost universally used as a proxy for risk. Though this irrational assumption makes for easy teaching, it is dead wrong. Volatility is far from synonymous with risk. Popular formulas that equate the two terms lead students, investors and CEO astray. 'BRK' annual letter to shareholders.

geary

6,230 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-10-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

Unless you can watch your stock holdings decline by 50% without becoming panic-stricken, you should not be in the stock market. Be fearful when others are greedy, and be greedy only when others are fearful.