Dear Paperplane/Mr Tan, as a result of Tianwah rights issue 1 : 2 @ RM1 per share my average cost should be 2.051 instead of 2.576. Cost RM29,883.10 + RM5,800.00 (Rights Price) = RM35,683.10. No of shares 11,600.00 + 5,800 ( Rights Shares) = 17,400.00. Adjusted price 35,683.10/17,400.00 = 2.051 or difference of RM6,091.50 to be added to my portfolio. Thank you.
abangadik. No matter good time or bad time we still need to work harder to fight. Opportunity is still available.
Posted by abangadik > Dec 29, 2016 08:14 PM | Report Abuse
hengtai this few weeks I hardly come here... momentum not very good hehehe.. feel like one year didnt fight together liao comrade. Thanks and all the best for 2017 as well! next year I think I will also visit here less, sometimes too much noise hehehe..
Thanks Stockraider sifu. Frankly, I did learn a lot from you on how to slaughtering bears fearlessly even though in a tough time....your strong commitment in learning investment is hardly seen in the forums.
Posted by stockraider > Dec 29, 2016 08:15 PM | Report Abuse
Hi,
Updown position no 1 & Paperlane position no 3 whom raider had known u all for a long time, congrats to your very good performance.
This success confirmed u are really good investors.
Updown u are real hero....for raider... bear slaughtering is only situational loh....!!
Raider is aware, even if raider participate, would not do as well as u and paperlane.
But one thing for sure if KYY....really take up the challenge and commit paying 200% of the profit, which he pose to us...he would really need to pay loh....!! Of course raider return is not as high as U and paperlane but good enough to dent his pocket loh..!!
Raider is ready with the necessary documentary proof, if he is really sincere with his offer and decide to proceed .
Kyy thought you were just a rookie in investment. What a joke! He didn't know your track records portfolio returns for the past few years. Paperplane and me know your portfolio well. Proceed to claim 200% from him. Kyy hit the wall this time. Lol
Posted by stockraider > Dec 29, 2016 08:38 PM | Report Abuse
Updown u are real hero....for raider... bear slaughtering is only situational loh....!!
Raider is aware, even if raider participate, would not do as well as u and paperlane.
But one thing for sure if KYY....really take up the challenge and commit paying 200% of the profit, which he pose to us...he would really need to pay loh....!! Of course raider return is not as high as U and paperlane but good enough to dent his pocket loh..!!
Raider is ready with the necessary documentary proof, if he is really sincere with his offer and decide to proceed .
I see....you adjusted the buy price. Anyway does not matter. By right, you can add in transactions to show the dividend and bonus as well just like paperplane did.
I have updated fully my bonus n split for johotin n Gkent. I have also updated my dividend for johotin, Gkent, Kim hin n Lcth. My standing is now 21.59%, which will make me be in the top 10.
Please update. Tqvm. In the future, I will know how to update my portfolio and not trouble Anyone. Tqvm to all
i think top 3 too hard to catch even with any split/bonus adjustment. their position is almost certain. other +/-5% return can fight for remaining top 10
I will try compile a preliminary final list later. But you all need to check back details to get correct results after today closing. Congrats to all and hope for better return 2017
soojinhou Yes thanks to the organisers for the great effort. 30/12/2016 21:05
Jester I'm a little late but I would like to thank the organisers for 2016's event. A have learnt a lot and hopefully learn more from everyone in 2017. 03/01/2017 09:43
@Tan KW, thank you for your invitation & your great contribution. I have yet to miss my participation in i3 Stock Pick since 2014. I am learning so much from many participants and will continue to do so.
I'm still contemplating to participate in 2017 or not because it is about half a year since I'm out of the market totally in real life and I did not do any research until now.
Maybe I can do some simple searches and come out with 5-7 stocks by end of today. Let me try my best and get back to you asap.
Hi Mr Tan, thanks for reserving the slot to me. By happy luck, i'm in the top 10 for once. I have participated in year 2014, 2015, & 2016. I have improved a little bit year on year with the help of fellow i3 investors. Thanks to all!
2016 would be my best year (maybe ever). I am out of the market for half a year now irl so I don't do enough research for this year's entry. Therefore I'm changing my overall strategy to be the simplest one.
Target this year is a just a meagre 7% returns end of 2017. Personally I think it is a challenging year for me. I'm still a novice in investing and hope to learn again with everyone on 2017. Good luck all. :)
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-29 20:15 | Report Abuse
Hi,
Updown position no 1 & Paperlane position no 3 whom raider had known u all for a long time, congrats to your very good performance.
This success confirmed u are really good investors.
Raider is proud of u all.
Keep up next yr