8 people like this.

777 comment(s). Last comment by Jester 2017-01-03 16:13

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-10-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks paperplane for the update. Great to learn from everyone again as I can see there is a lot of changes since I last came to i3 a few months ago.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 16:59 | Report Abuse

JEster, you are very good also

Posted by stockraider > 2016-10-14 18:30 | Report Abuse

Wah paperlane, one of raider investing allies now NO 2 in i3 amazing...!!
Paperlane was a champion in investlah few yrs back.......!!

If he wins i3 contest....it will prove, he is really good ....not thru fluke shot loh....!!

Alot of people....submit 3 to 5 entrance using different name...they can be successful one time by taking exceptional risk and thru sheer luck.

But if u can really win 2 times using...same name...Raider salute U..!!

Welldone Paperlane.....!!

Posted by probability > 2016-10-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

very true....this is the prove performance without any speculation involved.

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-10-14 23:53 | Report Abuse

paperplane is the best :)

david1212

Posted by david1212 > 2016-10-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

lol you guy so pro, give me some tips pls, how to success in investment

rikki

2,019 posts

Posted by rikki > 2016-11-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan KW, how to adjust for Tienwah rights issue 1 : 2 @ RM1.00 per share ?

rikki

2,019 posts

Posted by rikki > 2016-11-02 13:11 | Report Abuse

As a result of right issue my average cost should be 2.051 instead of 2.576. Cost RM29,883.10 + RM5,800.00 (Rights Price) = RM35,683.10. No of shares 11,600.00 + 5,800 ( Rights Shares) = 17,400.00. Adjusted price 35,683.10/17,400.00 = 2.051

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

No matter how bad is the market, there are always people making good returns in stock market. No matter how good is the market, there are always some people making losses in stock market. Which one is you?

Posted by Pedestrian > 2016-12-07 22:54 | Report Abuse

Counting down what is the position now? Any update?

Posted by Pedestrian > 2016-12-24 12:11 | Report Abuse

I have learn a lot and benefited from this Stock Pick 2016. Thanks to the Organizer team and i3 forum. Hopefully there is a same Stock Pick in year 2017. Merry Christmas to All!

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 12:26 | Report Abuse

me too. I will help to compile the list for 2017 if member here willing to participate.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

Last but not least
To all who make money from the wisdom of the participant on year 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016...

may i suggest you take some of your profit to make donation to charities need your help?

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2016-12-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

tan kw, may I know can I join the stock pick 2017?

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-12-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

hi, this competition was last updated in September. May i know what is the most current position?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

latest position here Mr.JayC.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/110574.jsp

But some not updating their portfolio for whole year, so a bit in accurate

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-12-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

paperplane,

yes, inaccurate because with my return of 20.55%, i should be in the top 10!!!
please refer accurate calculation
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54129.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-28 17:23 | Report Abuse

Hi All, please update your portfolio to get ready for final ranking.

Paperplane, please help to compile. thanks!

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-12-28 18:15 | Report Abuse

Mr tan kw,

I am not able to update my portfolio to adjust johortin ex split n bonus.
Please teach me how
Tq

Tee Tom

167 posts

Posted by Tee Tom > 2016-12-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,

I also do not know how to adjust my Gadang and Gkent bonus issue. So sorry. Thanks

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-12-29 10:18 | Report Abuse

Come to take a peek on how this year's stock pick results. Good that I'm not in the negative at this year's picks. Thanks for everyone contributing their wisdom in investing.

But I'm my portfolio is still wrong because I don't know how to adjust my Gadang shares. Anyone can have a look? I will try to adjust.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-12-29 10:41 | Report Abuse

@Tan KW, @Risk Rider, @IamGoogle or anyone, can please check if I did my Gadang transaction right? Great to be able to learn with all of you. Thanks!

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

- How to Add a Transaction? Click the [Add Transaction] button as attached photo in your portfolio and choose the Transaction Type Accordingly.

see the picture here - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-12-29 15:38 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan KW,

can you post a tutorial for us to learn how to adjust for DIVIDEND , SPLIT.BONUE and all type of corporate exercise?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 15:46 | Report Abuse

Top 3 now as I can see, should be UpDown, Yeekarwai and Tee Tom

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-12-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, paperplane, Up_Down will be No.1, but top 2-5 are very very close.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

most advance in a month from Oct16 to Nov16
20 chonghai http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54009.jsp -12.68% 3.82% 16.50%
1 Up_down http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53985.jsp 28.61% 38.81% 10.20%
9 Ooi Teik Bee  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54173.jsp 6.17% 13.54% 7.37%
50 alexchua http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54453.jsp -18.66% -11.85% 6.81%
11 LuvLuv  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54008.jsp 4.91% 11.04% 6.13%
16 ACELEE http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53897.jsp -0.79% 5.15% 5.94%
6 CFTrader http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54921.jsp 9.84% 15.57% 5.73%
55 JayC http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54180.jsp -20.15% -16.04% 4.11%

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

a sneak peek into tomorrow ranking, Tee TOM should come to Top 3 I guess, please update it Mr.Tan or Mr. Tee Tom

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 17:28 | Report Abuse

41 alpha investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54001.jsp -1.44%
42 goreng_goreng http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53975.jsp -2.78%
43 prescott2006 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54007.jsp -4.39%
44 lbkeat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54458.jsp -5.42%
45 rikki http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53901.jsp -5.77%
46 lewis27wong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53987.jsp -7.01%
47 RosmahMansur http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54002.jsp -7.31%
48 soros228 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53905.jsp -7.44%
49 goldenluck16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54457.jsp -8.37%
50 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53904.jsp -9.73%
51 JayC http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54180.jsp -10.99%
52 soojinhou http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54687.jsp -11.65%
53 alexchua http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54453.jsp -12.41%
54 gogo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53993.jsp -13.40%
55 I_like_dividend http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53999.jsp -14.79%
56 Haziq Nazri  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53978.jsp -14.94%
57 Koon Yew Yin  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54015.jsp -15.47%
58 pedestrian http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54006.jsp -16.16%
59 Stockwatch http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54005.jsp -17.14%
60 Isaac320  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53992.jsp -18.07%
61 skyland http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54011.jsp -19.00%
62 Cheok Yong Kee  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53994.jsp -19.60%
63 skyhawk http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53982.jsp -19.76%
64 wikileaks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54451.jsp -19.78%
65 thec16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54003.jsp -19.92%
66 valuelurker http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54688.jsp -20.65%
67 Xt Peter Lee http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53903.jsp -22.58%
68 cemertugus http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53996.jsp -22.84%
69 Money_Master http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53981.jsp -25.75%
70 Alpha Trader  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54042.jsp -28.81%
71 Thkent91 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53889.jsp -34.58%
72 Coldrisks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53997.jsp -36.51%

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

Alamak Kyy rank 57? I need to rube my eye 2 times to believe

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

I thought bottom 10....57 not bad oredi for him

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

Bro up down no 1, congrates...i think koon saw this thats y he not dare to challenge u...too bad

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2016-12-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

thx paperplane for the update

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2016-12-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

congrats to up_down, the 2016 i3 stock king

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

If I rank 57, I better stop invest

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

Dun worry,if change competition rules,next yr 57 will become 56.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

sometimes, luck play apart. only REAL sifu can survive more than 10 years.
I highly recommend pppl to follow OTB, he has consistenly DELIVER good results.unlike some underperform one year, outperform another year. It requires lots of studies.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

It would be very very interesting to see who will be no. 1 in 2017.
Congrats paperplane.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan KW,

can you post a tutorial for us to learn how to adjust for DIVIDEND , SPLIT.BONUE and all type of corporate exercise?

Read http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

Too bad Airasia cant maintain near 100% return, else I can score more. haha. Nevermind lah, they said main main portfolio only. no harm one

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

I urge all to update Div payment etc by end of today in order to have an accurate results tomorrow.

Good Luck for ALL and also for 2017

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

Congrats too to up_down and yeekarwai88.
Well done.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

I think we can officially announce Up_Down the WINNER for this year. Unlikely one day market to turn so huge liao?

Congrats Up_Down, please participate 2017 so I can copy paste your stock picks. hahaha

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-29 18:24 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah Up_down won 2016! Forever quiet and lowkey! beautiful pick for 2016 and I am looking forward to your 2017 pick.