10 people like this.

138 comment(s). Last comment by Fam Jenny 2016-02-10 09:12

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2016-02-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

It is easy for him to say anything, after all he has already filthy rich.....

ceki3

Posted by ceki3 > 2016-02-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

There are 4 stages to get ultimate 'happiness':

1) must know and be able to identify problems/difficulties/unhapiness/bitterness/sadness/all kinds of negative emotion.

2) must know/understand in detail the root causes of the above so call 'unhapiness'

3) must be able to use/develope the right/effective methods/skill/ways to get rid off the root cause or sources of negative feelings/thought/emotion that cause the 'unhapiness '

4)consistence practice the above will be able to lead you to true hapiness.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-02-03 11:40 | Report Abuse

Salute to u

Posted by richdad_88 > 2016-02-03 13:28 | Report Abuse

someone promoting share margin and xing quan is talking abt happiness here, LOL.

Posted by Khaw Seek Chuan > 2016-02-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

your recommendation of Xinquan makes me unhappy. hahhaha

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-02-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

Mr koon rich dy.. We all ikan bilis still need earn $ lor.. Of cos money cannit buy happiness, but with no money we are totally no happiness lor... Mr koon hope u happy everyday ya..

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

2 kinds of happiness.
- Happiness from acceptance. From free of worries and desires.
Research shows people get happier the older they get. This comes from the state of acceptance. They cannot change the world already, too late...better be happy.
Uncle KYY is older (and richer ) than the rest, and so is happiest. Icon is older than me and so happier. Old ginger is older than the rest of the young cikus, and so old ginger happier than the rest of you.
But total acceptance also mean no more struggles....no more struggles also mean no more progress.

- Happiness from being in the Zone. Remember the time when you are deeply and totally involved in some thing to the exclusion of every thing else? That is happiness by being in the Zone.
By being involved and still struggling, there is progress. Happiness from the struggling.

To give up or to struggle?
Acceptance or non acceptance?
Both are forms of happiness.

doitanyway

578 posts

Posted by doitanyway > 2016-02-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

Someone once said, Happiness is learning to appreciate what we already have rather than wanting what we do not have.

doitanyway

578 posts

Posted by doitanyway > 2016-02-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, thank you once again for taking the time to share. Much appreciated.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-02-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, "Greed" and "Fear" are moving the market everyday. I would say share market is a "suffering" but many people (myself included) are just addicted to this "suffering"

winston1

521 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2016-02-03 17:40 | Report Abuse

For many happiness is having a fat bank account

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

Let's be happy happy lar hor

Posted by Amelia_Hove > 2016-02-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

Happiness is buying some stocks in lowest price and sold them all at their highest price.

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-03 17:47 | Report Abuse

Amelia, that's not happy, that high from stock market s

Posted by Amelia_Hove > 2016-02-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

That is the only happiness for all investors :)

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > Feb 3, 2016 05:47 PM | Report Abuse

Amelia, that's not happy, that high from stock market s

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

What ever makes anybody happy is happy

Posted by Amelia_Hove > 2016-02-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

I agree Jinggo :)
So try to make everyone happy :)

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2016-02-03 18:05 | Report Abuse

We should not confuse pleasure with happiness. If our consciousness trapped within the ego, the “Me”, then in no way will be able to know genuine happiness.

Happiness has a quality that neither the “Me” or the ego has ever known. “You can be happy … or you can be right.”

Ask yourself next time whether you are to sacrifice your own personal happiness just so that you can make your ego happy by being right?

ahcheng12

43 posts

Posted by ahcheng12 > 2016-02-03 18:25 | Report Abuse

Good write up !

msivral

35 posts

Posted by msivral > 2016-02-03 18:54 | Report Abuse

Mr KYY, thank you very much for the rational & well-writened article.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2016-02-03 19:14 | Report Abuse

I am one of the student sponsored by Mr. Koon

Posted by lkk23555 > 2016-02-03 19:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you uncle Koon Yew Yin . May happiness be always with you and your family.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2016-02-03 19:18 | Report Abuse

I doubt he remembered me at all

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

God bless!!

Posted by Tom > 2016-02-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

hi kyy, pls donate to me 5millions ringgit so i can be very happy

Posted by Tom > 2016-02-03 19:25 | Report Abuse

tell u what kyy.....remember this!!
no money no talk, no money no happiness
没钱人家都懒得鸟你
thank you

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2016-02-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

I will post my testimonial on Mr Koon later after I clear my luggage stuff

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2016-02-03 21:43 | Report Abuse

I only write this testmomial due to Mr Koon's intention to stop his scholarship. My testimonial is a chance to say thank you. Give my praise to someone have been something of a rare occurence in life. I have been trained to think for yourself & stand firm in my convictions which coincides with Mr Koon's attitude & hope for students. Giving back to society when you made it

Your scholarship have changed students' life which you may not realise due to lack or no feedback. I'm guilty of this too. Please speak to other recipients of your scholarship. Mr Koon, you didn't change one student's life for the better. The student has wife & family & it's more than one person. This is the intangible value of your scholarship which you don't see now. Do not listen to one politician & made a decision. A student needs a paper qualification for job application & degree is minimum requirement for MNC. I probably won't go very far if not for your scholarship

For the record, Mr Koon is a long winded person who goes through related & unrelated subjects when asked about a particular topic. He is not the person who teaches stock market to me but his action convinced me that stock picking strategies from Dr Othman Yong & Peter Lynch books are workable

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2016-02-03 21:46 | Report Abuse

That's all I can said. Thank you Mr Koon

Posted by Maslancgpa385 > 2016-02-03 22:39 | Report Abuse

uncle koon, nice article from you. To share the happiness, what is your stock pick for feb 2016? you could make more people in i3 forum happy if you can wrote something on current share market. i.e buy chinwell, canone, flbhd without fear now.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

Good article.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 22:48 | Report Abuse

This article so so only

Cut and paste from book

Not enough original thoughts

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-03 22:58 | Report Abuse

Oh IC. Hehe. Maybe my standard is low

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 23:00 | Report Abuse

and what is so wrong if one can benefit from intellectual giant Bertrand Russell and Stock God Koon?

==========================
Icon8888 > Feb 3, 2016 10:48 PM | Report Abuse

This article so so only

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

I would rather read Sifu Desa's wise words

Original sauce original taste

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 23:04 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, I don't click with that Russell

I don't feel him

Frankwood

Posted by Frankwood > 2016-02-03 23:11 | Report Abuse

It's quite easy to be happy. Read Andrew Matthews book, "Being Happy". He illustrates the art of happiness in hilarious cartoons! I have my book personally autograph by him and had photos taken with him during his many visits to Malaysia. Try reading his books, it's really light hearten and inspirational too.

Frankwood

Posted by Frankwood > 2016-02-03 23:13 | Report Abuse

"Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you doing, you are successful" Quoted from Andrew Matthews

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 23:14 | Report Abuse

I can talk sikit sikit about the subject because I sit through all 24 lectures by that Harvard Hal.
Reading the postings here...every body thinks he is an expert on happiness and nothing else to learn...but they are all wrong.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

When I flip open a book, it will take me one minute to decide whether I like it or not

If I like it I like it

If I don't like it I don't like it

I read what Uncle Koon write about Russel

I totally not impressed

Steven Covey makes more sense

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 23:17 | Report Abuse

Andrew Matthews another true expert
but more of a motivational speaker than a scientist.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 23:17 | Report Abuse

Desa talks a lot of nonsense

That is why I like Desa

He is entertaining

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 23:18 | Report Abuse

When somebody is entertaining, he makes u happy

Russell is kindergarten

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 23:19 | Report Abuse

If Russel can monkey around like Desa, I will give him a Like

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 23:22 | Report Abuse

Steven Covey is about success not happiness.
Andrew Matthews talks directly about happiness....

and that Harvard Professor guy is greatly influenced by Buddhism specifically Tibetan Buddhism.

the hottest topic on happiness today in all Ivy League campuses is called mindfulness meditation.

Frankwood

Posted by Frankwood > 2016-02-03 23:22 | Report Abuse

Andrew Matthews books are about accepting who you are not false beliefs or negativity that wants to define you. And the art of going through life with sense of humour, always look at positive side of things. Reading his books make you smile again.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

Steven Covey book title is about success

But if u practise what he preaches, you will encounter less set back in life

That will make u more happy

Why is Desa so thick ? I am disappointed with Desa

Frankwood

Posted by Frankwood > 2016-02-03 23:26 | Report Abuse

The good thing about Andrew Matthews books are the cartoons. You can copy them and put on your walls, most of them are hilarious. And i had many angry customers and friends walking out with a big smile on their face once they see Andrew Matthews works splashed on my office walls.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

Russell 's happiness theory is shallow

I don't feel anything impactful

Most of the time, this is the main reason I not in love with a book

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 23:32 | Report Abuse

mindfulness meditation is so popular nowadays that Singapore University, Singapore Management U both have mindfulness meditation professors teaching you mindfulness meditation for all sorts of problems including student problems, marriage problems, pain therapy, even cancer cure and general purpose all in therapy for every thing.

mindfulness meditation is supposed to make all students happy.