17 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2016-02-16 12:49

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-02-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

any rebound will be led by blue chips, if not no strength la. That is why the puts are down.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-12 17:32 | Report Abuse

What are your picks ?? Share with me la.

Starplus

Posted by Starplus > 2016-02-12 21:11 | Report Abuse

My picks are export counters. They are grossly oversold and rebounds are imminent. Export counters will still outperform at least in their next few quarters

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-12 21:51 | Report Abuse

Is it possible that after the selling all export shares become strong buys.......?

Hear on Bloomberg , Goldman Sachs predict ringgit at $4.70 by year end.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 01:57 | Report Abuse

Goldman Lowers Yuan Forecast To 7, But Says Won And Ringgit Are Better Shorts

Posted by Tom > 2016-02-13 02:27 | Report Abuse

became top article liao xD

Butcher

22 posts

Posted by Butcher > 2016-02-13 02:35 | Report Abuse

The people usually can predict will not play stock market because they play TOTO.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-02-13 02:49 | Report Abuse

I believe ringgit will remain intact this year.. the most at $4.15 ..

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 02:55 | Report Abuse

Goldman Sachs woh?

They got thousands of PHDs.

Butcher

22 posts

Posted by Butcher > 2016-02-13 03:29 | Report Abuse

PHD only do research and analysis, they can't predict. The only people can predict is fortune teller.

How you predict disaster, politic and etc?

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-02-13 09:07 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy...share ur picks, we help u goreng ur picks....sure huat

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

Better focus on stock selection to profit one self with this round Monkey King run.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

Monkey King is very naughty, but Monkey King main virtue is Justice.....that means lousy companies will be punished, good companies will be rewarded.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 13:23 | Report Abuse

theme for 2016 from me.............

its exports stocks or no stocks for me.

don't you enjoy the wild rides?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

why not just high beta export stocks?

you control your own risk/ reward by buying and selling but at least these high beta export stocks gives you the volatility and the reasons for holding these shares.

its a warrant on the KLSE.

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2016-02-13 19:40 | Report Abuse

short term and trend investors will always have to deal with the every inevitable mkt major ups and downs. they have to time, predict and /or outsmart mart...
Longer term investors ignore all these mkt/cyclical swings, they stay fully invested or at least almost fully invested throughout all the good and bad times...only reshuffle portfolio during major greed and fear...

So long one happy, make $$ and harm none...then your method/strategy is sound/correct/right.
Good luck to all traders, timers, investors, hold forevers...!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-02-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

When there is market recovery the probability is that people sell too early.

Give yourself a chance to make some real money

Don't trade in and out.

If you take small profits now, you are committed to trade in and out and end up having nothing to show for the market recovery

Take profits only when you say to yourself you will quit the market for a while.