22 people like this.

74 comment(s). Last comment by laifhoy 2016-02-23 15:23

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-21 21:45 | Report Abuse

Kyy. I support u! Pls write more.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-21 21:47 | Report Abuse

You earned my respect for being frank n self assessment.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-21 21:49 | Report Abuse

KYY thumb up.

Posted by Bandar20201965 > 2016-02-21 21:52 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY, I hope you receive letter from my uncle Desa. You ask for personal letter from him. The posman made promise to personally deliver to you.

Posted by Balatika Hunter > 2016-02-21 21:57 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Sir.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-02-21 21:57 | Report Abuse

Very Good Confession.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 22:09 | Report Abuse

If others don't want to carry the burden at least we have Koon Yew Yin who will carry the burden..

Wish you a long and productive life like British hero Lord Bertrand Russell, lived and wrote to the ripe age of 100.....and do charity to 100 and beyond.

Posted by Koo Wee Tuan > 2016-02-21 22:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks!

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2016-02-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

thank you Mr Koon for writing honestly. I think that you are a gentlemen. Once again, thank you!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2016-02-21 22:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Mr Koon.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-02-21 23:10 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing. :)

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2016-02-22 00:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you, I learned a lot from you Sir

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-02-22 00:23 | Report Abuse

may not agree in many thing or see liao beh tahan from Mr khoon ,

but for ... " The important difference between these critics and me is that while they do not dare to put their names down besides what they write, I do so openly "

thumb up la .. in this ...

the rest agree to disagree la

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-22 00:28 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon confess to hide if his counters burn. Now proven burn but he is not hiding.

Mudajaya : -61.13%
Jtiasa : -56.76%

Posted by timetokoon > Sep 24, 2015 05:58 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Jul 7, 2014 10:06 AM | Report Abuse
Lohman, I appreciate and understand your comment. My main object in saying that I bought large amount of Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya is to show my confidence in them, although it may sound like bragging. Can you imagine what the readers will say when the price of these 2 counters come down after I boasted? I will have to find place to hide

Price Jul 7, 2014
Mudajaya: 2.65
JTiasa : 2.66

Price yesterday
Mudajaya : 1.03
Jtiasa :1.23

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-22 00:32 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon confession

Many people are wondering why I am buying Xingquan almost every day because the company did not give out much dividend and most investors do not believe its audited accounts. I shall write another article about this shortly.

I foresee there will be the usual few stupid critics who will say some rubbish to annoy me. In fact, my wife and a sincere friend, my confidant advised me not to post any more articles about my investment prowess. But I believe my articles will benefit many more people than the few critics. My advice to those critics is that they must look at the mirror and ask themselves why they are still so poor.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/87671.jsp

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-22 05:53 | Report Abuse

Sometime I marah sometimes I sayang KYY, dependent on what he penned.

This time, I sayang Unlcle K. Keep it up. Wish Uncle K good health for many years to come.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 06:11 | Report Abuse

There is some thing about the word Confessions that calm the nerve of the critics, disarms people.

Who doesn't like to read Confessions of the rich and famous? Sounds even more interesting that the Dynasty movies.

Imagine.....if the title had been "Reasons for my prolific writing - Koon Yew Yin " or "Thoughts - Reasons for my prolific writing - Koon Yew Yin" the effects would have been different.

Same content, same author, but different reception.

People loves reading Confessions. Especially Confessions of the rich and famous.
Reasons, facts, and logics not so much....and will get more critics. lol.

Just thought of pointing out....audiences in public forums are not that smart one.

Anyway, congratulations Mr Koon....You have written a wonderful piece and have addressed many of the issues in this forum.

I have been clear of your Reasons, even before your Confessions and have written about them too.

There is no ambiguity in my mind.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 06:12 | Report Abuse

and to my own critics....I couldn't be bothered. Truly couldn't be bothered.

As I see it.

xxxvalue

453 posts

Posted by xxxvalue > 2016-02-22 06:39 | Report Abuse

I do not agree on (1) but the rest I fully agree, especially (6).

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-22 07:15 | Report Abuse

Desa Poh lan pah again

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 07:36 | Report Abuse

See......icon and his gang of pushers .

Why don't you ask KYY what is my intention or motives or reasons.......?

Confessions of a Desa?

I have nothing to confess. Not interested, couldn't be bothered

But you, no shame one meh being such a small man and a liar.......

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 07:39 | Report Abuse

In any case , if what I says makes no sense, no one will be interested.

Including KYY will not be interested.

Posted by iryn2001 > 2016-02-22 07:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing your knowledge, which I enjoy reading. Your blogs & other good i3 blogs expanded my mind in different ways. Do keep on sharing. Ignore the 'thrashers'! Well done, Mr Koon!

obk4695

26 posts

Posted by obk4695 > 2016-02-22 08:47 | Report Abuse

Tumbs up for Mr.Koon.I don'think there is another Mr.Koon willingly and honestly wants to donate all his shares profits to charity.May God bless him always.

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2016-02-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

Desa, you praise icon8888 also then they will not attack you...

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2016-02-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

Keep it up, Uncle Koon. Wish you good health !

Posted by justinmce > 2016-02-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

LIKEd you Mr Koon, I had been following your article and re-read it for couple of times. Hard to understand for me for some stock investing terms, but I believe I am getting better and better. I love your perspective in business and politic. And, of course your generousity through action compare to those that leaving moron comment. Keep it up Mr Koon, I have more to learn from you. Thank you as well for the hard work.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-22 10:03 | Report Abuse

cannot understand...I'm to low grade to understand

BoPoint

154 posts

Posted by BoPoint > 2016-02-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

Love this piece of article as I feel integrity and genuineness in Mr Koon's confession. As we age and acquire more wisdom, it is time for us to educate the next generation through critical thinking. Don't learn by following, learn by questioning. Read all past articles of Mr Koon and all will get better in living a quality life.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-02-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr koon, as long as you do not preach margin trading and do not take any opportunity to prove it is right and safe, then to me you are 100% a good man.
I got two accounts, 1 margin another normal, all the profit I make from margin goes to charity, till now, I notice, I hardly able to contribute 10k to the charity from this account.
My point is what is good for you may not be good for others, you can manage it well does not mean others also can do that, I have tried it out , I notice , it doesn't work well for me, your intention may be good but if I just blindly follow whatever you said, the outcome for me may be the other way round.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

change education system? educate...how to educate? think about how long the kids at school and at home? from ur suggestion, mean u already never learn...go see how Japan school educate their students...then u know why I said so...hehe

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2016-02-22 10:50 | Report Abuse

One great piece of article..a good `food for thought'..keep on your good work Mr KYY..you are an inspiration to many..carry on penning your thoughts for the benefit of those who wants to learn and improve themselves in life..just ignore and never get distracted by the negative,disruptive and destructive comments made by some discontented souls which serve no purpose in anyone's life.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

.excellent point........but it is a road I will not take.

Coldrisks Desa, you praise icon8888 also then they will not attack you...
22/02/2016 08:59

joelyk

45 posts

Posted by joelyk > 2016-02-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

A big thank you to writers like uncle k,icon,kc etc whose write ups really inspire our life,though there are positive frictions amongst them.please keep it up your good deeds.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-02-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

just on a side note. openly supporting the Pakatan ( opposition ) have you personally faced any problems or issues from the power to be ? Uncle Khoon

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-02-22 11:48 | Report Abuse

Keep it up Mr. koon, salute !!!
Very impressive indeed,I like to read good articles, I always enjoy reading.
Most of all, I also respect honest people who have been trying to share good points of views.

alivetoinvest

1,198 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2016-02-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

Good good

Posted by calvinloh > 2016-02-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

Keep it up uncle! May you live long and healthy.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-02-22 12:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you Uncle KYY. Yr articles not only provide FREE knowledge but also are very thought provoking. I am a newbie to this i3investor and it keeps me occupied reading yr articles. My only regret is I didn't get into this forum earlier when you recommended furniture stocks.
May you have a healthy, happy and contended life. Carry on yr good deeds of helping the poor for yr blessings will be a hundred fold in the hereafter. Once again, a big THANK YOU.

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2016-02-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

Desa, to have a friend better than an enemy, this is small matter, praises cost nothing, but can create friendship. icon8888 has his abilities worth praising, we all can see. of course nobody can be right all the time, isn't. take it easy lah, all of you have your own talents...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

Noted good advice mr Risk....

but I very stubborn one.
I write my own rules.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-22 12:57 | Report Abuse

Arrogances..Slap here & there,misleading new readers,, His rules..

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2016-02-22 13:01 | Report Abuse

all about agree and disagree

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2016-02-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

Everybody has their own opinion, don't agree also don't have to fight ma...

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

Desak..Tweaking facts,, jealous untill green.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

Never doubt in Kyy intention to help the poor quality talent. Political side leave it to majority readers. Eventhough, Malays oso not totally most of BN policies. Crucial part is ,Corruption case still high Rm depreciated years by years,,ease of biz environment ???
Educational level not par with global standard. Only thing implement that help the nation a lot is UTC.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

poor quality talent 'corrected to' financially poor,quality students.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-22 13:23 | Report Abuse

Goverment still have a bigger part to do... Society are getting stress,, this will become another big problem..

vpliew

20 posts

Posted by vpliew > 2016-02-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon : You speak your mind without fear or favor regardless of business, share investment or politics. And your track records are highly commendable by any fund manager standard. Just ignore those armchair critics and let history judge you fairly in the future. Happy Chap Goh Meh !

Posted by Davidchenm > 2016-02-22 13:28 |