16 people like this.

23 comment(s). Last comment by supersaiyan3 2016-04-06 08:40

cklim13

18 posts

Posted by cklim13 > 2016-04-04 18:34 | Report Abuse

solar + battery another game changer. solar alone will be difficult.
solar + battery will solve the night time problem. Home user can kiss tenaga national goodbye. although factory still need tenaga.

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-04-04 18:41 | Report Abuse

haha, however i dun c this will happen in 10 years time. so tenaga still consider relative safe play in current market.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-04-04 19:44 | Report Abuse

support the same thought as I had

chowkw

Posted by chowkw > 2016-04-04 20:04 | Report Abuse

No doubt electric powered vehicle could be the next big trend. But I believe burning fossil fuels will remain as the most common way of generating electricity for many years to come. Green technology like wind, solar still far from mature. Nuclear is too dangerous to handle, especially for places like Msia.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-04 21:31 | Report Abuse

Wow, 高手就是高手。那么既然如此,买入airasia?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-04 21:32 | Report Abuse

Sloar to replace fossil fuel at least 50% next 20yrs according some experts., exponential growth is danger! Solar plus hydro plus wind power can came in big next 10yrs and fully subsidy the coal and crude energy! Earth finally got some clues on saving it!

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-04-04 21:58 | Report Abuse

Chowkw, actually Oil alone is only 5% of total Electric generator, major contribution in the world is under coal which is 41%, and oil+natural Gas together make up about 25%, and renewable is catch up in face pace and stand around 16%

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-04-04 22:01 | Report Abuse

Airasia in my portfolio already 3 yrs,buying price from 2.2 to 2.6, and from 2.6 to 0.82.sure i will continue holding it under this low oil price and 3.8Myr/usd rate

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-04 22:06 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up!

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-04-04 23:55 | Report Abuse

Nice written brother... Keep it up

Posted by Kian Kwok Lim > 2016-04-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

如果是这样子,那就不只是接下来十年了……

jimtph

32 posts

Posted by jimtph > 2016-04-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

Can I ask a question:
63.7% of consumption is on transport sector. This is not only vehicles right? How about aircraft, ships, etc..?

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-04-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

jimtph, you can get some idea from this link, 63.7 include jet fuel, marine and all form of transportation.

https://www.eia.gov/Energyexplained/?page=us_energy_transportation

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-04-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

electric car 不等於自動駕駛, 這裡主要指的是不用汽油發動的電池驅動車。

jimtph

32 posts

Posted by jimtph > 2016-04-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

股海無涯, thanks for the link.
At this moment, O&G counter are quite large portion in my portfolio. I also quite worry about that.. Again, thanks for your sharing.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2016-04-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

just back from Bangkok Motor show. I agreed with above article the EV is the next wave of revolutions. With a Tesla Model 3 , the acceleration is already comparable with super car like Ferrari.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2016-04-05 14:41 | Report Abuse

Oil and gas is still needed...else what generates electric to charge the car? it just the demand will drop drastically, but it don't mean there is no demand. And of coz, the profit like the good old days is counting.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-05 15:11 | Report Abuse

Easy to read & understand, give another like.

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2016-04-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

Seem like supply is now 'unlimited' and demand is limited.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

这句才是真句啊,一言以蔽之。

--------------------

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > Apr 5, 2016 04:58 PM | Report Abuse

Seem like supply is now 'unlimited' and demand is limited.

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-04-05 17:27 | Report Abuse

the fact is tht if opec want to, they really can driil faster than now

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-05 21:56 | Report Abuse

u arr smart., may I learn from you and ask what stocks you have or monitoring now?

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-04-06 08:40 | Report Abuse

Elon Musk is the greatest man ever live.