Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2016-04-05 08:56 | Report Abuse

congt.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-05 09:04 | Report Abuse

I love and hate Clavin articles

Love them because his ideas are original. I focus on stocks that are profitable and has short term potential (influenced by OTB). Calvin focuses on severely beaten down stocks, very often asset play. The two methods are different but neither one is more superior. As a matter of fact, I found them complement each other.

For example, Jayatiasa is a damn good call at RM1.10. I salute that.

What I hate is that Calvin likes to mislead, distort, exaggerate. That really put me off. I also promote my stocks, but I don't go to that extent.

Nevertheless, overall I am positive about Calvin Tan articles. The ideas he proposed are original and very useful. Keep it up

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:05 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 119 posts and 311,888 page view

average 2,600 view per article
05/04/2016 08:54

ALL CALVIN POSTS ATTRACT VALUE INVESTORS

Not backed by syndicates or goreng gang

So they are ALL ROCK SOLID PEOPLE!!

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:18 |

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

One more thing.

No man is an island. I got my ideas from all other SIFUS

1) JTIASA came from KOON YEW YIN. Credit goes to him. He brought my attention to Jtiasa when it was Rm2.70.

I only saw the danger from Shale Oil & wardned him to sell. Then El Nino idea came from Dr Neoh Soon Kean's Book - "STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE" 2015 Sept ed. He highlighted the words "El Nino" over and over again. So it piqued my attention. That led me into Oil Palm shares.

One Interpacific Remisier told me Dutaland has pared down its debt. And one Remisier from OSK, Sutera Utama told me about MKH

And many many others contributed new ideas.

Many thanks to All Sifus

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

my stock calls are mostly rock bottom. BJCorp below 40 sen, Mudajaya 1.17, Tguan 2.20, Media Prima 1.20, JHM 46 sen, PRG 70 sen, Jaycorp 80 sen, Teck Guan 1.20, Luxchem 1.20, Poh Huat 70 sen (after bonus), Johore Tin 1.37, CI Holdings RM1.00, etc etc...

Certain stocks are momentum play Comcorp 52 sen (recently 82 sen), Air Asia 1.66 (now 1.96), etc...

xxxxxxxxx

Now I hope Icon8888 will try to spot stocks BEFORE they run up. Find them and post them when they are still cheap. So they present less risk for other followers.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by fortunebulz > Apr 5, 2016 09:36 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin made a good job on palm oil call but the rest of the calls are pure rubbish! Before palm oil, Calvin track record is pure losing streak!

Is Jaks at 39 cents pure rubbish?

calvintaneng Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!
16/12/2014 15:00

Jak jumped to Rm1.20 (Up 200%)

Super Enterprize at Rm1.25. Super taken private at Rm3.80 (Up 200%)

Also Pohuat (power huat) at Rm1.25. It powered to Rm3.80 & split (200%)

All these up 100% - My Eg (My Emas Gold), Ajiya, Supermax! Check them out

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-04-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

Congrats, Calvin for the new milestone in viewership!

fangyew

129 posts

Posted by fangyew > 2016-04-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

Congrats Calvin, come visit me today !!

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks ckkhen,

You Are a VALUE INVESTOR

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

Like I said many many times, if you tempak hari hari, sure kena satu punya.

Calvin The Great will sing LOUD LOUD for he finally score the bull!!!

Other misses? Forget it.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

Other misses are too much to remember, so forget it.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneySIFU > Apr 5, 2016 09:46 AM | Report Abuse

Like I said many many times, if you tempak hari hari, sure kena satu punya.

Calvin The Great will sing LOUD LOUD for he finally score the bull!!!

Other misses? Forget it.

661 posts
Posted by moneySIFU > Apr 5, 2016 09:46 AM | Report Abuse

Other misses are too much to remember, so forget it.

haha! haha!

Other misses?

I hope they all will perform some day when their times too, have come.

Meanwhile, just keep track of CPO prices.

That will be the Focus or early investors.

Someday EVERYBODY ELSE WILL BE SHOUTING "CPO! CPO! CPO!"

By then Calvin will no longer be interested any more.

fangyew

129 posts

Posted by fangyew > 2016-04-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

haha calvin CPO RM 5000 ! haha

25,122 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

CPO may be rising but if u notice the small & mid cap plantation companies are just not moving. why? coz the local funds and institutions are still bearish on CPO despite the recent rise of CPO.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

clavin, MP Corp is koyak lah, that one impossible to salvage...

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Apr 5, 2016 10:03 AM | Report Abuse

clavin, MP Corp is koyak lah, that one impossible to salvage...

Calvin replies,

Go see my queue soon

I am parking at 18.5 cents for 30,000 Mp Corp shares.

Hope some one will throw inside my
Tong Sampah

btw, I heard they say you got GOB? Gob is what?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

GOB same story as your MP Corp. It got good assets, but management siphon value out. That is why I mentioned MP Corp is koyak. (GOB is koyak)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

you sure MP Corp is good buy now ?

when somebody is siphoning value out, no point bottom fish. That is why I don't promote GOB anymore. Koyak

MP Corp koyak

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

MPC management purposely screwed up accounts to get it delisted.... very clever.... no need to pay premium already can privatise the company

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-04-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

Can u stop typing in capital letters? Hahaha

25,122 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

GOB cannot play already ever since Datuk Patrick Lim exit when Tun Badawi step down.

25,122 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

sometimes koyak counter can come back. My CHHB koyak for 7 8 years, finally exit with a few k profit.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 10:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Apr 5, 2016 10:07 AM | Report Abuse

GOB same story as your MP Corp. It got good assets, but management siphon value out. That is why I mentioned MP Corp is koyak. (GOB is koyak)

11498 posts
Posted by Icon8888 > Apr 5, 2016 10:09 AM | Report Abuse

you sure MP Corp is good buy now ?

when somebody is siphoning value out, no point bottom fish. That is why I don't promote GOB anymore. Koyak

Global Oriental Bhd (Part 7)
Apr 21, 2014 ... Author: Icon8888 | Latest post: Tue, 29 Mar 2016, 03:31 PM ... On 21 January 2011, GOB and Revenue Concept Sdn Bhd ("RCSB") entered ...
klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/50640.jsp

Why? what's wrong with GOB after got Part 7 also?

We must investigate carefully then.

As for Mp Corp

I own 4 houses there

1 in Nusa Damai itself
2 in Tmn Scientex next door
1 in Kota Masai (Ecoworld)

I have seen and examined MP Corp prime lands

So I KNOW the Goods.

Now the management loaded up more Mp Corp shares over 50 cts.

Top lander has not sold any except to Teh Por Yee at over 55 cts.

So if Mp Corp leaders are crooks they should follow Megan Media & Kenmark Boss & totally liquidate their shares then rob the company assets.

Instead they call in investigators to scrutinize their Accounts

So I will buy more on weakness.

If worst come to worst My Johor Buddies will offer to buy over LakeHill & Aptec Lands. So I don't worry much

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 10:26 | Report Abuse

My line of reasoning is this.

If the boss expects the plane to crash why put his own son as the pilot.

So if Bill Chng wants to do damage to Mp Corp shares

WHY DID HE USE GOOD MONEY TO BUY MP CORP SHARES AT OVER 50 CENTS?

Why throw Good Money into A sinking hole?

Unless his intention is for the WELL BEING OF HIS MONEY AND HIS COMPANY?

Last time When Masteel Share price crashed from 60 cts to near 30 cts

I highlighted the fact that Top Boss is evening buying Masteel above 60 cts if there is any thing wrong.

MASTEEL Later rebounded.

So was Pm Corp

It crashed & crashed to a low of 7.5 cts.

So because price is bad management are crooks?

Or Price is bad presents the Best Buying opportunity

Like Lafarge at 66 cts?

They were throwing bu the billions! Those Big boys were selling like no tomorrow then?

SEE HOW LAFARGE TURNED INTO BLUE CHIP AT OVER RM10.00 to their cofusion later

fangyew

129 posts

Posted by fangyew > 2016-04-05 10:27 | Report Abuse

haha kenmark

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 10:28 | Report Abuse

Nice chatting with you all

See you later

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 13:34 | Report Abuse

flyingkite
worth take a second look at MP corp, calvin..

Yes flyingkite

I keyed in to buy at 18.5 cents (30,000 shares)

I only managed to get 10,000 shares so far.

It is only a small Rm1,850 investment.

Hope Money Power Corp can be a flying kite some day.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-04-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Calvin after seeing your post I also want to write la.. I have 500k views but never mind I want to wait until 1.0m views first

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-04-05 16:36 |

Posted by 黃主播 > 2016-04-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

清明节快乐... calvintaneng

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 19:40 | Report Abuse

fayeTan Aiyo Calvin after seeing your post I also want to write la.. I have 500k views but never mind I want to wait until 1.0m views first
05/04/2016 16:31

Keep on posting and contribute your ideas.

i3 Investor Forum has improved to Top 60 Search Engine in Malaysia.

Who knows?

If you keep posting om KM Loong i3 Forum might finally be in Top 10 Search Engine in Malaysia - on par with Google, Facebook and Yahoo!

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 19:42 | Report Abuse

leno

Thumbs up for Calvin Post ! Calvin ROCK ! All these can onli happen because of leno the most panlai marketing cat ! CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEK !!! (ps : this is not a support of calvin c2peed call but just an encouragement for calvin to keep posting watever fak he wan to post)
05/04/2016 16:36

Welcome Leno the cutie,

Calvin was wrong on Eforce. So sorry.
Anyway, Calvin thinks your Insas is undervalue.

Mind to share what you SEE in Insas?

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-04-05 21:11 | Report Abuse

One more thing.

No man is an island. I got my ideas from all other SIFUS

1) JTIASA came from KOON YEW YIN. Credit goes to him. He brought my attention to Jtiasa when it was Rm2.70.

I only saw the danger from Shale Oil & wardned him to sell. Then El Nino idea came from Dr Neoh Soon Kean's Book - "STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE" 2015 Sept ed. He highlighted the words "El Nino" over and over again. So it piqued my attention. That led me into Oil Palm shares.

One Interpacific Remisier told me Dutaland has pared down its debt. And one Remisier from OSK, Sutera Utama told me about MKH

And many many others contributed new ideas.

Many thanks to All Sifus
05/04/2016 09:29

I like this calvin!!

To remind myself to learn humbly as always.

Posted by murali > 2016-04-05 21:17 | Report Abuse

I think he made fun on koon koon.....

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 21:44 | Report Abuse

I think he made fun on koon koon.....
05/04/2016 21:17

Calvin thinks Koon Yew Yin has given invaluable contribution to i3 Forum. With him around things look interesting. His wealth of experience and knowledge in Gamuda and Mudajaya enlightens all.

I don't think I want to make fun of him. In fact I must thank him for highlighting JTiasa. I made good monies in Jtiasa and also from all other oil palm counters which will perform very well do to ongoing El Nino.

Posted by murali > 2016-04-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

Lol...i believe in u...

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-04-06 07:33 | Report Abuse

insas ? Cannot share lor ... conflict of interest. But u can slowly wait for coming annual report ... to see if leno can make up to top 30 again or not.