51 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 2016-05-06 16:01

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-02 17:32 | Report Abuse

Only the lone voice of Calvintaneng called for

a Sell on JTiasa when it was Rm2.70 (it was chun chun)

a Buy on JTiasa when it fell to Rm1.15 (Another chun chun call)

a Sell on Latitude at Rm7.00 (Also few took heed to my warning)

Why nobody bothered to listen?

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-05-02 17:54 | Report Abuse

Regulation requires disclosure of changes of substantial shareholding within one week, I believe.
Unless KYY has a good explanation, he should stop writing here, or the administrator should block his blogs.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-05-02 18:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin, our Mkh sliding everyday. Still can hold?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by buddyinvest > May 2, 2016 06:01 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, our Mkh sliding everyday. Still can hold?

If you can hold till 2017/8 Mkh should do fine.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-05-02 18:19 | Report Abuse

Considering the sold position of 3,216lots over 204,456lots is a merely 1.57 %. Does it neccessary an issue ?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-05-02 18:22 | Report Abuse

otb also inside the syndicate?
means bcareful calvin too bcos he promotes alot.. LOL

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-05-02 18:22 | Report Abuse

aiyo, KYY sell his shares to to buy better shares, i don't see whats wrong with that. A great example is with calvintaeng above who keep promoting pmcorp but he himself sell his shareholding. Don't get me wrong, i am not saying calvintaeng is a con man. He must had his own reason to sell at whatever prices because he saw some other stocks in bargain.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-05-02 18:48 | Report Abuse

Issue is why Bursa only announce after 2 months

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-05-02 18:55 | Report Abuse

yes, i have to agree with you bursa is really inefficient sometimes... they really to have to improve...well before then, its common to see things happen like this in bolehland..

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-05-02 19:21 | Report Abuse

I listen to others' recommendation, but i always do my own research first before buying :D

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-05-02 20:14 | Report Abuse

When someone is promoting, it's time to attract all the ikan bilis. Shark will start to sell to ikan bilis. If no buyer, how to sell. The danger of chasing high.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-02 20:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by bracoli > May 2, 2016 06:22 PM | Report Abuse

otb also inside the syndicate?
means bcareful calvin too bcos he promotes alot.. LOL

Calvin is here!

Yes! Calvin promotes when stocks are still DIRT CHEAP!

SEE

Insas in now very cheap! So is Mp Corp, Kwantas, BPlant, Thplant, Cepat, CBIP.

Pinepac is also DIRT CHEAP. MHC Plant also.

Multico totally neglected. And Opcom now hated by many!

This is a VERY SAFE RULE OF CALVIN

HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-05-02 21:00 | Report Abuse

One hit wonder. Now that MYR is appreciating, see how good is his stockpicking

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-02 21:01 |

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-02 21:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin boss..

If u setup investment company. I must be ur No.1 client.... Good?
Now sell what? Promote what?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-02 21:19 |

Posted by Pui Che Hong > 2016-05-02 21:21 | Report Abuse

He is not a fortune teller. Self judgement is important.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin boss...

Don't bother them la... I know u since investlah... U never bother anyone critic u one... I salute ur super high EQ... So far I never see anyone manage to shake you.
Same la... Ppl also blame me boast la, nonsense la, no substance la and macam macam Holland also... I rilek saje.. Lately no active Liao except help some frens on big amount trade.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-02 21:36 |

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-02 21:38 |

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-02 21:38 | Report Abuse

Calvin boss...

If U really wan to become full time champion/winner..

U must learn tis:
Here you go.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8mVhv6Y4wgw

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

Q

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-05-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...this KYY really a con con man

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-02 22:57 | Report Abuse

ah_boon, thanks for the article...now we know why the price can drop so much...somebody is disposing the shares...Wondering why Bursa Malaysia takes two months to make the announcement...keep in up, ah_boon

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-05-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

ah_boon , terima kasih. Laporan ini adalah hebat. Laporan ini membuka minda kita dan berfikir untuk memberitahu kami tidak tertipu oleh orang-orang yang menggalakkan saham sehingga terlalu tinggi selepas kejatuhan pasaran saham.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-05-03 00:02 | Report Abuse

Good

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-05-03 00:07 | Report Abuse

@malaysiaku @rainbowyen always do proper analysis and avoid pump and dump.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-03 08:24 | Report Abuse

wau! this is really bad. Thanks Boon.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-03 08:34 | Report Abuse

Well. I'm for one not surprised at this at all. What is wrong with you people? Don't you know that is Mr Koon MO all these years?

If you lose money from it, I don't blame him but I blame the followers. They blindly follows people. At least read up on the previous counters of that person. Maybe you would stumble across Jtiasa story etc. Haha

If Koon makes money from this, he is brilliant. The ones losing money when he liquidated all are just losers from his system. That is all.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-05-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

the old wolf

pen72

Posted by pen72 > 2016-05-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing........ Don't follow blindly

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

now only show it...we already know he is con man...but to say he is con man is not rite cos in the market, this is fair game, he need to build up to loser to make him a winner, no wrong in the market as well...
don't blame him, blame urself, if u really lost to him, treat it as good experience by follow blindly, or treat it as a donation to him
he is old, but he is smart, he is like a crocodile waiting to hunt the food, but this is the market, either u kill people or people kill u...no win win solution in the market...

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-05-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

bla bla bla a lot theory , loser = loser forever also loser。don't dream one day will become winner . That was just 1 % people.

playboy8

20 posts

Posted by playboy8 > 2016-05-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

SGB counter having a busy day. haha

1,902 posts

Posted by 007 > 2016-05-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

you loose because you are greedy

yeo219

14 posts

Posted by yeo219 > 2016-05-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

Study and understand the methods of selecting good and potiential companies to invest and apply it but never blindly follow to buy the stocks recommended by all the guru-guru.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-05-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

I agree with @Jester's comment on who "is to blame". Many people are so easily taken in by these syndicates and 'stock market heroes', and become unpaid promoters and cheerleaders. Blindly parroting and following what their heroes extol. As if these syndicates have noble intentions in helping their blind followers.

This is what the i3investor forum is for - to read of others' opinions, and then make OUR OWN decisions. This should be a good lesson for those who had placed all their hopes (and precious capital) based on the words of these stock market heroes. Protect OURSELVES first and foremost.

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-05-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia also corrupt. Why allow substantial shareholders to announce after so long period. Malaysia regulatory full of bastard

GangBeng

24 posts

Posted by GangBeng > 2016-05-03 17:48 | Report Abuse

I think the first to blame is our educational system. No one care about financial education and no body teaching those young children how financial work, pesonal wealth management and how financial matter can shark eat you alive. This extended to banking system and our stock market system as well.. As for my opinion, is our government don't want this above to happen our else they gonna in deep shit. Is always a time to educate our next generation, but are yourself ready for this change.? Think about it. Anyway, is good article to share with.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-05-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing

dami

57 posts

Posted by dami > 2016-05-03 22:25 | Report Abuse

be careful of calvin

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-05-04 00:42 | Report Abuse

Goof

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-04 08:47 |

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-04 12:07 | Report Abuse

next time follow Koon Call...
BUY mean we SELL
Sell mean we BUY
but normally he will only call BUY after he finish his accumulation...
refer this step http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/UEMS/95804.jsp

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-04 17:23 | Report Abuse

somebody make a complaint to Bursa about the late submission of changes of substantial shareholders, can?

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

My broker representative told me that changes in substantial shareholders should be informed within 5 days. I am going to call Bursa to confirmed. jilakak

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

Called, but the officer said it is govern by companies act. I asked dun Bursa must make sure these people to comply with Companies Act? I still haven't got the answer. May be need to check with registrar of companies. Wait when I am free I'll call companies secretary to ask, too bad I am not the shareholders of the abovementioned company.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-05-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

@tksw make sure you don't own VS. Same case happened there.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-05 17:24 | Report Abuse

Bursa officer just call me. It is the duty of the substantial shareholders to inform the Company regarding his changes of interest within 7 days, as per Companies Act provision. Complaint should be made to CCM rather than Bursa. Bursa merely concern that the companies comply with the regulation, ie, Company upon receiving the notice and notify Bursa within certain time period. In these cases, Bursa find no violation on the Companies part. So anyone wanna make a hu-ha can go to CCM. However, Bursa said they will monitor.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-06 16:01 | Report Abuse

jilakak, promoting VS lagi...