33 comment(s). Last comment by ETmoney 2016-08-24 11:36

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-08-19 15:32 | Report Abuse

good..too many people are having over expectation on Q2 result...

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2016-08-19 15:35 | Report Abuse

very good, thumbs up

Gen2

252 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2016-08-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

感谢无私分享 !!

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-08-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

............ = = how close to you think your calculation with actual ?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-08-19 16:50 | Report Abuse

If just 50 to 50, it will just like predict nothing.

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-08-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

if my estimation on ticket price is right, and management not purposely add up any "special" item, it should be very close to my estimation, someway around breakeven. anyway, jus my personal opinion, and i can be very wrong :)

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2016-08-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

AAX, there were four “Buy”, four “Hold” and three “Sell” by FF review for 2Q16 result.

lzz88

136 posts

Posted by lzz88 > 2016-08-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

good analysis...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

It is astounding to know that AAX will only break even at current low oil price. I am very interested to find out how accurate this prediction is.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

My previous article showed that AAX's earning capacity is about RM200 mil per annum, without deferred tax, forex, etc

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-08-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

icon, this only my personal opinion base on my own understanding. please feel free to share your view. i think the main problem here is the estimation of Avg base fare, other then tht,all other estimation actually quit similar compare to last quarter.

ImCK

2,918 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2016-08-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

see tunepro already know airasia result will be good also
next week tunepro aaxe airasia fly yea

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-08-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

and i still bullish for full year turn around and profit, the reason i sell is i think many people is over Optimist for coming quarter alone

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-08-19 18:06 | Report Abuse

Your esteem predictions shall face the facts in next few days, whether right or wrong.........

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-08-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

SALAM, ya, you r rite =D lets wait for next week, cheers

sg999

1,745 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2016-08-19 22:32 | Report Abuse

can gu hai wu ya write an article regarding coming AIRASIA Qr?Any estimation?

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-08-20 01:40 | Report Abuse

er, for AA it should be a good quarter, i dun foresee any big surprise on this quarter. A decent result wil be satisfy, most important is whether the sales of AAC and special dividend and when wil it come true. as for now there is not much to worry of AA. BUT FOR SURE, Dont expect 800m profit like q1, half of it i will happy enuf...

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-08-20 02:28 | Report Abuse

Airasia price is too high now, I prefer to sell and keep cash. It is quite risky keep airline stock as this business may face uncertainty at any moment, the debt is too high.

Posted by Benedict Bei > 2016-08-20 07:45 | Report Abuse

股海無涯 请问你是用那一间股票行交易,它的交易记录这样详细。

Posted by cruger12345 > 2016-08-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

I don't quite get it. As long as the rpk is similar to last quarter and the cost remain flat . The operating profit shall be quite similar. As for the avg base fair it doesn't match the math.

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-08-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

Benedict, 這是I3investor的portfolio, 這個頁面最上面右邊算起第5個TAB. 個人覺得比很多交易所的都來的好用很多, 只是沒每次交易必須自己輸入數據.

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-08-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

cruger12345, i think the only argument here is my estimation on Avg Base Fare, my estimation is base on the information get from official presentation after Q1 result, and since that is the "pass"information, i can be very wrong. however, after evaluate my appetite of risk due to the soar on share price this 2 days. i decide to step aside and observe 1st. if the result is superb, sure i will not hesitate to buy it back.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2016-08-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, cost I had no much comment, the only question mark is on average fare, I doubt the average fare is 472, that is quite low as compared to previous 2 quarters, AAX flight route to China, like Shanghai, Guangzhou, Japan, Korea, and Australia, new route is including Gold Coast, Busan, Sapporo), the average fare using 472 is actually in a question mark, I think AAX average fare to this city at least will be at last 2 quarter, so using 566 will get 97 NOP, using 580, will get 111 NOP. Just my 2 cent opinion.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2016-08-20 23:47 | Report Abuse

Sapporo is start from Oct 2015, Gold Coast double flight frequency since Jun 2016, Busan just ignore as started from 2013. Just to highlight the average fare in 472 per pax as lower than previous 2 qtr is really in question mark.

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2016-08-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

AAX will not drop but instead go up from this point. Why? Because of the aggressive buying seen last week. As you can see from the chart, it was very well supported at the 46.5 sen level. So any drop is a good buy. A lot of them who sold at 49 sen will be waiting to buy back
for second round and any drop will be eaten up. Don't wait too long.

Once it crossed the 50 sen mark, there will be no road blocks.
80 sen will be the target price. Bear in mind QR is just around the corner. Don't sell. Hold tight. QR expect to be good. That is why
a lot of people are buying AHEAD...before the QR release. They know it is going to be Damn good.

Look at Comcorp and AWC which trust 100% rocket up after their QR was released and never drop back to their original price. So this is the time. GRAB!!!!!! Don't regret for not buying early. Early birds always catch the worm. After result announce, Wed will be gapping up and very hard to chase. I remember how it feels. I was chasing comcorp...and it was flying way too fast... from a 35 sen stock fly to 72 sen. It was such an experience that I will never forget. I learnt my lesson now. Buy early...thats my advise.

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-08-23 17:33 | Report Abuse

PBT LOSS -9230, PAT 1091, 90% Accuracy

ETmoney

353 posts

Posted by ETmoney > 2016-08-23 18:31 | Report Abuse

Very accurate. Proven the above was a good prediction.

Gen2

252 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2016-08-23 18:58 | Report Abuse

A big clap ! Should learn from you to tabulate the calculation, see next quarter result who would be more accurate :)

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-08-23 19:08 | Report Abuse

Bro, salute !!! almost 95% accuracy, how do you think about Airasia?

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-08-23 20:05 | Report Abuse

Tkp,you contribute nothing.. low life vulgar king.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-08-23 20:07 | Report Abuse

股海, 你那么厉害,应该来参加competition. 一定可以向你学习很多东西

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-23 20:08 | Report Abuse

respect for sifu 股海无涯 for amazingly accurate prediction !!! This is really an eye opener for me !!! Kow tow kow tow kow tow

ETmoney

353 posts

Posted by ETmoney > 2016-08-24 11:36 | Report Abuse

After all, according to AAX report, can predict AAB as well?