44 comment(s). Last comment by YiStock 2016-11-18 11:07

Posted by probability > 2016-09-16 17:54 | Report Abuse

Yistock...are you having some beer session with CP Teh?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

Probaility, i'm fully invested. No "crash" in my dictionery

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-16 18:01 | Report Abuse

Probability-bro, by the way, Cxxxxxx is not CSCsteel

Posted by probability > 2016-09-16 18:09 | Report Abuse

ohh...thanks for the info.
Good to know you are still sharp as usual.... lets see others comments :)

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

那 一 头铁 马 , 意义深远。 多加思量。

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2016-09-16 18:19 | Report Abuse

那头铁马才会跑得更远?

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-09-16 18:20 | Report Abuse

Yistock..如果你去研究一下中国的经济改革,或许有不同的看法。

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-16 18:21 | Report Abuse

猜罢了。需 要 Mr Koon 的 view。

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-16 18:22 | Report Abuse

Lulu拉, 中 国 内需改革最近还不错

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-09-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

Chill la Yi, salesman are everywhere.
You can fend one but you cannot them fend all, might as well just ignore them.
Lol why you so gek sam with Gkent for? Satu analysis wrong does not mean all your analysis wrong ma.
I actually enjoy your articles a lot, it reminds me not to be overly optimistic during good times, and not to be overly pessimistic during bad times.
Howard Marks' Second level thinking.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Yistock. The CRC producers are certainly enjoying good profits as a result of Magasteel ceased its operations. Will they enjoy full reduction of lower HRC price through import from overseas? I believe some CRC producers would try to increase their production to highest possible so as to benefit from higher economy of scale. What would happen to the price of CRC's end products? Of course, the prices would drop as output quantity higher. The CRC producers are still able to enjoy windfall but may not be so high from back of the envelope calculation.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-09-16 19:33 | Report Abuse

Yistock also made good anyalysis on Gadang mah, not fly like steel industry at least it stable and up with his own ability.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-16 19:37 | Report Abuse

Ezra bro, i never felt gek sam with gkent as i don't feel my analysis is wrong. In fact my estimation for next 3 years eps not running far from hongleong report. The bank said target price 3.23 in 2018...but gkent now almost near target price but we still in 2016.. I'm happy for u bro...i used gkent to tell readers that if banker want push, all points become in valid.

Next monday mycron may break rm 1.2...cscsteel rm 2.2..choo bee 3.2...if banker want..:-)

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

Uncle loves playing theme stocks....plantation.....exports (furniture and electronic)....and now steel. What's next?

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-09-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

In i3, I put icon8 as my top sifu. Icon sifu has made multiple spot on call on a few counters. Such consistency is very difficult to imitate.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-09-16 19:39 | Report Abuse

YiStock is a growing dragon in my books. He has yet to achieve icon8 status but is certainly a good stock commentator.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 19:46 | Report Abuse

Bro up_down,uncle buta buta follows sifu only....u really think he so smart ah....

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 19:47 | Report Abuse

Koon koon is the shadow of sifu...whatever sifu buys he buys

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 19:48 | Report Abuse

Sifu,is it a lie of me again?

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-09-16 19:51 | Report Abuse

@Yi - Oh sorry haha, I thot you were gek sam because I noticed you mentioned Gkent twice in your articles. Misunderstood haha.
Regarding banker push or not, we don't really have a say on that. We are just small fish in the sea of bursa, agree no? :)
All we can do is if you think it's overvalued for now, stay cautious. Common economic theory suggested that either the prices have to come down, or the earnings must go up. If the prices don't come down, then earning has to come up. For gkent, they got another new contract recently, I haven't update my research for some time due to busy with work, let's chat about it when I do.

I'm very happy for you too Yi. Your gains in TGUAN and others are exceptional.
I've learned a lot from you. Gambateh brother!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 19:51 | Report Abuse

Murali. sifu is an adviser only. the real behind is Koon Koon. that's the bullets come from.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 19:53 | Report Abuse

Sifu gives tips n old man push high high by his few hundred m bullets

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 19:54 | Report Abuse

Old man mostly know how to count money only...dont even know how to report to SC

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

But it also meant that sifu can command the price of a stock indirectly even though he doesn't has hundred m on his hand.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

Ops oldman is also good at doing sales in i3 too

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 19:58 | Report Abuse

Sifu is mastermind thats why he is sifu....lol

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

He can play with oldman n 100 clients's bullets...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 20:00 | Report Abuse

Exactly. That's why he had been promoting more than 20 stocks in i3. More to come.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 20:03 | Report Abuse

Dont play play...sifu is one of the most powerful icon in local stock mkt...i learnt this from export co theme play last time

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 20:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah yeah....the real mastermind behind the market. Being a mastermind is so siok to move the market and he doesn't need to be a super investor...wakaka

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 20:06 | Report Abuse

He made money diam diam while oldman made a big hoo haa...

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 20:06 | Report Abuse

Though i akways make fun on sifu but i never ever underestimate him

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

One is enjoyed earning money diam diam being a mastermind and the other one is enjoying publicity. Both has different preference...very good combination.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 20:19 | Report Abuse

Now Koon Bee is focusing in steel theme.....ditching old lovers....VS, FlBhd, Lihien...become history liao.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 20:27 | Report Abuse

Dont be the last one to stay when the party stops..meanwhile enjoy the party n count money together with koon bee....

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 20:30 | Report Abuse

Theme plays come n go....from 1990an shamsuddin etc then china investment theme then secondboard then y2k then plantation then oil n gas then property then export co n now steel co....dont worry the party is always there....

Posted by probability > 2016-09-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

we all can comment a thousand times here...but KYY always shoot straight to the Top Articles list....no matter what compelling argument & logics we present....KYY's word is final.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Murali sifu. I got to follow koonbee too....to earn a bit coffee money. But miss CSC this time cause of TA. Luckily, strike a consolations in MASteel and Mycron.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-16 20:42 | Report Abuse

Good for u.make money with them....not by them

Posted by resilient911 > 2016-09-16 21:03 | Report Abuse

what about yistock dissect those f.statement to eliminate those bombardment in i3.
mosty people would prefer your own view and details analysis rather than snap and pick others to discuss. it is definitely spark some reflection fr those steel horse lover.

yistock. continue your valueble blog to clear their midst.

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-09-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

Ah chee ah chor man is buying C______ yet dun dare to let ppl know the full stock name.Some more want tip me now,wakakaka.Go home train for 20 more yrs and come back lah,lest you lose your underwear.

casperl

142 posts

Posted by casperl > 2016-09-17 12:58 | Report Abuse

what is Cxxxxxx?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-11-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

CHOOBEE

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-11-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

hmm...how can i hold different view but is still buying? Weird..
Anyway, you are very right, coldeye practice 40 years still dare not sound like you... you must be god...

klee Ah chee ah chor man is buying C______ yet dun dare to let ppl know the full stock name.Some more want tip me now,wakakaka.Go home train for 20 more yrs and come back lah,lest you lose your underwear.
17/09/2016 11:30