Hi icon, will you buy AAX?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-11-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

Superlon also export stock

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2016-11-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

Icon, still keeping Mflour that you wrote about it in May '16? Any view on the upcoming qtr report?

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-11-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

A big thumb up for sifu Icon on sharing his logic behind his portfolio management.

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-11-17 01:21 | Report Abuse

just curious here,does mkh benefits from strong USD because of its oil palm sector?

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-11-17 11:19 | Report Abuse

thumb up

cephasyu

71 posts

Posted by cephasyu > 2016-11-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, Icon888. Great call on AAsia

If you have the time, it'd be great to see a writeup on Jtiasa. Also, do you have an opinion of their coming Q earnings? Thanks

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-11-17 16:45 | Report Abuse

Donald the wall builder will proceed with his great wall empire. Ego and good for business

HuatAh88

89 posts

Posted by HuatAh88 > 2016-11-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

Richard Branson said it is not up to one man to shape the world we live in - it is up to all of us. So I think with their past 44th presidential legacy and with senate & house of congress will govern & prevent any drastic move

Max2838

460 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2016-11-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

Icon, I like your focus on future earnings of stock that you want to buy in 2017.
What are about plantation stocks (e.g. FGV, Sime, etc) as CPO prices are rising and next year is a bumper crop after a drought year. Earnings are in USD (CPO prices correlated with USDMYR) and labour wages and some costs are in Ringgit.

Airasia may not be a good bet now as it is no longer a low cost carrier. Where got low cost when there are no low cost terminals in Malaysia? Where's the competitive edge?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-11-18 11:03 | Report Abuse

Very reasonable strategy here. I'd say 12 months would already qualify as "long term" with some people. We don't have to set it in stone. If the situation changes, it can be less. Or add another six months.

I'm going to load up on export counters too. Waiting for dips to enter. And then just wait.

lyk204

86 posts

Posted by lyk204 > 2016-11-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks ! Icon,your infos are so interesting to read..

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 still enjoying fight at johotin ,, kiki.