83 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-03-07 00:08

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

must poke fun at value investors.

there is no measurement of performance because they have no time frame.

it becomes like faith based religion.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2017-02-22 13:40 | Report Abuse

Unlike KC, you yourself got no track record, no measurement of performance, no time frame, what rights do you have to criticize value investor?
Pot calling kettle black.

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2017-02-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

FLB results arent exactly fantastic.When people see Q to Q drop 22% for FLB, they will hesitate to buy. Thats the first thing they see when they see QR results. It has to show increased profits like the other exports in order to create interest.
The fact that the price didnt drop is already good. Look at the other counters with reduced peofits, the next day immediate gap down

2) The sell down from 1.70+ to 1.50 due to KYY selling still fresh on most people's minds. FLB shoot so high last year also partly due to KYY buy in

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

I3 as the temple of value investors.
stockman as the disruptor
Proud to be one.
the best way for me to teach ( for you to learn) is to have me as the disruptor.

Ezra_Investor > Feb 22, 2017 01:40 PM | Report Abuse

Unlike KC, you yourself got no

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2017-02-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

Havent you heard the proverb: "Self praise equals to no praise?"
What you are saying is essentially masuk bakul angkat sendiri, hahaha.
Thanks but no thanks, I don't need you to teach me.

Your own words back at you:
"there is no measurement of performance because they have no time frame.
it becomes like faith based religion."

Your investing method is no different than a faith based religion.

Stockmanmy:
slight variation...follow master goreng shares.

Risk Rider > Feb 21, 2017 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

From what you said, Dynamic Investing = follow news goreng shares

Posted by cheoky > 2017-02-22 14:05 | Report Abuse

same ranking like icap tan. but you are poorer. He get paid and being boo.. You? You give out free and get boo...And you bom yourself as fire cracker for our entertainment.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

it comes from confidence.
guns and spears no hurt me.

Ezra_Investor Havent you heard the proverb:

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

a value stock that cannot go up is like having beautiful girl but cannot stand up.

no use.

younginvestor92 lol just that you are not patient lol, a value stock indeed

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

It did go up to above RM3 in January 2016! Hahaha @

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

There are people who hatred this stock and most probably they lost money in it.... so pathetic!

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-02-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy sifu, be careful KYY post your IC out, you so dare tok bad he stock he said good before

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

tksw

its a good stock , no doubt about it.

I mean it is the best representation of value stock in the KLSE.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

if good stock should accumulate loh...!!
Buy loh...!! Matter of time $$$$$$$$ loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

tksw

its a good stock , no doubt about it.

I mean it is the best representation of value stock in the KLSE.

But what I favor is............. a mixture of value, growth and stories.

some thing that pulls at the heart......

its called Dynamic Investing.

works best.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

the problem with value investing.

there are more than 200 value stocks in the KLSE.

and if you are a raider with no judgement ability, it is big waste of everyone's time....and money.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 16:49 | Report Abuse

If all the 200 value stocks satisfy the criteria of big margin of safety...u buy all the 200 stocks loh...!!

This is what we call value investment mah...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

idiots talking

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-02-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy sifu, spend time write analysis on those stock you said good ma...

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2017-02-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

Huh? Why talk about FLB reaching RM3 in 2016? That's over.
For those of us who bought above RM2, being value investor, held it, it's a lost regardless.

RM2.20 above kinda price was the time when KYY(and the Taiwanese director) was in FLB. After KYY and one of the Taiwanese director sold their shares, the remaining directors did try to buy back but the range is pretty tight.

Any run up above RM2, FLB will be behind the other exports, unfortunately. Others move first, FLB later. Unless another big shot investor comes in to buy huge bulks of FLB

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

Stockmammy,

Tried to Bad mouth value investment ....!!
But he do not know, what is value investment all about loh...!!

It is the most business investment tech raider ever seen loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

tk

there are 3 stocks I sailang

but this is not the correct time to tell you.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

Mammy talk sailang...but talk only loh....!!

U where got balls to sailang leh ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

I cannot tell because there is a raider around

bad karma

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

my sifu says better make money quietly

don't share share when got raider around

bad karma.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 17:36 | Report Abuse

Raider is everywhere mah....!!

Raider don need ur stock loh.....!!

Bcos raider has the choice of 200 value stocks...that raider can pick n chose mah....!!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

It did reach RM3 and beyond! Even it is already history! So never underestimate a stock's potential. It can reach there again. Every dog has its days! There are a lot of comfort holding this stock at the current price and feel safe. There are many dead ducks in there and many lost money on this stocks before and some with paper losses. These however would not make the stock less attractive. I am just a freshie in this stock, less than 1 week old. My 2 Sen worth of opinion. Hahaha! Good luck to all!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 17:58 | Report Abuse

Correction FLB is not a dog loh....!!
It is a great value stock with good cashflow loh...!!

It can reach Rm 3.00 or more given time...it is not dreaming loh...!!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 18:26 | Report Abuse

stockraider, fully agreed! It is a great value stock!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

Credit to equity engineer

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/FocusLumberBHD/114392.jsp

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2017-02-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

Well, look at past 5 years price history. The ONLY time it went up anywhere near RM3 was when KYY was holding 5% of it.Thus, preventing othet investors from buying it cheaper.

He pulled the same stunt with CSC Steel.Look at what happened to Csc Steel after reduced profits this QR, how the price shot up after KYY bought it and start promoting.

Go thru the good times AND bad times of FLB thru the months and years, then baru talk.
Current price is ok to collect, just dont be misled by the KYY engineered high price.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 18:31 | Report Abuse

its a commodity stock...but raider would not know what difference it makes.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 19:15 | Report Abuse

Just look back at KYY napshot Liihen 5 yrs back....what is the price leh ?

Why Liihen not commodity meh ?

Thats why raider says, u must use value investment....when overvalue don buy loh.....when undervalue got big margin of safety ...buy...buy loh..!!

Value investment concept very simple mah...!!

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2017-02-22 19:38 | Report Abuse

Haiseh, big difference.
Liihen got report reduced profits that cause it to drop 20 cents the very next day? Which further caused panic sell? No what.
Did Liihen have a director selling his holding causing the price to stagnant?
Every QR good profits, every quarter give dividend. Price up up up. Retrace also a bit only. Without KYY there also the price will remain high, profits good mah.

The top furniture stocks all doing well - Latitude, Liihen, Poh Huat(slower but one of cold eye's pick)

FLB you all thinking RM3, where is the catalyst?

Anyway,now FLB no more KYY, should be no more sharp drop even if reduced profits in future

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 19:54 | Report Abuse

Eagle,

U very short memory loh.....!!
Last year Liihen also very big selldown mah....!!
Now recover back....cannot remember meh ?

Any stock with KYY big share in....very dangerous loh...!!

FLB...slowly KYY being cleared...not so dangerous loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 20:41 | Report Abuse

FLHB is a commodity stock with commodity stock behaviour.

Lihen is a furniture maker with own designs and loyal customers...

I am sure raider would not know what difference it makes.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 21:01 | Report Abuse

Flb is a commodity stock ?

CSC is a commodity stock ?

When KYY buy both of them earlier....not commodity stock Ahh??...!!

If like that why KYY buy ? Why u support & promote leh ?

This mammy...so low brain reasoning loh...!!

I am sure mammy would not know what difference it makes.

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2017-02-22 21:12 | Report Abuse

Raider, my last sentence I got say mah :
"Anyway,now FLB no more KYY, should be no more sharp drop even if reduced profits in future"

I dont blame FLBHD mgt, they slow2 steady type. Its KYY buat kacau that make small timers rugi.

For Liihen, cos very QR profit nice2, the investor not worried, it will rise again, quite quickly. Anyway, I dont buy Liihen above RM2.70 one. So, how big the sell down also, I still in profit, hahha.

Imagine CSC Steel last QR was around RM1.50 to RM1.60. KYY sapu until above RM2. I geram cannot buy cheaper, so no buy lor. Then this QR CSC Steel profits drop, terus drop 20 cents.
Now KYY got new target, aiyoo

Anything with KYY, need at least 20 cents buffer leh

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-22 22:23 | Report Abuse

Raider buy. I also !It little

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-23 07:10 | Report Abuse

Year. Revenues. Gross Profits

2012 RM132,803,000。 RM30,586,000
2013 RM147,208,000。 RM35,383,000
2014 RM150,419,000。 RM38,971,000
2015. RM180,733,000。 RM56,162,000
2016. RM201,476,000。 RM53,258,000

Revenues continue to grow in 2016 by 11.47% over 2015 from RM180,733,000 to RM201,476,000. Gross profit reduced due to implementation of minimum wages by the government from 1st July 2016. The business is labour intensive and the company has close to 1,000 staffs.
However, over the years,revenue grew from RM132,803,000 in 2012 to RM201,476,000 in 2016. An increase of 51.7% whereas the gross profit grew from RM30,586,000 to RM53,258,000, an increase of 74.12%

Isn't this a growth stock as well ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-23 12:50 | Report Abuse

liew...go ahead and buy la.

I am saying there are 200 value stocks.

Can you buy them all?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-23 17:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!I bought all those value stocks, all made money! Never get it wrong! Only value investors prevail in the market! Those listen to stories (rumours), so many already perished! Pitiful !! :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-23 17:25 | Report Abuse

Out of the 200 value stocks, one have to pick those suit oneself and understand the business.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-23 17:32 | Report Abuse

don't talk cock Liew.....

without a proper filter you will be all over the place within the 200 stocks universe.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

Of course, there are selection criteria. Time will prove....don't use vulgar language please, we are educated people...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

Stockraider malu sudah bah. Which cave is he hiding in now? LOL

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

raid hides in Trump hole.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-25 08:09 | Report Abuse

LMAO! Good one! stockmanmy. Coward stockraider really belongs to Trump's A-hole that is. LOL Ha ha!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-25 21:45 |

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-03-06 23:52 | Report Abuse

Dear stovkmammy can name some undervalued stocks ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-07 00:08 | Report Abuse

I can but I wouldn't.
I am practitioner of Dynamic Investing.
cos cheap stuffs no good,
good stuffs not cheap.

shareinvestor88 > Mar 6, 2017 11:52 PM | Report Abuse

Dear stovkmammy can name some undervalued stocks ?