83 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-03-07 00:08

Posted by cheoky > 2017-02-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

Ho Yei, so insightful. Running with a bag of dynamite, intending buggy jump ar? One day, you sure get some one attention and light up your dynamite. KC look up n wonder why father of dynamite investing ending as fire cracker and for free somemore.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-21 22:29 | Report Abuse

Haha. Malaysian don't know value investing, only know goring goreng, that's why so many billions Kena tipu yearly.

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

Dear bro not they dun know....... Want fast return no need do homework.... Just listen n go

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

As mentioned by kcchongnz before,
A good biz not necessarily a good investment ma ...

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-21 22:34 | Report Abuse

Now I down load data.... See profit margin n DuPont model ok boh

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-21 22:35 | Report Abuse

to blow away the myths and fallacies hindering our path to super investing or Dynamic Investing.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-21 22:42 | Report Abuse

Top gainers since 1 Jan 2017 are.......oil and gas counters due to Opec action Scomi, Shell, Alam, and special situations Iskanda, Dagang, Jaks, Sendai...................where does KC formulas and OTB ratios come in?

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-21 22:49 | Report Abuse

Bulls, what other stocks you looking. Now I will add more on flbhd.

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-02-21 22:53 | Report Abuse

From what you said, Dynamic Investing = follow news goreng shares

stockmanmy to blow away the myths and fallacies hindering our path to super investing or Dynamic Investing.
21/02/2017 22:35

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

special circumstances that derails the best laid plans.

Takashi Sorimachi > Feb 21, 2017 10:50 PM | Report Abuse

After 4Q results out, csc > 2.50 and choobee < 1.50, still remember?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-21 22:56 | Report Abuse

slight variation...follow master goreng shares.

Risk Rider > Feb 21, 2017 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-02-21 22:58 | Report Abuse

Got it, but afraid of following fake masters, how?

They are everywhere now, claimed to be masters, how ah?

Posted by cheoky > 2017-02-21 23:20 | Report Abuse

Give some respect pls. Author is same ranking with icap tabby. Except tabby get paid for being boastful. Author give out free for so. This is called free lunch.

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-21 23:20 | Report Abuse

flb result not to bad lah.....ok mah got spare cash also.... now increase product ranga mah....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-21 23:31 | Report Abuse

find the master within you.

Risk Rider > Feb 21, 2017 10:58 PM | Report Abuse

Got it, but afraid of following fake masters, how?

They are everywhere now, claimed to be masters, how ah?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-02-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

Don't play play with Flbhd. The rate of returns from FLbhd could be more than your portfolio returns by year end 2017.

Diamond7

2,211 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-02-22 04:22 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stockman/116400.jsp

Wah! so good arhhh!!!
NTA $ 1.55 per share meaning rest of NTA of 65 sen generates earnings of 19 sen. Returns on invested fund 29%.

Q4 results 8 sen on $ 64 million revenue.
Full year 19 sen on $ 200 million revenue

Directors,
Wen give special dividend and bonus?
Quick quick la!!! Cant wait any longer lor.....

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-22 07:34 | Report Abuse

Yahoo... bonus

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-02-22 08:35 | Report Abuse

Sell... poor results.... target 1.00

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-02-22 08:48 | Report Abuse

Growth stocks but with many BUTS.... Better to buy bombed out stocks with more certainty to move up (technical correction).. KC philosophy good for mature white man markets only..haha
Icon type puntvesting are more down to earth la..

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

seems logical

SALAM Growth stocks but with many BUTS.... Better to buy bombed out stocks with more certainty to move up (technical correction).. KC philosophy good for mature white man markets only..haha
Icon type puntvesting are more down to earth la..

Tiger_shark

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger_shark > 2017-02-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

Many cunning and greedy bosses around in bursa vs white man bosses in Europe or US where law and order are mostly strictly followed. In US or Europe, Along cannot cari makan, In Malaysia Along businesses is flouring everywhere.

Whiteman talk about scientific, data, ratio and logic, Malaysian seek bomoh, gurus, Datuks to made decision. That is why KC need to try very hard and still has less followers. If he turn himself into Datuk or chinese god, even he live in the cave, I'm very sure he will have big business.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

6 sen dividend ex on 29th Dec 2016. Since listing, every year paid dividend at least 6 Sen.... No good Kah?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-02-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

Value investing work in DJIA
In China, nothing work except house price
:)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-02-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

DJIA is approaching 21,000
Klci still lagged behind at 1,700
What is the problem with the local market?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

so why value investing don't work?

its because cheap stuffs got no good stuffs
good stuffs are not cheap.

There is no better example of value investing than Focus Lumber with such low PE and high returns on invested capital. If it does not work, you have to re examine the whole theory of value investing.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Focus Lumber

fantastic numbers but cannot pull in the buyers.

why so?

is it because it is a plywood factory with no corporate development?
margins did not go up in the last quarter.....that is very surprising.

no growth.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

I bet if they increase div tomolo, sure it will fly. be patient

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-02-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

Malaysia lack of value investors

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2017-02-22 12:54 | Report Abuse

lol just that you are not patient lol, a value stock indeed

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 12:56 | Report Abuse

its a mixture of value, growth and stories.

some thing that pulls at the heart......

its called Dynamic Investing.

works best.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

It did go up to rm3 at the end of 2015! Didn't you look at the chart! History may repeat itself!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

Punters will perish in the stock market. Value investors will prevail. If you don't believe, just get hold of your remisiers and ask ! Good Luck to all!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

must poke fun at value investors.

there is no measurement of performance because they have no time frame.

it becomes like faith based religion.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2017-02-22 13:40 | Report Abuse

Unlike KC, you yourself got no track record, no measurement of performance, no time frame, what rights do you have to criticize value investor?
Pot calling kettle black.

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2017-02-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

FLB results arent exactly fantastic.When people see Q to Q drop 22% for FLB, they will hesitate to buy. Thats the first thing they see when they see QR results. It has to show increased profits like the other exports in order to create interest.
The fact that the price didnt drop is already good. Look at the other counters with reduced peofits, the next day immediate gap down

2) The sell down from 1.70+ to 1.50 due to KYY selling still fresh on most people's minds. FLB shoot so high last year also partly due to KYY buy in

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

I3 as the temple of value investors.
stockman as the disruptor
Proud to be one.
the best way for me to teach ( for you to learn) is to have me as the disruptor.

Ezra_Investor > Feb 22, 2017 01:40 PM | Report Abuse

Unlike KC, you yourself got no

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2017-02-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

Havent you heard the proverb: "Self praise equals to no praise?"
What you are saying is essentially masuk bakul angkat sendiri, hahaha.
Thanks but no thanks, I don't need you to teach me.

Your own words back at you:
"there is no measurement of performance because they have no time frame.
it becomes like faith based religion."

Your investing method is no different than a faith based religion.

Stockmanmy:
slight variation...follow master goreng shares.

Risk Rider > Feb 21, 2017 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by cheoky > 2017-02-22 14:05 | Report Abuse

same ranking like icap tan. but you are poorer. He get paid and being boo.. You? You give out free and get boo...And you bom yourself as fire cracker for our entertainment.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

it comes from confidence.
guns and spears no hurt me.

Ezra_Investor Havent you heard the proverb:

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

a value stock that cannot go up is like having beautiful girl but cannot stand up.

no use.

younginvestor92 lol just that you are not patient lol, a value stock indeed

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

It did go up to above RM3 in January 2016! Hahaha @

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

There are people who hatred this stock and most probably they lost money in it.... so pathetic!

tksw

12,390 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-02-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy sifu, be careful KYY post your IC out, you so dare tok bad he stock he said good before

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

tksw

its a good stock , no doubt about it.

I mean it is the best representation of value stock in the KLSE.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

if good stock should accumulate loh...!!
Buy loh...!! Matter of time $$$$$$$$ loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

tksw

its a good stock , no doubt about it.

I mean it is the best representation of value stock in the KLSE.

But what I favor is............. a mixture of value, growth and stories.

some thing that pulls at the heart......

its called Dynamic Investing.

works best.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

the problem with value investing.

there are more than 200 value stocks in the KLSE.

and if you are a raider with no judgement ability, it is big waste of everyone's time....and money.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 16:49 | Report Abuse

If all the 200 value stocks satisfy the criteria of big margin of safety...u buy all the 200 stocks loh...!!

This is what we call value investment mah...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

idiots talking