27 people like this.

164 comment(s). Last comment by enigmatic 2017-07-27 00:40

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 00:44 | Report Abuse

If this turns out to be 1993, all you need to be successful is to be brave.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-04 00:50 | Report Abuse

In a bull market both Investors & Speculators make money. However, there is a difference. One is rewarded by hard work while the other by sheer luck.

And when the bull run is finally over or the tide goes out. The so called "lucky ones" will be found to have been swimming naked all along.

So better be careful.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-04-04 00:54 | Report Abuse

REPEAT: Do not let envy creeps into you and makes you do all kind of silly things. Focus on your original goal, to build long-term wealth safely but surely. Make full use what you have learned in fundamental investing. Do not follow blindly from anybody. Do not chase hot stocks. Do not follow rumours, hypes and fads.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 01:18 | Report Abuse

you cannot be brave if you know nothing.

to be brave, you have to know at least some thing.

the maiden goes to the brave.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 01:21 | Report Abuse

once in 10 years. Don't let it slip by your fingers.

to be super investor. you do not need to be super accountant

you just need to observe., and learn Dynamic Investing.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 01:22 | Report Abuse

stay focused, have confidence and sailang.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-04 01:26 | Report Abuse

got anything to sailang stockmany?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 01:32 | Report Abuse

Don't know what to sailang?

That is easy. Sailang companies in industries you are familair and you know some thing you like.
William O ' Neal book is a good one for newbies.

Look for catalysts...all shares that do well need a catalyst.

Forget about margin of safety...what you want are catalysts.........focus on catalysts and some thing new.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 01:34 | Report Abuse

go man.

no better game in town, nothing more rewarding.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 02:06 | Report Abuse

what to sailang?

that is easy.

sailang whatever you are familiar , not what KC ( or any others ) are familiar. ... and have identified the catalyst.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 02:08 | Report Abuse

My good freind, KYY , has sailang Jaks, if you haven't noticed.

Pusher_Punisher > Apr 4, 2017 01:26 AM | Report Abuse

got anything to sailang stockmany?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-04-04 02:31 | Report Abuse

Those seminars are often lined up with pretty girls ...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 02:39 | Report Abuse

Forget the pretty girls.

Forget the sifus

Focus on having your own opnion.

Build a strong opinion of things.

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-04 08:35 | Report Abuse

KC master

Why everyone earn big except me?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-04-04 09:01 | Report Abuse

Greed and lust will control over you when you throw a way what you learn from VI.
I always remind myself the sleepless nights during the market shock.
Stay focus on what we have learned.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

market rewards you for taking risk
do not avoid risk at all cost.

value for money are stocks with catalysts

not stocks with KC formulas.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

During this kind of market even donkey can make more than sifu.

Simply hentam can make a lot.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

simply hantam can make a lot

trouble is you dare not hantam.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

Its easy to say that in bull market, not in a bear. Except, bulls turn to bears in a heartbeat. Some chinese firms are defaulting on loans, if it ever becomes a major issue. Those holding Jaks will cry.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

must have skin to make money

but for stockraider and charles buy also no use.

they buy with lots of margin of safety.

its like going to war carrying loads of baggage

sure cannot survive la....sure die.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

jon...

no one ever make money carrying your baggage.

Posted by Luigi Mario > 2017-04-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy, your so called 'dynamic investing' seems like a stressful way to invest, that you have to criticise everyone's methods and not accepting that there is more than 1 correct method to invest.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

I am neither bull nor bear. Sick like a dog.... horrible weather....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 10:54 | Report Abuse

If I have to pour it your head I will.
Best medicine you ever have.

Posted by Luigi Mario > Apr 4, 2017 10:51 AM | Report Abuse

stockmanmy, your so called 'dynamic investing' seems like a stressful way to invest, that you have to criticise everyone's methods and not accepting that there is more than 1 correct method to invest.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 10:55 | Report Abuse

icon is ok
Icon can focus.

but Icon can be better if Icon buys Jaks and Pesona.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-04 10:56 | Report Abuse

You jokers like to quarrel.... Go temple pray for me a bit lah... I got body ache for past 3 days already... Stupid allergy triggers all kind of things...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

icon is not ok... icon feels like shxt... icon is chanting mantra at home... See how desperate ?

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 4, 2017 10:55 AM | Report Abuse

icon is ok
Icon can focus.

but Icon can be better if Icon buys Jaks and Pesona.

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2017-04-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 sifu...allergy about jhm..kiki

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-04 11:03 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy,

Remember Croesus. Croesus was one of the richest and most powerful kings back in the day. He asked one of his advisors Solon The Wise,"Am i not the happiest man alive, who is?"

Solon replied "The brothers Cleobis and Bito of the Argive race for a life well lived and a good death"

Croesus walked away, thinking Solon a fool, and then disaster struck one by one, first his son died, killed by a boar, and then persia started to gain in power. He decided to go against the persian king.

He lost and was burned on the pyre. While burning, he screamed " O solon, o solon".

Your record does not end until you leave the stock market or die.

You can have a good record now, but what is the risk adjusted record? What is the long term record.

To think that you can time the market is arrogance, yes, some people can do it very successfully. But for how long, and with how much. You can sailang all you want, but all you need is to fall once and its game over.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-04-04 11:05 | Report Abuse

Too much dried squid I think ...
Sea cucumber good for health.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 11:06 | Report Abuse

Jialat bro icon8888....take care n eat more seacucumber

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

jon

wrong analogy

margin of safety does not lie in the valuation metrics of OTB / KC

margin of safety lies in the charts and in cut loss.

the market rewards you for taking risk
no risk no gain, simple as that.

learn to face risk, accept risk, celebrate risk

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

U take risk betting on koon's tips n make 20% on jaks...i took my own risk on smtrack n make 75% in one month time...somemore no need to plp

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

N do dirty job for oldman

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

Ah this is a good one... so evil X P

A Ismail Icon8888 sifu...allergy about jhm..kiki
04/04/2017 11:01

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

when Liu Bei attacks Cao Cao
Liu Bei burns his boats behind him
That is how great victories are won, against the odds.

Be brave.
The world belongs to the brave.

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-04 11:25 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon sell Latitude, how u make money?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

Tong Kui Ong cut loss on Latitude

To my knowledge , KYY take profit on Latitude.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-04 11:49 | Report Abuse

stockmany sifu.. i dont like jaks. uncle cannot trusted one.. scared fried me up kaw2 later.. but i like pesona chart.. this mornk g sailang cun .455.. thanks sifuu.. jope huat lorr

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-04-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng In a bull market both Investors & Speculators make money. However, there is a difference. One is rewarded by hard work while the other by sheer luck.

And when the bull run is finally over or the tide goes out. The so called "lucky ones" will be found to have been swimming naked all along.

So better be careful.
---------------------

lol, ya we know you not making BIG money after buy into rubbish like bina puri, drb, dutaland and latest texchem.

why ?

because you are junk

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-04-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

btw, once market correction, come those bina puri, drb will sink together

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-04-04 12:02 | Report Abuse

when the bull charge in. just ride with the bull. with a bit of luck u can outperform all the investment analysis who calls trading buy or under perform. if KLCI hits > above 1900 throw aawy the anaylsis recommendatio. They will tell u lots of other reasons. fundamental, ROI, valuations etc only thing never borrow from Ah long to speculate

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

see, my efforts don't go to waste
I knew my efforts will benefit somebody

Pusher_Punisher > Apr 4, 2017 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

stockmany sifu.. i dont like jaks. uncle cannot trusted one.. scared fried me up kaw2 later.. but i like pesona chart.. this mornk g sailang cun .455.. thanks sifuu.. jope huat lorr

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

let me tell you a secret about analysts and professionals.

Analysts and professionals number one priority is Cover Their Ass...they are not interested in you becoming a super investor.

by Jonathan Keung > Apr 4, 2017 12:02 PM | Report Abuse

when the bull charge in. just ride with the bull. with a bit of luck u can outperform all the investment analysis who calls trading buy or under perform. if KLCI hits > above 1900 throw aawy the anaylsis recommendatio. They will tell u lots of other reasons. fundamental, ROI, valuations etc only thing never borrow from Ah long to speculate

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-04-04 12:22 | Report Abuse

Yup all workers & heads cover their backside. they are not interested to be number one ( me too ) ha! ha! big boss wont blame you for not making too little money ( after all is OTM ) other people money if you lose money.then you have lots of love letter to write. have a good trading day

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-04 12:27 | Report Abuse

sometimes i wonder....so easy to make money in Bursa, why ppl even bother to steal and rob? all they need to do is buy shares like Dataprep, EWI-WA,... all kasi buta money, no need rob/steal.

MRTayHi

161 posts

Posted by MRTayHi > 2017-04-04 12:28 | Report Abuse

many traders become overnight millionaire by trading... Those hold long term can wait long2. you just have to get multi-bagger few times and you are millionaire already

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-04 12:28 | Report Abuse

why those stupid snatch thief dont buy Dataprep, EWI-WA? They can earn more than what they get snatch purse.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-04-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

Bought and sold EWI-WA today. Make some profit for starbuck coffee.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-04-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks Stockmanmy for u sharing u ideas.