27 people like this.

164 comment(s). Last comment by enigmatic 2017-07-27 00:40

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2017-04-04 13:59 | Report Abuse

Very good article for all investors, thank you!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2017-04-04 14:03 | Report Abuse

没有必要羡慕别人啦!
在股市,或者是我们的人生,
没有必要比别人特别幸运,
但是千万不要比别人特别倒霉!

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 4, 2017 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

let me tell you a secret about analysts and professionals.

Analysts and professionals number one priority is Cover Their Ass...they are not interested in you becoming a super investor

let me tell you a secret about Superinvestor

He is not interested in giving you tips with noble intention. He is interested in making money from you and give out some as donation under his name.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 14:14 | Report Abuse

KC advise is very sound loh....!!

Some of the most important investment criteria are discipline and patience....u need to nurture this attributes for long term success loh....!!

Do not swayed by the mkt....keep in focus...margin of safety value....good prospect....cash flow and dividend loh....!!

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-04-04 14:16 | Report Abuse

Good advise KC but as usual it will fall on deaf ears to many. This is because the majority have short memories and the greed factor. When exuberance sets info the market, everyone has become a sifu as easy money is made. Only when the dust has settled later will you find badly mauled victims everywhere.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:17 | Report Abuse

follow raider and remain poor for the rest of your life.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-04-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

Warren buffer never earn 300% and 500% in one time and at short period. I believe they will had a short life in stock investment soon.

CONSISTENTCY IS IMPORTNAT.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

Raider not that poor loh......!!

If raider can accept KYY challenge, which subsequent kyy chicken out...u think poor meh ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

man seeks to improve
only raiders, Jn, kelvin seeks to stand still.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-04-04 14:22 | Report Abuse

the theory guy is back.... with more theories

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 14:23 | Report Abuse

Raider is an investor mah....not conman like KYY loh....!!

Do not listen to mammy....the side kick of KYY loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:24 | Report Abuse

Dynamic investor KYY buys 30% of Jaks

Raider buys 3 lots of Jaks?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

PLP free, chun chun tips

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:26 | Report Abuse

Be a man, no need to carry balls

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

I intend to buy 30% of Jaks before I turn 70.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 4, 2017 02:27 PM | Report Abuse

I intend to buy 30% of Jaks before I turn 70.

I hope u wouldnt bet yr coffin money on JAKS

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

All these ....like bet big...don miss the chance....chance of lifetime....be brave are ALL CONMAN ADVERTISEMENT TO TAKE UR MONIES LOH......!!

WARREN BUFFET....ALWAYS ADVICE PLAY SAFE....MAKE STEADY RETURN....INSTEAD OF ENGAGE IN SPECULATION AND GAMBLING LOH....!!

REMEMBER THE 1ST RULE OF INVESTMENT...IS NOT TO LOSE MONIES MAH...!!
THE 2ND RULE....IS TO REMEMBER THE 1ST RULE LOH....!!

WHY WARREN BUFFET....NEVER ADVOCATE SAILANG THIS & THAT LIKE MAMMY....IN HIS INVESTMENT RULE LEH ??

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-04-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

know your target price. EWInt -wd is classic example. just go for a short fling. enjoy the ride and take the money. this is different from hold and sell strategy

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

you want to see to see a maverick operates, you cannot see it from the other side.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:29 | Report Abuse

Stockraider followed my buy calls to buy Reach-WA earlier this year at RM0.07+ and made 100%

He can justify my calls

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:29 | Report Abuse

And he never PLP me

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:30 | Report Abuse

Trust me Stockmanmy, u dont have to PLP to make a living in stock mkt

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

idiots always think they are very smart.....same for raider and charles.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 14:32 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:34 | Report Abuse

bonus...I enjoy communicating with KYY...he is obviously very intelligent and very interesting man.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

I couldn't be bothered....but raider and charles sure sounds stupid to me.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 4, 2017 02:34 PM | Report Abuse

bonus...I enjoy communicating with KYY...he is obviously very intelligent and very interesting man.

In short u enjoy PLP more than making money?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

KYY...IS A VERY INTELLIGENT CONMAN LOH.....!!

HIS INTELLIGENCE WRONGLY USE LOH....!!

HE IS FROM THE DARK SIDE MAH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

idiots should be called idiots.....that's only proper.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

So idiots dont have to PLP oldman n yet can make good profit than Smart Stockmanny?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

So smart Stockmany is worse than idiots?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

So who is idiot actually?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

There is one and only one KYY in Malaysia

But what KC, raider and charles have to sell

any insurance salesman can also sell to you.

so scared of market, go use Fixed Deposit la.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Raider, kc and charles don have to sell anything bcos....we are not conning people monies like kyy try to do mah.....!!

Just like Geneva Gold....the strategy of conning monies....is to pretend & claim and manipulate that they are superinvestor....when the historical track record showed they are not loh...!!

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-04-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz sifu, thanks for the article, as always enjoy reading it. miss your write up.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

if you get a tip, its a dinner
if you learn to sailang
its the key to Ali Baba's cave.

from the raider, you get boring stuffs and remain poor

from the mavericks, you learn the real deals.

kanter

344 posts

Posted by kanter > 2017-04-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

1)It's a matter of time for good stock with good earning growth to reflect in its share price.

2) Assuming you had made your stock selection i.e. supported by the visibility of good earning growth, then the key is the risk of capital loss must be addressed and taken care off as well.

3) When 1 and 2 were taken care off, you had built in the margin of safety in your investment.

4) Under the above investment scenarios, I agreed with KC's write up. In fact, you should buying more of that stock simply your collection under performed against the general market.

5) Mr market will compensate your collection well as the under performance of today will be turn into superior performance of tomorrow.

6) Your turn will be coming soon. This is an inevitable outcome !

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

always remember....u can be rich too ....no need to be in a hurry & follow conman Mammy advocate exceptional high speculative risk.....just use the power of compounding....don take unnecessary stupid risk loh...!! Use margin of safety loh...!!

Posted by cheoky > 2017-04-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

still glad to see i3 got dark knights to maintain investment sanity in view of ever growing clown manmy.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

Dont sell yr soul to PLP oldman for a tips which can make 20% profit

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 17:41 | Report Abuse

the trouble is....charles and raiders are insane.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

kanter

there are many ways to achieve self deception.......I guess that is what people do.

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

Wahhhh, Raider & CharlesT on the same side now. Last time in Reach, both fighting.
just like Dr M and Anwar, last time enemies, now friends :-)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 17:47 | Report Abuse

raider and charles are habitual liars and spreads fake news.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 17:52 | Report Abuse

kanter

In real life, if you have missed your bus but instead insist you have not missed your bus, people say you are hallucinated.

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-04 18:05 | Report Abuse

KC. Thanks for a well written article. Grow rich slowly allowing compounding to deliver its magic. For those with a long term successful portfolio, the dividends received per year exceeds the gains from any short term plays by hundreds of fold; delegating short term gains to pocket money only.

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

It was obvious to all in this forum that KYY challenged a person here to reveal his gains in his portfolio. KYY offered to offered him a sum of money equal to his claimed gains in the market.

Alas, we saw a chicken running away.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 18:46 | Report Abuse

There is a simpler way to explain over and under performance.

Performance is rewarded for taking risks, no risk no gain.

Performance is rewarded for getting the trends right....if you keep getting on wrong bus, you got no performance.

If your focus is margin of safety, diversification....you have no right to complain you have under performed...you have already set yourself up for under performance.

Like going to war loaded with garbage....bogged down by fear.....how to win any battle?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 18:51 | Report Abuse

As for KYY, every 10 sen increase in Jaks, is $ 13 million pure profits for him., and scholarship for somebody.

That is what I call focused.

Every thing else is just talk...and fake news by little men.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-04 18:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Apr 4, 2017 06:07 PM | Report Abuse

It was obvious to all in this forum that KYY challenged a person here to reveal his gains in his portfolio. KYY offered to offered him a sum of money equal to his claimed gains in the market.

Alas, we saw a chicken running away

U r wrong. KYY challenged 2, not 1.

Anyway old chicken ran away, dont bother whether its 1 or 2....