If u ask me I also kia kia initially after so many rounds of wolf coming...but buying now at RM1.10 seems to hv a good risk reward ratio if it really comes (high Rm2.60+ n low 0.70+ for the last 5 years)
There is a simpler way to explain over and under performance.
Performance is rewarded for taking risks, no risk no gain.
Performance is rewarded for getting the trends right....if you keep getting on wrong bus, you got no performance.
If your focus is margin of safety, diversification....you have no right to complain you have under performed...you have already set yourself up for under performance.
Like going to war loaded with garbage....bogged down by fear.....how to win any battle?
There is a simpler way to explain over and under performance.
Performance is rewarded for taking risks, no risk no gain.
Performance is rewarded for getting the trends right....if you keep getting on wrong bus, you got no performance.
If your focus is margin of safety, diversification....you have no right to complain you have under performed...you have already set yourself up for under performance.
Like going to war loaded with garbage....bogged down by fear.....how to win any battle?
alternatively, I dare say >90% of the 230 i3 competition participants would have under performed their i3 competition for the simple reason that they have been conditioned to be fearful of risks and would have sold off their winners long long time ago.
that is what you get if you never learned to handle risk
Stockmmy, for me, everything has risks, the biggest risk is when you do not know what u r doing, BUT putting all money into one basket is not wise strategy either. I m still follow " lets take care the downside first" and "the diversification is the ONLY free lunch we have" because we cannot predict the future. Then leave to the market to decide. We just react according to our objective and strategy.
1) Melewar in 2016 (for underestimate their imcompetency in Engineering works ) 2) Comcorp (for under estimate their manipulation of its share price repeatingly ), althought It's is still a sound investment.
One thing I dont understand why he cant makan lunch with China Boss and come out with deals such 10 or 20 free warrantw for every one share held in Xinquan...
For those who dont know, unclez started recommended jaks in dec 2015. I am one of the many lucky persons who received his report on jaks.for a mere usd10 contribution to his grandson, i have made few hundreds times in value
U must understand KYY is a businessman....his monies are make come from selling...Gamuda, Mudajaya and IJM shares as a businessman b4 he retire mah.....!!
KYY is never a good share investors like he now claimed loh....look at his disaster investment into Xinguan, Msports and Jtiasa u will understand loh.....!!
If people look for investment guidance better look for KC....try to avoid conman KYY loh....!! He is never a good investor loh....!!
Kyy...can promote himself as a superinvestor loh....but don get conned loh.....his track record prove otherwise loh....!! BTW last year stock pick contest....KYY ended almost last loh...!!
Based on raider's explaination....finally u can understand why KYY need to be a parasite.....feeding on naive....uncle & aunties....despite the consequence bad karma.....for kyy conning action loh....!!
KYY cannot help it loh.....other than to cheat loh.....bcos he is really a lousy investor loh....!!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by soojinhou > 2017-04-04 18:56 | Report Abuse
Well said kc