Wall lend but fade too rich until he cannot find anyone to follow
So he make his own rules
Poor guy just follow richest guy rules
:D

54,490 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 01:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by MG9231 > Apr 8, 2017 06:40 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, I cannot agree more what you said about this dynamic( in fact is tin Kosovo) style of investing fellow cum fake accountant.

Through out his conversation with KC, it really let me laugh to die. He spew out like a drunk fellow, (head of cow not match the horse mouth) in Chinese.牛頭不对馬嘴。

Sifu MG9231,

I don't know why? I feel very sad and deeply sorry for Stockmanmy's behavior. I think his character is flawed and with incurable mental problem that he himself is totally unaware.

This feeling is akin to pity for him. And I am also appalled to know that Uncle Koon think highly of such a defective character like Stockmanmy.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

You don't find it funny meh when a self proclaimed conservative, prudent, risk adverse guy spends the bulk of his time/ assets in Ace?

Hang pig head to sell dog meat

Nothing against dog lovers.

There are noises, there are deviations

But, Risk reward relation is always there

Hunting for superior returns in Ace market?

Then don't call yourself conservative, prudent , or risk adverse.. Don't call yourself Value Investor.

Hang pig head to sell dog meat?

You are only deceiving yourself and using the wrong tools.

Margin of safety rules?

Only in your imagination. Its just a handicap to Dynamic Investing.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-04-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by enning22 > Apr 7, 2017 05:40 PM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz kindly educate yourself first , and not to mislead othersas whim , The Last VS episode , clearly showed you have many things to learn.

I would like you to go back the few articles on VS which I have written to share my opposing view of what I thought about VS at that time. You know I have shared many things in i3investor, without any motive, but just for the sake of sharing.

Tell me what, which, where, how I mislead. What "whim" used?

Tell me what can I learn from you too.

I do admit that I cannot predict the future, and I did not do that for VS. I won't be able to forecast the share price in the future, and hence won't know the future of VS. Neither was I able to know the business of VS in the future, which seems to be doing better now.

I also admit that I am human, a retail investor, and I can be wrong too.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

Isn't the world full of people

Hang pig head to sell dog meat

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

Only THE NAIVE AND THOSE WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND INVESTMENT FIND IT FUNNY LOH.....!!

VALUE INVESTMENT DO NOT DISCRIMATE....ALWAYS BASED ON THE GUIDING PRINCIPLE OF MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH....!!

u only start to worry if kc sway by buying into lemon stock, the likes of JAKS with no margin of safety mah....!!

ACE counter....no issue mah....if u stick to the guiding principle of margin of safety loh....!!

If value investors simply ignore....ACE mkt...they may missed GREAT opportunity like MYEG when it is cheap....one of the best performer stock loh...!!

As a value investor....always feel free to test the guiding principle of investment using margin of safety in all form of mkt, not confine to the klse main board alone loh.....!!

KC is right to venture into Ace mkt using value investment principle loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-09 11:02 |

pussycats

7,615 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-09 12:06 | Report Abuse

stockraider said → U MUST UNDERSTAND KYY DO PAKAT WITH EXISTING JAKS OWNER LOH...!!
U THINK KYY SO DAMN STUPID BUY 30% INTO A LEMON STOCK LIKE JAKS WHICH HE NEED TO WAIT 5 YEARS FOR VIETNAM PROJECT TO PRODUCE ELECTRICITY ??
DUMP COME IN 2 PARTS SLOWLY SELL TO THE MKT OR KEEP DOING PLACEMENT MAH......!!

Me: U r right stockraider regarding 2 types of dumping process.

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-04-09 12:18 | Report Abuse

Well said kc chong

Cockcroach

599 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-04-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

Agree with stockRaider.

A manipulator normally collaborates with the company owner!!!

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-04-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

Uncle doesn't favor walk the talk. He breaks his golden rules again by investing in Jaks. Is it his he has changed to sailang investing, business sense investing, pivot moment investing? Lol

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.investing.com/indices/ftse-malaysia-ace

Malaysia Ace Index.above.

Everyone claims they are value investors and jump into Malaysia Ace shares, either earlier or in future.

For heaven's sake...you want to trade, go and trade la......

Don't go and claim you are prudent and conservative and risk adverse and also show me all your assets / time are employed in Ace counters.

Value investor , my foot

Hang pig head to sell dog meat.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 16:54 | Report Abuse

The worse is , of course, in same breathe tell me about 30% margin of safety...................

Hang pig head to sell dog meat.

the most popular pass time in the world?

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

BH 09/04: Juara dunia 5 kali, Lin Dan tewaskan Datuk Lee Chong Wei, 21-19, 21-14 pada aksi final Terbuka Malaysia di Kuching sebentar tadi

geary

6,259 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-04-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Aiyah..!!! Today is Sunday, you guys should be happy n enjoying your life wz families n friends. Why all these rubbish! Create a lots of evil 'karma'. Have a mind that's free n easy going. Good luck!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Some like pork
some like dog meat

But please la

Don't hang pig head to sell dog meat

Analysts are very creative people

Too bad, they are not very good in making you rich.

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-09 17:44 | Report Abuse

Some ppl like "pork free" while some still excited to see "free pork"

So wat say you?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-04-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Investing is:
buy high sell higher
buy low sell lower
buy low sell higher
buy high sell low
buy high and hold for children
:DD

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:10 | Report Abuse

The ultimate truth about the stock market

Risk and reward are inter related.

No risk no reward

You want reward, you have to be prepared to face risk

30% margin of safety my foot.

There will be noises, there will be deviations

But ultimately, they all come back to risk - reward.

The stock market will ultimately reward people who assume risk and later events prove they are right

Identify the risks you have assumed and what future events will reward you.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

Warren buffet says the ultimate investor go for low risk high reward mah....!!

Don listen...who is naive....high return must undergo high risk loh...!!
This is craps loh....usually utter by naive & people who do not understand what is ultimate investment loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:30 | Report Abuse

Beware of people who tell you

Buy this, got 30% margin of safety

hang pig head, sell dog meat more likely.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:32 | Report Abuse

ks

No one will make you rich

Only you can do that.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:34 | Report Abuse

anyway, I never like people who promise you heaven upon payment of a fee.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:37 | Report Abuse

ks

I am not here to sell you that I am a CPA

I just hate it when people spread fake news.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:39 | Report Abuse

ks

One whole life time of being misled.....you think it is easy for you to see the truth?

You don't have what it takes.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:41 | Report Abuse

hang pig head to sell dog meat

The most popular pass time in the world?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:42 | Report Abuse

I have nothing against engineers doing investing.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-09 23:45 | Report Abuse

Beware people telling you 30% margin of safety

Hanging pig head to sell dog meat.

pussycats

7,615 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-10 09:13 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 09:16 | Report Abuse

why malu when people are wrong?

klee

3,111 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-10 12:56 | Report Abuse

manmy the pooh....have you licked your master today?

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

I see manmy nothing wrong except too energetic focus on wrong items.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

Mammy not so panlai loh....never make use financial info...no business sense loh....thats why plp like dog of kyy loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

I got all the time to entertain you or anyone else,.. That is why.

myongcc5 > Apr 10, 2017 01:15 PM | Report Abuse

I see manmy nothing wrong except too energetic focus on wrong items.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

One year already . Never seen you make a single successful Trade. Still want to talk much

stockraider > Apr 10, 2017 01:23 PM | Report Abuse

Mammy not so panlai loh....never make use financial info...no business sense loh....thats why plp like dog of kyy loh....!!

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

I can be his witness.

Stockraider bought Reach mother and hold for 1-2 years and make ard 7-8%

Then he followed my advice to buy Reach-WA at RM0.07 and made 100% within 2-3 months time.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-11 10:33 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

People go to the moon and come back already.
Still talking about Reach as the only credit.

pussycats

7,615 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

Stockraider & CharlesT congrats for winning Reach-WA at RM0.07. Makan pun tak habis. ;-D

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

Just a small example....loh....if ur boss will have not chicken out on his challenge on raider...he would have lost millions mah...!!

As usual...ur boss...KYY just talk big a really big talker...never honour his words loh..!!

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-04-12 09:10 | Report Abuse

The below are stockmanmy's pick and Ooi Teik Bee's pick based on the closing price on 29/4/2016.

Let us check the performance on 30/12/2016.

Bornoil 0.15 X 14,000 = 2100
CBIP - 2.25 X 900 = 2025
Ekovest - 1.42 X 1500 = 2130
Ecoworld - 1.29 X 1500 = 1935
Taan - 4.79 X 200 = 958
Jtiasa - 1.35 x 700 = 945
Total capital = 10093

Actual performance on 30/12/2016
Bornoil 0.18 X 14,000 = 2520
CBIP - 1.97 X 900 = 1773
Ekovest - 2.38 X 1500 = 3570
Ecoworld - 1.34 X 1500 = 2010
Taan - 3.95 X 240 = 948 (1 for 5 BI)
Jtiasa - 1.34 x 700 = 938
Total capital = 11759
Total gain = +1666 or +16.50%

My pick
Gamuda-WE - 0.995 X 4,000 = 3,980
Gadang - 2.08 X 600 = 1,248
Gkent - 1.71 X 800 = 1,368
Kimlun-WA - 0.705 X 1,600 = 1,128
Pohuat-WB - 0.675 X 2,000 = 1,350
WTK - 1.20 X 1,000 = 1,200
Total capital = 10,274

Actual performance on 30/12/2016
Gamuda-WE - 1.21 X 4,000 = 4,840
Gadang - 1.05 X 1500 = 1,575 (1 split into 2 and 1 for 4 BI)
Gadang-WB - 0.42 x 300 = 126 (Free WB)
Gkent - 3.04 X 1000 = 3,040 (1 for 4 BI)
Kimlun-WA - 0.67 X 1,600 = 1,072
Pohuat-WB - 0.775 X 2,000 = 1,550
WTK - 0.995 X 1,000 = 995
Total capital = 13,198
Total gain = +2,924 or +28.46%

Summary
stockmanmy gain +1666 or +16.50%
OTB - Gain +2,924 or +28.46%

I wish to post this record here for reference to avoid future argument.

I used the below magic formulae to select stocks to beat stockmanmy.
I used Margin Of Safety > 30%
I used EV/EBIT < 8
I used (22.5*EPS*Total Equity/share)^0.5
I used IV= (EPS*(7.5+1.5g)*4.4)/Y
I used Discounted Cash Flows Calculator
I used ROIC (Equity) > 12%
I used ROE > 10%
I also used the followings :-
CFFO > 50% Net Profit
Price to CFFO <= 15
Free Cash Flow > 30% Net Profit
Price to Free Cash Flow <=20
Cash Yield > 4%
Earnings Yield > 12%
Price / Book Value < 1.5
Interest Coverage > 9

I am not an accountant, I want to talk on facts and figures only.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

haha... OTB seems like a student of KC Chong.. yup.. fundamental/value investing is still the right way to go with...

I do not know OTB in person but I think his/KC's method of investing will definitely KO the PLPman in a long run...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:47 | Report Abuse

PLPman can earn 100% in a short period of time, but at the same time, he can also lose 100% or 200% of his $$$...

Value investing is maybe slower but definitely a more secured and steady method.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 15:49 | Report Abuse

facts...OTB.....what happened to the bet between your Gamuda Warrant and my Econpile?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 16:02 | Report Abuse

not bad. Boleh pakai

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stockman/95698.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stockman/92512.jsp

2017 competition portfolio.

All well balanced portfolios that can handle any condition.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 16:17 | Report Abuse

B Graham and Value investors very popular around here , isn't it.?

I suppose we can all put the financial information in a spread sheet, apply a magic formula, and puff, out comes the answer...............and wait, and wait and wait for the magic formula to work its magic.

But B Graham died a long time ago, even before there is the internet.

Nobody dreams of using a horse carriage travelling to work, but people don't mind being suckered...if it is about a possibility for some money.

On stock picking, if I am to recommend one guru, one tip, it would have to be William O Neal and his CANSLIM....go google it your self

On the objective of all good strategies........don't get killed if wrong, makes a killing when right. If you can do that, you can be rich as KYY.

All chemical reactions need a catalyst. Have you got a catalyst? How strong is the catalyst? Is it reliable, dependable? Got a sponsor/ sponsors?

I will end this with 3 quotes from him..................

Quotes

"Since the market tends to go in the opposite direction of what the majority of people think, I would say 95% of all these people you hear on TV shows are giving you their personal opinion. And personal opinions are almost always worthless … facts and markets are far more reliable."

"The whole secret to winning and losing in the stock market is to lose the least amount possible when you're not right."

"What seems too high and risky to the majority generally goes higher and what seems low and cheap generally goes lower."

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 19:54 | Report Abuse

A portfolio that can face any storm

145) stockmanmy +17.2% 117227.38 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/stockmanmy.jsp
14% LEONFB 0.650 0.465 25700|14% AIRASIA 3.050 2.290 5200|12% SAM 5.980 4.900 2400|12% SCIENTX 7.910 6.700 1800|11% AAX 0.390 0.360 33200|10% MAGNI 4.930+0.06 4.190 2400|10% SCGM 3.950+0.02 3.400 2900|9% AEONCR 15.440 14.360 700|7% CSCSTEL 1.860 2.150 4600 (116956.00:271.38|240.12)

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-04-14 21:22 | Report Abuse

Who is kcchongnz?

167) kcchongnz +14.0% 113966.59 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp
24% FIBON 0.735 0.555 37000|21% MAGNI 4.930+0.06 4.190 4800|20% FAVCO 2.700 2.380 8400|19% FLBHD 1.590 1.600 13700|16% LATITUD 5.230 4.900 3500 (113915.00:51.59|239.41)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ibot/120738.jsp

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 21:41 | Report Abuse

Who is kcchongnz?

don't know.

but looks exactly like what he teaches...all based on historical figures, ....where is his JDHM and Ace counters?

where is diversity and diversification, where is catalysts and what he is trying to do? No idea, just book work.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 22:00 | Report Abuse

When I built the three portfolios above, maximization of profits is never the number one criterion, all three were built to show what a well diversified, defensive portfolio and capital protection looks like taking into account business sense, management and numbers and William O Neal CANSLIM.