10 people like this.

57 comment(s). Last comment by Dolly_Chai2 2017-04-14 15:43

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 00:35 | Report Abuse

If the odds of wins and losing counters are equal the last few months.

The odds of getting 230 consecutive heads ( win ) is one in 2 to the power of 230.

That would be more atoms in the entire universe.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 00:36 | Report Abuse

If you have a theoretical portfolio last few months
You want to lose money also cannot, near to impossible.

How come real life still got people lose money?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 00:43 | Report Abuse

In this market, every day you will have a new sifu in the market trying to sell you their services........lol

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 00:47 | Report Abuse

And without exception, they always quote Warren Buffet.................lol.

Posted by ChronoFund > 2017-04-10 00:51 | Report Abuse

It doesn't matter. We welcome suggestions and new ideas every day.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 02:23 | Report Abuse

If they really have the midas touch, why they still need to sell you their services?

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-04-10 04:04 | Report Abuse

If follow i3 2017 stock competition result kc chongnz is nobody with 177th placing. Why he think himself very great?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ibot/120209.jsp

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-04-10 04:04 | Report Abuse

Might be service sold is sure money?

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 10, 2017 02:23 AM | Report Abuse
If they really have the midas touch, why they still need to sell you their services?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-04-10 04:27 | Report Abuse

chamlo - still so cham in 2017? hows your buddies curious,sell,donfollowblindly LOL
go mandi bunga la - tat thing works for me LOL

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-04-10 04:34 | Report Abuse

You don't fear KC attack on KNM?

Posted by Frank Soweto > Apr 10, 2017 04:27 AM | Report Abuse
chamlo - still so cham in 2017? hows your buddies curious,sell,donfollowblindly LOL
go mandi bunga la - tat thing works for me LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-04-10 05:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by chamlo > Apr 10, 2017 04:34 AM | Report Abuse

You don't fear KC attack on KNM?

LOL if I known Kc earlier we would have brought General Lee down to it knees instead of the big bad General taking my good fren yungshen1

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-04-10 08:12 | Report Abuse

Kc always bring up his 2013 portfolio to justify the greatness of his investing skills. But one should always remember you are as good as your last trade, or in kc words investment. Kc is just like the liverpool football club of i3. Always trumpeting his past glory!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

I remember my friends. I think they got future lol.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-04-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Flintstones > Apr 10, 2017 08:12 AM | Report Abuse
Kc always bring up his 2013 portfolio to justify the greatness of his investing skills. But one should always remember you are as good as your last trade, or in kc words investment. Kc is just like the liverpool football club of i3. Always trumpeting his past glory!

Flintstone, it is hard for you to get it. I don't blame you.

VAlue investing is a long-term endeavour. It is not a 100m sprint. It is Maraton. Look at how WAlter Schloss in this article compounded his $100000 to $22.3 m in 23 years!

I have no intention to trumpet my return. It is merely used to show that in Bursa, value investing also works, in the long-term. To do that, I have to use my own personal experience, with published records rather than hearsay, and the longest portfolio I have is that of 2013.

This is also trying to show people like you who make funny comments like that, despising value investors, and continuously making personal attack, but you don't even know what it is. Open your mind, instead of living in a cocoon.

[Posted by Flintstones > Dec 2, 2016 12:05 PM | Report Abuse http://cdn1.i3investor.com/cm/icon/trans16.gif

Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 2, 2016 12:03 PM | Report Abuse
hahahaha.,.,.,.,.,.,kc chong write fancy FA studies, but still fail to make money.
Reason: Tak ADA COMMON SENSE mah!!!!
hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
He probably makes more money from his followers lah]

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

stockman, please share with us your calculation of GENTING and the intrinsic value that you got based on your valuation method...
i am not as good as sifu KC Chong. but i know i would rather use EV/EBIT or EV/EBITDA to calculate instead of using MC/EBIT or MC/EBITDA... the former has a better reflection of its intrinsic value based on the debt/cash/minority interest.. that is also why it is better than using PE multiple... secondly, ROIC is another key thing to look into... then free cash yield... then only P/BV, DY, etc...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

based on all those i mentioned above, do you still think Genting is undervalued?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

i have not calculated all these in detail for Genting yet.. since you already bought into it, perhaps u can share with us?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

we have seen enough of your skill in plp'ing someone, ur self-blown skills of being a "dynamic" investor, but we havent seen a real case study how you value a stock.. pls enlighten us...

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

Dont bully Stockmanmy lah...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

haha... i am not bullying him la.. i am just having open discussion/debate with him...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

this kind of debate does not require our beloved, non-corrupt PDM to give permission to conduct.. :)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

Dolly chai.....

Why so much calculations?

The best investors in Genting do not need so much calculations. Its business, people then numbers in that order. Not any other order.

The best investors in Genting are those who do not intend to sell...unless it becomes ridiculous and go to $ 20.

All these number geeks.....keeping Genting nervously, I don't think they have what it takes to be a good investor.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

Thats why simple minded stock player like mammy...no need calculation...bcos not panlai mah.....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

Good Genting shareholders should be prepared to keep Genting forever.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

haha... well said Raider..

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

Who sold Genting at below $ 8? It is all those nervous shareholders and numbers geeks.

You call them value investor...I call them nervous traders.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

let me ask u then stockmanmy:

why do you think it is ridiculous when Genting share price goes to RM20?
You should have a base to value why it is crazy or overpriced at RM20, right?

if the fundamentals (magic formula, ROIC, CY, etc) of a share suggest that RM20 is till undervalued, then it is.. every share has its intrinsic value, it is not say that a RM1 share is cheaper than RM10 share just because the share price is "cheaper".. similar thing, a share worth RM10 today may not be crazy or expensive if it hits RM20 after a few years.. if its intrinsic value keeps increasing due to improvement of fundamentals..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

i never bought or sold Genting share before.. i am not sure of other value investors though.. but i believe a real value investor would not have bought into a share if it does not have margin of safety...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

raider.. stockmanmy is very pannai in one thing: PLP old man.. haha

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 12:51 | Report Abuse

Leave genting for the fund manager loh....smaller investor better buy the forgotten beaten track stock loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 13:10 | Report Abuse

intrinsic value, magic formulas............hanging pig heads to sell dog meat.

I prefer Forest Gump with a bit of business sense. He makes more money.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 13:13 | Report Abuse

People who don understand or don use financial info....where got business sense leh ???

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

haha... value investing is part of business sense, do you not know that?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

everyone has different definition for business sense...

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 13:18 | Report Abuse

Surely those who refuse to use financial has no business sense...no matter how u define business sense loh...!!

Posted by dunplayplay > 2017-04-10 13:21 | Report Abuse

If you don't want to apply business sense in your investment, follow Calvin research house lor !!!

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

Phua chu kang ah? so cute (ugly but adorable)

Hi hi hi

Posted by dunplayplay > 2017-04-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin research house = twisted financial information to suit his business sense lor !!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

In fact, if you look in detail, what is moving , what not, The market is behaving exactly this way:

Its business, people then numbers in that order. Not any other order.

This is what a bull market looks like.

You can go stick your intrisic values up your ass and no difference.

Posted by dunplayplay > 2017-04-10 13:24 | Report Abuse

Value investing = Financial information + business sense - Ca;vin research misleading method.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 13:25 | Report Abuse

I think calvin is using the classic Ben Graham investment tech....it take a long time to realize the gain....but it work too...his latest drb & pos recently did well mah...!!

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

thumbs up, raider

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

Yeah but business people...rely on the financial number mah...!!

So to interpret the business u need to look at the number loh...!!

Just like playing poker...u must look at the opponent cards...to make decision mah.....!!
Financial info....is ur opponent cards in investing loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

Hang pig head to sell dog meat is the most popular pass time in the town

People change their magic formulas to fit what they decided....that is the smarter way.

go ask any analyst in town.......

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

Again sifu KC investment way works mah.....!!
I don see much complain or victim of massive losses...unlike KYY loh...!!
Very bad karma loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

Intrinsic Values are not Newtonian physics....It is quantum physics...........

The true nature of the being is Quantum Physics....not as intrinsic as you silly think....

One whole life time of propaganda...I am sure it is difficult for you to understand.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 13:48 | Report Abuse

Investment is not completely science but still intrinsic value is a good approximate to the true value loh

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

quantum physics also deal with numbers

they also know the dual nature of reality

and uncertainties of intrinsic values.

I think it the smarter way and closer to reality.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

Rubbish loh....with figure u r close to reality loh...!!
The share price u r deal with everyday have illusion loh....!!

Remember warren buffet says, short term share price is a voting machine & longterm it is a weighing machine loh....!!

That mean longterm share price will trade close to intrinsic value loh...!!

On day to day share price may fluctuate based on Mr market mood...not necessary close to the share intrinsic value mah....!!

Value investor should sell when Mr Market give an overvalue buy price and buy when Mr Market pessimistic and sell at depressive price loh...!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-14 15:43 | Report Abuse

haha.. raider and PLPman are arguing... support Raider!!!