98 comment(s). Last comment by Patron 2017-10-12 21:12

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2017-04-14 03:50 | Report Abuse

After cheating others elsewhere(DRB, MUI, etc) want to cheat again in GSB?

MusangK1ng

183 posts

Posted by MusangK1ng > 2017-04-14 05:09 | Report Abuse

LOL ALL THE EXPERTS RECOMMEND US TO BUY THE LEADERS. YOU ARE THE ONLY "EXPERT" WHO RECOMMEND US TO BUY ALL THE LAGGARDS. YOU THINK YOU ARE SMARTER THAN MR.MARKET AH??

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-14 08:27 | Report Abuse

calvin got cheat? mui fly oh

fangyew

129 posts

Posted by fangyew > 2017-04-14 08:44 | Report Abuse

yes MUIIND, thank you Calvin, very good

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 08:58 | Report Abuse

Good morning fangyew,

Thank you. Actually, I got to know Gsb from Mr. Law who told me about G Residence and how GSB will make 100% capital gain if all units are sold.

Last round he picked pintaras jaya and prolexus and made lots of monies for all his branch members.

No wonder Osk/Rhb promoted him to be The Top Boss in Iskandar. He also mentioned Gadang at only 80 sen which I didn't buy.
Hope this laggard Gsb will now chase up Gadang's performance

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-04-14 08:58 | Report Abuse

pump and dump.

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

Pump and dump belongs to stock without fundamental. None of them for Calvin.

See how Jaks jumped from 40 sen to over Rm1.00 on its own fundamental.

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 09:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, no pump & dump for Calvin

See how Super Enterprize the laggard stock jumped 200% from

Rm1.25 to Rm3.75 & TAKEN Private!

See Calvin's Chun Chun Call

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 09:10 | Report Abuse

And SEE Calvin's chun chun call on Kulim (laggard & neglected)

TAKEN PRIVATE for 60% UPSIDE in only months

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/2003.jsp

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-04-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

True....pump and dump. He did it b4.

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

And TMakmur with 2nd highest dividend Taken private?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5251.jsp

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

Did Calvin pump & take TheStore private?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5711.jsp

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2017-04-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

70% is just break even point

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

Breakeven point maybe for landed houses. For condos breakeven point is achieved if 50% is sold.

The major cost of condo is the land on the ground floor. From 2nd level up this cost is less as only material is needed.

That is the reason why all want to build high end condos in Iskandar

GSB good location and Unique Concept managed to capture sales.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2017-04-14 14:44 | Report Abuse

I did not own Gsb yet but been monitor some time due to their project just cross beside my home at bentong. They have a good land at Taman Bentong Makmur. SO far Bentong valley n avenue project is on track. Soon the bentong avenue hotel coming up, the biggest hotel in bentong. N coming another residential project in taman makmur too.forgot the project name.

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you aikinlai for sharing about Bentong

Bentong is the future transport hub when Eastern Coastal Rail Network is up from Kl to Kuantan. It is also the hometown of MCA Liow.

The land prices here can only go up and up!

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

Today Gsb shares are passing from weak ignorant hands to smart strong hands.

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 18:11 | Report Abuse

Good evening,

Today, I received a phone call from an old friend. He used to sell vacuum cleaners in his early days going from knocking door to door & house to house.

He told me of those terrible early years where people literally slammed their doors on him.

Seeing such tough life he turned to selling Used Cars instead. He would come to KL and source cheap 2nd cars and sold them in his hometown for a few thousand ringgit profit.

And he was fortunate to buy over acres of roadside lands when prices were still cheap to display his Stock of Used Cars for sale. Then was over 20 years ago.

Then development & boom reached his hometown & he decided to turn those roadside lands into 2 storey houses. And he made lots of monies selling those houses which was a byproduct of his Used Car Business.

Ha! He happened to read my Post on GSB and phoned me up.

He asked me how much those G Residences were sold for Per Sq Ft?

I told him around Rm400 or more psf.

He mumbled something like "then GSB must be making lots of monies" selling G Residence Apt! I asked him, "How much you think the cost of constructing a condo psf costs?"

He replied something like Rm100 psf!!

Straightaway he hung up his phone and bought 100,000 shares of GSB at 11.5 sen to 12 sen.

Ha! he is so rich that even if he retired and stop work today his monies could last him & his descendants for the next 5 generations without having to work for a living.

Yet he bought some GSB as a hobby, I think.

Calvin hope he make good monies from GSB!

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-14 18:53 | Report Abuse

great discover bro

gankc2011

103 posts

Posted by gankc2011 > 2017-04-14 19:41 | Report Abuse

They had been making losses for many years. I think it is a stock without any strong fundamentals. I wouldn't not go any near to these stock. To know whether one is a good stock or not look at the financial highlights for the past five years.Pay attention to the Revenue, EPS, gearing level, net profit, cash generated from operation, PBV, cash in hand and borrowings. Not forgetting the most important thing is to know their business model, understand what they do. Last time their business model were producing CDs before venturing into property.These stock is only good for goreng2 only not for long term investing. Cheers!

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 20:47 | Report Abuse

gankc got an interesting post,

Calvin would like to reply later.

See you later when I am back in Singapore

Posted by christophertopher > 2017-04-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

GOOD

Posted by yewniengwei2693 > 2017-04-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

Property stock still struggle, to many developer neither small or large. So price for property counter is not so attractive currently. Maybe future?

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 01:56 |

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 08:01 | Report Abuse

great discover bro
14/04/2017 18:53

Good morning Steven Yong,

Haha!

I remember you were the one who first mentioned about GSB to me last round.

Who was the lady you were talking about in GSB?

And how do you know them in the first place?

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 08:40 | Report Abuse

yewniengwei2693 Property stock still struggle, to many developer neither small or large. So price for property counter is not so attractive currently. Maybe future?
14/04/2017 23:01

Property stock not so attractive currently?

Maybe in other parts of Malaysia but property companies & projects in Iskandar is still drawing in buyers depending on location & pricing.

See how IwCity jumped 200% from 90 sen to almost Rm3.00 due to its prime landbanks in Permas Jaya (only 5 minutes to CIQ Custom at Causeway to Spore).

One Huge Demand will come from Johoreans working in Singapore for Strong Sing Dollar which will easily get them Bank loans (Any one with Singapore $2,000 (Rm6,300) can now easily quality for Bank loan if they chose to buy G Residence Apt.

And G Residence is very near to Permas Jaya if you look at the map carefully.

In fact all who own IwCity shares should now sell and switch to GSB.

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 08:42 | Report Abuse

Just a Causeway Away for a Five Figure Salary

https://www.theiskandarian.com/web/just-a-causeway-away-from-a-five-figure-salary/

TheContrarian

9,182 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-04-15 10:21 | Report Abuse

I'll study it over the weekend.

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-15 10:45 | Report Abuse

Gsb lady boss get this company fro her dad. She look beautiful. Her husband is now kerjaya boss. Kerjaya bought some gsb. It was speculate that kerjaya is planning to inject all property project here. Kerjaya evolve as pure construction. Rumors only lah

chamlo

1,230 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-04-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

How abt MP Corp? Why dump from 50 sen? BJ Corp?

Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 14, 2017 09:00 AM | Report Abuse

chamlo

1,230 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-04-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

Sales RM 6 million loss RM 1 million good? Beware of conman.

Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance
Ann. Date
Quarter
Revenue
PBT
NP
NP to SH
NP Margin
ROE
EPS
DPS
NAPS
QoQ
YoY
Financial Year: 31-Mar-2017
27-Feb-2017 31-Dec-2016 6,192 -606 -789 -789 -12.74% -1.37% -0.15 0.00 0.1087 -288.57% 61.40%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/7077.jsp

gankc2011

103 posts

Posted by gankc2011 > 2017-04-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

The last two comments above were the messages that I wanted to convey. Ecoworld took over Focal Aim because they wanted to be listed to the Bursa Malaysia through the fastest and easiest way. As for my opinion on GSB it was based on facts & figures from reports. They don't lie. Also, the management is still the same for many years.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2017-04-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

After so long "g residence" still not yet complete? Either low take up or the company waiting for new "suckers"/buyers to get.new capital..
Whats really happening is there is oversupply & the outlook of jb property mkt has been hit by recent new capital control regulation from china -hitting the 100billion forest city project

TheContrarian

9,182 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-04-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

This is getting interesting. Beautiful lady boss?

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 14:31 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 Gsb lady boss get this company fro her dad. She look beautiful. Her husband is now kerjaya boss. Kerjaya bought some gsb. It was speculate that kerjaya is planning to inject all property project here. Kerjaya evolve as pure construction. Rumors only lah
15/04/2017 10:45

Ok, we will wait and see further how things elvove later

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

chamlo How abt MP Corp? Why dump from 50 sen? BJ Corp?

Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 14, 2017 09:00 AM | Report Abuse
15/04/2017 10:54

Chamlo could be applied to XOX, VSolar, PDZ, Sumatech, IFCA and other pump & dump stocks.

As for Mp Corp & Bj Corp Calvin is not only holding but buying even more!

For Bj Corp (The Berkshire Hathaway of Asia is getting better and better) for these reasons:

1) The white elephant called THE GREAT MALL Of China has been disposed for a profit.

2) Sale of Mazda dealership shares garnered in good profits.

3) Bj Corp is starting to give out modest dividends & free treasury shares as dividends. Good sign as more could be expected if trend continues...

4) Above all Tan Sri VT (TSVT) himself had bought millions of Bj Corp shares anything from 50 sen to 70 sen or more.
And so far he is holding tight and not even selling one share of Bj Corp.

So the above factors are very positive. The only thing is Mr. Market is impatient. As he cannpt hold he he to pass his shares to smarter & stronger hands who can hold.

Now for Mp Corp

Mp Corp?

Or

M-ysterious

P-erilous

Corp?

Mysterious & Dangerous Corporation?

Not if you KNOW WHAT'S ACTUALLY GOING ON!

And I can't reveal more here except this

Let all fearful people sell away your Mp Corp shares.

And?

And Calvin the lion heart with nerves of steel are buying!

Yahoo!

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 14:51 | Report Abuse

人生几何 ~ 尽情博吧 ecoworld transform from loss to today bec of change of management... gsb still with the same management doing the same way it has been losing all this while, so it will continue to be... if calvin's syndicate is going to pump then follow and then sell b4 they dump...
15/04/2017 10:57

Calvin replies:

GSB like Mui Group has rock solid & strategic assets. So it has substance and not a "hot air balloon"

And it has elvolved into a real estate entity just like YongTai who did dismally in clothes but done well after venturing into real estate.

See the mission statement of GSB

" We have carved our niche in the industry by having a strong foundation and excellent knowledge on choice developments."

GSB sells because it has "choice developments"

http://www.gsbsummit.com.my/aboutus.html

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 14:59 | Report Abuse

chamlo Sales RM 6 million loss RM 1 million good? Beware of conman.

Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance
Ann. Date
Quarter
Revenue
PBT
NP
NP to SH
NP Margin
ROE
EPS
DPS
NAPS
QoQ
YoY
Financial Year: 31-Mar-2017
27-Feb-2017 31-Dec-2016 6,192 -606 -789 -789 -12.74% -1.37% -0.15 0.00 0.1087 -288.57% 61.40%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/7077.jsp
15/04/2017 11:01

That was in the past. Results were all in the past.

You must look forward as GSB now in property is a Cyclical Stock with Cyclical upturn,

Just like those who missed Annjoo, Southern Steel & Masteel by looking at the past dismal balance sheet due to past China Steel Dumping.

See my Masteel post

1) Govt stopped China steel dumping by imposing 13% tarif on rebar.

2) Lots of Infrar works from USA (US$1 Trillilon), China (building New Economic Zone) & lots of MRT, LRT * Highway projects roll out in Malaysia.

So the Spill over Boom of Johoreans working with Spore salary will cause them to buy Niche Development like G Residence for its location & value

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

gankc2011 The last two comments above were the messages that I wanted to convey. Ecoworld took over Focal Aim because they wanted to be listed to the Bursa Malaysia through the fastest and easiest way. As for my opinion on GSB it was based on facts & figures from reports. They don't lie. Also, the management is still the same for many years.
15/04/2017 11:36

Your opinion on GSB was baised (not based)

It was based on past figures.

Warren Buffet said if we base our investments on "past quarter or past year results" we are looking at the rearview mirror.

And when we drive we don't look at the rearview mirror.

We look ahead from the Front Windscreen!

And the things in front (not behind us) is getting better and better!

So don't be biased, conceited & opinionated, ok?

Learn to SEE AHEAD by a new paradign shift of a brighter future!!

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 15:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by kk123 > Apr 15, 2017 11:56 AM | Report Abuse

After so long "g residence" still not yet complete? Either low take up or the company waiting for new "suckers"/buyers to get.new capital..
Whats really happening is there is oversupply & the outlook of jb property mkt has been hit by recent new capital control regulation from china -hitting the 100billion forest city project

KK123?

Sounds familiar? Were you the one who bought KPSCB and made some?

G Residence is selling around Rm400 psf while Forest City is over Rm1,000 psf.

So G Residence is affordable to anyone working in Singapore with just S$2,000 (Rm6,300) according to Johor Loan Officers of Johor Banks.

This bread and butter prices will eventually be all taken up. Even the balance 30% of Apt Condos/ Shoplots could be tenanted out for rental income

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by coldinvestor > Apr 15, 2017 02:55 PM | Report Abuse

冷眼前辈两年前曾经买进此股, 不知什么原因, 过后就全数卖出。

Yes exactly,

2 years ago I also turned cold on GSB after seeing bookings rejected by Banks as loan margin is stringent.

Now that Sing Dollar has strengthened from Rm2.45 to Rm3.17 (Up 29.3%)

all Banks with Johor Branches are happily giving out Loans to Johoreans working in Singapore with Singapore Salary Pay Slips

Only Public Bank people are more prudent and careful.

Salary slips are not enough. They want Official Letters from Singapore Companies to confirm that the Johoreans applying loans are legally working in Singapore with confirmed pay!

In any case GSB now has moved to firm ground

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by 人生几何 ~ 尽情博吧 > Apr 15, 2017 03:12 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by coldinvestor > Apr 15, 2017 02:58 PM | Report Abuse

冷眼前辈两年前曾经买进此股, 不知什么原因, 过后就全数卖出。

rotational play la.. cold eye oso sold out all oledy... and calvin rich fren only bot 100k, siap siap shui la... if good should buy a few mil shares... penny stocks ma....

Calvin replies:

ColdEye should follow Tan Chong Koay of Pheim to visit at least 600 Companies yearly. Tell him to take a trip down to Booming Iskandar & SEE first hand "G RESIDENCE".

Also take another trip to Bentong and SEE the impressive land assets of GSB before Bentong is turned into a Transport Hub by the Eastern Coastal Railway from KL to Kuantan

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 15:38 | Report Abuse

One more thing as I sit here in Jurong

The Singapore Govt has just relaxed some housing rules after tightening for 7 or 8 quarters.

And there is a mini boom now as Singapore Condo launch are now packed with people

see

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/johor-sultan-singaporeans-will-live-johor-and-work-singapore

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

With Spore Condos 80% more than Johor

the cost to buy similar condos is only 20% of that in affluent Singapore

http://news.asiaone.com/news/business/singapore-property-prices-double-2030-morgan-stanley

TheContrarian

9,182 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-04-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

I think I am going to buy on Monday.

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-15 18:28 |

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-15 18:30 | Report Abuse

A lot of downside.
Uncertain upside.
Where is the margin of safety?

It is a speculative play at best.

Look for another company.

There are better companies available to invest your hard earned money.

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 19:15 |

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-15 19:16 |