55 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2017-05-21 21:41

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 08:19 | Report Abuse

Orson Chin,

For Mulpha the catalyst will come when HSR station is built near Leisure Farm.

titus

4,158 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-05-18 08:19 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa no longer your lover? You use to adore her when she is at 1.50.
Now at 1.10, it should be more undervalue..... :)

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 08:23 | Report Abuse

Cheoky,

Recent tax increase for cutting hill timber will impact Taann, Wtk and Jtiasa's bottom line because these are mixed plantation counters with both palm oil and log productions.

JTiasa will be less impacted as it has more oil palm buffer.

A purer play on palm oil would be RSawit which is owned by JTiasa.

In any case bad news bringing down these 3 counters into oversold zone also present bargain bottom fishing opportunities.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 08:36 | Report Abuse

gohkimhock?

This name sounds like the one among top stock pickers, if I am not wrong?

Well,

Calvin is no stock God. Very mortal as I overslept like a baby this morning.

Tell you the secret.

The Bible says, if you see rain clouds gather you can expect a coming shower.

So all the factors are in place for an oil palm bull run soon:

FGV spearheading into China market big time.
Wilmar garnered 51% more profits. Will lift up PBB
Cpo export increased more than E&E in percentage
Cpo recent price spike to over Rm3,000 MT
Discovery of palm cake for poultry feed
Coming Hari Raya sales spike
Top Sifus and Top Funds holding firm
Palm oil spectacular results coming out one by one next 2 weeks in Bursa.

All these are certainties. Even the simplest ones can SEE if just open eyes and observe.

SO ALL THE EVIDENCES POINT TO A BULL RUN.

THE LAW OF THE CYCLICAL SAYS

WHAT GOES UP WILL COME DOWN
AND WHAT GOES DOWN WILL COME UP AGAIN.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 08:44 | Report Abuse

And yessss!
10 years ago in 2007 when Lehman Brothers crisis hit hard and market collapsed world wide and Warren Buffet came out to say that the stock market just got a heart attack, the only class of stocks that saved the day was PALM OIL.

Anyone remember those days when CPO PRICE SPIKED AGAINST STOCKPRICES FALLING LEFT AND RIGHT?

AND SO WILL HISTORY REPEAT ITSELF.

YESSSS!!

CPO AND PALM OIL - THE DEFENSIVE STOCKS FOR TIMES LIKE THESE

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 08:45 | Report Abuse

Titus,

I justed added Jtiasa at Rm1.16 and look forward to add more when others panic sell

12,800 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

Calvin is wasting a lot of his time predicting the not knowables. :-) Calvin (thinks he) has the uncanny ability to predict the future. Having seen many of his posts, he is not much different from the rest, except for his verbosity. The market in the short term is a random walk, difficult to predict. Stay with individual bottom up stock analysis, indulging in those within your circle of competence. Be patient and be humble.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

calvin a generous person tell people to buy when is low not like kyy up a lot only tell people to buy.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

Apollo?

What a nice name?

In year 1969 I saw on TV Apollo Rocket landed on the moon.

So with you around See if Dutaland will fly up like Apollo?

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-05-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

"10 years ago in 2007 when Lehman Brothers crisis hit hard and market collapsed world wide and Warren Buffet came out to say that the stock market just got a heart attack, the only class of stocks that saved the day was PALM OIL."

Well, palm oil saved us in 1997/98 Asian crisis. I was attending an annual dinner given by a trade association where the guest of honour was the late Minister of primary Industries, Mr Lim Keng Yaik. And he mentioned palm oil and China.

BUT, to be more direct, it was China, which bought huge quantities of palm oil from us, saved us from economic collapse.

China could have bought the commodity from Africa or elsewhere.

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2017-05-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning Calvin Tan. To note that I bought Dutaland two months ago at 48sen after reading your write up. Still waiting. While your recommendation is sound at times yet sometimes a counter can be stuck at depressed levels for a long time. That is why other people bash you. However, if Dutaland goes down, I only have myself to blame since you did not put a gun to my head to buy and also I only bought 2200 shares.

You have a good eye for identifying undervalued companies but sometimes your recommendation need a lot of patience. You are called Mr 226 but the contest is for one year. I feel that if the contest is for lets say 3 years, you may be a lot higher than 226 since some of your counters really have to wait.

Again if you are Mr 226 at the end of the year, I will still not judge you badly due to the fact that share investments is sometimes medium to long term of 3 years or more.

Lets hope Dutaland flies soon. Have a nice day.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-05-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

And today, u can read about some right wing politicians in M'sia with anti-China sentiments. Maybe they are thinking Europe, USA or Middle East could save us.
This is nothing more than a syok-sendiri day dreaming.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you junichiro,

You are correct!

Very strange indeed.

In 1997/98 Cpo prices go up when stock market gone down.

Again in 2007/8 Stocks collapsed by subprime crisis while Cpo shot up in price.

Now year 2017/2018. Will follow repeat of 10 year cycles?

Ha, FGV has gone for help from China again.

So hopefully Palm Oil will save Malaysia!
And all investors will find the refuge in Palm Oil stocks again.

Come what may?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

calvin hope ur butaland fly like ur drbaby(drb) and butajaya(mudajaya)....hehe. I vote for calvin for president of i3 instead of kyy

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-05-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

palm oil wont up, already max, ringgit get back the position.

palm oil price strong because of low productivity, this year will recovery

you buy, calvintan sell

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

wah mudajaya calvin kaya liao

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

calvin says sell jaks at 1.70 buy mudajaya at 1.15 only u people no wanna listen buy low sell high not like kyy tell u all buy high sell low

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-18 10:04 | Report Abuse

just sold all my remaining mudajaya at 1.50,thanks datuk calvin.....now he became datuk

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-05-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

duta what? notorious guy, forget it. better look for something better.like SOP,and some other undervalued plantation stocks with high production of FFB.

musangfoxking

3,548 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-05-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

agree, buy plantation stocks to invest!

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2017-05-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

agree, buy plantation stock, but need patience

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your MRCB laosai today, how ah?

annie24

188 posts

Posted by annie24 > 2017-05-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

yup... your view on mrcb

Posted by shunfeng2032 > 2017-05-18 15:14 | Report Abuse

Yes. bumper production on the way, CPO prices will start falling.

Posted by shunfeng2032 > 2017-05-18 15:14 | Report Abuse

his drb also lau sai.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-18 15:44 | Report Abuse

Most stocks laosai except those delivered fantastic results

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-05-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

If plantation i'll bet on scope..got dividen

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

For Mrcb now buying opportunity.

Sure Govt will support it because GE14 Election stock like Mrcb

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

Today Cepat and Malpac- both plantation stocks with positive results have gone up!!

The roll out of all other plantation stock results are going to be good likewise.

So just load up on Plantation stocks as new spark of fire now lighting the fuse!

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 18:12 | Report Abuse

Results of mhc plant is out!
Excellent!
Beter than Cepat!

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 18:14 | Report Abuse

Next on the way out.

Wahaha!

Sarawak plantation!!

VERY EXELLENT RESULTS!!

YAHOO!!!

14,354 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-05-18 18:20 | Report Abuse

You can invest blindly against some people and come out hugely profitable, that is Calvintanneng. You can trust Calvin and bet against him.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

A strong bull for palm oil stocks is now building up!

All the Tom, Dick and Harry cannot stop it!!

Don't fight the trend.

JUST GET ON AND RIDE THIS GALLOPING BULL!

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-18 19:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Insas is very undervalued, do you not agree?

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 19:23 | Report Abuse

insas was very undervalue when i bought at 65 sen when nobody wanted. it is still undervalue now.

Right now you must buy dutaland and other plantation stocks which are laggards compared to e&e stocks and logistic stocks which have run up.

So while plantation bull still young just get on board NOW!!

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-05-18 19:45 | Report Abuse

You said that long time ago.

These oil palm companies all very low tech one, just better than stone age. In this modern age where tech is the key, they can't make much money. History showed that when volume of FFB up, price down, or the other way round. Basic monopolistic competition setup. And you have monopolistic competition between all the different oil producers.

Except the year 2009 when China bought everything the world produced, that was the heyday for Palm oil ==> high price and high volume.

So how can Oil palm companies make tons of money? The only way is to innovate, lower cost and increase production efficiency, rather than just wait for better price to come.

Production efficiency: applies stem foliar, mechanisation of harvesting using the RIGHT technology (for 40 years MPOB came up with some stupid KAPSIT CANTAS which is 20 times more expensive than a grass cutter but 20 times less efficient than a grass cutter) such as motorised wheel barrow, rail system inside estate, etc.

You know, the modern world commonly use 4 families of breeds for genetic selection purpose. Only Malaysia are using 2 families. You see the seedlings commonly labeled DxP, instead they should be using for instance, AxDxPxZ. Its 4 times more powerful than the usual way. Now some companies like Sime is starting to use 3 familes. Still a long way to go.

With these, at least oil palm companies in Malaysia can make 6 times more money.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

LATEST NEWS:: CALVINTANENG RANK 223. HAHA HAHA

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 19:58 | Report Abuse

2+2+3 = 7

no. 7 in the Bible is the number of perfection.

God made this world in 6 days and rested on the 7th day. So Sunday is a perfect day of rest. Go Church, spend time with family. Take a break.

The rainbow has 7 colours
There is 7 notes in one octave of music.
7 days in a week

7 Churches in Revelation, 7 trumpets and so forth.

7 is the number of perfection.

Chun chun time for a bull run in palm oil stocks

YESSSS!

Theme play for oil palm now emerging!!

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 20:02 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3?

sounds like supersailang × 3?

Or super sailing with thrice the power into
palm oil stocks?

YESSSSS!!!

Super sailang NOW NOW NOW!!!

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

I have already accumulated Cepat which is selling at deep discount.

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-05-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, still can chase Cepat? Thaks.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 21:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie92 > May 18, 2017 09:08 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, still can chase Cepat? Thaks.

Newbie92

Cepat & all plantation stocks are good & will run up.

Now that MHC Plant result is out. It shows better profit & NTA than Cepat. And by right MHC being owner of Cepat should perform better than Cepat

Cepat today is 88.5 sen
MHC today is 89.5 sen

So I think at current prices MHC is a much better buy than Cepat. Try to get some MHC before it crosses 90 sen? Hopefully.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 21:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > May 18, 2017 09:07 PM | Report Abuse

I have already accumulated Cepat which is selling at deep discount.

Yes, Cepat is selling at discount to over Rm1.50

MHC is selling at discount over Rm2.00

Both are undervalue stocks

Kim

3,930 posts

Posted by Kim > 2017-05-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

MHC : "No more 0.90-0.95 cts range tmw. RM1+"

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 21:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kim > May 18, 2017 09:49 PM | Report Abuse

MHC : "No more 0.90-0.95 cts range tmw. RM1+"

Hahaha!

You are correct!

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 22:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > May 18, 2017 09:55 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin bos.. stop posting..

Ur number of 15533 very ONG to you.. pls dont post anymore n observe the beutful number

Hahaha! Duit

Already 15534 lah!

You got 23343 posts

Hmmm?

Think I better chase up?

NOW GUYS!

SWKPLANT ALSO GOOD!
It has over Rm105 millions cash & pays a dividend.
Try to grab some before prices run away.

To buy before result is out is difficult but you get them cheaper.

After results out & things look so clear. Then can buy?
But just prepare to pay a little more.

Actually what applies to one apllies to all and every other company.

All oil palm companies expected to report good results one by one!

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

SwkPlnt's profit increased by more than 1000%!Great?

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

Increased 1844%. Q1 EPS 4.72 sen.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

Bought some today Tomorrow I'll go for IJMPlnt and THPlnt.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-21 21:41 |