wow... 450k ... big capital

Posted by OmniInvestment > 2017-05-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

haha we have seen someone buying RM3 mil worth of shares

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-05-20 17:39 | Report Abuse

even few hundred millions, just like Mr.Koon, hehe

Posted by OmniInvestment > 2017-05-20 17:55 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon is a legend! Even if he has decided which counter to enter, he needs to plan his entry so that he won't accidentally cause a sudden spike before he is fully in.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-05-20 18:14 | Report Abuse

Congratulations!!!!

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-05-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Everyone is stock god in this mkt

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-05-20 19:17 | Report Abuse

Even donkey or monkey also can perform much better than kcchong now..lol

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-05-20 20:56 | Report Abuse

is kcchong like KYY holland king ?

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-05-20 21:13 | Report Abuse

Investing is like marathon, long lasting runner always the winner, not the one who run faster. ;)

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-20 22:47 | Report Abuse

all win no loss? wow. 100% pro

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2017-05-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

No experience in trading before yet can 100% track record.
Do u wan to replace warren buffet?
Even warren buffet also made mistake.

Posted by OmniInvestment > 2017-05-21 00:04 | Report Abuse

Well we are still @ 100% win rate. But we definitely have been through some drawdowns in a few counters.

Posted by OmniInvestment > 2017-05-21 00:06 | Report Abuse

Our strategy focuses on 3 - 6 months growth on company earnings and we only pick stock at their lowest price. So that reduces the risk of losing.

21,571 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-21 00:14 | Report Abuse

I agree with Charles. In bull mkt everyone is winner. Wait till the real testing come!

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

Hehe, when will be the real test come, paperplane? Many of us thought 2017 should be a more cautious year, but it turns out totally different. It seems now everyone can make money.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 01:15 | Report Abuse

plane

In this internet age, I will put money to say young, passionate, nimble will beat value investor kc in any market condition....looks like value investors cannot make money in bull market.......and cannot cut loss in bear market because of their value traps.

young and nimble can make money in bulls and cut loss in bears......only problem or risk to omni is over trading........over trading in bull markets resulting in too much leakages.....over trading in bears leading to continuous losses.........

in stock picking, I don't see KC or kc students having an advantage.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 02:20 | Report Abuse

so far so good
from the description above...if that is the complete and accurate record....they know what they are doing.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-05-21 07:17 | Report Abuse

Omni Investment is made up of a team of 3 who started researching and trading the KLSE market in 2016. None of us have experience in trading KLSE market prior to this.

I am not sure how real is their above statement and how real is their 100% winning records...

But I think their real intention could be to collect fee by teaching or giving tips...Saw many are doing this lately

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-05-21 07:19 | Report Abuse

However, if what they said is true, then congrates I see the born of Stock God in Bursa

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-21 07:55 | Report Abuse

can recommend to IB to hire them also. can benefit the fund manager industry. also, feature it at i3 front-page

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-21 07:56 | Report Abuse

and....get greater coverage at thestar news....we may be seeing genius born in our age.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-21 08:29 | Report Abuse

Financial genius is always before crisis~john Kenneth Galbraith........shit sign of this..Manny go fly kite. Even newbie laugh at your naive idea....

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-05-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

Our goal is to build a brand image which will help us to acquire investment funds in the near future when we are ready to go big.

Ops looks like they are not really looking into tuition fees or tips sharing fees, they are looking into fund management....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-21 08:50 | Report Abuse

I not good with Facebook ... Come post tips in i3 lah... share share info make $ together... I set aside some money follow your call

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

Omni, forget about build brand image and get investment funds lah. You guys performance very solid. Just borrow from relatives and friends big time and make big money for yourself

"Being good at trading / investing" and "manage other people money" are inherently contradictory

Successful investor / trader manage own money also "jiak buoy liao" (eat until cannot finish), why want to waste time managing other people money for some small fee ?

See JJPTR ? Those young men are now in trouble

Might as well dedicate time to main sendiri, no stress no hassle no jail

Right or not ?

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-05-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

definitely is bull market right now...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

I think that is excellent advice too.
Stress changes every thing. Managing other people money changes every thing.

=========================
Successful investor / trader manage own money also "jiak buoy liao" (eat until cannot finish), why want to waste time managing other people money for some small fee ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

The police have not changed JJPTR because I think Malaysia' do not even have laws on money games and pyramid schemes.

But, if managing public money for KLSE, I think requires a licence from the SC. Have to check out the definition of public in this case.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 11:49 | Report Abuse

most years are just average years. ...and in a crisis year, even value investors will also die cukup cukup.

In this internet age, young people can learn by a factor 100. Young, passionate and flexible and most important is self confidence and self education.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

A sense of cautious and humble, making some mistake is for young chap like me to grow. Don't preach sailang, x factor or only winning record. This will send young future msian go Holland. 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th keep winning, bankrupt at 5th punt. At senior age, Like u Liao can't recover.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-05-21 12:12 |

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

TB Ooi, can recommend stock? I want buy~

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 14:25 | Report Abuse

otb

you have a client who can move prices. How not to make money?

And you have the best of both worlds, don't you.....KYY business sense and your analytics. But without business sense, analytics and magic formulas will not go anywhere.

I am talking about concepts and theory.

I am talking about the public not part of your syndicate.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

and yes, sailang, X factors, business sense, confidence and know what and why a bet is made are all part of the arsenal for anyone who wants to go from existing condition to another condition , a significant change. It is up to everyone to decide for themselves.

no risk , no reward...seek high returns must be mentally prepared to take higher risk.

cheoky > May 21, 2017 12:01 PM | Report Abuse

A sense of cautious and humble, making some mistake is for young chap like me to grow. Don't preach sailang, x factor or only winning record. This will send young future msian go Holland. 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th keep winning, bankrupt at 5th punt. At senior age, Like u Liao can't recover.

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-21 14:42 | Report Abuse

no risk no reward
high risk high reward

how about

no risk no loss
high risk high loss

how about this

low risk high reward
high risk low reward

how about this

no risk high reward
high risk no reward

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

My foot to u. Go find your cucu and teach them. I think I3 got enough Sifu. U r surplus in Sifu ranks.

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

我也想sailang翻。翻十次我就是百万富翁了。不过我很怕,每次进股都只用最多20%,都觉得下太大了。

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

and focusing on what and why a bet is made, whether it be industry specific factors or company specific factors like improved earnings, take -overs, valuation of X factors will over the long run yield better returns than those who spend too much time worrying about bulls and bears....I notice KYY don't worry too much about bulls and bears.

Real crisis comes much less often than all the headlines would suggest.

I think this KYY attitude alone will improve the performance of the majority of retail investors.

Be steady like KYY , not nervous like that Teh ...this alone is very helpful because most days in an average year are up and sideways days., not crisis.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

I write for my own benefit....at least, that is most of time.

Posted by cheoky > May 21, 2017 02:45 PM | Report Abuse

My foot to u. Go find your cucu and teach them. I think I3 got enough Sifu. U r surplus in Sifu ranks.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 15:08 | Report Abuse

don't under estimate basic principles.

d by Alex > May 21, 2017 02:42 PM | Report Abuse

no risk no reward
high risk high reward

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-21 15:30 | Report Abuse

ok =)

good to see you around i3 also, add color also. Please post more on your trading experience to share with newbee like me. I only 2 month old trader, and need a lot of guidance > <

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

what I write is all based on experience and observations.
not based on salesman talk, or political correctness.
PC is what shuts peoples mind from the all opportunities open in the stockmarket.
KYY is lucky
KYY realised early in is life he can make his own path....and he can do all the unconventional things and still come out ahead.

by Alex > May 21, 2017 03:30 PM | Report Abuse

ok =)

newbie18

127 posts

Posted by newbie18 > 2017-05-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

sifus I am newbie. Who is salesman in i3?

Posted by stockmanmy > May 21, 2017 05:10 PM | Report Abuse
what I write is all based on experience and observations.
not based on salesman talk, or political correctness.
PC is what shuts peoples mind from the all opportunities open in the stockmarket.
KYY is lucky
KYY realised early in is life he can make his own path....and he can do all the unconventional things and still come out ahead.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 17:33 | Report Abuse

salesman talk is a generic word....anyone who has a reputation to protect, anyone who wants to sell you some thing, any public figure who do not want to be laughed at....they all have a set of rules they have to operate within....and that includes authors of popular books and Warren Bufett when he gives speeches...and especially those seminar types.

ed by newbie18 > May 21, 2017 05:18 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

if you are truly newbie, I have a short advice

Don't trade based on rumors

Trade / invest based on all available information you can gather and you have a certain opinion of things. Bet your opinion against the market. Write down why you buy, in that way , will prevent you from selling before your opinion can be tested.

newbie18 > May 21, 2017 05:18 PM | Report Abuse

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-21 18:33 | Report Abuse

Can you please use proper font to write. Idiots

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-21 18:35 | Report Abuse

Bunch of idiots got bailed by bull market and want to start managing funds. Come back again when you have been through enough bear markets.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-21 21:12 | Report Abuse

the point is this bunch is able to benefit from the rally..that is all that counts.....the future? The future have not come.

Patron > May 21, 2017 06:35 PM | Report Abuse

Bunch of idiots got bailed by bull market and want to start managing funds. Come back again when you have been through enough bear markets.

21,571 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-06 01:47 | Report Abuse

Hehe. Crisis? Let's see 2018. After five cycles of hike. Crisis will then come. 2019 as the China stock wizard mentioned is best time to buy property