opcom tak boleh lah,pakatan win only I buy senergy and opcom......hehehe

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈。。。both calvin and stockmonkey are打不死的小强。。but i prefer calvin.lolx

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-28 12:37 | Report Abuse

Pity for those who sell Sendai at 0.51 and buy Dutaland at 0.45 on Calvin the terbalik king recommendation. Pity...pity...

Dutaland is a value play? U buta or what?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 12:39 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng sochai rank 224 after 5 month...can u imagine this talk kok king so thick skin? Haha

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

If I rank 224, I will keep queit and diam diam go hide myself already. This calvintaneng tak tau malu...typical singapore car salesman

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin even quoted Jesus here. Alamak knnbccb. Tin kosong always make the loudest noise.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 12:48 | Report Abuse

Dont blame calvintaneng so much, if u know he is car salesman then u should know his low life standard. No wonder all his pick go holland chun hun potong kuku...haha haha

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

I don't blame him bro John Lu. We are all here to make fun of him only. It is ok to be a Sohai but it is not ok to go around and pretend you are a smartass.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

Chun chun holang call. Best in Singapore and Jb. Some say Batam

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...ya...this sochai calvintaneng tak tau malu...he naked infront of us and let us laugh at him but he still dont know wanna act smart. LOL

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 12:53 | Report Abuse

CPO >6K aldready?
Bjcorp rm10 already?
Mulpha back to its NTA 90c already?

LOL...there are many other classic example from holland king calvintaneng...maybe he can cheat among other car salesman but all i3 investor here all smater than u lo, mr sochai calvintaneng!

Nah!! Pui!!

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-28 13:01 | Report Abuse

Kiasu with his twisted facts, TA skill zero, market sense zero, results 5%. The most I can rank him is slightly higher than CP Teh.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

I think Cp teh wins.. Calvin only has chance to win when it comes to articles words length. 1000 words but zero contents.. hip hip hooray !

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-28 13:08 | Report Abuse

CP Teh entertain us with his short selling. Clueless Kiasu with his Hip hip hooray.

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-05-28 13:09 | Report Abuse

Oldman with his noble intention...lol

tksw

12,380 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-05-28 13:12 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng sifu, U dare tok super-investor, you want die arr? super-investor now more advance already, no tok past performance Qtr higher Qtr already, ppl tok future already. Golden rule became silver rule. now golden rule now is business sense.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 13:13 | Report Abuse

Now we have another joker in forum .. ah di. Another sinkalang

tksw

12,380 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-05-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

Jilakak, there is one stock dunno why KYY have no business sense at all...

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

Want some jokes

Here you go

Watch

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vSVvQwwkgk

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

Want some jokes? Read Calvin's articles. Hip hip hooray !!

anbz2

187 posts

Posted by anbz2 > 2017-05-28 13:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng >
May 28, 2017 12:25 PM |
Report Abuse

Calvin has no enemy. To Calvin you all are misguided souls.

-----------

huh?you are no enemy.calvin is a joke for public to laugh at.hahahahaha!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 13:46 | Report Abuse

Cheer up

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TdShfrcNMLw

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

let us have different thoughts, I3 might be too boring and we need. some fun from some people. Depends on how you look at it, I sincerely thank for all the author to post any articles. It fill up the imperfections.

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2017-05-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

Seems KYY having problem with TA+FA sifu whose lost from I3 long time ago.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

Let us consult the most active accountant in this forum, the one and only Stockmanny.

Is the following statement extracted from the article correct?

"From the recent announcement, you can see that the company has received an initial of about Rm 60 million out of the Rm 400 million. Unfortunately, a large part of this profit was used to pay for the interest charges for the loan taken for its property development business."

Posted by probability > 2017-05-28 17:45 | Report Abuse

wah..if cost of Debt is an 'unfortunate' thing...what about cost of Equity...also unfortunate? Having a feeling all going to end up...unfortunate.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-05-28 19:52 | Report Abuse

I think kcchongnz refers the 6.1 million LAD charges paid by JAKS to Pacific Star for "....interest charges for the loan taken for its property development business."

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-05-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

KC, he doesn't seem to know what the heck he's talking about most of the time. Believe you me, you should leave him alone, cheers.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-28 20:08 |

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-05-28 20:13 | Report Abuse

Sorry stockraider, I meant the guy called Manny and not KC, cheers.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-05-28 20:52 | Report Abuse

31 Mar 2017
RM'OOO
Expense
Interest Expense 6,176
Depreciation and Amortisation 3,549
Liquidated and ascertained damages 6,119
Loss on disposal of property, plant & equipment 256
Share of Loss in Joint Venture 50

The interest costs 6.1 million and LAD costs 6.1 million. I think the property development business costs interest and LAD, total to 12+million.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

These are the warning signs for Jaks

I just looked up on Jaks's prospect in Hải Dương Province. See
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/H%E1%BA%A3i_D%C6%B0%C6%A1ng_Province

1) Jaks will face low demand & overcapacity in Hanoi.

It has a population of only 1.7 million people. 800,000 are employed and about 500,000 are in agriculture.

So only a mere 300,000 people are in industry.

So will Jaks power plant when ready - will there be enough demand for its power supply?

2) Jaks' power plant might face delay due to Hải Dương Province being a bombed out zone during Vietnam war. See https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqP2qRfmoQA

In 1972 US B52 Carpet Bomb Hanoi - so the whole place must be cleared of leftover bombs. Jaks' power plant was delayed from starting for 3 years from 2014 to 2017.

So will its completion be also delayed for another 5 years.

3) Earnings from power plants at best reach 6%. See YTL Power example - it has a 6% profit rate. With such low profits even at full capacity by YTL Power will Jaks get a superior return?

4) Cost of Gas & Petrol are expensive in Vietnam compared to Malaysia.
Will Jaks' cost of operation be prohibitive.

5) China Company JV with Jaks is overhyped. Look at BPuri. BPuri already has a JV with China Company in Kuantan for a portion of the Rm15 Billions project award.
By this logic BPuri should be a better option than Jaks?

6) Jaks at 40 sen was cheap because of its NTA over Rm1.00. Jaks over Rm1.58 is trading far above NTA - so there is no margin of safety.

7) Jaks is a Cyclical Counter

prices of Jaks in years past

JAKS RESOURCES

Year...........Px Range Year low...............Year high....

Above figures extracted from STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE by Dynaquest (2009 March Edition)

So the best time to buy Jaks was near its bottom of 40 sen. Now is too dangerous to chase Jaks.

The risk and reward does not favour chasing Jaks for now.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-05-28 21:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin, no need to do the hard work for these guys. Let them learn the hard way. Your efforts will not be appreciated by those obsessed with this stock and their idol. I supposed they worship him. Wait till they get burnt often enough like in the past will they get sober up. Please leave them alone. It's not productive to go on like this. This silly stock has never made the news and probably won't going forward, cheers.

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-28 21:50 | Report Abuse

KYY argues his valuation of Jaks and Sendai based on his understanding of the businesses of these companies.

Calvin argues based on his emotional understanding of the prices of these companies.

Your decision has to be based on whether these companies' businesses and valuations are within your circle of competence.

If they are, do your own valuations.

If they are not, just enjoy the show from the side lines. :-)

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > May 28, 2017 09:50 PM | Report Abuse

KYY argues his valuation of Jaks and Sendai based on his understanding of the businesses of these companies.

Calvin argues based on his emotional understanding of the prices of these companies.

Your decision has to be based on whether these companies' businesses and valuations are within your circle of competence.

If they are, do your own valuations.

If they are not, just enjoy the show from the side lines. :-)

WHOA!

Looks like after stockmonkey doing PLP

this 3iii also want to learn PLP?

What a joke.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 21:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin, want to see the biggest clown in town? Go find a mirror.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-05-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

He should only able to see a Monkey from mirror.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 22:04 | Report Abuse

Again and again this idiot refuses to answer when we need an explanation from his zun zun holang picks. So good in telling lies and pusing . You are actually an Indian ah ?? Knnbccb.

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-28 22:07 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/123964.jsp

Latest article by KYY explaining the importance of understanding the business of the company you are going to invest into.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-28 22:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin, suggest you re-post a comment able version of Mr.Koon's sandiwara post below...

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-28 22:12 | Report Abuse

My Basic Value Investing Framework -

1. Understand the business
2. Competitive Advantages
3. Ability and Trustworthiness of management.
4. Buy at a good price (a) Find intrinsic value of the company (b) Incorporate a Margin of Safety and buy at a bargain price.

Think like a winner.

The first basic point is actually UNDERSTAND THE BUSINESS.

Do you understand the business you are investing in?

What advantage do you have when you are selling (or buying) over the buyer (or seller)?

If the company is not within (or outside) your circle of competence, look for another company.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > May 28, 2017 10:08 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, suggest you re-post a comment able version of Mr.Koon's sandiwara post below...

Ok Mr Probability

I will post it soon

But I am quite busy.

So please take charge Ok,

Thank you and others in advance

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-05-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

Isn't it ironic that the person who owns the most number of shares in the company is not even represented in the board. This must be a first in corporate Malaysia. So, how to ensure the interest is protected? Also strange is if the share is selling for a a song, why is the MD having a paltry quantum of less than10% of the PUC? Think about it and don't get taken for a ride, cheers.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

ok, i also lazy to comment on this sandiwara....long live Mr.Koon the business entrepreneur, stockman the PLP king, sifu OTB the TA master, sifu KC the Financial X-ray and all...getting fed up with all these rubbish..

I just need a logical business analysis like a few who can provide in i3 occasionally...i think that's all there is.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by davidkkw79 > May 28, 2017 10:01 PM | Report Abuse

He should only able to see a Monkey from mirror.

OHOH

YOU GONE UP A MONKEY COMPANY IN TUNEPRO?

SEE

davidkkw79
I think this counter has infected by I wanna cry virus.
25/05/2017 22:50

davidkkw79
If based on Tony's speech, everything is big and better! But as what you see the result is terrible. Tony's word is fake, opt in ruling impact is true. Pls don't lie yourself. The fact always is cruel.
26/05/2017 20:04

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-28 22:27 |

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2017-05-28 23:16 | Report Abuse

Indirectly KYY is asking everyone to stay away from Calvin Holland stock GSB & Dutaland

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-05-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

Raider, good observation from you. Hope, visitors to this blog will exercise caution on self proclaimed super investor stocks as he will be the first to exit when dark clouds appear on his stocks. When that happens, it will dtop like ten pins just like if JTiasa, Xingquan, etc. causing many families to suffer huge losses for buying these inflated shares.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-29 13:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > May 28, 2017 05:37 PM | Report Abuse X
Let us consult the most active accountant in this forum, the one and only Stockmanny.
Is the following statement extracted from the article correct?
"From the recent announcement, you can see that the company has received an initial of about Rm 60 million out of the Rm 400 million. Unfortunately, a large part of this profit was used to pay for the interest charges for the loan taken for its property development business."

Stockmanny, why haven't you clarify my question above since you promoted this stock so much?

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-06-07 02:05 | Report Abuse

good discussion here