223 comment(s). Last comment by pussycats 2017-06-07 02:05

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2017-05-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

lol. everybody else said this will not be any funnier than calvin tan said it. Calvin tan, who direct sales those shares he had bought, say KYY starting his ponzi scheme in jaks and sendai. lollllll

2,820 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Based on account scrutiny, uncle koon won't sell out his mfcb on FY2014 or 15 I pun lupa. Oh I don't even know I got mfcb but I know I got biz sense to sell mfcb. Which is which?

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-05-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you have hit the nail on the head. If this is not called promoting your shares, I don't know what else to call this. Calling analysts silly, etc. because the masses in the investment fraternity do not agree with him only reflect his true colours. Tell us the failures of your past as well and not only your successes. Fortunately, most of the so-called silly analysts also did not agree with him then or else a lot of families would have loss a fortune following him.

blackspy

60 posts

Posted by blackspy > 2017-05-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

He is the only one to participate the buy and sell to push up the share price. After that, once a while to publish article to promote shares. It is very obvious and proven.

Great Ponzi Games.

54,490 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

What is a ponzi scheme?

A ponzi game is when monies pour in more and more drawing in vast amount of greedy people thinking of a fast kill.

Like this

JJPTR was started to give all early birds a 20% dividend monthly. And those "generals" who went in early recruited all their comrades to join in later.

The generals could be

1)The Father. He tells his wife & children to invest in JJPTR because he got proof that he received 20% profit every month. So all of them being greedy poured in their pooled life savings

2) The Company Boss
He tells his workers to follow in same pattern

3) The Headmaster
He told his teachers to join him

4) The Stock Broker
He tells his customers to make a quick buck

5) An outspoken Peer Alpha Leader
He told all his other followers to join the party

6) And so the Game Grew Bigger & Bigger

7) Now Monies got sucked in far and wide. Finally over Rm1.5 Billions were collected.

8) It even sucked in people (suckers) from oversea. 25% of JJPTR victims were from foreign countries.

Aha! Who were the winners?

Answer:

The ones who got in early.

So The Father received 20% monthly while his wife and children suffered losses later.

The headmaster made a killings at the expense of his teachers

The Stock Broker laughing all the way to the Banks while the customers got bled dry.

The Alpha Leader dance with windfall while his followers are left in limbo

The Ones that GOT IN EARLY MADE A KILLING WHILE THOSE WHO ENTERED LATER GOT KILLED!!

Foreigners lost their monies to Malaysians who escaped with the booty early?

So you SEE

The Rm1.7 Billions are not lost. Monies only shifted position from Johnny came lately victims to early birds.

So there is no real productive investment

IT IS ONLY A MONEY GAME.

A GAME OF PASSING MONIES FROM MOST FOOLISH HANDS INTO LESS FOOLISH HANDS!

So - early fools also made monies if they escaped early!!

http://www.affordablecebu.com/load/finance_wealth/jpptr_all_you_need_to_know_is_it_a_scam_and_how_to_join/34-1-0-30467

54,490 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by myongcc5 > May 27, 2017 03:39 PM | Report Abuse

In 1920, Charles Ponzi (office in Boston) drafted a fraudulent scheme where investors were given unusually higher n consistent returns Gm their capital invested, but the monies is generated thru new deposits where more n more investors joined in.
However, the scheme did not have any business or legitimate income other than taking in new deposits!

Eventually, the scheme collapsed when operator unable to pay dividends!

Yes,

The game ended when the very last sorchai has been sucked in.

When no more fools left the game is over.

vespa

862 posts

Posted by vespa > 2017-05-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

Obvious promotion! A cunning man up to no good despite his generosity to Malaysians in the education sector.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-05-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

Roughly, about 10yrs ago, another Ponzi game collapsed, the then Bernie Maddoff n cronies collected multi billions were charged n his 2 sons committed suicide!

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-05-27 15:58 | Report Abuse

'Small greed swallowed by Super greedy!'

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-05-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

U r absolutely right but I guess after reading yr note, KY will juiced u up n made tomato juice KY gel

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-05-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

Well, if JAKS project failed, collapse like Xinquan, probably uncle Koon bankrupt. If that is the case, it's an honour to witness fall of the "super investor".

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-05-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

kYY stock can buy?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

calvin.....

Jaks and Sendai at current price...I would not call them a steal, neither would I call them a dude.

It depends on reason for the bet, the risk tolerance and time horizon.

No ponzi scheme here....just caveat emptor.

Jaks IPP is progressing on schedule.....

and Sendai Q1 results have not yet reflected strong recoveries for 2017/2018...............

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

caveat emptor is different from ponzi scheme.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 17:00 | Report Abuse

KYY promotes his Jaks and Sendai.....

No more no less than Calvin promotes calvin stocks

Ponzi?

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-05-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY already boasting jak earning 1.72sen and Sendai 1.97sen this quarter. This earning is chicken feed and nothing special and call this recovery stock.What sort of fund will buy this kind stock. There are so many stock that earn more than jak n Sendai .Is a big joke.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

by the time you can see every thing, there is nothing left for you to see.

jackfruit > May 27, 2017 05:10 PM | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY already boasting jak earning 1.72sen and Sendai 1.97sen this quarter. This earning is chicken feed and nothing special and call this recovery stock.What sort of fund will buy this kind stock. There are so many stock that earn more than jak n Sendai .Is a big joke.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 17:14 | Report Abuse

jack

there is a reason why KYY is rich...and you not so.

its the early bird.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

Instead of criticising KYY...next time, try to be even earlier than KYY.

SALAM

1,031 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-05-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

BUT this modern Charles Ponzi himself will be stuck if the game ends now...

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-05-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

Hello, currently is only paper gain.

cnyang

92 posts

Posted by cnyang > 2017-05-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

Well done Calvin , you said it right ... I pity the poor small investors ... till today, they are still licking the wounds by listening to him in utilizing margin to purchase Jtiasa , the most undervalued plantation counter in the world .. in his own words .. haha

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-05-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

Currently u make millions but the game is still on as long as u still live. U only u make or loss when u died and game over.

SALAM

1,031 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-05-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

I wonder when is KYY going to ask for seat in BOD

johnny cash

6,388 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-05-27 17:42 | Report Abuse

THIS CUNNING KOON IS TAKING EVERYBODY ATTENTION TO JAKS N EVERSENDAI, ACTUALLY HE IS BUYING MUDAJAYA QUITELY

14,445 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-05-27 17:44 | Report Abuse

yes...exactly. slow slow buying....
his buying of muda lifts muda's price...and lures people to jaks.. while he slowly sells jaks..

14,445 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-05-27 17:45 | Report Abuse

2 in 1 strategy

Edmund Soo

103 posts

Posted by Edmund Soo > 2017-05-27 17:48 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Calvin :-)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 17:53 | Report Abuse

no ponzi

KYY takes the same risks everyone else does.

only earlier.....lol

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 17:55 | Report Abuse

its called staying one step ahead...

even Sun Tzu will approve.

cubic7117

99 posts

Posted by cubic7117 > 2017-05-27 18:16 | Report Abuse

The ones who said other no brain he himself is brainless

2,529 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-05-27 18:21 | Report Abuse

Silly & stupid of Calvin who promoted MPcorp & bpuri. Both are dead stocks

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-05-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

What a shameless old man.

He bought and bought and bought like tomorrow is too late to buy.

He single handedly pumped the prices up to current level.

Then he says the price rise was not due to his buying.

Oh yes, he thinks the people are stupid idiots if they don't agree with him.

His problem now is the prices have not risen enough for him to exit with a profit.

In fact he will lose his pants and more if he exits now.

Therefore, you see him shamelessly organising seminar, writing articles after articles promoting the stocks.

So far nothing works for him because the people have wise up to his not so noble intentions.

Even his latest attempts to push up the stock prices in conjunction with
announcements of QR results failed miserably.

As I said before, he is really trapped between a rock and a hard place.

To make matters worst, time is running out for him.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-05-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

No body is victim. All have take and manage risk by themselves. They all No merru. after warning. Calvin, you have done your jobs. understand well what is happening.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-05-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

Beary, u must b top students during varsity time, so observant

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

name of game is...stay one step ahead, make money, improve.

not blame game

myongcc5 > May 27, 2017 05:57 PM | Report Abuse

Ky use $$$$ power, not brain power

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

there is no final tally yet....

until it is final

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-05-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

myongcc5 Beary, u must b top students during varsity time, so observant
27/05/2017 18:26

Hahaha myongcc5, no I didnt go to U because I was poor.

The government gave my place in U to some Bumi chap who got worst exam results than me.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-05-27 18:38 | Report Abuse

But u Beary is humble enug, u r smart, straight forward!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:38 | Report Abuse

myongcc5 ,

nothing for you to gain...until you can be earlier than KYY...staying one step ahead is the real game in town.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:40 | Report Abuse

what benefit beary.....

until and unless can stay one step ahead of KYY?

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-05-27 18:41 | Report Abuse

Beary, I wish u big bucks

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:42 | Report Abuse

what benefit probability?

until you learn self improvement....improve your results.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-05-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

I hv nothing to do wth KYy n I don't need to get close. U like him, nothing to do wth me

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:45 | Report Abuse

myongcc

what upsets you?

Jaks and Sendai at current price...I would not call them a steal, neither would I call them a dude.

It depends on reason for the bet, the risk tolerance and time horizon.

No ponzi scheme here....just caveat emptor.

Jaks IPP is progressing on schedule.....

and Sendai Q1 results have not yet reflected strong recoveries for 2017/2018...............

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

one more thing

don't even write off CSC Steel just yet....

I see strong possibility CSC Steel will soon leave Choo Bee in the dust.

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-05-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

Buy high always die.
Still want put trap.
Money so important?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:50 | Report Abuse

so what upsets you?

myongcc5 > May 27, 2017 06:48 PM | Report Abuse

Then buy somemore, not enug fund get fm IB, why drag me in? Who cares u die or make big wth KY gel!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

the future have not come.
we don't know.
its caveat emptor.

newbie92 > May 27, 2017 06:49 PM | Report Abuse

Buy high always die.
Still want put trap.
Money so important?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-27 18:53 | Report Abuse

so what upsets you?

myongcc5 > May 27, 2017 06:51 PM | Report Abuse

U hv psychological problem, I guess! Seek medical help if necessary! I m serious!