223 comment(s). Last comment by pussycats 2017-06-07 02:05

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 01:35 | Report Abuse

all I bot I will take up one,so if I buy cheap I don't care, if I bot expensive I have to monitor day and nite and worry it will down and unable to sell

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 01:36 | Report Abuse

if a particular stock slowly up I will not sell, I will only sell if a stock up a lot without a reason

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-28 01:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin buta tembak 200 counters. Up one he will ping2 pong2. Down one he will keep quiet. Longterm investment? Just tell us how is Perisai. Ppl in i3 keep on asking and Calvin keep quiet only.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 01:50 | Report Abuse

perisai lost so much how to up? no close shop u happy already

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 01:52 | Report Abuse

he tembak 200 counters u don't buy all lah just select a few at lease he narrow down for u from 1200 counters.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 01:54 | Report Abuse

I never buy more than 5 counters each time.too many cannot concentrate. I buy 4d I also buy 1 number only max 3 numbers,only then can make a lot.calvin is an ordinary investor, directors,big kakis usually don't invest in many companies

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-28 01:59 | Report Abuse

Exactly. Calvin not a Ponzi master, Calvin is a clueless kid in stock market cry to grab attention with kiddy action.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 02:17 | Report Abuse

not pondan lah,don't bang your head on the wall.slow and steady,let people chase green,we buy when they are red....hahaha

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 02:26 | Report Abuse

people says invest in stocks are tax exempted from IRB, but I am paying taxes all these for many years because I am only speculating and invest in stocks. I told my accountant to wrote for me my pekerjaan,jual-beli saham......hahhaha.sudah tingal di penthouse dan pandu BMW without working since left school, apa lagi cina mahu? hahhaha

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 02:30 | Report Abuse

I started in 1989 buying tongkah harbour(now rename harbour) 1,000 units only,pocket kosong,spm zero A'a, everyday happy go lucky enjoying life....apa lagi aku mahu? hehehe

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 02:48 | Report Abuse

kc

stock market is short term, businessman is longer term.

It is my opinion that with Jaks and Sendai, businessman will be proven right. You and your maths cannot pakai one.

Time will prove me right or I shut off forever.
. Suffice to say, there are conservative projections and there are liberal projections and any thing in between....but the common sense approach is....what do you expect MD of Jaks to say to the press in Hanoi? and in their negotiations with the government? That the IRR is very high?

The proper way to approach stock market is know the bet...know what is the bet, why the bet, not necessary you will take the bet....but it is not luck that KYY drives rolls Royce and maths teacher drives what?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 02:51 | Report Abuse

kc

one more thing.....

in stock market, buying turnaround stocks...( Sendai and Jaks ) when it pants out is more lucrative than buying perfect stocks of high NTA and low PE, strong Balance Sheet......the value investor dream stocks.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 02:54 | Report Abuse

kyy drives a rolls Royce? I think he drive old mercs accord only...kedekut ah pek lah.....hahaha. he dunno spend one lah only let his children spend for him.many rich ah pek like this that's why msia economy cannot grow

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 02:54 | Report Abuse

mercs or accord

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 02:59 | Report Abuse

maths teacher looks down on IRR 12...but maths teacher can tell me what is average annual accounting profits of a US$ 2 billion project with IRR 12% ?

yes, there are business and execution risks ...but annual average accounting profits of a US$ 2 billion project is no laughing matter.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 03:05 | Report Abuse

early age= start learning
early 20's=working ,start investing and jolly
early 30's=buy properties,marry or become a playboy
early 40's=already rich,invest for fun and enjoy
early 50's=invest for fun and going for more holidays
early 60's=teach people how to get rich,enjoy retirement and buy Viagra's
early 70's=if rich enough buy a yacht and holiday round the world
early 80's to dying time=enjoy only while still can,prepare for people to care about us and funeral,left some for kids educational purpose only and let them earn themselves. that's all in life.....hahaha

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 03:07 | Report Abuse

maths teacher looks down on IRR 12...but maths teacher can tell me what is average annual accounting profits of a US$ 2 billion project with IRR 12% ?

yes, there are business and execution risks ...but annual average accounting profits of a US$ 2 billion project IRR 12% is no laughing matter.

vespa

821 posts

Posted by vespa > 2017-05-28 03:38 | Report Abuse

Calvin must be congratulated. For ethical reasons he should have made full disclosure of the transactions, failing which the accusation of unfairly attempting to profit by stock promotion is fair one.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 07:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin rank 224..ha ha ha ha

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 07:44 | Report Abuse

TA and FA not enough to drive Rolls Royce.

To drive Rolls Royce.....must have the skills, the desire to pick up an Amazon , and without selling it based on some stupid target price based on silly Maths.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 07:48 | Report Abuse

Amazon 500 baggers since listing.

How people can keep it without selling?

First rule...ignore value investors.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all,

Thank you all for sharing your ideas. Calvin is learning a lot from everyone's contribution.

You all have done well. There is no descending to name calling and character assassination. Although they sent Cyber Thugs to threaten Calvin in Cyberspace. It's Ok. Calvin never response in kind.

So let us keep cordial & make this Forum a great place for the exchange of ideas.

YES,

I want to quote Apollo Ang's words

Apollo Ang early age= start learning
early 20's=working ,start investing and jolly
early 30's=buy properties,marry or become a playboy
early 40's=already rich,invest for fun and enjoy
early 50's=invest for fun and going for more holidays
early 60's=teach people how to get rich,enjoy retirement and buy Viagra's
early 70's=if rich enough buy a yacht and holiday round the world
early 80's to dying time=enjoy only while still can,prepare for people to care about us and funeral,left some for kids educational purpose only and let them earn themselves. that's all in life.....hahaha
28/05/2017 03:05

THAT'S ALL IN LIFE?

NO LAH!!

THERE IS LIFE AND THERE IS THE AFTERLIFE

ACTUALLY LIFE ON EARTH IS A TRANSITION - WE ARE HERE FOR ONLY 70 YEARS AND BY REASON OF STRENGTH WE MIGHT LIVE TILL 80 YEARS

SEE

King James Bible
The days of our years are threescore years and ten; and if by reason of strength they be fourscore years, yet is their strength labour and sorrow; for it is soon cut off, and we fly away.

Young's Literal Translation
Days of our years, in them are seventy years, And if, by reason of might, eighty years, Yet is their enlargement labour and vanity, For it hath been cut off hastily, and we fly away.

AND TO LIVE BEYOND 80 YEARS IS EXTRA BONUS TO LIFE.

HOWEVER, OUR LIVES DO NOT END AT PHYSICAL DEATH.

WE HAVE A SOUL THAT LIVES ON FOR FOREVER - IN HEAVEN OR IN HELL

HEAVEN IS A PREPARED PLACE FOR A PREPARED PEOPLE

HOW TO GO TO HEAVEN

QUITE SIMPLE - JUST READ THIS TO UNDERSTAND AND RECEIVE

https://bible.org/article/gods-plan-salvation

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 08:25 | Report Abuse

Breaking news!!

This calvintaneng talking number 1 but when deliver result, he rank 224 in 2017 stock pick. 5 months already still rank 224. Haha haha...go hell la better

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 08:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > May 28, 2017 08:25 AM | Report Abuse

Breaking news!!

This calvintaneng talking number 1 but when deliver result, he rank 224 in 2017 stock pick. 5 months already still rank 224. Haha haha...go hell la better

IT'S PERFECTLY OK

IT TAKES ONLY WEEKS FOR A MICE TO GIVE BIRTHS BUT FOR A HUMAN BEING IT TAKES 9 MONTHS TO FORM.

IT TAKES REALLY SHORT TIME TO GROW BEANSPROUTS. IT TAKES LONGER TO PLANT DURIANS.

SO JUST WAIT TILL DECEMBER 31ST 2017 AND SEE FULL RESULTS

TODAY BEING SUNDAY

TIME TO VISIT WWW.CHICK.COM

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 08:36 | Report Abuse

LOL...calvintaneng tonnes of excuses for his lousy performance is stock pick and keep quiet when his buy call go holland...there are too many example..LOL

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 08:43 |

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng stuck in Bjcorp, mui, perisai, kbunai, mp corp, mulpha, alam, bpuri, dutaland etc allchun chun holland call...haha haha haha

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 09:12 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 09:12 | Report Abuse

calvin will continue to be stuck in Bjcorp, mui, perisai, kbunai, mp corp, mulpha, alam, bpuri, dutaland etc allchun chun holland call...

why? because his methodology is basically flawed.

Investors have to realise, business is alive, living, flexible, no limits.

FA and TA alone cannot capture all the opportunities available in the stock market.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 09:18 |

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin buy call more than 200 counters. Up one he will ping2 pong2. Down one he will keep quiet. We don't know how his success rate. To be fair to all, someone asked all to be documented. Here is his ranking in 2017 stock pick up to Friday: 224 out of 229

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

Crash coming. Kyy is trapped

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-28 09:37 | Report Abuse

What I can conclude of this clueless sorchai Calvin. Stock pick so so, skin thick no other can fight.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

Paperplane is correct!

Crash coming - all who bought at peak prices will be trapped if Market collapses.

Only class of stocks to find safety are these

1. Utilities like Pba
2. Palm oil stocks which are laggards
3. Insulated stock like Opcom
4. Other laggard stocks which are already at lowest level which cannot fall much

5. Other recession proof stocks.

STAY SAFE!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

stock market is short term. Businessmen are longer term.

With Jaks IPP on schedule and Sendai turnaround showing results, KYY is safe from being trapped unless world war 3.

paperplane2016 > May 28, 2017 09:31 AM | Report Abuse

Crash coming. Kyy is trapped

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

crash or no.. KYY is trapped! If he didnt sell a single MFCB, he could had enjoy life and make money by not doing anything.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

Jaks share px up is bcos,of kyy n syndicate,goreng only... now he promote to lure u to join d party... once he left d counter, no mater how u goid d good company oso cannot move up like flbhd

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

but soon, with 1.2 GW power plant, Jaks will leave MFCB in the dust.

y abangadik > May 28, 2017 09:41 AM | Report Abuse

crash or no.. KYY is trapped! If he didnt sell a single MFCB, he could had enjoy life and make money by not doing anything.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 28, 2017 09:49 AM | Report Abuse

but soon, with 1.2 GW power plant, Jaks will leave MFCB in the dust.

y abangadik > May 28, 2017 09:41 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin thinks stockmanmy does not know history at all

A power plant is not so easy to set up even in India without the rages of war. See how Mudajaya's India power plant was delayed?

As for Vietnam - it was the most BOMBED OUT COUNTRY During the Vietnam War Era. Many bombs are still scattered all over the undeveloped area.

To build the power plant, the access roads, the power cables will encounter lots of problems and delay.

So the delay might even be longer than Mudajaya in India.

That's why it is better to plant durian than to invest in Jaks for the reason of power plant now.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 28, 2017 02:59 AM | Report Abuse
yes, there are business and execution risks ...but annual average accounting profits of a US$ 2 billion project is no laughing matter.

You claimed that you are a 60-year old accountant. Your accounting experience as an accountant must be 40 years, or more?

Isn't that shameful to ask an engineer your question above? Why don't you tell me?

In actual fact, you don't even know how to ask an accounting question.

Let an engineer teach you accountant about accounting stuff again here.

IRR is obtained by your initial cash-in in investing, and your final cash you can get from the project. In between you have more cash ins (more investment outlays), and some cash outs (share of the sale of power). With these periodic cash ins and cash outs, you iterate and obtain an IRR.

The above involves all cash, time value of money, estimations of future cash flows. Everything is CASH. It has nothing to do with accounting profits, as accounting profits has nothing to do with your pocket, unless you can actually take out those "profits" n cash, and pocket them.

Can you take out the RM400m construction profit and distribute to the shareholders of Jaks?

Your question on "what is average annual accounting profits of a US$ 2 billion project with IRR 12%?" is a stupid question from the mouth of an "accountant".

Disregarding the accuracy of the future cash flows projections, the relevant question is "Is an IRR of 12% commensurate with the risks you are taking for a power plant JV in Vietnam?"

Every company has his own what I call "hurdle rate", and every management has his own risk-reward decision. But for me, I would require a risk premium of at least 10% to 15% above the rate of borrowing. I don't expect you to have the same thinking of me.

So accountant, to avoid your self to become a laughing stock in the accounting community, stop asking stupid question, over and over again.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-05-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

Teacher from kiwi is very angry. I feel your anger

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

See Vietnam was carpet bombed before

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phzRY0DdRXk

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-28 10:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 28, 2017 02:51 AM | Report Abuse
kc
one more thing.....
in stock market, buying turnaround stocks...( Sendai and Jaks ) when it pants out is more lucrative than buying perfect stocks of high NTA and low PE, strong Balance Sheet......the value investor dream stocks.

Let me ask a question, what if the "turnarounds" never turn around?

What is the probability of a company which has no experience in power plant development, but have to rely solely on its partner to execute it and its mercy?

what is the probability that a company which has been losing heavily in the past and recently, with huge order book, turns around with huge profit, also seemingly having huge order book, which justifies its price now?

Accountant, there is always two sides of a story.

Investing is not about head i drive Rolls Royce, tail I commit suicide.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-05-28 10:13 | Report Abuse

The angry is extremely overflow. Pity

Posted by probability > 2017-05-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

kuku singapore still in Jaks?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > May 28, 2017 10:04 AM | Report Abuse
Teacher from kiwi is very angry. I feel your anger

I pride myself to be a teacher. I have been an engineer all my life and at different environment. But being a teacher, in teaching people how to invest safely and wisely, is my most rewarding job. Some more I can do it from NZ.

Now, you are welcome to discuss with me any investing matter, including your favorite Jaks.

RojakInvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by RojakInvestor > 2017-05-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

As long as he disclosed. Its ok. Its his intentions to deal..however it is. The so called ponzi thing is just calvin jealous koon getting all the attention now instead of him. Haha. Invest at your own risk ppl

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 10:21 | Report Abuse

See left over bombs in Vietnam will delay Jaks power plants by at least 5 to 10 years

OPEN YOU EYES & SEE (BETTER SEE CLEARLY!!)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pT6t_Qve3rE

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-05-28 10:29 | Report Abuse

"Investing is not about head i drive Rolls Royce, tail I commit suicide." love the quote kc. Investing is about getting the highest return AT THE LOWEST RISK POSSIBLE.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-28 10:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Jan 4, 2016 12:47 AM | Report Abuse
Now you are talking about 2 years ago article. but you quoted someone analysis which you said was on 2015 Aug 3.
"Recently, I have received a recommendation from a fund manager and professional analyst to buy KNM at 57 sen on August 3 2015 as below. Oh my God, haven’t we gone through that before many times in the 1990s"
I will mark this comment of yours ! If KNM really go up, you should apologize and stop promoting yourself by running down on someone analysis.
Admit it ! that is your SOP! You are a person who like to promote yourself by finding fault on someone's analysis.

Kukuman, can you tell me what is the price of KNM now?