24 people like this.

19 comment(s). Last comment by hostan 2021-03-22 00:31

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-06-08 11:09 | Report Abuse

thanks so much jay ... appreciate greatly the effort !

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-06-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

wow u have explained it so well ... so easy to understand !! well done

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-06-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

really great effort. in simple language for everyone to understand.. appreciate it.. keep it up

Dragon88

121 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2017-06-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Jay, first time reading articles prepared by you and a newbee in investing. Good write up and easy to understand. Hope you will post the 2nd part to the article as well. :)

Posted by probability > 2017-06-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

just a few more sifu like jay...i3 will become truly intelligent

Posted by VenFx > 2017-06-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

Appreciate an resourceful and easy to understand article,from JAY.
Big Thanks !

Posted by investor81 > 2017-06-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

Nice article for beginner in warrants...

Posted by investor81 > 2017-06-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

I have a beginner question. If I hold call warrant until expiry and the option is in the money, what should I do to get return/money from investment bank? Or the return will be auto bank in to my account?

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-06-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

from what I understand, most IBs are still old school. they will send you a cheque by post

yoloisreal

207 posts

Posted by yoloisreal > 2017-06-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

Very nice article and looking forward for part 2.
Thank you very much jay

Posted by AAAinvestor > 2017-06-08 22:00 | Report Abuse

Well done and thank you for sharing!

Posted by allanchong1988 > 2018-08-10 08:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing...looking forward to the part 2.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

its better not to know than to know....especially the call warrants.

Posted by happyleroy > 2018-10-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

who can answer my question,
warrant type is call,
exercise price is 8.8,
exercise ratio is 8:1,
ABC-C44 warrant is 0.345,
ABC share now is 11.00,

i buy 0.345*8=2.76 for buy the ABC share in (8.8+2.76)=11.56
correct?

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-15 14:53 | Report Abuse

Correct

Posted by Jason Wong > 2018-12-10 21:42 | Report Abuse

Happyleroy you have not given the expiry date of the warrant. You need to buy 8 warrant to be entitled to exercise your option by paying 8.80 to receive the mother share at expiry. That means your cost will be 11.56 for 1 share of ABC. If ABC share drop below 11.56 at expiry you will be out of the money. Am I right? You will only profit if the mother share price goes above 11.56.

Posted by Hangyang > 2019-08-08 22:03 | Report Abuse

Call Warrants can be sell before exercise date or not.

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-08-08 22:06 | Report Abuse

call warrants are ticking time bomb...

booom...

hahahaa

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2021-03-22 00:31 | Report Abuse

If Mother share issue share bonus, the call warrant exercise ratio and value will adjust also?