286 comment(s). Last comment by joetay 2018-05-02 11:49

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-10 23:45 | Report Abuse

everyday drop 0.005 and 1ct stocks very hard to rebound. rebound also slow.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-11 00:26 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian,

I know you mentioned 100 points drop but i prepared for 1,000 points drop lah.

Ks55,

Haha!

Actually i got 5% invested in Bursa. I later increased it to 8 %.

Now i pared down to 5% again.

So not 1% lah.

Keeping to pure cash longer term is also not an option for 2 reasons:

FD at 3% has a p/e of 33. Very expensive to buy FD longer term

KEEPING ALL CASH IN BANKS ALSO NOT SAFE IF CRISIS REALLY HIT.

IN YEAR 2002 ARGENTINA FROZE ALL BANK ACCOUNTS. EVEN IF YOU HAVE A MILLION DOLLAR IN BANK YOU ARE ONLY ALLOWED TO WITH ONE THOUSAND DOLLAR PER MONTH FOR EXPENSES.

SO MUST DIVERSIFY IN MANY SAFE HAVENS

TheContrarian

8,728 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-11 00:37 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones continues to drop, now down by about 170 points.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2017-08-11 00:43 | Report Abuse

maybe -300 pts closing? i think this correction should be huge.

TheContrarian

8,728 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-11 00:47 | Report Abuse

If Dow Jones corrects by 300 points, or anything less than 500 points, the uptrend is intact. Tomorrow will be a buying opportunity.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2017-08-11 00:53 | Report Abuse

North Korea says Guam strike plan ready "within days". a bit early dont you think?

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-11 00:53 | Report Abuse

Yes tomorrow look for value stocks oversold.
But don't buy all at one go.
Whole month of August till October will offer grear buying opportunity.
Come October 2017 if market goes into another great depression

TTB WILL COME OUT AND JOIN US.

BY THEN MAKE VERY VERY SURE YOU ARE LIQUID AND GOT CASH!

CASH IS KING AGAIN!

FOR SORCHAI AND ALL RECKLESSLY GAMBLED FULLY (FOLLY) BY MARGIN WILL STAND DYING.

SO PLAY VERY SAFE.

RETURN OF CAPITAL IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN RETURN ON CAPITAL NOW

TheContrarian

8,728 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-11 02:54 | Report Abuse

North Korea's strike plan is to fire empty missiles into the sea close to Guam.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

GOOOD MORNING

TODAY THERE IS A SLAUTERING ON THOSE HIGH FLYING BALLOON STOCKS

THE HIGHER THEY WERE CHASED UP THE HARDER THEY WILL FALL NOW TILL OCTOBER 2017.

THOSE WHO AVERAGE DOWN ON MARGIN IN HOT AIR BURSTING BALLOON STOCKS WILL GO BANKRUPT ONE BY ONE LATER!!!

AS FOR ALL YOU VERY VERY LUCKY GUYS WHO HAVE FLED TO THE SHELTER AND SAFETY OF
CPO STOCKS YOU ARE NOW VERY SAFE INDEED

CONGRATULATIONS!!

SO HAPPY THAT ALL ESCAPED THE CARNAGE WITH MINIMUM DAMAGE.

AND IF CPO PRICES HOLD FIRM

WE MAY ALL EXPECT GOOD FORTUNE COMING OUR WAY.

SOOOOOOO. GOOOODYGOOD!!!

1. ESCAPE FROM LOSSES
2. ON TO THE WINNING CPO TRAIN

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

DOUBLE BLESSINGS!!

BLESSING OF RUNNING AWAY FROM DANGER
BLESSING OF RIDING ON CPO PROSPERING!!

TheContrarian

8,728 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-11 19:33 | Report Abuse

Cepatwawasan holding up very well.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-13 21:15 | Report Abuse

Hi guys

Drought hit North Dakota

South Dakota

And Montana

Now it spreads to Iowahttp://www.desmoinesregister.com/story/money/agriculture/2017/08/11/drought-hits-parts-iowa/554320001/

This is the reason why CPO prices will be supported. Naysayers never do research and don't know

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-13 22:57 | Report Abuse

yet cbot sbo prices fell on last friday.

if there is a serious drought like what @calvintaneng said, the first reaction will be on cbot.

use common logic and u know this is all bs from threadstarter.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-13 23:17 | Report Abuse

HAHA!

JUST WAIT AND SEE.

FOR CALVIN AND JOHOR BUDDIES, WHILE OTHERS ARE STILL SITTTING ON THE FENCE,

WE HAPPILY LOAD UP ALL CPO STOCKS.

HMMM?

BPLANT
CBIP
THPLANT
DUTALAND
SWKPLANT
KWANTAS
HARNLERN
JTIASA
RSAWIT
TDM
WTK. THIS ONE WILL BENEFIT FROM JAPAN 2020 OLYMPIC. AND CANADA SOFT WOOD TAX

AND ALL OTHER CPO STOCKS.
JUST BUY AND HIDE IN THE SAFETY OF CPO STOCKS.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-13 23:27 | Report Abuse

TOMORROW THE SELL DOWN ON HIGH FLYING BALLOON STOCKS WILL CONTINUE.

RUN TO THE SAFETY OF TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCKS NOW!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-14 00:11 | Report Abuse

no sharp drop,but everyday drop bit by bit....slow death.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-14 08:34 | Report Abuse

Kenanga, CIMB IB and Hong Leong now turn bullish on CPO Stocks

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/14/planters-in-for-better-earnings/

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-17 23:03 | Report Abuse

butaland another 1 day show,those been collecting at 42-44cts now been queuing at 47cts and above to sell already. saw many sellers blocking there.either is datuk calvin,ur buddies or the director doing that.datuk calvin please comment

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-17 23:05 | Report Abuse

APOLLO

THE MARKET IS OPEN

BUY SELL GO ON DAILY.

EVEN PEOPLE BOUGHT AND SOLD AJINOMOTO

ALL THE WAY FROM RM2.50 TO RM25.00

THOSE WHO SOLD WILL REGRET LATER, OF COURSE

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

but yet soybean futures on cbot is usd1+ below its high from last mth.

so what does the price say?

this means that the drought is not at all serious and @calvintaneng analysis is bs.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-17 23:09 | Report Abuse

JOE JOE

IF CPO PRICES CAN SUSTAIN ABOVE RM2,600 A TONNE MY JOHOR BUDDIES WILL BE LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THE BANKS AS THEY OWN PHYSICAL OIL PALM PLANTATIONS IN JOHOR

AND THOSE WHO OWN OIL PALM STOCKS SHOULD ALSO SEE HAPPIER DAYS AHEAD!!

SEE TODAY

CBIP INSIDERS IS LOADING UP!

SIGN TO BUY CPO SHARES NOW!

SEE

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/director/7076/17-Aug-2017/126630_3187454715.jsp

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-17 23:16 | Report Abuse

I not so keen yet on butaland, but if I really interested I buy all the sellers at 47-48cts,those been blocking and I will expose to u all who's the sellers from

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-17 23:17 | Report Abuse

anyone who listen to @calvintaneng and his bs analysis have 80% chance of losing money.

plantation index still flat and the coming us soybean harvest has been revised upwards.

so where is the upside coming from???

unless there is a decrease in overall oilseeds production, no bullish story to spin.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-17 23:23 | Report Abuse

uncle koon gonna spin some news for jaks stockholders tomoro....hahaha

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-17 23:26 | Report Abuse

lol Tan Eng the smart-ass always buy downtrending stocks and sell uptrending stocks. that's why he is promoting plantation stocks which is the worst sector in bursa atm

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-17 23:28 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!

CALVIN BUY LOW AND SELL HIGH

90% CHASE HIGH AND SELL LOW OR KENA TRAPPED KAW KAW LATER

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-17 23:34 | Report Abuse

your method more like buy low and pray ( or spread bs ) then kena trapped for few years. after that everynight do hardsell LOLOLOLOL

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-17 23:37 | Report Abuse

I have no idea why Calvin love to sell "drought" for palm oil stocks. Drought is always bringing more harm than good to the plantation estate & all other farming sectors.

Yes, product price will up because of no supply, but it is because you have nothing to sell so only have no supply!

This is basic knowledge, no need go to University also know, go ask farmers if don't believe. See they will cry or laugh if the drought comes.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-17 23:39 | Report Abuse

Only Calvin will laugh, I guess, because he knows nothing about agricultures.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

watch out guys. Tan Eng will pusing with his bs again. *grab popcorn*

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-17 23:45 | Report Abuse

hahaha

supercycle for commodities by Jim Rogers in SINGAPORE

see

http://www.barrons.com/articles/BL-FUNDSB-7641

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

Whether drought come or not, it is gone case for Malaysia palm oil estate companies.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-17 23:48 | Report Abuse

all will die kaw kaw due to stark ignorance

IT WAS THE OIL PALM THAT SAVED MALAYSIA IN 1997/8 ASIAN FINANCIAL CRISIS!!

PETER LIM, REMISIER KING OF SINGAPORE, SOLD ALL HIS SHARES JUST BEFORE THE ASIAN FINANCIAL CRISIS STRUCK

HE INVESTED $10 MILLIONS IN WILMAR.

FEW YEARS LATER WHILE ALL GONE BANKRUPT PETER SOLD HIS WILMAR SHARES FOR A COOL $1.5 BILLIONS

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-17 23:51 | Report Abuse

there's only one factor which push CPO stocks up - inflation. which doesn't exist now. you have no idea how macro works. no wonder your portfolio return ducks big time

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-17 23:52 | Report Abuse

Good luck to all that believe in Calvin's love story about palm oil. Enough for me.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-17 23:58 | Report Abuse

commodity supercycle is finished yet @calvintaneng still brings in this story.

@stock kingdom,

thats why the big boys r smart to either go downstream, go indon/png/africa or move into property development in the past 25 yrs.

those small listed plantation stocks with only milling ops r just waiting to die.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-18 00:01 | Report Abuse

LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN

CALVIN BOUGHT PM CORP AS LOW AS 7.5 SEN (ALL TIME LOW)

99.99% DIDN'T BELIEVE IN PM CORP THEN

WHO BELIEVED

CALVIN AND CALVIN ALONE!!

THEN ONE DAY

KABOOM!

PM CORP JUMPED TO 36 SEN

PM CORP UP 500% FROM ITS ROCK BOTTOM LOW!!

SO NOBODY BELIEVE?

NEVER MIND

ONE PERSON DARE TO BELIEVE!!

END OF A TRUE LOVE STORY!!

WAHAHA!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-18 00:13 | Report Abuse

peter lim from 10 mil to 1.5bil....datuk calvin from 7.5cts to 36cts make 280k or 2.8 mil? anyway congrats to u datuk calvin

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-18 08:37 | Report Abuse

LAST NIGHT DOW CRASHED BY 274 POINTS

PALM OIL STOCKS SURVIVED BOTH THE ASIAN FINANCIAL CRISIS AND THE SUBPRIME CRISIS.

AND WILL SURVIVE EVEN IF DOW CRASH BY 2,000 POINTS!

SO STAY SAFE!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-18 08:41 | Report Abuse

Kaboom? Really like a small kid...u idiot

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-08-18 19:11 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you can have the last laugh. Dutaland is surging..
I bought it at 43.5 sen and enjoying 10% return in 2 weeks.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-18 20:34 | Report Abuse

@chongyo,

dont be a joker and a laughing stock.

shout when u hit 100% return in 6 mths for a penny stock.

u dont see good traders shouting even if they hit 100% return in 6mths for a penny stock.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-18 20:37 | Report Abuse

only jokers will agree with jokers..

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-18 20:42 | Report Abuse

@patron,

dont know why these jokers with a 10% profit want to shout abt.

those holding mbsb for the past yr got more to shout abt. quite a few got in below 1 and now is laughing to the bank for the rest of the yr.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-18 20:46 | Report Abuse

coincidentally I have mbsb at 0.92. unlike Tan Eng I have been buying n holding uptrending tech , finance n constructions stocks while this idiot doing the exact opposite

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA

SEE I BOUGHT MEDIA PRIMA AT 68 SEN?
NOW 75 SEN. AND GOING TO CROSS RM1.00 AGAIN.

AS FOR DUTALAND?

TARGET TO GO BACK TO RM1.60. So go up 300%

HUHUHU!!

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-08-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

Joetay, 10% profit in 2 weeks is no good ?? You must be the biggest joker in town. It annualised to 280% . Hope you understand what is annualised return.

Why should you feel so great about having MBSB at $1 ? I hold 3 mil share of MBSB at $0.68 thru' buying the rights when the rights was traded. I bought further 500K share when the price slip to $1.18 on 11th Aug.

Don't be overly proud of yourself.

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-08-18 21:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin, seem you really have many enemy around . Why ah ?
hahaha ....

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-18 21:33 | Report Abuse

CHONGYO,

I HAVE LOTS OF FRIENDS IN REAL LIFE.
IN CYBERSPACE I DON'T THINK I HAVE MANY ENEMIES.

YOU SEE.

ALL MY ENEMIES IN IFCA WERE ALL MISLED BY SYNDICATES AND GOT DESTROYED.
I MANAGED TO SAVE SOME. THOSE WHO LISTENED TO MY WARNING. THEY CALLED ME IN SPORE TO THANK ME.

SORRY FOR THE OTHER 90% WHO THOUGHT I WAS THEIR ENEMY IN IFCA. IN THE END THEY SWALLOWED THE LIES OF SYNDICATES AND PERISHED. ALL 90% OF THEM FOOLS!

HA!

THEN SYNDICATES GOT ANGRY WITH CALVIN.

SO SYNDICATES PAID CYBER THUGS TO COME AFTER CALVIN. SEE GOT PATRON. AND GOT JOHN LU. LAST TIME GOT GOWINGO AND WINGOGO AND MANY OTHERS. I SUSPECT STOCKMANMY ALSO PAID BY SYNDICATES.

SO DON'T BE FOOLED.

SYNDICATES ALSO POST CON STOCK TO GORENG UP AND CATCH SORCHAI. THEY PAID CHEERLEADERS TO POST MULTIPLE NEWS FROM DIFFERENT ID TO CON SUCKERS. ONCE UP THEY DUMP TO SUCKERS.
SEE CONMAN STOCKS LIKE XOX. VSOLAR. SUMATECH AND IFCA.

IF YOU OPPOSE THEM THEY EVEN GO AGAINST TO GET YOUR IC AND POST IT. SEE THEY ARE NOT AFRAID TO DO EVIL TO ACHIEVE DAMNABLE PURPOSES!

THEY WILL ALL GET JUSTISE. GOD IS GREAT!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-18 21:42 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin ur butaland can hit 60cts on the 60th merdeka on 31st aug? u didn't see closing why got so many buyers? hahaha