286 comment(s). Last comment by joetay 2018-05-02 11:49

Posted by SailangTime > 2017-08-07 00:33 | Report Abuse

UTDPLT's top-line and bottom-line are both approaching the high recorded in FY2011. If profits can surpass the level achieved in FY2011, UTDPLT's share price may break to new high- similar to the 2010 upside breakout of the RM12.00 mark which led to the rally to RM27 by 2015. This is the basis for a call to track UTDPLT financial performance fro the next 1-2 quarters in anticipation of profit & price breakout.

Based on good financial performance, fair valuation & positive technical outlook, UTDPLT could be a good stock for long-term investment.

If history repeats itself, UTDPLT's share price may break to new high- upside breakout of the RM28.00 mark to RM40.

Posted by geraldng01 > 2017-08-07 00:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin, mai hao xiao le....palm oil is over supply like crude oil....not convincing le....

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 02:28 | Report Abuse

geraldng01 Calvin, mai hao xiao le....palm oil is over supply like crude oil....not convincing le....
07/08/2017 00:51

See these

http://www.palmoilanalytics.com/article/59303b08edfb1b0a15775f8b

http://www.palmoilanalytics.com/article/59874546ebbf41fa23638fe1

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-07 06:57 | Report Abuse

Haha...calvin only achieve 0.20%...anyone follow him sure go holland

Posted by geraldng01 > 2017-08-07 08:34 | Report Abuse

You shout about big gain on palm oil counters since last year, no obvious gain le...with elnino, lanina and draught now....

Posted by geraldng01 > 2017-08-07 08:41 | Report Abuse

Idea is good...sounds like Hollywood movie story line...keep on your imagination and hard work....

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-07 08:42 | Report Abuse

meanwhile Tan Eng's the only traceable i3 portfolio return drops to all time low - 0.0%. whao.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-07 08:43 | Report Abuse

the number of shitty analysis Tan Eng posted is inversely proportional to his actual portfolio return. The more he posts the more we know he is shit.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-07 08:43 | Report Abuse

吃屎吧 新加坡傻孩

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2017-08-07 09:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin could be right this time..FCPO weekly chart has bottomed out. Let's see !

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 09:40 | Report Abuse

A VERY GOOD MORNING FROM SINGAPORE!!

Wow! I slept like a baby.

Time passed fast.

So good. If you have bought into Rock Solid Defensive Sound Stocks with Strong Fundamental backed by MARGIN OF SAFETY you can sleep soundly even if Dow crashes by 1,000 points suddenly.

And Bruce88 is correct!!

Bruce88 Calvin could be right this time..FCPO weekly chart has bottomed out. Let's see !

CPO PRICES ARE NOW FIRMING UP DUE TO DWINDLING OLD STOCK PILE.

FROM HERE ALL PLANTERS ARE HAPPILY REAPING STEADY PROFITS.

AND SIFU SAID, "IF A BUSINESS DOES WELL ITS SHARE PRICE EVENTUALLY FOLLOWS"

SO THE LOGICAL CONCLUSION WILL BE

IF CPO PRICES GO UP
AND YIELD OF FFB INCREASES
PLUS EXPORTS ALSO GO UP BY 16% COMPARED TO E&E GOODS AT 15.1%

ALL THESE 3 POINTERS SHOW THAT OIL PALM COUNTERS WILL EVENTUALLY GO UP AS WELL

MISSED DRB at 92 SEN? Don't Miss CPO STOCKS NOW!
MISSED MJ PERAK AT 32.5 SEN? DON'T MISS DUTALAND NOW!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

very hard to sleep cos thinking today butaland can up at least 10cts like mjberak so can sailing but it make me wanna sleep now

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-08-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

CPO prices trending down in 2HF of 2017

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Aug 7, 2017 09:43 AM | Report Abuse

very hard to sleep cos thinking today butaland can up at least 10cts like mjberak so can sailing but it make me wanna sleep now

10 sen? or just 23% gain?

Don't be so short term lah!

Calvin bought DRB C30 at 12 sen And Held it tight tight till DRB C30 touched 36 sen for a 200% profit.

Now I already took back original capital. All DRB C30 are free.

So wait till DUTALAND DOUBLES TO 87 SEN For 100% gain at least

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2017-08-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

Good morning My Calvin Tan,

You got two write ups in the top five articles, a feat even Mr Koon Yew Yin has yet to achieve.

Ng Shu Tsung

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > Aug 7, 2017 09:52 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning My Calvin Tan,

You got two write ups in the top five articles, a feat even Mr Koon Yew Yin has yet to achieve.

Ng Shu Tsung

A BIG THANK YOU

Now see how US Drought will impact corn & soy oil

And then Palm Oil prices will go up

http://www.motherjones.com/environment/2017/08/climatedesk-forget-flash-floods-flash-droughts-are-even-more-terrifying/

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

not short term,no action make me wanna sleep.i will buy more and more if only can move like mjberak

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

Jonathan Keung CPO prices trending down in 2HF of 2017
07/08/2017 09:46

Calvin saw their negative forecasts.

But they don't know anything about the Drought in US High Plains where corn and soy are the very heartlands that got hit so badly.

This advance information is revealed here

OPEN YOUR EYES & SEE

http://www.motherjones.com/environment/2017/08/climatedesk-forget-flash-floods-flash-droughts-are-even-more-terrifying/

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

don't care either up or down a lot only I will buy.....sleep counters I usually don't buy

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-08-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

Your article makes more sense than few years ago.

The reason being price for FFB has risen quite a bit in percentage term compare to CPO price.

The weather is bad and getting worse, probably the beginning of the END is started.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

macam kwantas,harnlen,mhc,mpcock,texchem,opcorn......all these sleeping counter cannot buy cos it stuck all your capital like dead asset.like that how to roll if u caught in all these kinda stocks?

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 10:16 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

u go read the edge,it's like GRAB and tan chong, GRAB is a high flyer,tan chong over 50 years also cannot kaya

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by supersaiyan3 > Aug 7, 2017 10:13 AM | Report Abuse

Your article makes more sense than few years ago.

The reason being price for FFB has risen quite a bit in percentage term compare to CPO price.

The weather is bad and getting worse, probably the beginning of the END is started.

You are correct!

I SAW it coming but was excited too early. It took time to arrrive finally!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

GRAB 4 years multi billionaire, tan chong 30 years only 1 bil. by the time 30 years datuk calvin u also 6 ft under already.....hahaha

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Aug 7, 2017 10:16 AM | Report Abuse

u go read the edge,it's like GRAB and tan chong, GRAB is a high flyer,tan chong over 50 years also cannot kaya

I still n Singapore lah!

Will go to booming Johor later to get a copy.

Tell us more what Edgedaily say?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

sporean sunlight bought kesm,mdm lim sporean bought NHfatt,sporean bought fronken all jadi kaya,datuk calvin bought butaland no kaya yet.....hahaha

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Aug 7, 2017 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

GRAB 4 years multi billionaire, tan chong 30 years only 1 bil. by the time 30 years datuk calvin u also 6 ft under already.....hahaha

You mean Uber and GRAB Cars?

NOW ALL THE MORE REASON TO BUY DEFENSIVE STOCKS WITH MOAT

This was what happened over here in Singapore.

I used to own Sheng Siong shares in Singapore as Sheng Siong imports many lorry loads of goods from Malaysia everyday. It offers competitive prices in all its Supermarkets. After NTUC Fair Price Super Market Sheng Siong has good growth

Not anymore!

Now Amazon is in Singapore. Amazon is offering F&B at good discounts. It promise delivery within 2 hours. And delivery service is FREE!

Now Sheng Siong is in deep trouble.

Like GRAB hammering Tan Chong Amazon is hammering Sheng Siong.

I have switched Sheng Siong to SingPost shares already.

SO CPO HAS A MOAT

1) IT IS THE CHEAPEST VEGETABLE OIL IN THE WORLD
2) HUMAN POPULATION IS EVER INCREASING
3) MORE LANDS WILL BE CONVERTED TO HOUSES, OFFICES & FACTORIES
4) MORE HIGHWAYS WILL BE BUILT & THESE OIL PALM LANDS WILL GO UP IN VALUE
5) NO WONDER GREAT SIFUs LIKE CHEAH CHENG HYE (Value Partners), DR. NEOH SOON KEAN, LIM PEI TIAM & COLDEYE Like Palm Oil Stocks

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 10:37 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-07 11:10 | Report Abuse

Mr. 0.0% Tan Eng likes to simply quote fehmous people to support his shitty ANALysis. Reminds me of those MLM liars who quote Li Ka Shing & Jack Ma all the time.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

Famous people support Calvin's analysis?

YESS!

See Savvy Investor Lim Pei Tiam is in Top 30 Shareholders of Dutaland

18) Lim Pei Tiam @ Liam Ahat Kiat has 4.9 million Dutaland shares.

Lim Pei Tiam made 200% from Super Enterprize when price rose from Rm1.20 and taken private at Rm3.80

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

really pusing king. must be an indian.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 11:45 | Report Abuse

Hohoho! Early Christmas coming for all who own Oil Palm shares

See in WTK Top 30 share holders

GRAND MASTER CHAMPION SIFU DR NEOH SOON KEAN IS IN TOP 30 SHAREHOLDERS

23. Neoh Choo Ee & Company, Sdn Berhad owns 3.67 million WTK shares

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hohoho! Early Christmas coming for all who own Oil Palm shares

See in WTK Top 30 share holders

GRAND MASTER CHAMPION SIFU DR NEOH SOON KEAN IS IN TOP 30 SHAREHOLDERS

23. Neoh Choo Ee & Company, Sdn Berhad owns 3.67 million WTK shares

Note:

Why Dr. Neoh is Top Holders of WTK?

Answer:

If you look at the address of Neoh Choo Ee & Company it is located in Beach Street, Penang (Same address as Dynaquest Sdn Bhd.)

This was first highlighted to me by Johor Sifu.

Johor Sifu also invest in WTK shares like Grand Master Champion Sifu Dr Neoh

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

I know why u promote this stock cos last fri I saw over 230,000 units seller at 43cts being sapu,maybe by u iz datuk calvin?

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

apolloang I know why u promote this stock cos last fri I saw over 230,000 units seller at 43cts being sapu,maybe by u iz datuk calvin?
07/08/2017 12:19

Hahaha!

Don't speculate. Just buy while cheap. Anything below 50 sen for Dutaland just sapu.

That was Duta Yap's buying price. His average cost is far above 50 sen to Rm1.00

Last time Johor Sifu told Calvin to sapu Pintaras Jaya at Rm1.40.
Johor Sifu saw ESOS at Rm1.90 taken up. And like Apollo who watched carefully Johor Sifu also SAW one DR DIRECTOR BOUGHT PTARAS JAYA FROM OPEN MARKET AT RM1.90 ALSO.

So buying PTaras at Rm1.40 was a 27% DISCOUNT TO RM1.90

As it turned out later PTaras Jaya now up 700% ALREADY (After Split & Bonus Issue)!!! WHOPPPEEE

So just sapu if you can get so cheap compared to Duta Yap's buying price! YAHOO!!

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2017-08-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

Buy FGV. Sure lose money.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

lotsofmoney Buy FGV. Sure lose money.
07/08/2017 13:54

On its own FGV is a good company.

But Directors/Insiders who don't own any FGV shares are corrupt. So they siphon money from FGV coffers.

That's why it is better to buy Shares which Company Directors/Insiders also own substantial amount of their own Company shares & still buying regularly from the open market.

The Book says, "Where your treasure is there will be your heart also"

In other words, "Directors/Insiders who invest their hard earned monies into their own Company shares will take very good care of their Companies because they will get profit or suffer losses according to the well being of the Company"

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 14:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin thinks Hong Leong missed these points:

1) At Rm2,500 a tonne all Oil Palm Companies are already making good monies.

2) US Drought is ongoing & can spread as Drought is not static.http://www.motherjones.com/environment/2017/08/climatedesk-forget-flash-floods-flash-droughts-are-even-more-terrifying/

3) Europe might impose restriction but don't forget China is an ally of Malaysia. So China might step up imports of Palm Oil from Malaysia

4) India, even if they tax CPO, CPO is still the cheap vege oil around. And poorer people of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh & others still need lower cost Palm Oil

5) Palm Oil has added income as Palm husk it is now being made into poultry feed.

6) Since Crude Oil already up it will pull up biodiesel usage. Right now Indonesia has increased biofuel consumption. And Indonesia has a huge population

7) Not all arm chair analysts are right on their buy/sell/hold calls. Last time TA Research called for a sell on RceCap. It was a call Calvin Tan Research opposed.
RceCap made 100% for Calvin & Johor Buddies when price more than doubled.

8) Another important note. Hengyuan share price chased up because of higher Crude Oil prices which translate to higher profit. So Biofuels will also benefit from Crude Oil price rise. So more conversion of Palm Oil into biodiesel oil means more profit for Oil Palm growers.

This is a great opportunity for arbitrage on Crude Oil price rise.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-07 15:05 | Report Abuse

more bs from @calvintaneng and my point-for-point exposure

1) production cost of cpo is currently rm1.9-2.2k/mt, only normal crushing margin. where is the good 50% margin u talking abt???

2) droughts r in wheat growing areas of us, not in soybean growing areas of us. and dry weather is normal in illinois/iowa during this time of yr.

3) china imports from indo as well and moving into autumn and winter, the demand for palm oil is going to weaken.

4) india has surplus production of groundnut for use as cooking oil. so not much need for imports of cooking oils.

5) palm husk cannot even be counted as a substitute for poultry feed due to the lack of protein and carbohydrates.

6) biodiesel is not profitable at current crude oil price of usd50/bbl.

7) been proven that u r bs from point 1-6

8) hengyuan is up becos of improving refining margin. there is excess production capacity and supply for crude oil out there.

seriously, do u want to be embarrassed time and time again????

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

u buy 1st lah datuk calvin,can above 50cts then I hentam

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 15:21 | Report Abuse

Last time in Nylex Forum naysayers complained that nylex got small profit although got huge volume.

Nylex was 58 sen then. And so?

In spite of naysayers nylex powered up to cross Rm1.00

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-07 15:30 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,

but i have proven ur fundamental analysis on cpo to be flawed, point-for-point.

so do u think u have any credibility????

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 15:40 | Report Abuse

Joetay,

I don't see any reason to debate with you. I see you liked kimlun and see Fgv worth a punt. And you made some in jag. I wish you do well in your trading.

And you might also be correct in your views and i might be wrong too.

Have a nice day

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,
Please contribute your ideas constructively.
i going to booming Iskandar now.
This has been a nice afternoon in peaceful Singapore.

Hope all prosper in whatever you do.

Bye for now

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,

when wrong info r given, someone will expose it.

same as the misleading info u gave in this thread.

superwoman

271 posts

Posted by superwoman > 2017-08-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

joetay said>>>>
more bs from @calvintaneng and my point-for-point exposure

1) production cost of cpo is currently rm1.9-2.2k/mt, only normal crushing margin. where is the good 50% margin u talking abt???

2) droughts r in wheat growing areas of us, not in soybean growing areas of us. and dry weather is normal in illinois/iowa during this time of yr.

3) china imports from indo as well and moving into autumn and winter, the demand for palm oil is going to weaken.

4) india has surplus production of groundnut for use as cooking oil. so not much need for imports of cooking oils.

5) palm husk cannot even be counted as a substitute for poultry feed due to the lack of protein and carbohydrates.

6) biodiesel is not profitable at current crude oil price of usd50/bbl.

7) been proven that u r bs from point 1-6

8) hengyuan is up becos of improving refining margin. there is excess production capacity and supply for crude oil out there.

seriously, do u want to be embarrassed time and time again????
07/08/2017 15:05

>>>>>>>
wow, seriously, What joetay said is TRUE. I am not convince like appolloang.

Calvin, I let u buy all in first. If it up during X'mas, like what u predict, only then I will buy.

superwoman

271 posts

Posted by superwoman > 2017-08-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

I don't want to get my money stuck in sleeping stocks.

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2017-08-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

apa ni kalvintong, kelengtong again?!