u cant even tell me how many in-house and distributorship brands bonia has or which r their popular brands.
u cant even give me a detailed analysis of the chinese consumer preferences
the best part is that u can claim bonia as a recession proof stock, do u know what is a recession proof stock is???? bonia is a premium good distributor, so do u think bonia is recession proof???
bonia is not like padini la..bonia mainly sells medium to high end stuff...and they dont really sell shirts like padini...
padini shirts and pants and t shirts catered to the middle income ppl ..so more affordable...bonia wants to cater to medium high end customer..just look at the price of their shoes and bags...it is not for the general masses...besides..if general masses can afford high end stuff..they dont mind paying more for LV
they have been share buy back since n - years la...i know..cos i invested in them like 5, 6 years ago...the director keeps buying back since 70 to 60 sens range.
i sold it right after GST was implemented and sales started to drop..and nvr recover..unlike padini..which still sells shirts and they keep opening new padini concept store.
ahahhaha..sell a few is enough..your statement is funny...sell few bags..can support the rent, workers, electricity bills? hello bro..they are not LV range price..like i say...they are bonia..not LV ..GUCCI...if masses have extra money they will buy LV bags than bonia...
moreover..you are using a super high margin diamond to compare with bags...wth wei.
in this slow economy..those luxury item will kena first...of course..those rich will still buy...BUT...bonia is not LV...bonia has to expand..malaysia market is saturated....padini changed their business structure and that is why they are successful today...
unless you go tell the director..he needs to change too..then bonia..expand...then yes la...but then...abit hard la..bags are not shirts...
but then again calvin...no need so much caps la...i am not blind.
Debate like a man..dont CAPS like a kid throwing tantrum la.
the Malaysia's retail sales are hard hit by GST . this is very clear cut. Padini Brand outlets are better located compared to Genasia and Bonia ( because of pricing and locations. Stores are bigger and strategic wise compared to its competitors. Margins for all retails have compressed. Why pay extra ??? in this trying times. Just my personal opinion . one of the reasons why Genasia and Bonia shares going south. Retail sales you need vibrant staffs and promotion activities. BOnia and Genasia doesnt have the oomph !
Bonia is also located in Jpo like Padini. Bonia also got outlet in Malaysia Airport In Spore Bonia is located at Prime Ground Levels of Jurong Point and The Gem, Jurong East. So better get the correct picture
More2It I3 viewers must read TAIKO Calvin Taneng 's blog with a pinch of salt , but give him due recognition as the consummate marketer par excellence ! He is highly respected , as someone who can sell ice to the Eskimos,n he do it with flair, persistent but not hard sell like many self interested parties in I3. ' If anyone want a 'truth, whole truth, nothing but the truth' recommendation, u are probably looking at the wrong place , here in I3. Mayb your remisier ?
Happy trading ! 05/02/2018 14:10
Calvin got mixed feelings regarding your cooments
First of all. "the consummate marketer par excellence"
Ohoh! Looks like I am a salesman?
Yes! And no!
Yes I market or promote stocks
IF GOOD STOCKS WITH VALUE AT LOW PRICES ARE NOT PROMOTED BAD STOCKS WITHOUT FUNDAMENTAL BY GORENG SYNDICATES WILL TRAP MANY i3 FORUMERS!
And SO I hope Sorchai & Newbies will take heed and don't go bankrupted.
As to selling ice to eskimos? That be far from it.
I promoted all Value Stocks. Some have gone up a lot. Others are languishing at low prices.
In any case I never tell people to chase Hot High Flying Stocks
SO BUYING MY RECOMMENDATIONS USUALLY END UP WITH
1) SUBSTANTIAL GAINS WHEN PRICES DO GO UP
2) LOSSES ARE MINIMAL AS THEY ALL HAVE MARGIN OF SAFETY
OVER 50 STOCKS HAVE GONE UP BY 50% to 300% SO FAR
Yet not one gone bankrupt yet.
The nearest to delisting are perisai & Mp Corp(I still buying Mp Corp lately)
REMEMBER THE TOTAL LOSS IN ONE STOCK IS 100% (THAT IS THE MAXIMUM)
BUT MAXIMUM GAIN FOR THESE STOCKS ALREADY EXCEEDED 200%
I3 viewers must read TAIKO Calvin TanEng 's blog with a pinch of salt , but give him due recognition as the consummate connoisseur of stocks par excellence ! He is highly respected , as someone who can make u feel 'BONIA is just as good as LV or GUCCI',n he does it with flair, persistent but not hard sell like many self interested parties in I3. ' Still he is human after all, n mixed results is not unexpected.
If anyone want a 'truth, whole truth, nothing but the truth' recommendation, u are probably looking at the wrong place , here in I3. Mayb your remisier ?
Mr Fisher suggest to visit the factory, Yeap, but single visit Just JPO... enough?? Why dun interview their staff fr HK, Hanoi, or Bangkok? Ops... Maybe Bonia have no branch over there.
CallWind Tan End issued buy call on Bonia in Feb 2018 when price > RM0.5 and intentionally quoted Warren Buffet and used padini as his example to mislead newbies. Tan End should explain if he already cut loss or averaging down. 20/10/2018 13:56
You can buy branded product for less than RM30 without much hassle in your neighbourhood shopping complex. Branded or not, the aim is to cover your body.
With a RM 40 jeans, RM 10 pagoda singlet, RM 10 belt and RM 30 warrior rubber shoe and a RM 20 shirt, you will be looking trendy like Bonia or Padini. All for less than RM 120.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
56,561 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:31 | Report Abuse
LAST TIME HAPPILY CALL ALL TO BUY PADINI AT RM1.60
NOW PADINI OVER RM5.00 NO MORE RECOMMENDING
CALVIN NEVER TELL PEOPLE TO CHASE HIGH
SO BUY LOW
BUY LOW LIKE NOW IS THE BEST!!!!