62 comment(s). Last comment by Invest_Sensibly 2018-08-18 22:31

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-31 20:48 | Report Abuse

Icon, if you want to have exposure to IPP with a more trustworthy management with good track record. why dont u have a look at MFCB?

robot888

96 posts

Posted by robot888 > 2018-07-31 21:06 | Report Abuse

Icon, JAKS' receivables are timed bomb !!! It is NOT SAFE to assume payables can be fully settled by its receivables period.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-07-31 21:24 | Report Abuse

Don't fall in love in any stock..

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2018-07-31 21:26 | Report Abuse

There are so many shares selling below 1 times book value, on single digit prospective pe and selling at near 52 week low with good management. Why in the world would anyone with good investment knowledge want to risk buying a lemon stock that has never performed well throughout its listing history. Remember the golden rule, always buy a stock that is well managed. This is not one of them, cheers.

robot888

96 posts

Posted by robot888 > 2018-07-31 21:29 | Report Abuse

icon, honestly r u holding alot at high prices?

Livermore

2,797 posts

Posted by Livermore > 2018-07-31 22:22 | Report Abuse

let it drop first...only buy

Nikmon

2,955 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2018-07-31 22:28 | Report Abuse

seem like a lot contra kaki sold their share this morning, btw, there are 25 million worth of share bought by someone just today at price 1.03 - 1.05, definitely ICON888 is not alone and a lot of them believe in the fundamental of JAKS. lets the time prove who is wrong or right....looking forward to Q2 result as it going to record high.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-07-31 23:24 | Report Abuse

Icon, you straight line projection on the vietnam construction profit does not reflect the accelerating pace of the activities going into 2018 and 2019. Based on the progress of similar power project in vietnam, it is likely to see 30% work done in 2018 and 50% in 2019.

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-01 00:15 | Report Abuse

This dk66 sounds like one of the insider from jaks or cpecc..acceleration ... Talk cock amd mislead the followers ok lah. Or just an ordinary investor who cant bear to see jaks price slump 50%? By the time jaks kyy margin crisis he disappear. Now resurface after jaks up a few cents... Haiz.. Stock market... Macam macam orang LOL

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-01 00:16 | Report Abuse

Anyway he is one the good boy praised by kyy over his sensible comments... The other one disappeared LOL

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-01 00:18 | Report Abuse

When there is 20m shares buy there is also 20m shares sold... How u guys know is not their gang job? This is absoluete peanut to create scene like this

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-08-01 00:18 | Report Abuse

For them

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-08-01 07:09 | Report Abuse

bluebiznet, I hope you don't disappear when the power plant is completed.

Livermore

2,797 posts

Posted by Livermore > 2018-08-01 07:25 | Report Abuse

Vietnam project got hidden unrelease risk news...will dip further before official news

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-08-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

It is easy to verify my statement, just check up all the qtrly reports. Look up for the revenues from vietnam, see if there was any increase QoQ.

1Bid

65 posts

Posted by 1Bid > 2018-08-01 08:13 | Report Abuse

Good article. I will buy to hold if the price ever comes back to 1.17 or break the 1.23.

KYY has just found his new partner. Koon+Icon begins~

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-08-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

Could be the first taste of his own resipe : Sialang with margin finance from friendly IBs..haha

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2018-08-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

Icon, have accounted for the dilution effect of PP?

oohlala

112 posts

Posted by oohlala > 2018-08-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

All this articles promoting IPP is a sure earn business. It is too simplistic to jump into that conclusion without detail study of the power purchase agreement, fuel cost structure, management team (affecting reliability of the plant) etc.

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

If a stock is sold down on margin call, I will let it drop until the margin call is over.

Posted by albert787378 > 2018-08-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

time to have a look at malaysia furniture industry

Trump to propose 25% tariff on US$200b of Chinese imports

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/08/01/trump-to-propose-25pct-tariff-on-us$200b-of-chinese-imports/

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-08-01 23:48 | Report Abuse

Fundamental?? Nope. Fundamental proof management sucks,which why someone need to step in

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-08-01 23:49 | Report Abuse

Powerplant in Vietnam got political risk one

3,503 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-08-01 23:57 | Report Abuse

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Jul 29, 2018 12:33 PM | Report Abuse

Like it or not, Pacific Star has to delay by at least 3 years.
Due for completion August 2016, cannot deliver VP by August 2019.

https://www.propsocial.my/property/3891/petaling-jaya/pacific-star

BG 50 million plus LAD 10 million plus Interest on bridging loan plus Cost Increase due to Inflation plus plus plus Dying Evolve Mall..........Jaks sure go holland.

If forced selling on KYY's pledged securities continues, down trend for Jaks may take 4 months if everyday net selling by KYY is 2 million for 80 market days.

You must stay away from Jaks for at least 4 months to avoid caught by KYY factor........

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2018-08-02 08:43 | Report Abuse

IPP is very capital intensive biz. It can be very highly profitable but with tremendous high risks. Financing, construction, operation, environmental, counterparty, political ect must be carefully considered. Just look at what happen to IPP plant in India constructed n partly owned by Mudajaya but turn out to be a nightmare.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-08-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

a good write up but Vietnam IPP investment is known for their hiccups. Jaks is a not true blue builder. imagine a single development project at PJ ( also faced problems ) that itself is speaks of the company abilities. dividend wise never known for its fat paychecks

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2018-08-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

The cosrtruction job is just an arrangement with Chinese partner to reward Jaks for getting IPP license, and the so called profit is just notional, not real.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-08-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

If someone is willing to pay 100,000 to build a house. He is to pay you 100,000 over 10 years plus interest. It only costs you 70,000 to build the house. Is the 30,000 construction profit real? Of course it is real. You will receive the profit over the next 10 years with interest.

Posted by TheGardener > 2018-08-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

This is example of "Value Trap"!!!

Sell all the way!!!

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

When all the dust settled , Icon8888 will prove he is right .
I buy totally in Icon8888 view in this article.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-08-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

Note..kyy selling

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-08-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

Jaks similar to Berjaya Group now, you will never know what they are doing based on the financial statements.

All you need to do is assuming & guessing. Technically you are right, but lots of hidden things are not clarified,

For example, 70%:30% JV, how much influence the management of JAKS has over the business? What about cash flow management of JV? How much $$ Jaks need to pump into JV & what is the recovery rate for cost of invesment?

DK66 If someone is willing to pay 100,000 to build a house. He is to pay you 100,000 over 10 years plus interest. It only costs you 70,000 to build the house. Is the 30,000 construction profit real? Of course it is real. You will receive the profit over the next 10 years with interest.
02/08/2018 10:01

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-08-02 20:50 | Report Abuse

That is why i said you have to do a lot of research to find out answers to your questions, not just wondering. Always assuming the darker side of the story will not help you getting the true picture. There are answers to some of your questions in the JV agreement with CPECC as announced to bursa. There are certain answers in the CPECC website. And you need to study the latest vietnam gov't circular to understand the tariff structure. Since you don't trust anyone here, you need to do some homework to be confidence.

There is no doubt that 40% of a US$1.87b power plant in vietnam will have huge potential earnings. However, you have to be comfortable enough to buy. Otherwise, you have to let it go.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-08-04 06:00 | Report Abuse

caveat emptor

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-04 12:49 |

Darren

343 posts

Posted by Darren > 2018-08-05 02:40 | Report Abuse

I believe kyy share were force selling by the securities from the margin account.
Short term look good as some huge fund is buying at the bottom.
Long term i not confidence and need Jaks to show a better qr.

hng33

19,823 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-08-06 10:37 | Report Abuse

Pacific star tower already almost 100% completion. The other part residence, and mall still progressing.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/huislaw/sets/72157640776462653

Once the pacific star tower 1 hand over to star, the performance bond RM 50m become meaningless as these RM 50m is fund for star to complete the balance work of its tower and any excess fund actually need to return back to jaks, therefore, if jaks already complete the tower and hand over to star, then, performance bond RM50m will be become void.

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-08-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, thanks for the article , your prediction on Jaks has been accurate so far. I join you sailang at 1.12

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-18 18:03 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER THIS IMPORTANT ADVICE LOH....!!
ALWAYS LEAVE EARLY MAH....!!
JAKS HAS GIVEN U AMPLE TIME....THE TSUNAMI IS COMING LOH...!!
GET THE HELL OUT...!! B4 KYY GET OUT EARLIER THAN U LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jul 31, 2018 08:19 PM | Report Abuse X

Important advice to greater fools

Some even lost a large part of their original capital. Thus on the next occassion when you happen to find yourselves at this type of a ball, try to leave early. The problem is that once one is caught up in the fun and games of the party, one is apt to lose touch with reality. Chances are that believers of the Greater Fool Theory will hang on to the bitter end, only to be slaughtered. It is better to miss a few dances or a few glasses of champagne than lose one's life.

In concluding this section, an anecdote about Bernarde Baruch, generally acknowledged to be the greatest stock traders of the 1920s is related. He was once asked how it was that he remained so rich while many of his contemporaries had declared bankrupt. This was his splendid answer: 'I always sold too early.'

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-08-18 19:45 | Report Abuse

Ivon8888 chun chun in 2018.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

if someone with massive baggage can run faster than someone who has light baggage, then what does it say?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-18 19:52 | Report Abuse

ever heard of self-inflict margin call?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-18 19:52 | Report Abuse

a self-inflict margin call is still a margin call but is done intentionally, meaning triggered it to happen intentionally

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-08-18 19:58 | Report Abuse

Hoi. Icon8888 dan rakan-rakan baru masuk Jaks. Mereka percaya Jaks akan meletop. Saya percaya pada visi yang ada pada Icon8888. Dahalu saya ikut dia beli Orion. Saya telah kaya raya.

cytew

1,575 posts

Posted by cytew > 2018-08-18 21:26 | Report Abuse

using margin called as a legitimate excuse to sell off as part of Sun Zi Art of war..金蝉脱壳之计

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

Icon888 can be trusted ar?

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

Plz lat icon888 last time promoted puncak as hidden gem at 1.20++ and the end puncak felt to 0.40++

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

This is one of Holland guy

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-18 21:45 | Report Abuse

Jaks will reach 0.80++

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-08-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

I also kena last time.

Posted by rogers123 > Aug 18, 2018 09:28 PM | Report Abuse
Plz lat icon888 last time promoted puncak as hidden gem at 1.20++ and the end puncak felt to 0.40++